Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Romania

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Romania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
September 25, 2017
The service was really good. After reading other reviews I think it is wise people read the terms and conditions so they understand what they are signing into. I thought, maybe there would be a catch but there was not everything was good from the moment we got the car.
Nothing to add.
8.6
September 20, 2017
Avis counter staff were very helpful and a pleasure to discuss the rental with (unlike some past experiences with other companies and locations).We able to do a joint thorough examination before and after the hire. Avis gave us an upgrade without asking - it was a well prepared nearly new vehicle - thanks! it made our trip better.
Nothing - it was all good
8.6
September 15, 2017
Location, cleanness.
Prices are higher than in other locations.
8.8
September 9, 2017
good service, friendly avis people, car is good condition
Frankly I was a bit annoyed at having to pay extra as I'm over 65. I've never had an accident.
9.4
September 4, 2017
Very good service recommended
9.2
September 4, 2017
Professional, and reliable staff cars in good coditions
Price is higher than local rents
8.4
August 29, 2017
A brand new car with many options
8.2
DumitruAugust 22, 2017
The guy was amazing, we had a big delay. And he kept desk open for us in the middle of night.
8.6
August 17, 2017
Everything
Not applicable
8.6
August 15, 2017
- Great service: AVIS representatives were very helpful in extra problems we faced, advised car upgrade that was better choice in my case. Will choose them only because of the service
None
8.2
July 28, 2017
Avis service, and upgrade offer
8.6
MartinJuly 11, 2017
Had a brand new car!!
8.8
July 10, 2017
Best of all!
8.6
MariusJune 27, 2017
New car, helpful staff, very good client service
No additional AC controller in the van. The driver was freezing while in the back was hot. No parking sensors on the car. Need to check in advance for such features.
8.0
June 12, 2017
Great car, clean and ready to go
The petrol refill charge - even though on return the tank was half full, still charged the full price...more than the cost of a full tank of petrol.
8.8
DavidJune 10, 2017
Excellent service. Car in good condition and clean. Ease of drop off
Had to pay extra for Satnav Bought the best insurance package I could on line but still needed to pay extra for roadside assistance.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Car was perfect and clean and drove nicely.
Everything was perfect.
9.2
AlexanderApril 24, 2017
Good car, good service at pickup.
Complicated drop-off experience that's not super convenient for the airport. But the biggest problem was that even if you drop the car off a few minutes late they still charge you a full extra day - this is mean-spirited.
8.0
February 27, 2017
value for money. Very nice to drive car.
8.6
February 21, 2017
Staff was extra-nice
9.2
December 10, 2016
very friendly staff
9.4
DenisSeptember 27, 2016
Front desk representative at pickup and handover were A++ and very customer oriented. Some may think that pickup takes a lot, but they're very organized and overall experience was very positive compared with other companies. The car was almost new in very good condition and well equipped. I will most likely use AVIS again if needed. Thanks guys!
9.2
August 17, 2016
The staff were lovely The car was good The GPS was invaluable!
The offered insurance was way to expensive. I would have liked to pick up the car from Oradea city rather than the airport
7.4
July 11, 2016
Good location next to arrivals gate
Not enough staff on duty meant that I had to wait 45 mins to collect the car (not the fault of the helpful lady on duty - she had too much to do)
7.4
AbdulkadirFebruary 9, 2016
I'm very pleased to rent car from Avis.
8.8
PaulOctober 24, 2015
Staff was concrete and friendly
8.4
October 13, 2015
Very friendly staff
9.4
DariusSeptember 23, 2015
Speed and friendliness of staff
9.2
AidaSeptember 23, 2015
Excellent service, both from the webpage and from the car hiring company! Avis staff at Bucharest-Intercontinental Hotel on Thursday 17th morning was extremely kind and helpful. Everything was done fast and professional. Thank you so much!
9.2
September 14, 2015
Clean and well performance car.
9.6
PaulAugust 27, 2015
Good and nice staff. New car, fair value for money.
9.6
ILIEAugust 9, 2015
the attitude of the person who transported me from airport to parking lot.
7.4
August 3, 2015
Everything : very nice and helpful staff, quick and eficient.
-
8.6
AndreiJune 22, 2015
Got an excellent, very low mileage car; very efficient processing.
8.8
June 12, 2015
Information about local rules
8.6
June 5, 2015
Good car. Value for money. Excellent customer services.
Drop off point in Bucharest a bit difficult to find.
8.0
paulJune 3, 2015
It was nice to meet met with a clear bold sign with my name on it by your reprsentative. Took away that worry of where do I go now to pick up my car. She then escorted us to the car - parked nearby - and with the minimum of fuss but with the correct amount of professionalism we were on our way within 10 minutes of being met....super efficient service and a credit to Avis.
N/A
9.0
June 1, 2015
Friendly staff
Better car. Had expected Volksvagen Vw, instead given a Ford. Supposed to be diesel car but ended up with petrol car.
7.2
NicklasMay 18, 2015
I didnt like Avis computer system that would let me leave the car one day earlier. That can not be my problem.
8.6
NicolaeApril 27, 2015
Price
9.2
April 21, 2015
Brand new car, very clean
9.4
VaclavMarch 29, 2015
Best Rental in Bucarest Avis its from now my best rental in Romania. Friendly staff. everything was great.
9.6
FranciscoMarch 17, 2015
Brand new car, excellent costumer service.
N/A
9.2
March 9, 2015
did not like that AVIS charge extra for diesel car, this should be told before booking and not when the car is delivered
8.8
February 19, 2015
All was organised realy good. I got a brand new car with 26 km on spidometer. I will highly recomend Avis for my frends and relatives.
9.8
PaulJanuary 29, 2015
Connectivity of car's entertainment to phone and controls good. Like to know what I book is what I get.
No handles inside vehicle above door, to help entry/exit, only handles on door that doesn't help.
6.8
January 9, 2015
Excellent vehicle in great condition, very polite and helpful staff.
9.0
January 4, 2015
The service was surprisingly good and the car was just great.
It's a bit inconvenient that the car park is located outside the airport. We had to wait 10 mins for a shuttle to take us there.
8.4
December 29, 2014
Everything was working as it sopposed to.
Renault:)
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Romania
Excellent
8.36 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings