Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Turkey

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Turkey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MohammadOctober 26, 2016
As you come out of arrivals, a clear sign to tell you where the rental office is would be a plus
9.2
October 1, 2016
Clean and comfortable car. Good boot capacity.
Told I needed to return to airport counter after dropping off the car during my pickup briefing. This was not required.
8.2
September 26, 2016
Perfect car and trip!!
9.2
September 26, 2016
Everything
They cannot speak English
8.2
ZiadSeptember 18, 2016
Got an upgrade
9.2
July 27, 2016
All went fine.
8.6
July 25, 2016
The long walk from the reception desk to the rental car especially with all the luggage.
8.6
July 25, 2016
Car smell cigarettes foul Need maintenance as the delayed Gearbox change There blows and scratches everywhere by car The car is clean I chose a large company even enjoy driving a car but unfortunately the experience was disappointing
5.4
July 16, 2016
brand new car
finding the car rental park to drop off the car
7.6
BelindaJuly 16, 2016
Helpful staff at Kusadasi but we were late and had no phone so couldn't let them know we would be late. An email address would have been very helpful so we could contact them.
The Bursa office was closed when we arrived to drop off the car so we had to come back a few hours later. This was despite asking the opening hours and being told that the office would be open all day until 7pm.
7.2
July 12, 2016
everything
shuttle car pick up from airport, waited for 20-30min.
8.4
PaulJune 26, 2016
attention on details and gently people
nothing to dislike
9.0
PetriJune 22, 2016
My car was in excellent condition and brand new. Good staff at Avis counter and fast service.
Drop off could be little bit better. There is no sign to Avis parking and you have to go through the first security check to enter the Avis counter.
8.2
June 6, 2016
tyres in poor condition
7.6
SerhatMay 31, 2016
Employees were courtesy and eager to help
Car drop off location
9.2
May 29, 2016
when calling the Avis phone number to return the car the automatic replay in English is not said in clear and good English,
8.6
May 23, 2016
There were some ants at the back box
9.0
MariusMay 8, 2016
Upgrade
7.4
EMay 8, 2016
Very nice employees car was excellent
8.2
SlavMay 3, 2016
There was not available person to collect the keys when I returned the car. I had to call the help desk. English level of the staf was poor.
8.0
NashatApril 25, 2016
Everything
None
8.6
MOHAMMEDApril 23, 2016
Excellent and very helpfull staff
Pick up snd Drop off place is far from AVIS office
8.2
AbdullahApril 17, 2016
I like the easiness to complete the hiring documentation and return , very efficient , also like the car model because it comes as expected , i like the wifi router offer .
I don't like the transportation to the car hiring , it takes more than it should be
9.0
KASPARSMarch 29, 2016
Perfectly helpful staff of AVIS, nice to do business with. Car also was relatively new, about 5000kms.
7.4
AmmarMarch 20, 2016
They gave me the same car, and the car conditiob was very good
At the drop-off avis employee was checking the car and he suspected that there was a scratch caused by me although it was mentioned in the pick up check that the front bumper had a small scratch
7.6
March 2, 2016
low tire pressure message flashes often it was annoying
8.6
February 24, 2016
I do using Avis service all time for a many years. I prefer Avis. That what I'm going to do in the next time
7.8
February 20, 2016
The car was easy to pickup and drop off.
7.4
January 30, 2016
Very staff with a smile and cooperative and have always new cars
Nothing
9.0
wagdyJanuary 25, 2016
the counter very helpful
the pick up car change my car and left us standing in the rain and bringing a far car from park even my car was infront of us and he changed it to a older car not zero condition like the counter said
7.2
AbdulmohsenJanuary 7, 2016
-Officer spoke good English.
9.6
TumerJanuary 4, 2016
It was not 4x4 It did not have winter tyres as promised The snow chain supplied was broken Broken parts of the car was not marked on the sheet
6.0
January 3, 2016
Everything went very smoothly. Due to weather conditions I changed my plans and left the car in another city. Avis handled the situation perfectly. They were very helpful.
9.0
December 9, 2015
The lack of GPS and reversing cameras in that level of car was surprising. The tomtom GPS provided did not perform at the required level.
7.6
ABDULRAHMANDecember 1, 2015
Staff cooperation
Nothing
9.4
November 9, 2015
Car was dirty.
8.0
NadiahNovember 8, 2015
easy to pick up , friendly in rental desk, free upgrade, every thing with AVIS rental desk & car selection was perfect.
deposit little high.
7.6
HARUNNovember 2, 2015
Service was good
when I arrived drop off spot I couldn't find any staff of Avis . When I called their Office they have arrive in 5 minutes .That was the only lack of service that drop off spot was abondened .
8.6
November 1, 2015
Also great drop-off. Drive to departures and they meet you there. No messing around
8.8
October 26, 2015
- of course the upgrading - kind staff
- very poot english speaking personnel
8.6
October 6, 2015
we ordered gps, but it wasn't.
7.6
September 28, 2015
everything went just fine.
Nothing
8.2
aliSeptember 24, 2015
Generally good
8.2
September 20, 2015
Professional in everything---- condition of car, cleanliness, personel politeness and professionalism and paperwork timing very good in the begining and end
9.2
CosminSeptember 14, 2015
Staff was polite and efficient,very happy about the upgrade
8.0
September 13, 2015
fuel efficiency in the most expensive place in the world for gas
6.8
September 9, 2015
Always used Avis. Cars always good.
8.8
August 29, 2015
No comment many thanks
Non
8.4
August 23, 2015
New model
Car performance
6.8
August 22, 2015
As above
being far away from international arrival lounge
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Turkey
Excellent
8.44286 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings