Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 25, 2017
economic
wheel steering is not good.
6.0
March 25, 2017
clean car, worked perfectly.
office locations were difficult to find
7.8
scottMarch 22, 2017
Friendly staff and ease of rental with a reliable company. Phuket Airport under renovation so the terminal office transfers you very close by to the Avis office - not a big issue but just allow little extra time when dropping off before flight departure. Both domestic and international terminals have an Avis counter for assistance.
Honda was not that powerful on the steep hills - even with 2 people. Would get a larger engine next time.
8.0
CHRISTOPHERMarch 20, 2017
Quite quick transaction.
Service staff can be better.
8.0
March 20, 2017
car quality and cleanliness
being charged for car pickup at hotel when i delivered to the patong avis agent.
6.8
JamesMarch 18, 2017
friendliness great helpful people made you feel good
nothing
8.0
ErnestMarch 14, 2017
Staff helpful
For internal flights really bad signage, infact none! Not ideal pick up & drop off location.
7.0
UruchaMarch 8, 2017
Could have better indications to rental car return parking. Hertz much more visible than Avis!
7.4
March 6, 2017
Very good and prompt services.
The tint film of the front windscreen should be replaced. Very blurr and could be dangerous to drive in the rain or night.
8.2
RomanMarch 6, 2017
Good price Easy location
5.8
AdrianoMarch 6, 2017
Car made sounds wen turning and wen going up slops ! ( I think Timing belt problem )
8.8
March 5, 2017
Overall the car was a good little car.
Dropping off the, should have procedure for dropping off the car. We didn't know where to go, no signs, Police at airport requiring us to move, parked in main carpark and had to post keys in letter box. Sometime later having checked in our bags we returned to Avis desk and told Avis rep what we have done, she said no problems without checking car.
6.2
KarlMarch 4, 2017
Car pick and drop without problems
no complaints
8.8
February 28, 2017
nice car documentation and process was ok
location of pickup away from airport hub
6.4
davidFebruary 28, 2017
All ok
Not shown about starting up ie foot on brake and
8.6
February 26, 2017
Good fast service.
The car was too big for driving in the roads of Phuket. I would prefer to have a yaris or similar size but wasn't available.
8.4
February 24, 2017
Great service
9.0
February 22, 2017
Good service and fast process
Upgrade car to a bigger size mean more fuel consumption.
8.8
February 14, 2017
All very slick.
Car return was not clear...no specific rental car deturn area.
7.2
PeakFebruary 12, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT
NOTHING AT ALL
9.6
February 12, 2017
Service
nothing
9.4
February 12, 2017
Same car model
Didn't check interior. Sunshade was broken prior to using
6.2
February 12, 2017
Friendly, car in reasonable condition.
-
6.8
MichaelFebruary 9, 2017
Good car
Distance of office from new bus station and town centre. Cost of drop off to new northern bus station
7.8
February 5, 2017
Smooth operation process to hire the car.
Car was dirty, not cleaned before dispatch to next customer.
7.6
February 5, 2017
Same group of car but more spacious type.
Avis counter is less obvious than other car rental counters in the airport. Not very easy to find.
8.4
January 30, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off in airport.
Car I get was not full-full tank when I get it and that is why petrol run out faster than I was expecting.
7.8
LouisJanuary 29, 2017
...good car ... economical.... clean ... reliable.... staff ready to please...most helpful and efficient...
...all was good...................
8.8
January 25, 2017
At drop-off the staff made problems about scratches that had been reported at pickup. In the end it was cleared but it took a long time and a call to a superior.
6.6
David,January 24, 2017
Excellent staffing
N/A
9.0
ThomasJanuary 17, 2017
Return arrangements at Samui airport very poor.
8.2
OsamuJanuary 17, 2017
The car conditions and service revel are fair.
The receptionist at the airport is not friendly.The place I picked up and returned a car is about 2 miles away from the airport and may mandatory to have a GPS for the first time.
7.0
January 16, 2017
Desk staff at car drop-off were not courteous.
4.8
January 16, 2017
Easy to find counter and pick up and drop off car.
Old car. . Cannot charge battery i phone and i pad during trip , due to this car didn' t have USB port and. lighter cigarette was broken
6.2
January 15, 2017
Great employees
Toyota Vios
6.0
DavidJanuary 8, 2017
All the above
There was only 17lbs of pressure in the left rear tire. Thinking there might be a slow leak, I checked the spare as well, to find that it was also about 17lbs of pressure. I filled with air and had no further issues.
8.0
TobiasJanuary 4, 2017
no drop off service in down town Khon Kaen
8.4
glenDecember 24, 2016
Had a Brand new car . Honda City.
9.0
December 19, 2016
Old car. Clean but many knocks, scratches. Transmission and steering produced suspicious sounds. Overall, the car did its job.
7.6
December 7, 2016
Good tyres
Poor headlight alignment
7.2
ColinDecember 5, 2016
staff very very helpfull and a brand new vehicle
cars are kept off site but not far away and they bus you there and back very quick
8.6
November 22, 2016
Quick courteous and efficient service
No complaints, but could have informed locations of nearest petrol stations to airport, and type of fuel required
8.8
November 21, 2016
Car condition is ok
When dropping a car ,it is inconveniented to bring the document to counter again instead of finishing all when return a car to staff
7.4
November 15, 2016
Very clean car.
We could not pick up the car at the airport and have to visit AVIS office. Yaris does not have enough power to climb hill top with 4 adults.
7.6
LEENovember 2, 2016
condition of the car
Car without reverse sensor. How can a car comes without reverse sensor?
7.4
October 30, 2016
The small eco car
Too far from int'l terminal; not clear sign of car park location from outside, and congested traffic in the car park.
5.2
StephenOctober 30, 2016
Staff helpful
Nothing
8.2
October 27, 2016
Car is so nice, safe and clean.
Incomplete information for pick up the car at counter.
8.2
October 24, 2016
Smell inside the car like so dirty
6.8
October 22, 2016
Friendly staff
Confusing billing of one way charge
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Thailand
Very good
7.93077 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings