Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Slovakia

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Slovakia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 6, 2017
Car was clean on collection
N/a
8.6
AndrewNovember 22, 2017
Great value for money.
9.2
November 21, 2017
Car was not washed
7.8
November 13, 2017
The speed of getting the car was excellent, probably under 5mins.
When we went to return the car, there was nobody at the counter so we had to drop the car key and all the documents into a drop box, and nobody was there to check the car and give us a confirmation that we haven't damaged the car, or that we have even returned it and not just the key.
8.8
BradOctober 31, 2017
The car was very nice and met our needs.
In Kosice, Slovakia I was charged a one-way drop-off fee. However, the license plate indicated that car was from the Czech Republic, so I was returning the car to it's original location.
9.2
MonikaOctober 23, 2017
Some more signs for Budget cars at the car park
Parking and the way to the main road arrangement. We had to get out of the rental cars car park and drive through airport car park which was confusing
7.4
October 14, 2017
Efficient and helpful staff. Pleased that he came to the car with us. Very easy to find the Budget desk at the airport and likewise with the car park
Was expecting to get a Volkswagen, but was given a Skoda.
8.2
October 5, 2017
The space in the car and trunk
I didn't like the lack of controls on the steering wheel
8.0
GeorgiOctober 5, 2017
All perfect
9.0
September 28, 2017
Almost new car; no problems
A very basic car of the same group I choose
7.8
September 25, 2017
Speedy pickup and drop off
Satnav was "Navitel" which didn't have most of my golfing destinations loaded and wasn't up to date with new roads.
9.0
September 23, 2017
Easy pick-up and good prices
Second time I have picked up a car and it was really dirty, both inside and out. There were crumbs on the seats, the area between the seats, and the floor. This had been a different experience for me , renting in Slovakia. I'm accustomed to receiving the car clean. It wouldn't be a big deal if it was just me, but I was driving guests
7.0
MartinSeptember 22, 2017
Very pleasant experience
I got a automatic gearbox which I was not keen on, but quickly got used to it and loved it at the end!
7.6
September 19, 2017
I had to stand in line in order to receive the documents and the car key for more then an hour. Could have 2 people working at the desk. Especially if you know all your booked cars at the date and day.
7.4
September 17, 2017
All was good, but fuel.
I received the car slightly below full Fuel Tank. and I returned full tank.
8.8
September 13, 2017
Good service
Confusing car parking at the airport
7.8
JonathanSeptember 12, 2017
offered an automatic car for the same price of the manual stuff entered on my booking profile for Rentalcars had not been passed to the agent
the counter staff were not familiar with the toll system in Hungary only 30 miles away which almost resulted in me getting a fine
8.4
StanislavSeptember 11, 2017
Almost brand new car
8.0
SayedSeptember 10, 2017
Greate location just at the arrivals gate.They offer me a baby seat free of charge for the whole rental.
7.4
September 8, 2017
Ease of booking
7.4
September 7, 2017
Free upgrade for a brand new Skoda Octavia estate
Had to wait 40 min for another staff to bring child car seat
6.2
michalSeptember 6, 2017
Beautiful views of the Slovak mountains
Waiting for a member of staff to open the bloody rental kiosk at the airport. When picking up I had to wait over 20min for someone to come and serve me. When dropping off the car I was waiting 10 min fir Member of staff to appear and serve me. Not great.
7.0
September 3, 2017
Everything was very good.
7.6
September 2, 2017
The company (budget) shows proffesionalism and is client friendly.
I took a scoda fabia but i would prefer what i asked. I know that WV polo is in the same group with fabia but its not the same in hp and stability in highway. Nevertheless the car is pretty ok but for more kilometers on a roadtrip i would not prefer it but a bigger category. I trust scoda but in highways i do not feel very comfortable.
7.2
August 31, 2017
Staff is very helpful.
8.6
August 25, 2017
Very nice / clean and comfortable cars, smooth service at desk Very happy with the service provided
7.2
August 25, 2017
I liked the ease of pick up and drop off..it was literally in a few minutes!!! The car was a great value for money and they even gave me a free upgrade.
What I didn't like about the rental was that the car was dirty inside,dashboard and seats were covered in dust and someones hair,there were mud stains on the interior as well as on the seats. It was obvious that someone has not checked the state of the car between rentals.As well there was one wheel on a reserve tyre.So the overall state was poor.
7.0
August 19, 2017
All good, the guy at the desk very good
Not company's fault but the parking on Bratislava airport is a joke
7.8
August 17, 2017
when i drop the car, was no personal to see the conditions and receive the documents
7.2
August 12, 2017
Nice upgrade to a Skoda Superb!
6.4
August 7, 2017
Perfect service
9.2
August 7, 2017
Very nice
7.8
MichalJuly 31, 2017
Thank you...
9.2
July 12, 2017
The car had an easy driving and had very good equipment.
We asked for manual shift (I think) and got automatic so we spent more time learning how to drive it before leaving.
8.0
VladimirJuly 10, 2017
The car had a scratch that was not recorded on the rental card, had to go back to the rental office to report it.
8.2
HüseyinJune 14, 2017
Staff was quick and helpful.
Car was not clean. It was difficult to find fhe car in the parking area.
6.2
AtishJune 8, 2017
I didn't like the car I got..I booked a golf and I got a Skoda fabia estate..
5.6
June 8, 2017
very chappy with the company, nice car in very hood condition
7.4
June 3, 2017
New car bigger than i want. Clean. Just 7000 km. Wow. They give 5 extra hours for free. Very good and i will back.
Nothing everything is good
8.6
StanislavJune 1, 2017
Excellent service from Budget employees!
Everything was great :)
8.6
MartinMay 13, 2017
Friendly staff, brand new car with less than 1000km on the clock
There is never any baggage trolleys in the car hire car park, but to be fair this is probably a Bratislava airport issue not Budget
7.4
April 22, 2017
window cleaning
8.6
April 20, 2017
Profesional,excellent
9.2
JonathanApril 7, 2017
The car needed some new windscreen wipers - this is a safety related issue.
7.4
March 31, 2017
More equipment in hire car, mid range model car
It was a base model
9.0
February 9, 2017
Unlimited km, winter tyres included in price, no hidden fees not like other rentals in Kosice.
9.0
January 24, 2017
Nothing at all.
8.6
January 3, 2017
new car
small engine size no ice remover
8.0
December 13, 2016
The counter staff were professional and very helpful. Their English was really good, too.
8.8
November 14, 2016
Pick up and drop off at the airport. Too far. Could be a good idea an office in the center or closer to the center.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Slovakia
Excellent
8.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.