Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

davidSeptember 8, 2017
all transactions and car smooth and straightforward
9.2
Anna-LenaSeptember 6, 2017
I liked the friendly effectivity of the staff.
8.4
AlexandraAugust 30, 2017
Great service and support!
8.8
August 29, 2017
the upgrade of the car really allow me to load in more luggage with ease.
it would be awesome if im able to rent minivan with Europcar in the future.
8.8
August 8, 2017
There was a problem with the booking in the system so it took ages to pick up the car. Solved in the end and the staff were brilliant.
7.8
July 26, 2017
We felt the car was quiet expensive for 3 days.....
6.2
July 25, 2017
The car
Very expensive
7.6
BoJuly 14, 2017
Everything including a new VW Golf was perfect.
Nothing
9.2
July 5, 2017
The ease of the whole process of the collection and return together with the state of the car that was excellent.
8.6
July 4, 2017
Everything was straight forward and quick.
8.8
June 14, 2017
Fuel economy was amazing
Smaller than expected
7.4
KillianJune 12, 2017
Good value, easy car to drive.
On two occasions, after overnight parking, the rear wheels were completely stuck in position. We made sure the handbrake was fully released, turned off the engine and back on again but it didn't work. The only way to release the rear wheels was to push the car. I reported it to the staff on returning the car.
7.0
SumitMay 29, 2017
Car was good. It was a new car so liked driving it. Support staff was friendly.
It was a petrol car which costed me more . I wanted a diesel car but It was nowhere mentioned that it would be a petrol car.
7.4
May 16, 2017
Everythink
Nothing
7.6
May 9, 2017
Nothing
9.2
UrmasApril 13, 2017
Staff and speed of rent
nothing
9.6
April 13, 2017
Everything was GOOD
9.4
February 23, 2017
Good service, friendly staff.
Error with the child seats - had baby seats rather than boosters. Staff were helpful in resolving but I did have to go to the office 6km away to swap them over which was rather inconvenien.
8.6
February 7, 2017
Extremely friendly straff! Super experience!
9.4
January 31, 2017
I had no chance to inform the representative of the company about the yellow warning lights what appeared on the
9.2
January 11, 2017
The car was fully winterized which was essential in our road trip to the arctic circle. Also the office in Uppsala was very helpful and eager to explain anything we needed.One positive point is that we could drop the car after hours so we didn't have to rush the last day of our trip. Overall great choice.
When I got the invoice from europcar Uppsala I noticed a difference compared to the price I paid in rentalcars.com. I don't know if that was the commission of rentalcars or some other charge that wasn't included in the invoice. To be fair though the amount I paid was exactly the same as the website.
9.4
January 11, 2017
The ease of the whole process.
Nothing
8.8
VaidasJanuary 9, 2017
super
8.8
January 6, 2017
Customer Services, renting price etc
5.4
January 3, 2017
friendly service
no hubcaps on the wheels - looked like a very low-budget rental
7.6
January 2, 2017
Good.and quick service
Non
8.8
November 28, 2016
No GPS in the car.
8.4
November 15, 2016
comfortable car, easy to drive
pick-up location a bit far out
7.0
JamesNovember 8, 2016
Good experience - except for finding drop off depot.
Arlanda airport does NOT have clear signs to drop off rental cars. We spent 30 minutes looking for the drop off depot. This needs to be improved!!
8.2
October 8, 2016
Car upgrade, very friendly staff!
9.2
LenaSeptember 15, 2016
The clean car, the smooth handling of the formalities. The friendly helpful staff
I do not like the car itself much. No big problem but many small irritations. It was a WV Golf
8.6
SanjayAugust 16, 2016
The car did not have a USB port
8.2
August 1, 2016
Upgrade to an Audi A3
7.8
PeterJuly 20, 2016
Everything.
Nothing.
9.0
July 17, 2016
I would like the staff to check the car together with the customer to avoid discussion regarding scratches on the car. They always do when you rent a car abroad.
8.6
KeithJuly 11, 2016
All positive - convenience, access, nice car, excellent roads too, win win..
8.6
June 27, 2016
Quality of the car Friendly staff on delivery
Office not accessible by phone/ same for HQ Nobody available at the drop despite arrival before 6 pm
6.8
CarstenJune 21, 2016
EXTREAMLY helpful staff at Europecar (thanks Markus !!!). They delivered the car to the port and we could drop at off at the Hotel close by. Very convenient - ALWAYS again!
9.6
AntonioMay 10, 2016
very near to my home. nice car and clean. helpful staff. no queue at the counter.
finding a gasoline station was very difficult...it was far and difficult to locate. It would be good to know that in advance from the counter staff or from the app. a bit difficult to find the car in the parking lot, no specified parking places.
7.4
May 10, 2016
Car rent point far outside airport, reached just by shuttle bus.
7.4
RobertApril 18, 2016
No problem with carhire
No instructions for car controls. No info on Gothenburg conjestion charges.
8.8
April 16, 2016
The kindness of the staff, the quality of the car, the price is ok for 4 days.
Europcar is not easy to find in the airport.
8.4
March 29, 2016
thanks for all!
8.8
March 12, 2016
Helpful staff, clean car.
The car had a broken windshield (small crack from stone), that wasn't described. Anyway this wasn't a problem.
9.0
February 21, 2016
The Seat Leon was a good little car. The pick up was quick and easy. I always take pictures of the vehicle before and after as a time framed record.
We did not get the make of car we booked. The drop off was just a key safe, I like to hand the car back to show it is in the same condition ( no damage).
8.2
PetrusFebruary 11, 2016
Not bad service but it took much longer than anticipated to get the paperwork out of the way.
7.6
MaríaJanuary 7, 2016
The car was perfect for our needs and the staff very helpful and friendly,
8.6
PatrickJanuary 3, 2016
Value for money compared with Enterprise Landvetter (upgrade)
7.8
ViktoriaDecember 17, 2015
Eaze of booking, price and convenient
Brakes made a slight sound so didn't feel 100% reliable
9.0
mohanDecember 8, 2015
The ease
Contract n basic details not explained , ie winter tires n reason for deposit
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.21176 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Sweden