Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2017
the price was fair got sameas ordered
about insuraancer they could not clear explain
6.8
July 18, 2017
good reliable car, friendly staff if you can find them
no one was in at the counter. took me half an hour running around to trying to find someone.
6.2
ManJuly 12, 2017
Good price; good staff; very good CS when I called. Esp the lady named "Brook" that's all I ask for.
Oily carpet. That's it.
8.4
July 8, 2017
Good value for money
Car power steering belt slipping making steering difficult. Speakers shorting out making noise over bumps
6.2
BruceJuly 5, 2017
Fast friendly no fuss service
The car was a bit older than I was expecting and the engine struggled a bit with our combined luggage and weight. Not really a criticism.
7.6
June 22, 2017
Friendly and professional services by Sixt staff
Car was somewhat older with almost 60,000 km on the clock
8.6
June 19, 2017
Smooth process
All good
6.6
June 17, 2017
Overall was good
Pick was not at airport booth as they didn't have one there. Only way to was to call them directly or get another car rental provider to call them up.
6.2
RobertJune 11, 2017
The staff at the remote office is helpful and friendly and they really know their business.
No one was at the airport counter when I arrived, so I had to wait about 20 minutes for the driver to come pick me up, even though I had given a time of arrival in the reservation.
8.6
VISHALJune 9, 2017
Ease of booking pickup and drop
Nothing
8.6
May 30, 2017
Friendly and professional service
The added navigation device did not operate as used to when in Europe
7.6
SranMay 28, 2017
Very helpful and courteous counter rep. Appreciate the upgrade
8.0
May 27, 2017
Fast process. Not wait for too long.
The gas on my car is not that full. It's a little bit down from the full level. Feel not fair enough for the customers.
8.6
SooMarch 23, 2017
Car is clean and runs well.
7.8
March 20, 2017
I got honda brio which not my expected Yaris
7.6
March 17, 2017
Once I realised they were not in the airport, I rang them they picked me up very quickly (10 minutes) Friendly Staff, Great Personal Service, Bottles of Water in the Car, Clean Car.
They are also just outside of the airport complex, you must ring them there is no airport desk.
9.2
SergeyMarch 6, 2017
The price! It was very affordable for my long 28 day stay. It was easy to pick up, and I was even easier to drop off on my departure even though it was at 4 am. Lovely lady helped to arrange everything.
The car was a bit old. No USB port for my iPhone and I needed it because I use it as a navigator with Google Maps. I had to buy an adapter and then realized that the lighter hole is very worn out and could not provide the stable connection. The left headlight stopped working a day before drop off. But for the price everything was just OK.
8.8
February 26, 2017
The car was rather old and had 114 500 km on the meater!Didn´t look nice from outside, many small damages, the body looked a little shabby!
7.2
February 21, 2017
Comfort & cleanliness of car. Cost cf. Europe
Airport was in construction chaos, and Sixt temporary booth was not staffed and the phone no. didn't work. Since we (and others) had a specific time for pick-up, it should have been staffed at that time.
7.8
MartinFebruary 14, 2017
Good value for money
Car pick-up was not at the airport terminal. Had to be transferred by shuttle bus to the pick-up location which greatly increased the pick-up time. Also, after dropping-off the car we had to be transferred back to the terminal building to pick-up a taxi (no taxis available at the hire car pick-up/drop-off location)
6.8
February 11, 2017
Car was in good condition
Arrangements at pick up and the price for 1extra day because of a flight change
7.2
January 31, 2017
Even though there was a certain Thai-English language barrier, all issues were solved. The deposit returned quickly.
First car we got had problems, so we had to return it, test it, fix it, then return it back to finally get the replacement. The whole the thing took over 4 hours. Everytime we had to call the office, we had a lot of language problems.
6.8
January 27, 2017
Everyone helpful and courteous throughout
Nothing
8.8
RaviJanuary 22, 2017
The helpfulness of Sixt staff, the cleanliness of the car, the car was very good. Customer service excellent.
9.2
January 21, 2017
i didn't get the car i asked for. it was bigger. the reason i chose a small model is that i feel more comfortable driving a smaller car.
6.4
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
- Helpful counter staff and familiarity with full protection avoided any attempts of selling further insurance - Car was clean at pick up and staff showed around any existing scratches at pick up
- Not very clear where the car had to be dropped off at Krabi airport. However, counter staff was helpful and came from another terminal to pick up the car
8.2
January 4, 2017
The GPS I was given did not work properly
6.6
December 12, 2016
Had to wait a long time before the shuttle bus picked us up.
7.2
EvaDecember 2, 2016
The staff in Chiang Mai could use enough English
We can not find information about engine prestanda and 2 or 4WD when booking the car.
9.0
November 16, 2016
alles, no Compilern.
8.6
November 14, 2016
Took a bit long to pickup car and distance from counter to car is a bit far
8.8
WilliamOctober 30, 2016
Nothing particular.
The car was damaged at the front and bonnet and rattled at idle speed. We weren't told about this before getting the Jazz and should have been.
7.0
October 27, 2016
The car
The staff
7.0
PhilipOctober 18, 2016
Thai staff were very attentive and helpful
Would have liked written confirmation that refund of security deposit would be credited. Vehicle had a few dents and marks that I photographed prior to accepting. Agent confirmed verbally that no new damage.
8.2
October 6, 2016
Drop off time
finding sixt desk on arrival
6.2
August 30, 2016
Friendly staff
8.0
August 2, 2016
Better overall service than other hire companies in BKK
Sixt was the Only unmaned desk at the airport. I had to phone up and wait for a car to take me off site
6.6
June 8, 2016
Car was well maintained n clean.
Tyres were a bit flat but we got that sorted out at the gas pump.
7.2
May 23, 2016
Good services
Took a bit long time
8.4
BrianApril 24, 2016
Staff we're great, good attitude
Didn't get the car we we're told, however, we got a Honda jazz. It was damaged in many places but the car run great. The girl marked down we're the damage was etc she was lovely. I was a little bit concerned if I might be charged for damage when I got back, but need not to worry...I returned the car with full tank...
7.0
April 21, 2016
they gave an old model of altis
5.8
AGUSMarch 27, 2016
Service is good and fast,pick up/drop off location is very nice.
The car condition is not very good & a little bit old
7.8
DavidMarch 12, 2016
Encountered no problems at all.
Nothing.
8.4
JarnoFebruary 10, 2016
Got upgraded free to bigger car
At pick up you have give a reservation money for accidents. This will be refunded fully if nothing happens. Would be nice to know these kind of things forehand.
8.0
simonJanuary 24, 2016
I got a slightly bigger car than booked (Honda City vs Brio) Good staff both pick up and return.
Car is slightly old, speedo over 75,000km. Some dents and scratches but drive well.
6.2
January 19, 2016
Everything was good
Nothing
8.4
kaDecember 13, 2015
Amazing that i got a new car with only 2 thousand km drove before. Excellent condition that interior full of new car smell.
No
8.4
November 27, 2015
Easy and communication is not a problem over there
None
9.2
September 27, 2015
Free upgrade
7.4
September 12, 2015
Booking through rentalcars.com is easy and efficient.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Thailand
Very good
7.57692 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings