Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GaryJuly 16, 2017
Friendly staff ease of picking up car no hassle
7.8
July 16, 2017
Car was ready on time. Good value for money.
Car had lots of km and was sluggish. Air conditioning did not work very effectively in the heat.
6.2
July 14, 2017
Effiency and of staff
Distance of car pick depo up from airport.
6.6
July 11, 2017
The car was quite damaged (scratched), not what we had expected from Avis
5.8
July 11, 2017
Nothing in particular
Whilst the Avis desk was in the airport arrivals hall, the car rental pool was away from the airport and required a shuttle bus, which wasn't particularly well signposted.
7.0
July 9, 2017
very convenient to pick up the car
9.2
July 8, 2017
Comfortable var før å family
Spots on the seat
7.8
WitchuladaJuly 3, 2017
1. Easy to find the location. 2. Car conditions are good. 3. Variety of cars. 4. Helpful staffs.
9.2
AndriJuly 1, 2017
Despite many dents and scratches, the car and its tires are OK. There is no engine stall or the like.
There are too many dents so we had to take photograph of all the dents and it took time.
7.2
June 29, 2017
Fast process, staff friendly althought different language.
Hotline is too long to connect.
6.8
DanielJune 29, 2017
Scratches missing on the sheet at pickup
5.8
ColinJune 25, 2017
The ease of having the desk right at arrivals in the new terminal and the shuttle to the car although it is less than 2 minutes away to where the cars are picked up! Same for returning the car it is so close to the airport you do not need to worry about traffic / times as much.
The maintenance of the car itself (bodywork) was heavily scratched and the back light was held on by tape! This didn't worry me in this trip but if I was hiring for business it would not be the right look for the hirer or for Avis.
9.0
BarryJune 22, 2017
Paperwork was ready on arrival and car parked outside ready to go.
8.6
June 15, 2017
All good
Had to go off site to pick bit hard to find on drop off
9.0
June 14, 2017
Fast and easy pick up and drop off
Cleanliness
6.8
ericJune 6, 2017
Great cars. Most of the time I get upgraded
7.6
ThitimonJune 6, 2017
I think the car and price are reasonable
First the car key battery almost empty that reminds me after I dropped for a meal. Second the cleanliness of coaches may be they made of fabric. They look not clean. Anyways, overall fine.
8.0
FrederikJune 4, 2017
Pick-up: reasonably fast
Upon returning the car, no staff was present to receive the car
5.6
May 30, 2017
no complains
7.8
NicholasMay 29, 2017
Everything was ok except about the radio mentioned below.
USB socket on car audio system to connect my phone did not work so I was unable to listen to my music off my phone through the car audio system.
7.6
AlexMay 27, 2017
Basically no
Pickup & return outside airport, GPS with outdated version Waste a lot of time during transfer
4.0
KEITHMay 26, 2017
Efficiency. Excellent car. No hard selling at desk. Easy to deal with. Uncomplicated.
Nothing.
9.4
May 24, 2017
To be washed & cleaned the car before I pick it up!
5.4
May 24, 2017
Car with USB is better
7.0
May 23, 2017
that this rental was as I thought it should go
6.8
RichardMay 22, 2017
Avis desk location
Don't leave air on recirculate! Car smelled!
7.6
ChunMay 21, 2017
Valuable
It take an hour to get and return the car form the terminal 。
6.0
ChutimaMay 21, 2017
Easy access. Fast process.
Nothing
9.0
May 21, 2017
With a 1.2 litre engine this car didn't like the hills in Phuket , very sluggish & slow on them
8.0
JohnMay 18, 2017
Once you know where the office and car was it was very convenient
Going from international arrivals to domestic arrivals where the office was awkward Had to ask for directions and then had a trek outside
6.0
ColinMay 16, 2017
very thorough staff, checked the car with me at pick up , ease of collection and drop off
the car, Toyota Yaris was "gutless" absolutley no engine performance and struggled at ordinary speed, difficult on the slightest incline, would not recommend this car at all.
9.2
May 16, 2017
new car and nicer then i expected
too long waiting to pick up car
7.2
ChaiMay 15, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Speedy process. The car is better than expected.
9.4
ChadMay 14, 2017
Avis at BKK is a hassle. Offsite cars not easy to find.
7.6
May 11, 2017
Should Be very good except that I did not get the type model and car I wanted.
I did not get the type model and car I wanted..I even specific it in my booking.
6.6
May 11, 2017
no audio cable socket for MP3 music missing instruction how to lock the doors with remote control
8.4
SumethMay 8, 2017
Good condition car
Staff at drop off is not helpful .as just waiting at their station and not willing to help customer in parking the rented car due to busy traffic and narrow space for parking exact return spot . Avis is located in the hindden conner of the arrival gate . Better to post some poster in front of the arriving gate
7.8
BastiaanMay 7, 2017
Good, clean car. Friendly and helpful staff
Apparently we were supposed to have printed the voucher, which we didn't know. Solved it in the end by emailing the voucher to them on the spot
8.8
May 5, 2017
Everthing was o.k
7.0
May 1, 2017
easy to pick up
No signs for drop off point and automatic cars are not suitable in the terrain where there are lots of hills. This car, a 1200cc would have struggled with 4 adults and luggage in Phuket. Need manual vehicles
7.8
April 26, 2017
very friendly delivery staff, delivery to hotel. great service.
car remote door control wasn't working much. needed to press 10 or more times to open or lock door. sometimes even hv to use physical key to open.
7.4
April 25, 2017
Fast check in. And nice staff
Everything is good
9.0
JeremyApril 24, 2017
The staff were polite and helpful. The car was very economical.
The tyres did not have the recommended pressure.
7.2
April 24, 2017
Straightforward, no hassle. Car generally in good condition.
7.6
April 23, 2017
Everything is good
7.2
SimonApril 23, 2017
Swapped an older model for a newer model
8.0
April 23, 2017
Efficiency of the staff
Insurance cost very very high... and this was not made clear at the time of the booking.
8.0
April 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff
8.6
April 17, 2017
Car was clean, new and in very good condition Staffs were polite and helpful
Nothing
9.2
April 17, 2017
Having the possibility of beeing indipendent at the cheepest rate plus staff.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Thailand
Very good
7.62963 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings