Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Sweden

Find great prices with Avis in Sweden, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Mon 20 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.175

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Sweden is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Sweden is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Sweden have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Sweden

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Sweden

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Maria Stockholm Arlanda Airport 03 October 2017
Car mostly easy to drive. Very nice to be able to follow fuel usage.Comfortable seats. Automatic stopping a bit annoying. Hard to drive in heavy traffic queue where it stopped all the time. Baggage compartement very, very small for 7 people carrying luggage. Hard to locate petrol station at Arlanda airport and bad signing from petrol station.
8.6
Francis Stockholm Arlanda Airport 11 September 2017
Quick and easy Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Malmo Airport 09 September 2017
I hade the best service in Malmö ever.Very fast and easy. I just found the drop off parkingplace the second time,becouse I can't see the sign of the entering.
8.6
Antony Stockholm Downtown - Sveavagen 01 September 2017
Even though the car was an upgrade it (Kia) was quite a poor car for tourism. Poor lines of sight, and awkward to get in and out of.
6.2
Anonymous Stockholm Bromma Airport 19 August 2017
No problems I would have preferred city centre pick up but when booking showed no availability so had to use Bromma airport which was cab ride.
7.4
Ingrid Halmstad Airport 10 August 2017
The person I dealt with was very accommodating.. When I needed to hire the car for a few extra days, I just called Philip and asked him. No problems! No extra paperwork.
9.2
stuart Stockholm Arlanda Airport 07 August 2017
Brand new car
9.0
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 29 July 2017
The upgraded car's airco was not working, which we found out whilst driving. The car needed to be changed, which cost us time, whilst we needed to pay the used petrol nevertheless.
5.6
Zeev Stockholm Arlanda Airport 28 July 2017
Lovely service, new and clean car. The rental cars area is so far from the terminals, so it takes a lot of time to reach this area by the shuttles, and the same when dropping the car off.
8.0
Anonymous Sodertalje Downtown 22 July 2017
That we were late picking up the car and didn't miss out Nothing, everything was ok
7.8

Top Companies in Sweden

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 800
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.44286 Ratings: 226
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.42647 Ratings: 4726
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.33824 Ratings: 3447
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.175 Ratings: 1852
See all companies in Sweden