Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelJuly 15, 2017
The Happy Smiley faces and "We want to help" attitude. All cool calm and collected unlike other car hire depots where it is "all hell and no notion". Really refreshing!
Not much to "Not like"!
9.0
July 15, 2017
Service was excellent from sixt.
The summer price surge in Portugal is outrageous.
8.2
July 14, 2017
I liked that the car was very economic on disel and we fid not meet any problems while driving.
I did not like that the induaranxe i did on internet was not recognized by sixt company.
7.2
KjellJuly 14, 2017
GPS in the car is very useful.
To drop car off in a very dark and thight garage with a lot of other cars from other rental companies is not easy. The general staff (not the SIXT) in the garage were quite arrogant and busy.
7.6
July 14, 2017
Staff were child friendly
They try to add additional costs all the time
7.4
CarlosJuly 14, 2017
All ok !
6.6
July 12, 2017
not having long queue to be served
like all hire companies they try to sell their own extra insurance cover and other add ons
8.2
KEITHJuly 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff - honest and open approach - professional air
rental counter could have been nearer. The queue which formed behind us - we were lucky to have got baggage quickly, otherwise we may have been waiting over an hour at the rental desk in 38 degrees of heat
7.8
JaneJuly 11, 2017
Efficiency - pricing - helpfulness of counter staff - honest approach.
Distance to rental counter from terminal with heavy cases.
8.0
July 10, 2017
Efficient staff, easiness, available shuttle from airport to Sixt.
Prices a bit higher than in previous occasions (same period, same season)
7.0
July 10, 2017
Friendly staff car selection ease of returning car
Waiting to pick up car seemed long considering it's not peak summer
7.2
July 9, 2017
car very new amazing in the roads
nothing
7.8
richardJuly 9, 2017
very smooth pick up and return and location the airport
the car had 30k miles on the clock and was tired eg gear change wasn't great (grated when going into 4th.
7.8
July 9, 2017
The service is excellent, but the prize was a little bit higher.
5.8
RafalJuly 7, 2017
Everything, brand new car, really cheap, no problems with return, great service in Porto and Faro.
8.6
AideenJuly 7, 2017
outstanding service with very professional staff especially at the reception desk.
9.4
July 7, 2017
staff, overall conditions of the car
long queu at the pickup, car was slow and air con not perfect. a scratch on the door was not reported at the pickup even if I mentioned to the staff but at the dropoff it became something important
8.0
July 7, 2017
Car
Wait time at pick up
7.4
StephenJuly 5, 2017
The staff were very pleasant and welcoming and we got served straight away, no queuing, there was no hassle or problems and the guy sorted us out very efficiently. Will definitely use Sixt again.
8.8
MichelleJuly 4, 2017
Location of Sixt was really convenient to the airport. Lovely car, spotlessly clean.
Sixt kept on trying to sell me additional insurance even though I had already taken it out with Rentalcars.com
7.0
July 4, 2017
Car, service,
8.2
PhilipJuly 3, 2017
Good car from a reputable company.
Long queue out into the street to return the car with only one man checking in. I waited 20 minutes then just had to abandon the car in the road, under instruction of the staff, in order not to be late for my flight.
6.8
MarkJuly 3, 2017
One of the best car rental experiences I've had anywhere in the world + the first time getting the exact car requested!
8.8
July 3, 2017
We chose an automatic UP.....NOT a good car for traveling on hills...sometimes no response at all when you stepped on the gas and the car would drift backwards
8.2
July 2, 2017
Easy booking and pick up
Continuous efforts made to frighten people into paying more for insurance with Sixt and for upgrades to luxury models
7.6
July 2, 2017
Car was practically new & fitted with various safety, driving and comfort aids which were very useful.
8.0
July 2, 2017
Almost brand new car and exactly what we had booked
Time taken to collect the car, the "deli" style ticket management was in the wrong place when located behind a door inside the building when the queue was twenty deep. much better that it was portable and could have been moved outside
8.6
July 2, 2017
Excellent service, new car. Absolutely use Sixt again!
8.8
IstvanJuly 1, 2017
I got a new and good condition car. The staffs are friendly and helpfull.
8.4
July 1, 2017
Great value
9.0
TimJuly 1, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
June 30, 2017
Waited too long to pick up car.
7.2
June 29, 2017
Great wee car & cheap to run
6.8
June 29, 2017
Clean, great on fuel.
1:We didn't get an automatic. It was a manual. 2: Booking VW but getting a Renault cleo is a bit cheeky. The car was ok, but it wasn't what we click-on when we purchased the care hire.
6.6
ValerioJune 27, 2017
Brand new car, very clean.
Everything was fine, no issues at all, staff was kind and polite.
9.0
GeoffreyJune 25, 2017
Car, documents and explanation was fine.
We had to take a bus to the car rental. Procedure took a lot of time because many people were waiting at the counter desk.
6.2
June 24, 2017
Staff is very helpful, car was new and agent offered an upgrade
A little confusion in line getting car
7.8
June 24, 2017
Efficiency of staff, easiness of collection/drop off & overall condition of the vehicle as well as the cost!
N/A
8.2
June 24, 2017
Hi . The only problem i had I didnt know the working office time . The help by the phone number from sixt in portugal was not able to help me. Luky me i had the email of hugo the guy from funchal and he gave me answer Like dropoff key box and his mobile phone number. Thanks to hugo . All ended good
The only problem is to get the right car model to contain in the back compartment 2 big luggages
8.2
June 24, 2017
Pre rental inspection not escorted, extras ie. Insurance, returned fuelling cost, toll charging costs.
7.6
June 22, 2017
High prices once full cover and petrol added.
7.6
June 20, 2017
excellent car staff atencious price/benefit
how long it takes to get the car at the Lisbon airport....too much people at balcon
8.8
garyJune 19, 2017
the sat nav upgrade free of charge was very good and also the choice i had was six different cars
queuing for fuel on way back because of the awful full to full policy most car hire firms seem to prefer,also nearest garage to airport charged an extortionate price for fuel
8.4
KENNETHJune 19, 2017
Ease of procedure when picking up/dropping off Quality/standard of car
Having to take car back with empty tank (virtually impossible ) & paying for full tank on pickup (very expensive )
8.4
June 19, 2017
the agents in Lisbon and Porto were professional and helpful. The Lisbon agent gave good advise with the offer of the electronic toll pass and GPS. the agents in the reservation center, (Carla in particular, who went way beyond her role as a reservation agent) and at the airport were the check-in agent assisted in our complaint regarding the GPS
The GPS equipment was faulty and we lost 1 day of travel because of the mal-function. (the equipment didn't charge, so because we were unable to "map our route" we drove directly from Lisbon to Porto and therefore missing all the scenic villages, etc.
8.8
DavidJune 18, 2017
pick up and return fairly easy, friendly staff , everything explained well for booking process.
pickup took a bit too long due to number of customers waiting. Also , no-one to show me controls of car, as was an automatic and had to hit brake pedal to start and get into gear.
7.4
June 18, 2017
Nothing
Nothing
9.2
EwanJune 17, 2017
Condition of car
Pressure to buy extra insurance and fuel. Persuaded to buy fuel and return empty and returned half full
7.4
June 16, 2017
Excellent service at counter, new car in excellent condition, able to upgrade to a diesel motor, ease of renting at lisbon airport
Only issue is that we ère unable to get a tone to inspect the vehicle at the time we collected it. We took several photos to insure no issues on return. BTW the car was new and in perfect condition
8.8
anthonyJune 16, 2017
Drop off Very good.
Was told at pick up no marks or scratches on car and asked to sign but was when i checked so amended but felt it was done too quickly . We paid lot more than others to get reliable service and quick pick up and drop off .. that was ok partic quick drop off
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.14444 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings