Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJuly 14, 2017
Very helpful person running the Avis facility
9.0
GudnyJuly 12, 2017
Communication was easy
The car was dirty inside.
7.6
July 8, 2017
HUGO, WHO SERVED ME AT AVIS (SVEAVAGEN, STOCKHOLM), WAS A SUPERSTAR AND A REAL HELP.
THE TRAFFIC DRVING BACK IN TO STOCKHOLM!! ...NOT THE ANSWER YOU NEEDED, I KNOW.
8.6
July 4, 2017
Easy to collect and the car as requested
Would like to pay for the extras ( child seats and Second driver) at the time of booking, avoid the foreign exchange fee to be paid to the bank.
7.2
GabrielleJuly 3, 2017
Helpful staff
9.2
June 28, 2017
We ended up with an upgrade. The staff were friendly, jovial and helpful.
8.6
June 28, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
9.6
June 21, 2017
Everything was perfect with Avis at Visby Airport.
9.6
June 11, 2017
That I didn't get exact the car I hired
8.2
DavidJune 6, 2017
Where the car hire site is as a home on the sat nav
Could have done with being shown how to change the language on the sat nav
8.4
June 6, 2017
Smelled smokey
7.6
May 30, 2017
The customer service on pick up and drop off was very good
My car was covered in scrapes from previous hires
8.6
May 29, 2017
The staff were really helpful
We didn't get the car we booked.
6.0
MehmetMay 23, 2017
Counter staff were too helpfull. Thanks to theme.
It is hard to cominicate before travel. Answer time take too much (3 days).
8.4
May 16, 2017
The airport was very small so everything was easy access.
9.4
ElinaMay 14, 2017
The upgrade of the car
That it was far away from the terminal
9.4
May 12, 2017
The car was not ready when I came, it was still being washed so I had to wait. Booked the car several weeks ahead.
9.0
May 9, 2017
I dont like to drive the autogear car. I booked manual car but I got autogear car
8.0
MarkMay 8, 2017
Good service
When entering the arrival hall, just from the plane there are no signs which indicated were the rental car company's are. After a while I found the bus to the rental park.
9.0
May 2, 2017
Easy to book and pick up car
Need to have luggage trolley available in car drop off area. I had great difficulty carrying my bag, my elderly mothers bag and caring for my mother between the car drop off carpark and the Avis desk in the departure lounge. I was told off for driving a car with winter tyres, fortunately not by a policeman!
8.2
April 27, 2017
very easy to use and the upgraded car I got was FANTASTIC
8.2
StephenApril 18, 2017
Convenient, quick process, cost effective
8.8
April 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Car had unrecorded damage which I had to have recorded before I could leave in case it was blamed on me. 'Upgraded' to an automatic, having specifically booked a manual.
8.2
February 14, 2017
The gentleman that gave us the car was helpful, the car was good, brand new only 200 kms on the car
Office was far from terminal, we get sold a lot of upgrades and given a bigger car and charged more.
8.4
February 1, 2017
Very kind and helpful lady at the counter
Stain on the steering wheel column. Yellow warning light for brake system was on all the time.
8.0
October 13, 2016
Helpfulness of the avis staff
Difficult to find the rental company at the airport
8.4
October 7, 2016
Child car seat pre-installed on pick-up
8.2
August 30, 2016
That I could pick up my car at the railway station
8.6
LouisaAugust 22, 2016
Car was in excellent condition, easy to find at the airport
Only one person on the desk which meant we had to queue for about almost an hour and there were at least 4 other groups of people from our flight behind us.
7.6
August 22, 2016
Proximity of Avis in airport terminal.
Boot was much too small. Would have liked prior warning. Could not fit 2 suitcases in the back without removing wheel cover and utilising bottom space.
8.6
AnnaAugust 17, 2016
Nice clean Car. Fiat 500 Friendly staff
8.0
GeertAugust 2, 2016
Speed of admin (it took 10 sec when returning the car) Child seat was installed upfront
I ended up with 2 GPS systems (one standard installed in the car and a Garmin). So I now wonder if I did not pay too much.
8.0
June 6, 2016
I got a bigger car than I had booked. I drove 1000 km so it was nice to drive it with a bigger car
The aircondition didn't work well enough. It was +26 C every day I had the car and it just did not cool down even with the AC on. I have a similar car but older and it cools down without AC
8.8
June 2, 2016
Everything!
Nothing
9.0
GregoryMay 20, 2016
Stephan at the Avis desk was particularly welcoming, friendly, courteous and helpful.
The whole experience was good.
9.0
TordMay 17, 2016
The man at the desk on the 13th of May at 2 o'clock gave the best service we gave got!
-
8.8
May 9, 2016
The superfriendly staff. A great car
When we arrived there were no car at the train station. We called and were answerd that we had to take the bus to the office in town. But on my voucher it said that I should pick it up at the train station. Witch was also wery important to me since we had a lot of bags. Next time I would like to know before if there are any problems or changes.
7.6
May 3, 2016
The car and service
nowone got the info on the damage. There was no accidents amd i m worried about this!! small scrach no noticed by pick up. hope for no damage payments.
8.4
May 1, 2016
Waiting in front of the desk for 30 minutes (the desk was closed when we arrived) But the personal was polite
8.2
NormundsApril 18, 2016
When needed to pick up the car, there was no one at the reception, had to wait for an hour to start my trip.
8.6
April 9, 2016
The staff at Avis were very lovely. Daniella was very kind and helpful and made my Easter special by enabling me to drive an Audi A1. All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Please let them know.
9.2
April 7, 2016
the office so far from the airport
7.6
OanaMarch 1, 2016
Everything went perfect
Reserving money for the full tank, when it is a credit card, so they could take the money in case I did not bring the car full
9.4
February 24, 2016
Speed
questions around additional services such as another insurance, where I already had full insurance.
9.2
February 7, 2016
Very easy in that I found the key and the contract on a desk.
Since there were no staff, I could not ask any questions or book any extras at the airport.
8.8
MEHMETFebruary 7, 2016
the staff were really friendly
During the return of the car nobody was present so either a drop of key or walk into office and return the key to rental office.
7.4
BRUNOSeptember 24, 2015
Automatic car with problems in the electricity system
7.4
August 31, 2015
The ease of the representaives, happy to help and very relaxed
Having to get a bus
8.6
JanosAugust 30, 2015
The car make SKODA Octavia Greenline!!!
8.8
August 27, 2015
Friendliness and competence
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.50263 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings