Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MARIUSZNovember 28, 2017
Friendly staff in Portugal...
It's hard to find drop off point on air port in Portugal...
8.4
MichaelNovember 26, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite Free upgrade was a nice touch
None
9.0
ChristopherNovember 26, 2017
Easy collection, no pressure sales of extras, refuelling option at competitive rate. car in great condition.
Windscreen washer empty.
8.4
November 22, 2017
Car as expected, in good condition. I liked the explanation at the counter on the insurance conditions.
They offered at counter to upgrade to a car which was more than twice as much as my original booking. Pick up location of the car was tricky to find.
9.0
CraigNovember 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Long lines to get through at pickup. Fees for using Toll Transponder were too much.
7.4
November 19, 2017
Straightforward with no hassles.
8.8
November 19, 2017
Great friendly service
Nothing
8.0
StephenNovember 18, 2017
Very easy, no hassle... would definitely use again...
8.4
November 15, 2017
great car
childseat was very expensive
7.8
November 15, 2017
They reumbursed the gps without question. Fast return.car exactly what I wanted. Good quality price. Staff courteous.
Gps didnt work. The battery would not charge. Long wait for pick up.
7.6
RobinNovember 14, 2017
Good customer service
Nothing
8.8
November 14, 2017
Very quicly
9.4
YehonatanNovember 14, 2017
The service was great, the car was clean and new.
9.0
StuartNovember 12, 2017
The staff were excellent and very friendly . The car was only 3 months old and an upgrade from what i had originally booked. There was no waiting ....
9.0
November 10, 2017
Good car
Nothing
8.4
November 9, 2017
Good condition of the car Possibility of choosing between 3-4 cars
Took 30+ minutes to get through the administration and another 10 to pick up the car
8.2
November 9, 2017
Speed, efficiency, pleasant staff. Short distance from terminal. Excellent.
8.6
November 8, 2017
I hadn't used Sixt before, they were excellent. Very friendly counter staff who clearly explained all parts of the rental agreement. A clear policy on scratches (no issues with superficial or less than 5cm). Easy and quick car return.
7.2
KeithNovember 7, 2017
Easy. Automated. No hidden extras
Nothing. It was great!
8.6
JoaoNovember 7, 2017
Very good! I recommend it
7.0
November 7, 2017
Great Staff and very helpful, really great experience overall.
There were a few small costs for tolls that we were not aware of that were mandatory. Although they made it easy to understand and in the end it was pretty simple.
9.0
GuidoNovember 7, 2017
Great, helpful and friendly staff at both pick-up and drop off locations! The car was in good conditions and we did not have any kind of trouble!
9.0
IrinaNovember 7, 2017
First of all we did like the upgrade =) We booked a Mercedes B-class and got an Audi A4 sedan. Everyone was very polite and helpful. We couldn't pick up the car on time but made a call and they said it's okay, and it really was.
The drop-off should have been working until midnight but when we got there at 23:45 we only found an empty counter and guys who washed the cars, so we had to drop the keys in the box.
8.2
JoaoNovember 6, 2017
Helpfulness of staff.
No overall instructions on how to operate the car, GPS, etc.
8.4
November 6, 2017
fast pick up once you are in the offices, very friendly staff
car was good , not very clean on the inside
8.0
November 6, 2017
car was clean
not the car i ordered
7.6
camilaNovember 6, 2017
Staff very friendly
GPS did not work
7.8
OskarNovember 5, 2017
It was a pleasure. For a car hire company, you act like it was a small private business and you took care of us very well
8.8
ArthurNovember 5, 2017
Very clean upgraded car and excellent service, both at pick up and drop off. Would use Sixt again for sure...and this was probably my 5th time rental with this company.
Driving a big SUV through some very narrow old towns in Portugal was a challenge. ..but it was my choice anyway to rent a big comfortable car.
8.6
GeirNovember 4, 2017
The car
Slow process of picking-up the car!
6.8
RobertNovember 3, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great car.
9.2
November 3, 2017
Very good. I only use sixt.
Nothing to say.
7.8
November 2, 2017
Car was new and clean and quick return of the car
We waited a lot on airport for sixt sutthle to pick up car in Lisbon
7.8
November 1, 2017
The Sixt representatives at both pick up and drop off were very helpful.
8.6
October 31, 2017
Very good value.
Didn’t get the car I expected. I booked an Merc B Class and got a Passat Saloon. As it happened we managed to get all out luggage in but it was very tight. I wanted and booked an estate/MPV but got a saloon. I queried this but was told I had a got the sort of model I booked.
7.4
JeffreyOctober 31, 2017
Trustworthy company, fast pickup and drop-off. Nice car, all explained
Nothing
9.2
October 30, 2017
Good service on the return
Very slow to get car. Printer not working. Computer system had to be re booted several times
6.6
October 30, 2017
Very good value
Location of city store a bit off the center of town
6.6
October 29, 2017
Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The car was easy to drive
N/a
7.6
RobertOctober 29, 2017
Great service when we picked up the car. Clear explanation of ‘what is what’.
Chaos when we dropped the car off at Lisbon Airport. Assume we will get deposit refunded via credit card in due course.
8.0
October 28, 2017
Drop off was chaos
7.4
October 28, 2017
Car in good condition and staff very helpful with any query I had.
They tried to give me a downgrade. Had to ask twice to change my car as it wasn't in the same group I paid for. Really long wait to collect the car and to return it.
6.2
ChristopherOctober 28, 2017
The speedy disabled pick up and helpfulness of the staff
All good
7.6
RobertasOctober 27, 2017
I got car with low oil level. I was asked to pay for flat tire, having insurance (for visit to Spain I made cross border payment). I payed price for a new tire, whereas damage (small puncture) was very easy fixable.
6.6
DavidOctober 27, 2017
I rent a car from Lisbon about 4 or 5 times a year and I'm normally fed up with big delays as hire firms have too few staff Manning their desk. Well done Sixt on having each desk manned. Nice friendly welcome when returning the vehicle.
Everything was fine.
8.6
DaleOctober 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Extra hidden charges i.e. Small print
7.8
October 26, 2017
I liked that the car was new and the navigation was included
I did not liked the staff because the staff was tired and did not wanted to help us
6.2
October 26, 2017
WHEN I TOOK THE CAR THE MAN WAS SUPER NICE I THINK HIS NAME WAS ISRAEL
8.2
MartinOctober 25, 2017
Mariana excellent helpful.
I asked for a VW, nor a Seat.
7.4
October 22, 2017
Desk staff were excellent
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.12727 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings