Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2017
Brilliant
Nothing bad to say
8.8
May 27, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off
10.0
May 23, 2017
Very difficult to understand how to return the car when the office is closed.. during business hours!!
6.0
AbdihakimMay 22, 2017
I liked the service - nothing negative!
9.4
May 21, 2017
very helpful
non
9.0
FjelddahlMay 15, 2017
For info. got an Avis-car
8.8
YvonneMay 5, 2017
The car was excellent
By dropping of the car, it took a while, because nobody was at the rental desk. So we were waiting. After calling we knew wat to do.
8.2
StefApril 26, 2017
Car upgrade, because of troubles with the car we ordered
There were some problems with our order, we didn't get much information while waiting. Gave a very uncomfortable feeling.
8.0
DanielApril 9, 2017
The month old Volvo XC60 was perfect and i definitly fell in love with it :D
8.8
March 27, 2017
Everything
Writing my home address and phone number everytime. You should keep a database.
9.4
February 24, 2017
Everything
I had to ask and to be fair your member of staff complied with this request, that he signed and date my hire agreement to state that there was no damage on the car. I do expect this to be the norm with hire returns - it is with other agencies.
9.8
February 24, 2017
Í got a better car than the one that I book, with a lot of fancy features. Staff in budget were very helpfill.
The car didn't came with a brush to clean the snow and the ice. Also I prefer the winter wheels with spikes. I feel that in country roads with several cms of snow work better
7.6
February 10, 2017
That one had to take the bus to get to the rental service.
8.2
FrancisJanuary 6, 2017
A good car that handled well, met our requirements, was economic on fuel and had a number of nice extras - like seat warming!
Nothing really.
9.2
January 6, 2017
the low price
Staff are not that friendly. My car was not as on the picture when i booked it. i didn't like to not check the car together when i drop off the car.
7.4
ErnieDecember 19, 2016
All went perfectly.
9.0
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Overall a very good service
Nothing to comment on
8.2
November 30, 2016
big trunk
6.6
October 30, 2016
dropping off the car in another location
small choice of cars
9.2
GunillaOctober 11, 2016
I travelled alone and didn´t really need an upgrade to a larger car. I would have preferred to be asked first and have the opportunity to remain on my choice or chose a downgrade and a lower price instead
8.8
EsperSeptember 28, 2016
Everything was as smooth as one could wish for.
10.0
September 28, 2016
great services
9.8
September 24, 2016
overall a good experience .
the car had a strong smell of cigarettes.
8.6
mervynSeptember 21, 2016
Professional, friendly and courteous staff. Very satisfied with the car and would not hesitate to use your company again.
9.0
ritaSeptember 13, 2016
economy and driving performance
vehicle older than expected
7.0
AldenSeptember 8, 2016
friendliness of staff
No advice to get fuel outside the city center
8.4
September 6, 2016
Quick and easy pick up
Car was quite dirty (externally) There was no final bill available (with tolls etc) after dropping the car off, instead I was told I need to wait a week.
7.8
davidSeptember 6, 2016
Good car-very economical-good condition-nice extras eg large sun roof which can be a bonus-even in Sweden!
Cruise control seemed to be inaccessible-but that may have been down to my inability to understand the control switches.
9.6
August 30, 2016
Pick up and drop off were excellent. Booking the car was really easy.
9.4
August 29, 2016
Time indicator (clock) in GPS was not actuell
9.2
RobertAugust 24, 2016
Very well equipped car, with all new driver assistance systems one can think of.
Parking disk missing
9.4
August 17, 2016
price was higher than I had calculated
7.4
July 30, 2016
excellent car - a pleasure to drive
slightly expensive
8.8
July 15, 2016
Everything Highly efficient staff plus much welcome upgrade.
Non applicable
8.2
July 4, 2016
Everything was Excellent.
9.4
June 27, 2016
The flexibillity by the staff
8.8
June 22, 2016
I would like to choose an automatic
9.2
StefanMay 29, 2016
Perfect conditions
9.0
SteveMay 19, 2016
The staff was so helpful! We arrived to a closer rental office than our originally planned destination and they took great care of us!
all good
8.0
FalehMay 13, 2016
All is well
Nothing
8.8
April 29, 2016
great car, brand new (less than 5000 km)
nothing
8.6
April 23, 2016
Friendliness/helpfulness of the reception staff. Quality of the car was excellent.
The car was taken almost immedeiately, I'd topped up the fuel tank as agreed, but was told it would be checked later. Would have preferred to have agreed it there and then rather than be charged on their findings... in addition it would be helpful for some prior warning that it is necessary to board a bus to the hire centre from the airport.
7.6
MariamApril 12, 2016
Quality
N/a
9.8
ChristinaApril 11, 2016
nice car Audi A1 friendly service
some scratches were not documented so i had to report them - pure luch I saw this in the dark. no ice scraper in the car, even if thin ice on the windschield - needed to go to office and ask for one.
9.0
April 10, 2016
No information of rental car center location in terminal 2
8.2
ChrisApril 6, 2016
Second time with this company, in August again....!
8.4
March 13, 2016
Ran nice
Brakes growled
8.0
JeanetteMarch 12, 2016
Got a nicer car than I expected, was fun to drive. Clean car and pickup and drop off went smooth. The man was very friendly and helpful!
Happy with everything!
8.6
ErosMarch 1, 2016
fast rent
non
9.2
YOUSSEFFebruary 28, 2016
Frankly, overall service and car condition were very good for me.
I don't like to hire Benzine car.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.68667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings