Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

hendrikSeptember 29, 2017
nice people .... everything correct ....
9.4
September 27, 2017
Overall good
The helpness of the staff, looks unfriendly
5.6
September 23, 2017
Car Fine! Staff helpful!
GPS cannot use! Totally broken but charge me money!!!
6.8
September 22, 2017
good service...car is clean, staff very helpfull.
body car is to low, sometimes bumped when drived to the hillside.
9.0
September 17, 2017
Inform better how to bring the car back, need it to be cleaning allover or do they the cleaning that was not clear, now we clean the car ourselves.
8.0
September 17, 2017
The best of car rental company in Thailand.
N/A
9.6
AndrewSeptember 17, 2017
Very fast and easy rental service.
9.4
September 14, 2017
Best rate
7.0
YiSeptember 13, 2017
The conditions of the car simply excellent
Tyres, front, back and side mirrors not covered with insurance
7.2
AZRINSeptember 12, 2017
Good Service
All Good
9.2
September 5, 2017
we marked many defects of car body and the staff was showing good manner. very fast check the car condition when return to save our time
no
7.8
LOGENTHIRANSeptember 4, 2017
The drop off instruction on the form given wasn't clear enough. It took me more than half hour to locate the exact place. Improvement needed.
8.6
PeterSeptember 3, 2017
The process went well and the price was good value
Car was older than expected
7.8
September 3, 2017
Original book the car, as the film on font window it's make vision not clear, so request of changing car. Rent A Car stuff very helpful and change to another car with similar class. It's very helpful and appreciated with flexibility. Car conditions are good and clean.
9.2
September 2, 2017
Good service
Car paint was bad
5.8
September 2, 2017
Thank you for everything ı love this rent a car
I like all everybody helpfull rent so easy
8.2
August 31, 2017
I wish the car would have less scratched car should be rented impeccable and the car had many small impact everywhere
7.0
AndrewAugust 30, 2017
Ease of access and fast pick up/drop off
8.8
August 30, 2017
can provide delivery service
the car is dirty. rumbling noisily
6.0
August 28, 2017
ckean car
no parking sensor
6.4
August 27, 2017
Having to wait to collect car and not even an apology for rep being delayed . Condition of car bumps marks scrapes etc etc
5.6
HeinzAugust 26, 2017
Little high charge for petrol
8.8
GiacomoAugust 25, 2017
Everythig good!
Nothing
8.2
OlanAugust 24, 2017
Bulk back space is big enough for 2 luggage
Engine system make me worry when found a traffic jam situation in Bangkok
8.0
August 23, 2017
Thai rent-a-car are the best car rental company around, cheap, effective and have the best customer service, they are reliable and honest! Thank you
Only downfall is damage on cars.
8.8
August 23, 2017
Value of car Ease of getting the car Help over the line - relatively ok english
Car quality was not good enough, battery died on the second day
8.2
MohamadAugust 22, 2017
Well-maintained car. Clean and new.
Could not smoke in the car
8.0
DarrenAugust 22, 2017
Awsome service.
Cigarette burns inside and exterior damage.
8.2
PeterAugust 21, 2017
Easy to deal with
Old car
7.0
August 20, 2017
It was very easy and simple to drop the car off. We didn't have any accident. Staff were friendly.
7.2
August 19, 2017
Fast and reliable service
I did not found petrol pump near to airport so I have charged more than I expected.
8.0
AlanAugust 19, 2017
No problems at all. Thought I had rented a Yaris but was given a Vios. But no problem
8.2
August 17, 2017
When i arrive chiang mai, the freight is delay, but the staff is still waiting us to collection the car, very good service.
9.0
markAugust 16, 2017
Convenient in the international airport and a good price
Need maps for tourists who do not have internet access to google maps
7.4
DavidAugust 15, 2017
Very easy pick-up and drop-off.
Car is at least 6 to 7 years old. Lots of scratches on the outside. Already second coat of paint, at least. Odometer showed 51,000 km but feels more like 150,000 km. Windscreen not cleaned before hand-over. Very dirty inside.
6.6
August 15, 2017
Clean car in very good condition!
7.6
August 14, 2017
Thai Rent-a-car is great in Chiang Mai. Used them in the past and didn't disappoint me this time as well.
Car was slightly scratched and dated. However, for a rental car, its not an issue.
8.6
ThimoAugust 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. We went into the wrong side of the airports, they found us and fetched us
7.8
August 12, 2017
waiting time to get the car was to long.
7.6
Karl-HeinzAugust 6, 2017
no need to fill any forms competent counter staff very good value for money
9.0
EricAugust 2, 2017
Thank you for the upgrade. The car (Toyota Camry) was very good, drove beautifully, good condition despite 120,000km. Good climate control, was very necessary!
Nothing
8.4
AndrewAugust 2, 2017
This was good value and office staff was very helpful
Everything was perfect so no problem
8.0
August 2, 2017
Thai Rental is a really good vendor. I like their service and their cars have always been fine.
8.8
July 31, 2017
Nobody at counter when returning car. After ringing the number had to wait 10 minutes for someone to arrive.
7.8
July 30, 2017
upgrade and good service
car condition
7.6
WendyJuly 26, 2017
Easy and affective service
It taking 2weeks for deposit to be returned
7.4
ShaneJuly 23, 2017
Once again Thai rent a car delivered a first class service
9.6
July 23, 2017
The car has no revers sensor alarm
6.6
July 23, 2017
Generally ok
Not the exact car that I booked
6.0
July 20, 2017
Convenient
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Thailand
Excellent
8.0375 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings