Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Autonom logo - rentalcars.com

Autonom Reviews Romania

Read 50 customer reviews on Autonom in Romania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 4, 2017
Everything was ok
Nothing
9.4
March 1, 2017
Better communication between Rentalcars and the car renting companies.
8.0
EmmaJanuary 23, 2017
A local driver crashed into us and the staff were incredibly helpful in the situation. I would highly recommend the service to others due to the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. They also quickly got us a replacement car.
The initial person that gave us the car was not as helpful as the people that helped us with replacement cars/dropping off. But overall happy with the service
8.4
PaulNovember 24, 2016
Autonom staff very helpful
9.0
JOHNNovember 13, 2016
very good company
nothing
9.8
sanfordOctober 27, 2016
friendly and efficient check-in and check-out service.
7.2
BogdanOctober 24, 2016
Seriousness
Nothing to highlight
8.8
September 20, 2016
Friendly staff and good quality cars.
Not hearing back about the refundable deposit and car didn't include GPS as I expected it to have.
6.2
August 29, 2016
Counter staff speak good English and was friendly
They should provide a map of the area
8.8
MartinAugust 26, 2016
Fast and efficient service with no queuing on the days we chose in August. The car allocated was better than the one we had booked which was also a pleasant surprise.
Nothing
8.2
JosueAugust 11, 2016
Helpfull staff, good car for very good price
6.8
DavidAugust 9, 2016
Very helpful counter staff at both collection and drop-off, were happy to give us advice on our onward travel and ordered us a taxi, excellent service.
8.8
SimonAugust 1, 2016
used before so know the process, spent longer queueing than actually getting the car
Didn't get the requested vehicle, requested the Toledo because it has a boot to put luggage, got a dacia duster, which was technically an upgrade, but not fit for purpose. No other alternatives gien, dispite many similar class cars in the parking area with Autonom registrations. Did not get picked up, so had to walk about 500 yards :(
7.6
RolandJuly 24, 2016
Fantastic, friendly, hassle free service with a great car. Exactly what you want out of a rental car experience. Would definitely seek them out again if I was in Romania.
9.2
TAKJuly 12, 2016
Staff met me at the airport and led me to the car. On return the checking was done very efficiently. Very good service
Car was a bit old, in good working condition though
7.4
PatriciaJuly 10, 2016
Reliability of the vehicle and helpfulness and courtesy of the staff
Nothing
9.2
July 2, 2016
Autonom are reliable , prompt service, friendly staff
8.0
SrinivasJune 26, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
8.6
May 30, 2016
They gave us a new car!
8.2
IonutMay 26, 2016
Professional and friendly, staff easily approachable and with genuine interest of my comfort and safety. Hassle free service from start to end. Thanks Autonom for the high value service provided. Definitely recommend to all my esteemed work colleagues. Alin Dumitrescu
9.6
JordiMay 17, 2016
The car dimensions were average but the power no.
7.4
rikMay 17, 2016
helpfull staff, honnest information, no extra charges.
8.0
May 15, 2016
Oradea pickup was perfect, staff very helpful.
Otopeni airport drop off - non existent signage, difficult to find as away from other rental drop off, staff tried to charge for transfer fee and GPS both had already been paid for at Oradea pickup.
7.6
MarcelApril 4, 2016
Everything: staff approach, detailing, flexibility, objectivity in explanations, being waited when returning the vehicle, the speed of unblocking the warranty deposit. No if and buts! :)
Nothing to be mentioned.
9.0
EvangelosMarch 28, 2016
I got a free of charge car upgrade. Car was clean and relatively new (approx 60000 kms)
I had to pay extra for the winter tyres, which are obligatory for this time of season, and should have been included in the initial price!
8.8
March 13, 2016
Easy, quick and cheap. Car was pretty good.
Obvious existing damages should not be determined by going around the car when the customer arrives to pick the car up, but already tracked in a document. This way damages can't be overseen as in 5 minutes you don't see every single damage.
8.2
FrancisMarch 12, 2016
Superb Toyota Auris in very good condition. Good value and welcoming staff.
Tyre warning light came on after 10 miles and throughout the week so I stopped to check. On return was told it was a known problem with the car. Nice if they had told me at pick up.
8.2
March 1, 2016
Service oriented, especially in Romanian standards. Good price, car in great condition.
The guy that gave us the car was the only one that wasn't very nice, and not very patient (It was the morning shift).
8.4
gurcanFebruary 15, 2016
drop-off time, cleanlines
car functional conditions was good, but lot scratches on body and windscreen
7.2
MartinFebruary 7, 2016
Friendly staf and eficient!
9.0
January 5, 2016
Easy to drive car and economicsl
The extra cost for dropping off at airport
7.8
January 4, 2016
friendly and competent staff. Nice to have an upgrade. Ride back from car drop off to airport terminal was very appreciated
the whole rental process took quite a long time with separate bills having to be paid. Finding rental car kiosks at Bucharest airport could be easier and better sign-posted
7.8
SandorDecember 17, 2015
Good service and helpful staff, I am very satisfied. Thanks.
8.8
EduardDecember 15, 2015
New car (<25000km), clean
Cheap winter tyres for which I have to pay additionally, eventhough it's mandatory by law in this time of year to have them on. Nice to have - car kit
9.0
November 24, 2015
A clear agreement.
Very hard to find drop back car park.
9.0
November 14, 2015
Quick, helpful, pleasant
Had to ask for map
9.8
JaberNovember 7, 2015
Upgrade and fast process
Nothing
8.4
RONALDOctober 18, 2015
friendly staff, good service
8.8
September 24, 2015
Would like to be giving the exact car I rent next time
8.2
September 21, 2015
Condition of the car. Technical
No comment
8.8
ANTONSeptember 17, 2015
polit workers, great upgrade
all was just fine
8.8
IonutSeptember 16, 2015
A competent company what they know how to treat the clients.
9.8
VasilicaSeptember 15, 2015
Nice and easy to book very friendly staff
9.0
September 11, 2015
Too much papper work
7.2
FlorinSeptember 6, 2015
Quick, efficient and courteous service. Quick reply to my emails. Great modern car.
Can't think of any.
8.6
September 6, 2015
Car was new, clean and without any defects. Staff was very helpful.
9.0
SebastianSeptember 2, 2015
Everything was OK
8.4
PAULAugust 24, 2015
Very efficient stuff. Time it took to drop off the car. Very friendly stuff.
An upgrade would have been nice.
8.8
florinAugust 19, 2015
Policy Caine profesional
Trafic
7.6
MatthewAugust 16, 2015
Efficient and courteous staff
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Autonom Rating
Romania
Excellent
8.58462 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Autonom in other countries