Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Sweden

Find great prices with Avis in Sweden, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 28 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 31 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.55938

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Sweden

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Sweden

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Vasteras Airport 16 May 2017
The airport was very small so everything was easy access.
9.4
Elina Stockholm Arlanda Airport 14 May 2017
The upgrade of the car That it was far away from the terminal
9.4
Anonymous Gothenburg Landvetter Airport 12 May 2017
The car was not ready when I came, it was still being washed so I had to wait. Booked the car several weeks ahead.
9.0
Anonymous Lund Downtown 09 May 2017
I dont like to drive the autogear car. I booked manual car but I got autogear car
8.0
Mark Stockholm Arlanda Airport 08 May 2017
Good service When entering the arrival hall, just from the plane there are no signs which indicated were the rental car company's are. After a while I found the bus to the rental park.
9.0
Anonymous Stockholm Skavsta Airport 02 May 2017
Easy to book and pick up car Need to have luggage trolley available in car drop off area. I had great difficulty carrying my bag, my elderly mothers bag and caring for my mother between the car drop off carpark and the Avis desk in the departure lounge. I was told off for driving a car with winter tyres, fortunately not by a policeman!
8.2
Anonymous Stockholm Skavsta Airport 27 April 2017
very easy to use and the upgraded car I got was FANTASTIC
8.2
Stephen Stockholm Downtown - Sveavagen 18 April 2017
Convenient, quick process, cost effective
8.8
Anonymous Stockholm Arlanda Airport 16 April 2017
Helpful staff Car had unrecorded damage which I had to have recorded before I could leave in case it was blamed on me. 'Upgraded' to an automatic, having specifically booked a manual.
8.2
Anonymous Stockholm Arlanda Airport 14 February 2017
The gentleman that gave us the car was helpful, the car was good, brand new only 200 kms on the car Office was far from terminal, we get sold a lot of upgrades and given a bigger car and charged more.
8.4

Top Companies in Sweden

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.72857 Ratings: 465
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.68065 Ratings: 3847
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.67419 Ratings: 2984
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.60556 Ratings: 2144
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55938 Ratings: 1251
See all companies in Sweden