Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 14, 2017
The gentleman that gave us the car was helpful, the car was good, brand new only 200 kms on the car
Office was far from terminal, we get sold a lot of upgrades and given a bigger car and charged more.
8.4
February 1, 2017
Very kind and helpful lady at the counter
Stain on the steering wheel column. Yellow warning light for brake system was on all the time.
8.0
October 13, 2016
Helpfulness of the avis staff
Difficult to find the rental company at the airport
8.4
October 7, 2016
Child car seat pre-installed on pick-up
8.2
August 30, 2016
That I could pick up my car at the railway station
8.6
LouisaAugust 22, 2016
Car was in excellent condition, easy to find at the airport
Only one person on the desk which meant we had to queue for about almost an hour and there were at least 4 other groups of people from our flight behind us.
7.6
August 22, 2016
Proximity of Avis in airport terminal.
Boot was much too small. Would have liked prior warning. Could not fit 2 suitcases in the back without removing wheel cover and utilising bottom space.
8.6
AnnaAugust 17, 2016
Nice clean Car. Fiat 500 Friendly staff
8.0
GeertAugust 2, 2016
Speed of admin (it took 10 sec when returning the car) Child seat was installed upfront
I ended up with 2 GPS systems (one standard installed in the car and a Garmin). So I now wonder if I did not pay too much.
8.0
June 6, 2016
I got a bigger car than I had booked. I drove 1000 km so it was nice to drive it with a bigger car
The aircondition didn't work well enough. It was +26 C every day I had the car and it just did not cool down even with the AC on. I have a similar car but older and it cools down without AC
8.8
June 2, 2016
Everything!
Nothing
9.0
GregoryMay 20, 2016
Stephan at the Avis desk was particularly welcoming, friendly, courteous and helpful.
The whole experience was good.
9.0
TordMay 17, 2016
The man at the desk on the 13th of May at 2 o'clock gave the best service we gave got!
-
8.8
May 9, 2016
The superfriendly staff. A great car
When we arrived there were no car at the train station. We called and were answerd that we had to take the bus to the office in town. But on my voucher it said that I should pick it up at the train station. Witch was also wery important to me since we had a lot of bags. Next time I would like to know before if there are any problems or changes.
7.6
May 3, 2016
The car and service
nowone got the info on the damage. There was no accidents amd i m worried about this!! small scrach no noticed by pick up. hope for no damage payments.
8.4
May 1, 2016
Waiting in front of the desk for 30 minutes (the desk was closed when we arrived) But the personal was polite
8.2
NormundsApril 18, 2016
When needed to pick up the car, there was no one at the reception, had to wait for an hour to start my trip.
8.6
April 9, 2016
The staff at Avis were very lovely. Daniella was very kind and helpful and made my Easter special by enabling me to drive an Audi A1. All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Please let them know.
9.2
April 7, 2016
the office so far from the airport
7.6
OanaMarch 1, 2016
Everything went perfect
Reserving money for the full tank, when it is a credit card, so they could take the money in case I did not bring the car full
9.4
February 24, 2016
Speed
questions around additional services such as another insurance, where I already had full insurance.
9.2
February 7, 2016
Very easy in that I found the key and the contract on a desk.
Since there were no staff, I could not ask any questions or book any extras at the airport.
8.8
MEHMETFebruary 7, 2016
the staff were really friendly
During the return of the car nobody was present so either a drop of key or walk into office and return the key to rental office.
7.4
BRUNOSeptember 24, 2015
Automatic car with problems in the electricity system
7.4
August 31, 2015
The ease of the representaives, happy to help and very relaxed
Having to get a bus
8.6
JanosAugust 30, 2015
The car make SKODA Octavia Greenline!!!
8.8
August 27, 2015
Friendliness and competence
8.8
davidAugust 20, 2015
clean,
Car was Toyota Yaris, Awful car, poor visibiliy, drank fuel,under powered, unstable in the slightest breeze, Nasty little car
7.6
August 18, 2015
Sat Nav was paid for but was not in the car, had to find the office in town to pick up.
7.4
August 14, 2015
Very professional
Somewhat expensive
7.8
July 25, 2015
the price was good and the car was new and clean
none
7.2
July 12, 2015
Very friendly, first time to hire a car and very pleased with the service!
Could have had more staff when dropped off
8.8
AdamJuly 6, 2015
Nice and easy
petrol station auto was closed next to the airport so couldn't fill up
8.6
July 4, 2015
Great service and car, rental area easy to find at Gothenburg airport
9.2
ColinJune 30, 2015
Car as clean and efficiently picked up and dropped off. Overall a very good experience.
We ordered a large Hyundai Sonata (or similar) and got an Opel Mokka which felt a bit smaller. Although adequate it as a bit tight with all 5 adults in the car.
8.4
EdoardoJune 29, 2015
The Avis representative at the counter was the nicest, most customer friendly, rents car tepresentive I have dealt with recently.
N/A
9.0
TommiJune 22, 2015
Car was good
I had agreed exact time to pick up the car, but I had to call the personell, because they had left the office already.
6.8
June 21, 2015
Excellent service no delays in picking up car
Nothing
8.4
June 11, 2015
great car and price
9.4
WilliamJune 1, 2015
General condition of vehicle - looked like new. The representative made excellent arrangements for collecting the vehicle in his absence, very efficient.
No maps in vehicle.
8.444444444444445
May 25, 2015
Very easy pick up and drop off
Car model was not a good choice
8.4
SieghardMay 25, 2015
The whole rental experience with Avis at Lulea Airport was a pleasure. It was also good value for money, the second time in three years that we had a phantastic experience with Avis in Sweden, thank you very much.
THERE JUST APPEARED TO BE A SLIGHT HESTITANT BEHAVIOUR AT THE AVIS DESK AT LULEA AIRPORT DURING PICK-UP, PERHAPS BECAUSE WE ARE FROM SOUTH AFRICA, OTHERWISE IT WAS A PLEASURABLE EXPERIENCE. AS AN AVIS PREFERRED CUSTOMER FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS ALREADY, WE WILL CERTAINLY MAKE USE OF YOUR SERVICES AGAIN, SHOULD THE OPPORTUNITY ARISE.
8.8
May 4, 2015
The staff guy was very friendly and to the point. Quick and perfect assistance.
9.0
May 3, 2015
small but nice car
broken glass
9.0
April 28, 2015
Wanted to have a VW Golf but got a Nisan. The same group but another car
8.8
April 16, 2015
all right!!!
8.8
GarethApril 5, 2015
Friendly staff, no fuss. Simple.
Signage to the car drop off wasn't great. Too small and misleading.
8.6
March 31, 2015
Friendly and easy to use
car hire place was fairly new I think so was difficult to find on sat nav!
8.4
March 24, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
I've never received the exact car that I have booked for! It would also be nice if the staff informed us with any specifics of the car, apart from the type of fuel because it's already on the key ring. Eg: the fuel cap closes automatically when ignition is turned on after filling. I tried to close it in many different ways but resolved to leave it until I noticed it when I tried to start the car! Always assume that your customers do not know these things! Small but helpful hints make customers return.
8.8
March 24, 2015
Distance of drop off to departures
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.64286 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Sweden