Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Very good
Nothing
9.4
May 22, 2017
Everything goes well with the car.. friendly and helpful staff.. will rent again..
7.6
AndrewMay 17, 2017
Third time I gave used Thai Rent a Car since January. Their service is second to none
Nothing
9.4
May 16, 2017
My flight was delay and tried to call the number given. But no answer for 30 minutes. When I arrived the counter I have to wait for 20 minutes for nobody was there
5.8
JohannesMay 15, 2017
The size of the car
The car was too old
8.0
JordisMay 15, 2017
I've got free water, which was very useful after arriving.
Turn signal handle on different side, but it's nothing to do with company
8.4
VladyslavMay 14, 2017
Quick and easy.
Interior was a bit dirty.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Good customer service
Not getting the car I wanted for the money
7.6
KelvinMay 12, 2017
Great service, easy booking system, fast & efficient staff (pic-up & drop-off), Clean modern vehicles.
Our Nissan Almera was pleasant enough on flat ground, but was extremely under powered on hills. At one particular steep hill, we were barely moving forward and had concerns that we wouldn't make it to the top and may have needed to reverse back down.
9.0
April 22, 2017
The staff at the counter is friendly & attentive
The 4 tires of the car is not balanced well enough.
8.2
STANTONApril 21, 2017
Smooth checkout.
When returning the car, there are inadequate signs to direct you where to return the car and there was no one to check the car in. This led to having to go into the terminal to get someone to return the car.
8.6
April 19, 2017
Upgrade car without condition
Too strict late return when booking from agent (should be allow 4 hrs same as rent direct from That Rent A car)
7.8
AGUSApril 19, 2017
Fast service , low rates , counter easy to find
Not get the car we want (Toyota Yaris) , they give us nissan almera with not a very best condition...hope we get a better car next booking
7.2
KeatApril 18, 2017
Friendly English speaking Person who attended to us and nice and explain all the details in full so I will also give that person a good appreciated point tq
7.2
OSAMAApril 18, 2017
Perfect car rental company in.Thailand All went as best as expected
8.6
TszApril 17, 2017
Easy to book, easy to return.
Nothing
8.4
April 6, 2017
Easy to find
Car very dusty
5.8
MohamadApril 6, 2017
Great Staff and Friendliness of Staff
8.2
April 5, 2017
I was fined (400 Baht) by missing of car entrant card.
7.8
CraigApril 3, 2017
Car was good with 7 seats. Alot of space Staff in bangkok very nice and helpful
Car had a slow puncture on one tyre so had to keep topping up with air
6.8
April 2, 2017
Thai people are the sweetest
9.2
AnnsteinMarch 27, 2017
The windscreen had a sunscreen that Was rally bad and made it hard to see clearly in front og the car
7.2
ShaneMarch 26, 2017
Great service
9.2
AndrewMarch 26, 2017
Great service from Thai Rent A Car
9.8
March 26, 2017
Thai Rent A Car's service is second to none
9.2
BradleyMarch 25, 2017
Everything was as hoped
Nothing
9.0
March 16, 2017
Clean and quite new car with low mileage . Both car legroom and boot are spacious.
Nil.
7.8
HOIMarch 8, 2017
The location of car pick up and drop off.
The transmission of the car. No GPS available even though I request for one well in advance.
7.0
ROBERTMarch 7, 2017
good company Thai rent a car
9.4
PiyapongMarch 7, 2017
The car and carseat are in good condition which is the same as declared when booking online.
Not that I can think of.
7.8
robertMarch 4, 2017
everything was user friendly. when your in a foreign country it can be hard to know what to do and where to go with thai rent a car it was very straight forward and easy.
8.8
February 28, 2017
Very fast drop down time took only 5 min.
The car was not ready by the pick up time have to wait for half an hour.
6.8
RobinFebruary 27, 2017
Friendly courteous staff.
Nothing
9.2
February 27, 2017
Very convenience and easy to get a car
Car seems to be old than I thought.
7.6
February 25, 2017
Relatively helpful as we had an accident. Desk eas,y to find outside domestic terminal
There was no jack in the car and this we did not see as the hand over was very quick. This caused a problem when we returned the car.
7.2
February 15, 2017
very good service
car getting up in years
8.8
OndrejFebruary 14, 2017
Very small airport, easy to find and deal, they helped us with a lot of luggage to carry. Nice experience.
8.2
February 11, 2017
Good rate and good car
Car should be cleaner
7.2
February 11, 2017
all went very well,no issues, thank you
everything was good,thank you
9.2
OngFebruary 7, 2017
Location not so clear about returning car. At down town Bangkok.
8.2
BryanFebruary 7, 2017
The quality of service
Would have been good to have someone who could speak English
8.6
February 5, 2017
The counter staff was very helpful to let me to use the computer so that i can find the booking no. in my e-mail and the car was waiting for me at parking
The car have scratch on the left side rear.Nothing serious but its better if there is no scratch cos first impression is important
9.0
KarelFebruary 4, 2017
First Car was not in best condition. But the change was easy. Second was
Car change took time of our holiday.
6.8
RockyJanuary 30, 2017
The SUV was exactly as I had envisioned. It was clean, well maintained and fairly new.
The drop off point in Pattay, Thailand is very confusing because when you search for the location on Google maps it's saying that it's located at the Hard Rock Hotel which it's not. It's actually located on Central Pattaya Road. It won't be a problem for me in the future but it maybe for new renters.
7.0
January 24, 2017
My first time using this company and it was excellent. The price was competitive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire process was excellent.
Nothing
8.4
AGUSJanuary 16, 2017
Got an UPGRADE Very NEW CAR Very GOOD SERVICES
Nothing
8.8
KwangJanuary 14, 2017
Fast process
Staff don't put remark in English , we don't know what they written on the form
8.0
January 11, 2017
Location is great. Easy for pick up.
Too strict on the time. Arrived 20 minutes earlier. Car was not ready and after the documentation, I was advised to come back exactly at 11 am to take the car. Can't understand??
9.2
January 11, 2017
The location is easy to find and upon reaching we are immediately served by they friendly and helpful staff. We are surprised that we got an upgrade upon receiving our vehicle. It was clean, smell good and comfy to drive on. Returning the vehicle is as easy as getting the vehicle. Quick and effective response from the staff.
None
8.8
January 5, 2017
Staff were considerate and kept me informed of what was needed and why
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Thailand
Excellent
8.27727 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings