Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2017
Pick-upp is not on terminal.
8.2
November 12, 2017
It was easy to return the car in other location without extra charge
8.2
October 25, 2017
Can you or hertz send by mail the clearness paper of drooping car
6.4
October 10, 2017
In front of the closed Hertz desk at Skavsta airport were written two communication phone numbers that nobody answered.
9.0
September 24, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off
8.8
September 16, 2017
Staff had excellent knowledge of the company
Nil.
8.4
IngvorSeptember 12, 2017
On site and close to terminal.
On my return I got an email from Hertz saying I had not returned the vehicle. I had returned the car before my scheduled time, gave the key to the representative and told him where it was parked.
7.6
AndrewSeptember 11, 2017
Location
8.2
September 7, 2017
Everything went well, I booked it on line and the staff was very helpful. Next time I need a bigger car though!
Think that the car did need new shocks but I understand the vehicle was to be sold after our return!
8.2
JonathanSeptember 6, 2017
As always nice staff & good service at Hertz Arlanda
Nothing
9.2
September 1, 2017
The Volvo was great!
Nothing!
7.8
September 1, 2017
The model of car was brilliant and far exceeded our expectations. We would have been happy with the expected car - a ford galaxy, but a new model XC90 was definitely more than we were hoping for. We've told lots of people about it, and would hope to get the same again next time we book.
All went well, but like the idea of the arrive and drive.
8.4
August 30, 2017
Awesome car. I expected a smaller one.
Counter staff did not look very professional. There's this weird ticket machine to pick a number from, but half of the people doesn't notice. By that, others can sneak in front of you.
7.2
August 29, 2017
Price, booking
Time at counter (1 of 3 open at 8 AM) She said it was a silver, it waas black (no problem just confusing wnhen walking to car) No gas station really close (not including signs and directions anyway) CircleK half a mile away but with any (!) directions
7.0
August 24, 2017
Pleasant staff, efficient. Lovely car.
Having to hold a large amount of money on my card
6.4
August 9, 2017
Excellent service Id definitely book with Hertz again
distance of hire cars from terminal
8.2
JohnAugust 8, 2017
All good. Great price. Always use carrenters.
All good.
7.6
July 31, 2017
Hertz at Arlanda are very good
9.6
July 31, 2017
The vehicle was good
I was charged for a sat nav and yet the car had a built in sat nav. One of my colleague rented from the same company and was not charged for the sat nav.
7.0
July 27, 2017
The very helpful staff
9.2
July 25, 2017
Easy no hassle
8.6
July 20, 2017
Helpful counterstaff and a free upgrade.
7.8
MikaelJuly 19, 2017
Easy in and out.
Bus to/from
7.0
PaulJune 22, 2017
Nice car. Good price. Practical location once I found the car.
Difficult to find the rental parking. Sign posts no visible to me - needed to ask several people then found it by chance
8.6
June 21, 2017
GPS was vital.
That the car used diesel.
9.2
MikaelMay 31, 2017
Good quick hazzle free service for pick-up. Also very swift and easy drop-off procedure.
Nil
8.0
May 30, 2017
The car model. Fuel hybride.
Nothing
8.4
JonathanMay 30, 2017
First Class service as always with Hertz at Arlanda!
Nothing
9.4
StevenMay 29, 2017
Excelent service and car. Very happy with Heurtz.
Dropping off the car early in the morning, I did not see easily the key drop-off box. No I know and I know is easy for the future.
9.2
May 25, 2017
Great quick drop off.
8.2
JonathanMay 16, 2017
I like Hertz their Staff at Arlanda are very helpful and I always get first class service.
Nothing
8.8
JonathanApril 25, 2017
I like Hertz the staff are very helpful and I normally get upgraded
8.8
ChristopherMarch 4, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
Nothing
8.2
February 25, 2017
Convenient and easy
9.0
BryndísFebruary 21, 2017
Cood car and good service
9.0
January 20, 2017
Very good service at Arlanda and the car was what I had ordered.
9.8
January 16, 2017
Very good service, the customer staff was very helpful and professional.
9.6
EVAJanuary 2, 2017
The car was fitted with GPS free of charge.
9.2
December 19, 2016
I like Hertz they are helpful I live in the North of Sweden and they upgrade my booking to include a vehicle with spiked tyres plus the staff are very polite & efficient.
Nothing
8.0
November 15, 2016
Hertz were helpful,I live in the North of Sweden so needed studded tyres I phoned them two days before and they arranged all this for me free of charge,I also liked the girl at the collection desk she was very polite & helpful
lack of Gas stations around Marsta/Arlanda
9.2
November 6, 2016
all of course
8.8
EmanuelNovember 4, 2016
The Model of Volvo 40; the front desk services both in Head Office in Asogatan and in the Skavsta Terminal.
No comment to make
8.8
October 21, 2016
Good office location at the airport.
Weather.
7.8
October 18, 2016
car had warning lights for maintenance.
5.8
JohnAugust 29, 2016
Hassle free experience
Nothing we didn't like
8.2
PhilippeAugust 23, 2016
Nice car, in good condition. Great gas mileage.
I wish there had been some explanation about how to handle tolls in Sweden and Norway. However, the staff explained when I returned and inquired.
9.0
August 16, 2016
easy drop off
8.2
MARTINAugust 15, 2016
Lovely car in good condition
It took too long to be allocated a car at the desk...
8.6
July 23, 2016
Helpful staff. Great to be able to pick the car in the middle of Stockholm and drop it off at Arlanda.
I would like to be able to choose different currency (payment cards) when booking with "Rentalcars" as base depending on which country I rent the car in.
9.0
RichardJuly 16, 2016
Used a hybrid car for the 1st time, very impressed, responsive, able to read charge during my visit.
Dissapointed with the economy of the vehicle,in our party were 3 drivers and the economy was comparable with non hybrid.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.39118 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Sweden