Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 19, 2018
Very good staff to deal with
Nothing, all very good.
9.6
February 16, 2018
Good.
Nothing
7.2
February 9, 2018
Excellent value and very easy .
8.8
January 18, 2018
Very friendly and efficient staff.
10.0
January 18, 2018
It was easy to use
Nothing
9.6
StuartJanuary 1, 2018
The reception staff were brilliant
9.0
MichaelDecember 10, 2017
Good receptionist and good quality car
9.0
SeamusDecember 6, 2017
I don't like Fiat Punto Cars.
7.4
December 3, 2017
The ease of finding the hire office, the quick check in on return.
The attempts to sell extra insurance cover. No detail of existing scratches etc., or assistance in checking the car over.
7.8
November 27, 2017
Fast delivery of the car.
Unclearness of the conditions regarding ensurance of the car. Car had no liquid on windshield wipper. Some unclear marking of the access to terminals.
7.0
EdwinNovember 26, 2017
Met all of our requirements
Was not informed of the vehicle change (Booked a VW got a Kia of a similar size)
8.8
November 24, 2017
ALL IS OK
N/A
9.0
November 23, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. The car wasn't a problem.
I wasn't absolutely clear about the insurance
8.2
November 21, 2017
The upgrade, swap for a diesel one! Fantastic Opel Astra
8.0
RadoslawNovember 21, 2017
Very, very helpfull staff!
8.8
November 20, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Airport taxes should be included in hire cost. Transponder and road tolls an inconvenience if you don't know about them especially for the older drivers and first time visitors to Portugal.
7.4
November 14, 2017
Ease of hire process
6.6
November 11, 2017
Great value and perfect car for my needs.
The airport is poorly signed and once outside it is very busy so you have to know what you are doing. Some signs are not managed by the local authority and obscured by tree growth. The rental company could have a map at the collection stage to aid this.
7.8
JoseNovember 6, 2017
It was fast and easy at the time I rented at wasn't busy and answered right away. Over all I was pleased with everything.
7.2
November 6, 2017
the possibility to leave car key in the key box during night because early flight
8.6
NunoNovember 4, 2017
Excellent Service of People
Gps USB cable was damaged. Device was Not charged. Had to use powerpack. Only point to mention
7.4
November 2, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off, staff courtesy, no pressure in offering additional optional extras (eg insurance products etc|).
Would have preferred the make and model requested (Ford Focus) as the Toyota Auris provided slightly smaller accommodation.
7.6
GrahamOctober 30, 2017
The car had a lot of damage and scratches all around the bodywork and alloy wheels most of them wasn't marked on the appraisal which meant I had to go back to the deck with a long list of other dents and scratches.
6.0
KevinOctober 30, 2017
All worked perfectly, Carla at Goldcar was really helpful.
nothing
9.0
October 24, 2017
Professional as suppose to be.
They suppose to have someone at the garage before 9 pm to resolve any possible arisen issues.
8.8
October 17, 2017
Friendly staff at the check in desk. Brand new 17 plate car too
Expensive excess for full cover
8.2
October 16, 2017
close to airport efficient
cost of full cover
8.0
October 15, 2017
Friendly quick service
Best car hire for a long time.
7.8
martinOctober 13, 2017
The rep explained the terms very clearly
8.2
October 10, 2017
We loved Fiat 500
Big delay because of very slow computers picking up car
6.6
October 10, 2017
new car, clean, in excelent condition
the waranty amount blocked on my credit card takes a long time to be unblocked.
9.0
October 8, 2017
the staff were very friendly
nothing
9.0
KevinOctober 7, 2017
Everything was perfect !
Nothing.
8.8
October 4, 2017
The Staff at the counter was very polite and helpfull,the price was very good (cheap).
The cue,there was a bit of a mess with the tickets at the counter...so I waited a lot more than expected.
8.0
October 1, 2017
helpful at check in desk very fast service
first vehicle had not not been properly checked and had a broken wing mirror. Car was replaced but this delayed us
7.4
October 1, 2017
The staff at both pick up and dropping off the car spoke good English and were helpful.
When we dropped the car off, it was EXTREMELY busy.
7.8
October 1, 2017
the car was nice, the price was good.
the way the stuff tried to convince me to buy an extra package (full insurance) was too aggressive and a bit rude. I would say it affected the mood that I had during my holiday (a bit, but still was dissapointing)
7.4
GrahamSeptember 30, 2017
Very easy and staff were pleasant and helpful. Spoke English which was brilliant because we didn't speak Portuguese
Should of chosen a bigger engine size, wasn't the best a going up hills at speed but that is the only negative, served the purpose we needed it for
8.0
AlenaSeptember 29, 2017
clean car, very new
Tank was not full as presented. Just 590 km to go. When we gave it back - it was about 900 km!!!
8.6
September 27, 2017
The drop off was ok
Not so easy to pick the car up
5.2
September 26, 2017
I enjoyed the staff in Faro office. Dulce was very nice and gave me clear explanations and advises.
8.4
September 25, 2017
Car was very basic with no options to choose anything better I.e. Park assist etc
8.6
September 22, 2017
friendly helpful staff ,
Because of renovations the desk in the terminal was not open!! we had to find where goldcar was outside . No problem when you know where it is !!!
8.2
September 22, 2017
Good all round service.
8.2
September 21, 2017
very friendly staff member and helped in the choice of model/make within the exact range booked! Excellent advice; very good car, performed better than anticipated. Overall 5*
the wait to go through the paperwork initially as I 'know the ropes' well!
8.6
September 19, 2017
How helpful and friendly the staff were.
How impatient other people were waiting
8.6
September 19, 2017
staff were helpful
The sat nav didn't have a charger in the bag so it ran out of charge and was useless after just one day.
6.8
DiwalterSeptember 19, 2017
I think it was a little bit expensive
I think by that price it should be at least an automatic car driver
7.4
September 16, 2017
Be very careful when signing for the car in respect of any previous scratches etc There was a very small stone chip on the windscreen which was not spotted on collection and therefore not made a note of, however was spotted when I returned it and was asked to pay for "damage". Only photos of car taken by me stopped the charges.
7.2
AmandaSeptember 14, 2017
Once again Goldcar offer exceptional service ....Thank you for making our car hire so straightforward
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.17143 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.