Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on National in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MatthewAugust 17, 2017
Easy and cost effective way to rent a car.
When returning the car it took the National people 4 or 5 calls before they answeeed phone to come and take car back.
7.4
August 17, 2017
Ease of pickup
Baby seat reserved online was not available during pickup.
6.2
PeterAugust 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, and no queue or airport surcharge.
8.0
August 16, 2017
location of drop off
7.2
August 13, 2017
The service is good
The car's door lock has problem
7.0
StevenJuly 27, 2017
Good efficient service.
6.8
LeslieJuly 26, 2017
Very good company and very helpful no 1
9.6
July 22, 2017
Good service.
10.2
MONICAJuly 21, 2017
It was an easy transaction.
The gentlemen that took me to the car, didnot speak any English and the cars where both so sluggish that they couldn't even make it up a hill. I know it's not rentalcars own cars but they should know what they are hiring out.
6.2
July 21, 2017
Good , will rent next time
9.0
KnutJuly 13, 2017
High service level at counter, efficient pickup process. Car was make and model as expected.
Car was little shabby on the outside, many scratches and dents. Return process T BKK airport I changing all the time, hard to find right place and car rental representative. Took longer that normal.
8.2
July 10, 2017
Very efficient. Car was clean.
Would have appreciated a receipt when dropping of the car.
7.4
July 9, 2017
Didn't get reservation slip from bank upon return of car. Drop of at departure gate 6 very crowded and no personal meeting you at arrival.Had to phone to get them up from arrivals
7.4
July 4, 2017
Very helpful staff...good condition of car and good value of pricing
Counter close too early at the airport...or maybe better make flight info as recommended while booking
9.4
ShinoyJuly 3, 2017
Service and behaviour
Price bit high online
8.2
WilyonoJuly 3, 2017
Overall car is in good condition
Broken fog lamp and fuel was not full when pick up (minor)
8.4
DarrenJuly 2, 2017
Speed and service
Car had a lot of scratches
7.6
DavidJune 29, 2017
The staff speak well in English. Not perfect English but can be understood. The staff is helpful and allow us to delay in pick up the car (due to flight delayed and we missed The upgrade make my vacation a lot better because we spend a lot of time in the car to travel to another place.
location of the counter not in international terminal. no instruction on how to access to DMK airport when returning the car, I actually round the area twice to get the correct access.
8.4
June 28, 2017
Leg room for driver was cramped. A challenge to get in and seated.
6.4
June 27, 2017
The fact that I got a clean new car.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Car condition is good
The staff not so friendly
7.8
CHINJune 26, 2017
Very helpful staff : I have entered my order twice by mistake and made a phone call to Rentacars.com direct and they fixed my problem and the duplicated amount was credited to my account in 5 days.
Car rental companies at Chiang Rai Airport offer good discounts and promotion. Think we could get better prices from Rentacars.com
8.6
June 20, 2017
Cleanliness of car Car delivered at aitport
No drop off area at the airport
8.4
June 16, 2017
Loved the upgrade.
6.8
ERICJune 15, 2017
Straightforward process, clean car in good condition.
A few rattles in the car, but not a big deal.
8.2
June 15, 2017
Unexpected upgrade
8.4
VictJune 12, 2017
everything is good.
nothing
8.6
June 10, 2017
Car upgrade
About the advance money that I have to pay if it accident (National said that if I directly rent a car from their counter I will not have to pay advance money if it accident.
6.6
May 31, 2017
Staff are super helpful and very efficient.
Quality of the upgraded car is always poor. This car, the passenger side windows didn't work which we didn't realise until after we had left. General state inside was poor.
6.4
May 31, 2017
Good service
Not so good the car so many sacrached of car
9.0
May 31, 2017
Gas station is far from the drop-off location. So we gave up and paid in National in the end.
7.4
SalisaMay 28, 2017
Everything was what we ordered, nothing more nothing less,
nothing
8.8
markMay 24, 2017
Good value clean car
Tank 3/4 full but I had to return full
7.2
ChunMay 24, 2017
Very helpful staff ! Even introduce some of the tourist spots to me! Very friendly! They knew that my airline counter is on another terminal and they even send a staff to meet me and pick up the car, save me from running from one terminal to another, really good job!
None
8.8
May 22, 2017
Wonderful arrangement....highly recommended...
Nothing
6.4
May 22, 2017
Everything was great. Service staff was very helpful.
8.6
WingMay 22, 2017
I hope have the information about the car.ex the space of the car .which year of rhe car.cause this time my car have touch mon but the picture have not show
6.4
May 19, 2017
Fast & easy
No comments
8.4
May 19, 2017
Good condition.
6.4
AlexMay 15, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. The staff were efficient.
8.0
May 15, 2017
Car had substantial road bitumen splashed around the passenger door when I picked it up
8.2
May 14, 2017
Good service. Value for money.
For a place like Koh Samui, given the hilly terrain, the car rental agency should offer more powerful cars.
9.0
April 19, 2017
The staff
Body damage on car
8.4
April 17, 2017
They were very nice. No issues.
At the other end of the airport from the other rentals. No problem now that I know where they are.
9.2
OwenApril 10, 2017
Very friendly staff car was rite at the entrance off airport would definitely recommend to anyone
9.4
April 4, 2017
there was a weird lock function on the front passenger door which ended up being very irritating as i could not get rid of it
8.2
AndrewApril 3, 2017
Ease of access to the car and the service.
Nothing. All OK
9.4
AGUSMarch 30, 2017
Very nice Car...very NEW..very Clean , good & quick services from the staff
Nothing
8.8
ALEDMarch 29, 2017
They charged 300Bhat for a small deficiency in fuel contents! Not happy.
6.4
KnutMarch 15, 2017
Very good and efficient pick up service. The car (Honda Accord) had high milage, but was in very good condition.
I asked for extension of rental period, one day before agreed drop off time, but no cars were available. And I was told that it was very difficult through an agent like Rentalcars, due to price policy and also the short time before extension (one day).
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Thailand
Excellent
7.95455 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings