Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancisJanuary 6, 2017
A good car that handled well, met our requirements, was economic on fuel and had a number of nice extras - like seat warming!
Nothing really.
9.2
January 6, 2017
the low price
Staff are not that friendly. My car was not as on the picture when i booked it. i didn't like to not check the car together when i drop off the car.
7.4
ErnieDecember 19, 2016
All went perfectly.
9.0
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Overall a very good service
Nothing to comment on
8.2
November 30, 2016
big trunk
6.6
October 30, 2016
dropping off the car in another location
small choice of cars
9.2
GunillaOctober 11, 2016
I travelled alone and didn´t really need an upgrade to a larger car. I would have preferred to be asked first and have the opportunity to remain on my choice or chose a downgrade and a lower price instead
8.8
EsperSeptember 28, 2016
Everything was as smooth as one could wish for.
10.0
September 28, 2016
great services
9.8
September 24, 2016
overall a good experience .
the car had a strong smell of cigarettes.
8.6
mervynSeptember 21, 2016
Professional, friendly and courteous staff. Very satisfied with the car and would not hesitate to use your company again.
9.0
ritaSeptember 13, 2016
economy and driving performance
vehicle older than expected
7.0
AldenSeptember 8, 2016
friendliness of staff
No advice to get fuel outside the city center
8.4
September 6, 2016
Quick and easy pick up
Car was quite dirty (externally) There was no final bill available (with tolls etc) after dropping the car off, instead I was told I need to wait a week.
7.8
davidSeptember 6, 2016
Good car-very economical-good condition-nice extras eg large sun roof which can be a bonus-even in Sweden!
Cruise control seemed to be inaccessible-but that may have been down to my inability to understand the control switches.
9.6
August 30, 2016
Pick up and drop off were excellent. Booking the car was really easy.
9.4
August 29, 2016
Time indicator (clock) in GPS was not actuell
9.2
RobertAugust 24, 2016
Very well equipped car, with all new driver assistance systems one can think of.
Parking disk missing
9.4
August 17, 2016
price was higher than I had calculated
7.4
July 30, 2016
excellent car - a pleasure to drive
slightly expensive
8.8
July 15, 2016
Everything Highly efficient staff plus much welcome upgrade.
Non applicable
8.2
July 4, 2016
Everything was Excellent.
9.4
June 27, 2016
The flexibillity by the staff
8.8
June 22, 2016
I would like to choose an automatic
9.2
StefanMay 29, 2016
Perfect conditions
9.0
SteveMay 19, 2016
The staff was so helpful! We arrived to a closer rental office than our originally planned destination and they took great care of us!
all good
8.0
FalehMay 13, 2016
All is well
Nothing
8.8
April 29, 2016
great car, brand new (less than 5000 km)
nothing
8.6
April 23, 2016
Friendliness/helpfulness of the reception staff. Quality of the car was excellent.
The car was taken almost immedeiately, I'd topped up the fuel tank as agreed, but was told it would be checked later. Would have preferred to have agreed it there and then rather than be charged on their findings... in addition it would be helpful for some prior warning that it is necessary to board a bus to the hire centre from the airport.
7.6
MariamApril 12, 2016
Quality
N/a
9.8
ChristinaApril 11, 2016
nice car Audi A1 friendly service
some scratches were not documented so i had to report them - pure luch I saw this in the dark. no ice scraper in the car, even if thin ice on the windschield - needed to go to office and ask for one.
9.0
April 10, 2016
No information of rental car center location in terminal 2
8.2
ChrisApril 6, 2016
Second time with this company, in August again....!
8.4
March 13, 2016
Ran nice
Brakes growled
8.0
JeanetteMarch 12, 2016
Got a nicer car than I expected, was fun to drive. Clean car and pickup and drop off went smooth. The man was very friendly and helpful!
Happy with everything!
8.6
ErosMarch 1, 2016
fast rent
non
9.2
YOUSSEFFebruary 28, 2016
Frankly, overall service and car condition were very good for me.
I don't like to hire Benzine car.
9.0
February 21, 2016
The drop off, very quick
I asked an Opel Astra, I got a smaller Kia No parking disc in the car I dit not know it was a Diesel
9.2
AdamFebruary 5, 2016
Friendly staff
Car navigation wasn't working
9.0
February 4, 2016
the car
drop off I am not happy that I can not give it back personaly
8.0
IanJanuary 25, 2016
Good car, helpful staff. Gave used a car with studded tyres as we were going north skiing
Car handbook in swedish so we weren't able to fully work out some of the cars finer points
8.8
December 23, 2015
Very good
It was all fine
8.4
AinNovember 24, 2015
Floor mats too slippery
9.6
November 11, 2015
i am fully satisfied by the car ,conditions and the attitude of the company
7.8
DavidNovember 9, 2015
Nice local people working and so easy to deal with
8.2
RobinOctober 25, 2015
the upgrade
no-one at the service desk with drop off Unreported small damages on the car with the pick up
8.8
alejandroOctober 12, 2015
Distance of car return parking to the airport building. Wonder how I could manage it in winter. Very bad.
9.2
October 12, 2015
drop off was service was excellent
info from the counter staff was scarce (no info about toll system for Stockholm)/ they did try to sell me extra insurances
8.8
October 9, 2015
Rental cars were parked on the 3rd floor due to renovations but the lifts were not working properly. With three heavy bags that meant extra trips up and down the stairs, both collecting and leaving the car!
8.6
October 4, 2015
The car was great
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.92727 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Sweden