Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristineMarch 17, 2017
Staff were very good all round helpful, explanations were clear so we knew exactly what we needed to do.
No comment
9.2
AbelardoMarch 14, 2017
Efficiency and cleanliness.
nothing at all
9.0
March 13, 2017
no enough explanations on how to use the car and on the automated box for the highway payment system
7.6
DavidMarch 12, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
8.8
March 7, 2017
Car was good and suitable for us
7.0
March 4, 2017
No queues when picking up car,speedy service at Sixt desk.
Car smelled of tobacco smoke.
8.6
StephenMarch 1, 2017
Efficient process
Challenge on wheel scuff when I had photographic evidence and proof from initial document that it was there prior to me picking up the vehicle. As it happened there was no charge which was ironic as I hadn't caused any damage.
8.6
dianaFebruary 27, 2017
CAR WAS SPECTACULAR...WILL BOOK AGAIN WITH SIXT...
NIL
8.4
February 24, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Having to pay a premium for a Automatic, I have no choice in this so feel a aggrieved.
8.8
keithFebruary 22, 2017
Ease of access.....price.....politeness of staff
Nothing
9.2
February 21, 2017
The Sixt staff appearance and politeness
The problem finding the site for the return of the car
5.8
GaryFebruary 19, 2017
Helpful staff who took time to explain each step of pick up. Time taken to check damage already on car, and well documented. Speedy drop off and no attempt made to claim any issues with condition on return.
The check in desks were very busy, and the time to process each client was quite long. would have liked the option to have my details already prefilled on paperwork, with an express pick up service.
8.8
GeorgeFebruary 19, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly, shuttle prompt and reliable car
8.4
PANAGIOTISFebruary 16, 2017
ALL
Nothing
9.4
GaryFebruary 10, 2017
Funny happy staff
Took a bit look on pick up
8.4
February 10, 2017
Car was an underpowered Renault Clio rather than the VW Polo that I booked
6.8
NicolaFebruary 9, 2017
Very helpful staff. Reliable car. Very good value for money so I would definitely use this company again. No hidden extra costs.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Customer service was excellent
N/A
8.8
January 30, 2017
Fuel terms were 'full to empty' and not 'full to full' as advertised. Which means paying for any unused fuel. Also the cost of the automatic toll device.
7.8
January 30, 2017
seamless & efficient service
9.2
January 24, 2017
great service good quality car
the model of car
8.8
DavidJanuary 24, 2017
The green jacket!!! The friendliness of the staff The car
They wouldn't let me keep the green jacket!! Haha!!!
8.6
January 23, 2017
Friendly staff, quick and easy.
9.2
January 22, 2017
Overall efficiency and friendliness
8.8
OlegJanuary 16, 2017
Clean and new car Fast pick-up and drop off Friendly staff No aggressive upselling
Nothing to say really, it was a really smooth experience
9.0
January 15, 2017
No fuss. No hidden extras. Polite staff. Quick service
8.4
January 10, 2017
Car was very dirty
6.2
January 9, 2017
The ticketing system
The shuttle bus, although I cannot see how this could be avoided.
8.4
January 5, 2017
Car
Queuing and time taken to pick up the car considering pre-booked and we had all the paperwork and prepaid. Not a good welcome to Madeira!!! Fortunately we were near the front of the queue - but I think there were a lot of unhappy people behind us who must have been waiting for hours to pick up their car!!!
7.4
January 4, 2017
Easy to collect and deliver car on airport site
Renault megane not very easy to get in and out of car
8.6
January 4, 2017
service
NA
9.6
JoelDecember 14, 2016
Upgraded to a slightly larger car with a very high spec and fully loaded with all imaginable gadgets at no extra cost. Vehicle was overall faultless in all aspects.
Pre and post inspections were all very superficial and didn't really give the feeling of security regarding insurance cover as vehicle had many scratches all round which missed/overlooked both times. Also, car was delivered w/ satnav language set to Russian which took a very long time to discover how to change to a readable language.
8.4
December 13, 2016
free upgraade
The excess
8.4
December 11, 2016
Before pick up staff added some scratches on document and one damage was on preprinted condition report. Added trust.
8.4
IanDecember 9, 2016
Space and luggage capacity
Gear change in the car
9.2
December 4, 2016
All very easy, quick knowledgeable staff, would use again
9.2
December 1, 2016
Car, Personal assistant
Nothing
8.4
DavidNovember 27, 2016
Car was clean, in good condition with low mileage.
I know this applies in some measure to most other car rental companies but why is it necessary to pay an excess for every day when travelling to Spain on only some days and indeed why is there an excess at all?
8.6
November 25, 2016
Ease of pick up and access to hire point.
9.4
November 22, 2016
nice new car, help full personal, contract in local and Your language.
offer looked good till You must pay that You are not 25 years old + insurance + if You get out of country so summary its quite bit of sum. As well as they can not change end date so if I reserve car for 5 days but drive only 2 (bring back 2 days earlier) I still must pay about 5 days - all payments
7.8
November 17, 2016
Insurance confusion.
8.6
PieterNovember 17, 2016
Similar car? Confusion at the desk äbout the extra assurance.
7.4
DAVIDNovember 13, 2016
Nearly new car, clean and tidy
8.0
SidneyNovember 11, 2016
A Hassle free and perfect rental - in all ways
Absolutely nothing
9.2
ShlomoNovember 8, 2016
Got an upgrade, a nice Mercedes. Thank you. Sixt is my favorite rent-a-car company now.
9.0
November 7, 2016
Everything went very efficiently
8.6
November 7, 2016
Good service all around. Good car. no issues
They gave us the car all wet. All the carpets were wet, which meant that anything that we put on the carpets, including our bags with clothes, got soaked. We thus had all our clothes wet when we got to the hotel... Not good.
8.2
StephenNovember 7, 2016
The car was very new and in perfect condition.
N/a
9.2
November 5, 2016
After complaint about not getting model specified, I was eventually given an upgrade at no extra cost.
Why advertise a car that is not available and offer a clearly inferior car eg I was offered a Renault Kadjar not an Audi A1.
7.4
IanNovember 3, 2016
socket for sat nav power behind handbrake so cable ran off dash past gear lever. hence lead got in the way when driving. I know smoking is on the decline but most people use the socket for phone charging or sat nav so why is it not on the dash.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.24 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings