Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Slovenia

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Slovenia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
The car was parked quite far from the sixt counter..... especially with a lot of luggage is not convenient location.
7.6
NigelSeptember 2, 2017
Professional and friendly desk staff.
7.0
August 30, 2017
Very helpful and kind representatives. Mr Rajgel did his best to fullfil my wishes. Thank you!
9.6
August 25, 2017
The staff was very helpful, upgraded us for no extra charge because we needed a larger baggage for our suitcases.
8.2
Marja-SiskoAugust 19, 2017
Clean and new car, big and easy to use navigator installed. Quick drop off with good customer service in Ljubljana Airport.
Long waiting time on pick up in Portoroz Kempinski palace.
6.4
August 15, 2017
Very nice staff at Ljubljana
took while to find the cabin. Its not very visible and i don't think i saw a single sign
8.4
JohnAugust 11, 2017
The car was ample for our family and baggage.
we were given a Renault Traffic - a much bigger vehicle than we had anticipated. We were disappointed as it caused my husband quite a lot of stress to drive a van instead of a large mpv as some of the roads are narrow and windy
6.4
ElizabethAugust 2, 2017
Very good service . Helpful staff at pick up and drop off. Great little car - very economical and comfortable. Would definitely use Sixt again.
7.4
EduardoJuly 30, 2017
Helpful staff. Good choice of cars.
Car inspection was a bit too thorough.
8.4
July 28, 2017
I was offered a smaller car which was upraded to the same size when I complained the situation, but it took extra efford for me
6.6
July 27, 2017
Good car at a good price. Staff generally very helpful
As all companies do, I was offered several opportunities to upgrade/ spend more money
7.8
July 26, 2017
Good service
Poor gearbox on car
8.2
SateenJuly 20, 2017
Everything went smoothly and there was no hiccups at all. Car was great to drive. Leaving the car at Ljubljana was great. The sixt representative checked the car and just nodded to us that it was ok. No forms to fill of anything!
8.4
July 12, 2017
Initial ease of pick up & felt like we got a good deal.
The car was perfect apart from the lack of cleanliness inside when we picked up with dirty floors and boot.
7.8
LiisaJuly 9, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff, service with smile and good humor!
8.8
EmmaJuly 3, 2017
Very impressed with car and service
9.0
June 30, 2017
The car was outside with attendants so easy to point out any additional marks on acceptance, this also made it easier to hand back.
7.4
PaulJune 26, 2017
Easy quick process, pleasant knowledgeable staff clean good quality vehicle. Location to airport easy walking distance. Rental cars very easy to book with and sixt very helpful.
Being charged for break down assistance when we already had it from when we initially booked the vehicle. This has now been refunded once we got back to the UK.
8.4
RoryJune 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, excellent car and at a good price. Would use the company again.
9.0
TorJune 17, 2017
The helpfulness of staff
Time it took to drop off car. Not because of your employees but the gate did not open.It took an hour to sort out
7.6
LAITHJune 11, 2017
my favourite place for car rental in ljubljana...
none
9.8
June 10, 2017
The car was great and came with a GPS even though we didn't pay extra for one - although it was a challenge to work out how to change it from Slovenian to English. It only had 300km on clock and had nice boot size. I expected a Corsa and got a Clio which was better. Staff at pick up location were very helpful giving us directions.
It was a little slow at the desk and the design of the office meant although there were 3 reception desks only one was operated and only one person could get easily into the office at one time. They also tried to sell me insurance again despite having bought full cover via website
8.8
June 10, 2017
The easy friendly way and good explanation of everything we needed to know.
No complaints
8.2
June 8, 2017
Cars not located in terminal building
6.6
IvanJune 6, 2017
Good location, New cars, No problem with insurance as I have heard on other reviews. Just do not hit the car, and there won't be any problems! Going to use them again!
Not too many options for upgrade!
9.0
June 4, 2017
Everything was good
8.8
June 4, 2017
The car was new
Forced to pay optional extra services
7.8
June 3, 2017
it is difficult to get to rental returns at the airport
8.8
HeleneMay 26, 2017
The friendly, professional staff and the vehicle allocated.
9.0
KoksalMay 26, 2017
The car I rented was good one. Also Rentalcars approach to me was very good. Thank you for everything you did
There is no anything I criticize.
7.2
FranjoMay 24, 2017
The car in perfect condition. Professional, friendly Sixt staff. Easy booking with Rental cars.
N/A
9.8
May 24, 2017
It was new car
Company desk was hidden
7.2
May 14, 2017
used you before, all ok
9.2
May 10, 2017
Staff and cars are always great
9.6
ŠpelaFebruary 14, 2017
The deposit is pretty high.
8.4
NigelDecember 19, 2016
First class company with great staff
9.0
November 28, 2016
I use Sixt an Ljubljana Airport because the cars are always new and the staff there are great
9.0
NigelNovember 22, 2016
Always a pleasure to hire a car fast and efficient
nothing to dislike
9.0
November 17, 2016
The car was practically new, it was an upgrade, staff was very friendly.
The inside of the front window was not properly cleaned.
8.6
IdoOctober 19, 2016
The gas filling options offered is a little miss-leading.I do not think it was less expensive.
8.0
MartinOctober 18, 2016
very helpful and very easy access
I did not like leaving the car not inspected. I have still not had any confirmation that the amount on my credit card has been released. I took photos to proove that I had caused no damage
8.8
arthurOctober 4, 2016
everything except
the long wait to pick up the car
8.0
MatanAugust 18, 2016
Car was very well featured. Mechanical, interior and exterior condition were excellent.
Worth mentioning there are no conveniently close-by gas stations near LJU air port, so if I wish to fill up gas before returning, worth knowing it's a bit of a trip outside the area.
8.4
MarieannAugust 1, 2016
The staff were very good at speaking English and very helpful with Everything we had questions about from speed limits to traffic signs. And very helpful with letting us keep the same car when we made a new booking since it was not possible to extend the first one, due to administration rules.
The office was much too small for Tourists with lots of luggage.
8.6
July 4, 2016
overall perfomance
reference # vs voutcher # same but i hade to show it twice on my notebook...
7.8
July 4, 2016
Excellent overall value for money. Rental included road tolls.
Nothing
9.2
June 19, 2016
friendly staff
Fuel gauge didn't work and we tried to fill up to overflow twice on return to airport. Fortunately, the staff where very understanding and believed us.
7.8
May 21, 2016
Automatic - I ordered a manual but was happy with the automatic given the hairpin bends.
Rear right foot panel was broken and fibreglass padding could have been exposed. Door pockets not fully cleaned.
6.6
April 23, 2016
I scratched the minibus and I cannot recommend the full cover option available when you book with rentalcars enough. I put in a claim and was contacted quickly and within 2 weeks the refunded money was in my account. I will use rentalcars whenever I need to book a car abroad. Great job!!
8.6
DonaldFebruary 16, 2016
wait for pick up as only one agent on the desk
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Slovenia
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings