Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Al Muftah Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

Al Muftah Rent a Car Reviews Qatar

Read customer reviews on Al Muftah Rent a Car in Qatar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulOctober 24, 2016
The staff
Dirty scratched and smelly car which was unacceptable. They agreed and changed it the next day althoughI had to drive to the airport to do so.
6.8
AMINMarch 29, 2016
Car was in good condition. .....staff was helpfully & cooporative....abood experience
9.0
MohamedFebruary 13, 2016
All was good
The car had a cigarette smell. Which I am allergic to.
7.4
ABDULHAMEEDJanuary 8, 2016
The car models was old
8.0
December 29, 2015
Average
Taking 30 QR for airport fees. Taking 1000 QR deposit which they have not returned until today.
5.8
MariaDecember 9, 2015
Everyting was good
There is huge problem in Doha Airport; on arrivals the sign for rentals is wrong and also in drop off signs are wrong too..
7.4
WilliamDecember 9, 2015
The car I received was a disgrace and should be scrapped immediately.
Staff were efficient
6.6
December 7, 2015
Staff member very friendly.
Doha airport Rental car signs are wrong. Maybe add description for drop back procedures/parking for customer.
9.0
November 16, 2015
New car
Prices
8.2
November 13, 2015
Car Upgrade
Car Condition
7.0
August 21, 2015
Value of money versus rented car
Car status & cleanliness
7.4
August 14, 2015
The condition of engine was not good enough
6.0
ToddJuly 26, 2015
Ease of rental
Vehicle only had half tank of fuel but by contract I was required to return it with a full tank! Why should I be responsible for the irresponsibility of others
8.4
KeithJuly 7, 2015
All good and Car Hire Company very efficient. Got an upgrade but upgrade was high mileage and 3 years old car with lots of dents but A/C was good. Have retained the same car for an additional month, so really all was OK!
7.0
GiuseppeJuly 1, 2015
To pay in advance, before use
6.2
June 21, 2015
quick service
staff was not at the desk when we wanted to return the car, and the car rental return location was very poorly indicated (not at all!!)
7.6
June 4, 2015
Effectiveness of the staff
Car not a good one not maintained well
7.6
FaisalMay 31, 2015
Excellent
9.4
May 28, 2015
The service and the upgrad
Car a bit dented, but it was an upgrade
7.2
May 18, 2015
Very nice, competent and helpfull staff!!
Fuel was just around 1/4 - I would rather prefer a filled up car because I do not want to worry about where to find the next Petrol Station when I am on a Business trip.
7.8
May 10, 2015
the operation was very soft and easy from picking up the car till dropping off the car.
the car was not clean from out side
8.8
May 10, 2015
Thanks for good service and advices
9.4
SaherMay 8, 2015
Fast
First gas was not even half. I was going to run out of gas first day. Second the car was not reliable.
7.4
SudipMarch 18, 2015
A good deal
8.0
March 12, 2015
Efficient Cheap
Poor car Stated as an upgrade...
5.8
March 12, 2015
service was good
8.0
March 9, 2015
Counter staff was super helpful and friendly!
7.6
TARAHEEBFebruary 27, 2015
I was upgrading to a higher group,, the representative personal was very nice & co-opretaive,, his name was shane as I was remember,,, al meftah company thanx a lot
9.0
January 21, 2015
Good reception
Increase the number of staff and reception for the speed of delivery of the vehicle
6.4
January 7, 2015
Good staff Good rate per/day
The car was not 100% clean. Poor maintenance of the break.
7.0
December 24, 2014
So fast and friendly services
9.6
HenryDecember 22, 2014
Excellent Service. Good car. No complaints.
9.6
December 7, 2014
car was in good condition
problems with GPS/Navi
7.2
AhmedDecember 7, 2014
The car was fine and the staff was helpful
I expected to get a Civic and got Corolla. If I knew that I would have taken a cheaper Corolla from other companies.
7.2
JimNovember 24, 2014
Good Service
Old car that have run 91000 Km.
7.0
November 9, 2014
The office didn't know I was coming but did phone another branch and took me there. No stress at drop off; park, note parking space number, go to counter and leave key, go into terminal.
I would always again pick up from the airport as the cars are in better condition but saying that, my car drove very well and as it had little bumps on many panels removed the stress of driving in Doha. LOL.
8.0
TarekNovember 8, 2014
New car
No signs at air port where to return rented cars I got lost and had to ask lot of ppl about parking
8.88888888888889
MohamedSeptember 15, 2014
I like that it was easy to access them and they accepted UAE driving license.
The Air Con Was little bad. other than that it was fantastic in all which ways.
7.777777777777778
August 2, 2014
When the initial rental car ac broke the company sorted out a new car for me within 2 hours.
The Suzuki Swift that was first presented to me was very dented and scratched. Two hub caps missing and there was only a quarter tank of fuel.
7.555555555555555
GEORGIOSMarch 30, 2014
Excellent service at the rental desk.
The front tires need to be changed.
8.88888888888889
March 23, 2014
Everything quick and easy
Nothing to complain
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Al Muftah Rent a Car Rating
Qatar
Very good
7.85 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings