Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Turkey

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Turkey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AbdulrahmanAugust 17, 2017
The car was brand new The return process was very quick Helpful staff
6.6
August 13, 2017
I got a new car, a Ford focus. It was really good and l feel very safely.
Nothing ☺
9.2
DANYAugust 10, 2017
Excellent and professional staff
8.8
August 8, 2017
Good service
7.2
HaniJuly 27, 2017
Good team and willing to support.
Waiting time during receiving the car
7.2
July 25, 2017
The staff was helpful and fast
I wish if we have clear instruction turn by turn till we can drop out car in the airport, dropping the car and tak a shuttle will be risky so its better to drop it somewhere near to the terminals to expedite the check-in without any need for transportation; if thats avalible then they should explain it in a nice & clear way to us
7.8
July 24, 2017
the car was e brand new and very comfortable. The people were very friendly.
8.6
July 11, 2017
Car is strong but small
Car very small
6.6
FawazJuly 9, 2017
Employees deal and short time during car registration.
Asking for 2 credit cards while most of people shall handle only one credit.
8.4
June 22, 2017
Very very satisfied. Great staff & lovely car
8.2
BiancaJune 7, 2017
very good,thank You
The Avis GPS was really old. I could not use it. My I Phone was much better.I told that the man at the Drop off, yesterday.Hope, they will not charge me. Thank You
8.6
June 2, 2017
Everything went vety well.
8.2
ThomasMay 30, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
michailMay 27, 2017
value for money, brand new car
location of car
8.4
May 24, 2017
All is good in
Nothing
9.4
SerdarMay 22, 2017
Quite happy with hiring the car from Avis via rentalcars.com.
9.4
AbdulelahMay 10, 2017
The girl named (nihat) she was very lovely and helpful, the car was better than what I requested.
The terminal I landed in didn't have any car rental office and there wasn't any directions. The system went down a lot which prolonged the pick-up process.
6.0
KEMALMay 8, 2017
AVIS staff and overall quality
Car was very base model
9.6
May 6, 2017
The tieare was bracked
5.2
KassemApril 20, 2017
Tha staff and treatment smiling people
In fact all was perfect
8.6
April 19, 2017
value for money
I couldn't get a Fiat Aegea automatic, as I booked, but the upgrade was OK
8.0
WaelApril 2, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff
I've been charged from AVIS, Why?
8.0
WaelApril 2, 2017
Everything was fine but i've an advice for you to serve your clients much better (guidance tips) to whom visiting ISTANBUL foe first time because of the HGS gates. Regards
8.2
March 5, 2017
The car was old and there was a problem with the brakes.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Every thing else
Price Not having an optional in terminal drop off for fee for luggage handling convenient.
9.6
January 21, 2017
Free upgrade was good, we were also provided with a choice of available cars for hire and let choose the one we wanted. Staff gave useful tips on local traffic and parking conditions. We took their advice and purchased a circa $100 insurance that waives the paper work (e.g., police report), which we were paid back upon returning the car.
8.0
MohammadOctober 26, 2016
As you come out of arrivals, a clear sign to tell you where the rental office is would be a plus
9.2
October 1, 2016
Clean and comfortable car. Good boot capacity.
Told I needed to return to airport counter after dropping off the car during my pickup briefing. This was not required.
8.2
September 26, 2016
Perfect car and trip!!
9.2
September 26, 2016
Everything
They cannot speak English
8.2
ZiadSeptember 18, 2016
Got an upgrade
9.2
July 27, 2016
All went fine.
8.6
July 25, 2016
The long walk from the reception desk to the rental car especially with all the luggage.
8.6
July 25, 2016
Car smell cigarettes foul Need maintenance as the delayed Gearbox change There blows and scratches everywhere by car The car is clean I chose a large company even enjoy driving a car but unfortunately the experience was disappointing
5.4
July 16, 2016
brand new car
finding the car rental park to drop off the car
7.6
BelindaJuly 16, 2016
Helpful staff at Kusadasi but we were late and had no phone so couldn't let them know we would be late. An email address would have been very helpful so we could contact them.
The Bursa office was closed when we arrived to drop off the car so we had to come back a few hours later. This was despite asking the opening hours and being told that the office would be open all day until 7pm.
7.2
July 12, 2016
everything
shuttle car pick up from airport, waited for 20-30min.
8.4
PaulJune 26, 2016
attention on details and gently people
nothing to dislike
9.0
PetriJune 22, 2016
My car was in excellent condition and brand new. Good staff at Avis counter and fast service.
Drop off could be little bit better. There is no sign to Avis parking and you have to go through the first security check to enter the Avis counter.
8.2
June 6, 2016
tyres in poor condition
7.6
SerhatMay 31, 2016
Employees were courtesy and eager to help
Car drop off location
9.2
May 29, 2016
when calling the Avis phone number to return the car the automatic replay in English is not said in clear and good English,
8.6
May 23, 2016
There were some ants at the back box
9.0
MariusMay 8, 2016
Upgrade
7.4
EMay 8, 2016
Very nice employees car was excellent
8.2
SlavMay 3, 2016
There was not available person to collect the keys when I returned the car. I had to call the help desk. English level of the staf was poor.
8.0
NashatApril 25, 2016
Everything
None
8.6
MOHAMMEDApril 23, 2016
Excellent and very helpfull staff
Pick up snd Drop off place is far from AVIS office
8.2
AbdullahApril 17, 2016
I like the easiness to complete the hiring documentation and return , very efficient , also like the car model because it comes as expected , i like the wifi router offer .
I don't like the transportation to the car hiring , it takes more than it should be
9.0
KASPARSMarch 29, 2016
Perfectly helpful staff of AVIS, nice to do business with. Car also was relatively new, about 5000kms.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Turkey
Excellent
8.07273 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings