Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Autonom logo - rentalcars.com

Autonom Reviews Romania

Read 50 customer reviews on Autonom in Romania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeorgicaJanuary 25, 2018
We loved working with you guys, everything super smooth and professional, just as it should be.
9.0
January 3, 2018
I keep renting from Autonom (about 7-10 rentals over the past several years) and their quality services stay the same.
8.6
CostinJanuary 2, 2018
5 star service provided by Alexandru, the Autonom’s local representative.
Maybe a bit too pricey ?
8.4
MENACHEMDecember 22, 2017
Very fast service at the desk and easy to drop off. Using the phone app and not a printed version of the reservation
8.8
danielNovember 27, 2017
Thx, nice guys, very helpful!
9.2
DUMITRIUNovember 8, 2017
The upgrade to Wolkswagen Passat, the cleanliness of the car.
No Autonom desk in the airport. The company representative was not present in the arrival area when I got out of the customs. I searched for a desk and discovered there was none. I was approached by the Autonom representative only when I got out of the airport building wandering in the parking lot. It took 30 min to get to me.
6.8
October 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and customer oriented.
9.2
EliOctober 7, 2017
Recieved the exact car I ordered.Very clean and wel maintananced.
I was charged for returning thw car in Bucharest, while the car had Bucharest registration.
8.8
IainSeptember 19, 2017
Very helpful and convenient service on all fronts. Very straightforward and easy process.
9.2
AlasdairSeptember 19, 2017
Some very minor damage was spotted on the return of the car that had not been noted when I collected it a week earlier (two small dents, not even chipped the paint) The agent said he'd check previous records before proceeding and would call me. Relieved to hear later it was previously damaged and I got full deposit back!
9.0
StephenSeptember 14, 2017
new car and came to hotel to pick when rental finished (free)
held deposit for one week unlike some other companies who returned within 48 hrs.
7.6
September 9, 2017
Upgrade and very nice car
Waiting more than 15 mins for the car but staff was friendly so kinda made up for it
7.2
August 24, 2017
Straight forward, helpful staff, great condition car, quick pick up and drop off. Defenetly will use again
9.0
August 18, 2017
Car condition - excellent Counter staff at airport and at the parking area - excellent
Shuttle car driver did not helped in handling of any luggage
8.4
ArielAugust 17, 2017
Autonom picked the car from the hotel for free
Long time to pick up the car very late at night
7.2
August 16, 2017
upgrade proposed
8.6
August 15, 2017
We left the car at another location (took it from Piatra Neamt and left it in Timisoara) : the rental desk representative in Timisoara airport wasn't the nicest. But it still went okay.
6.8
August 12, 2017
Friendly and did exactly what was promised.
No instructions about the car in English.
7.4
August 12, 2017
The office was easy to find and the staff were very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use again.
No comment
8.2
August 1, 2017
Car was ok and had no problems with it.
Autonom staff could be more organised and communicate better with the customer. We waited a long time to pick up the car.
7.2
MoyoJuly 29, 2017
Lovelly Customer service.
Didn't really find something I disliked
9.6
WolfgangJuly 26, 2017
Professionalism of staff
9.4
July 23, 2017
Easy and nice
7.4
July 22, 2017
Clean, helpful kind service
Luxury cars should have cellphone holders Insurance rate too high
7.4
RobertJuly 11, 2017
friendly stuff
a bit confusing the pickup for the parking - the parking is actually not far but it is not well signed or there is no map of the are
9.0
DanaJuly 10, 2017
Impressed by the quality of the service and condition of the car!
9.4
July 1, 2017
Enough room, fuel efficiency, GPS, ease of pickup
7.4
June 30, 2017
The car!
6.6
June 6, 2017
Car was the right size and power for the area I was vacationing.
Car wasn't customer ready at pickup. Needed a cleaning.
6.0
June 6, 2017
Easy and friendly. No messing with scratches and dints when picking up
None
7.4
May 26, 2017
Staff we very helpful and friendly.
GPS was very basic and map was out of date
8.2
BenvenutoMay 22, 2017
Helpfullness of the rental company, fuel economy and overall feeling of the car.
Gps was counterintuitive
8.6
May 15, 2017
I liked that i could drop off the car wherever I wanted in Brasov.
6.6
May 7, 2017
Helpful staff, smooth process, new car
8.2
April 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and prompt in solving issues which arose along the way A traffic incident arose which delayed my delivery of the car by about 2 hours,staff was very understanding and helpful(there seemed to be some lack of communication within Autonom but things got sorted really quick) Cars are in great operating condition and very clean.
9.0
BesimApril 24, 2017
I appreciated the way the rental desk representative helped me do the payments and generally that he was still working even though he had lots of difficulties with an allergy that was giving him grief. Also the drop off service was really good.
Nothing really.
8.0
March 27, 2017
Staff friendliness and Customer focus. Clean vehicle, relatively low mileage.
Windscreen wash liquid was very low, it finished on the first use. Had to fill the bottle almost immediately I started using it.
8.6
March 4, 2017
Everything was ok
Nothing
9.4
March 1, 2017
Better communication between Rentalcars and the car renting companies.
8.0
EmmaJanuary 23, 2017
A local driver crashed into us and the staff were incredibly helpful in the situation. I would highly recommend the service to others due to the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. They also quickly got us a replacement car.
The initial person that gave us the car was not as helpful as the people that helped us with replacement cars/dropping off. But overall happy with the service
8.4
PaulNovember 24, 2016
Autonom staff very helpful
9.0
JOHNNovember 13, 2016
very good company
nothing
9.8
sanfordOctober 27, 2016
friendly and efficient check-in and check-out service.
7.2
BogdanOctober 24, 2016
Seriousness
Nothing to highlight
8.8
September 20, 2016
Friendly staff and good quality cars.
Not hearing back about the refundable deposit and car didn't include GPS as I expected it to have.
6.2
August 29, 2016
Counter staff speak good English and was friendly
They should provide a map of the area
8.8
MartinAugust 26, 2016
Fast and efficient service with no queuing on the days we chose in August. The car allocated was better than the one we had booked which was also a pleasant surprise.
Nothing
8.2
JosueAugust 11, 2016
Helpfull staff, good car for very good price
6.8
DavidAugust 9, 2016
Very helpful counter staff at both collection and drop-off, were happy to give us advice on our onward travel and ordered us a taxi, excellent service.
8.8
SimonAugust 1, 2016
used before so know the process, spent longer queueing than actually getting the car
Didn't get the requested vehicle, requested the Toledo because it has a boot to put luggage, got a dacia duster, which was technically an upgrade, but not fit for purpose. No other alternatives gien, dispite many similar class cars in the parking area with Autonom registrations. Did not get picked up, so had to walk about 500 yards :(
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Autonom Rating
Romania
Excellent
8.17647 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Autonom in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.