Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2017
Fast to pick up and drop the car. Nice car. 3 years renting with goldcar very good
7.0
MarkAugust 14, 2017
Nice new car.
Long queue for pick up and needed to visit 3 separate locations. Hire car garage tight and very busy.
6.4
SimonAugust 14, 2017
Perfect Car Rental experience
8.4
August 9, 2017
They have tried to put routins and giving information at the pick up.
8.4
August 9, 2017
THe queue to get the car always - though in fairness gold car are a bit quicker than some of the others
7.0
JulienAugust 6, 2017
New car Eventless 3 weeks rental
Not specific to goldcar but to the location of the return of car rentals, there was huge traffic jam at the airport to return the cars, almost an hour stopped to get in the terminal to return the car...a bit stressful when you have a plane to catch
5.6
August 1, 2017
Return on Lisboa AirPort was rather busy and stressfull
7.2
July 31, 2017
No fuss easy pick up and return
Nothing really
8.8
July 31, 2017
Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly.
The car size was a little small for the entire family.
6.4
eamonnJuly 27, 2017
all cars should be fitted with toll road tags and charges assessed at drop-off.
6.8
ChristopherJuly 26, 2017
1,Pleasant Staff. 2,Cars were spotless. 3,Easy drop off. 4,Full to Full.
Long time to take car from reception. A Mixture of; 1) long queues. 2) and having to have the car checked over before driving off.
7.8
July 25, 2017
Rhe desk lady. Very fast and helpfull.
Office phone offline.
7.0
July 24, 2017
Car was exactly as described and in great condition.
Location of rental office was not convenient.
6.4
LinaJuly 21, 2017
Nice service! Thank you!
9.4
HassenJuly 18, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and helpful, offering options without overdoing it.
8.2
JohnJuly 18, 2017
My fourth time This year with goldcar
everything was fine
8.2
JoseJuly 14, 2017
Very Good
Insurance too high
7.4
MichaelJuly 12, 2017
Super-friendly, helpful staff at pick-up in Porto. All very well explained. Condition of car excellent. Pickup time has improved enormously. When I collected my car in Lisbon in August 2015, people were very irate at the waiting time.
Nothing. My one complaint is that the inside of the windscreen hadn't been cleaned for a long time, so vision was bad in the mornings and evenings when driving against the sun.
9.0
BennyJuly 10, 2017
Correct clientservice, will book on my next visit to Portugal
Nothing
8.8
July 10, 2017
overall a very good experience
Promised Polo, Panda or Punto, but got Corsa, so a bit disappointed as I was told I would definitely get one of those three cars. However it was a good car
7.8
GoncaloJuly 9, 2017
Car was clean Ran well Comfortable and easy to use
Nothing
7.4
chrisJuly 5, 2017
ALL GOOD
NOTHING
9.4
TrevorJuly 2, 2017
Car was clean, tidy and comfortable.
Nothing
9.0
IanJuly 1, 2017
I had a vertually brand new car in excellent condition. The Gulp fuel discount card was a free added benefit that I was not expecting but which saved me about €3 each time I filled up.
Total chaos at Lisbon airport that effected the returns for every car hire company equally. Goldcar were no more effected than any other company and if anything there staff worked very hard to reduce the problem as much as possible. Whoever you rent a car from at Lisbon airport, make sure you build in at least 30 minutes to return it.
8.6
NicolaJuly 1, 2017
Very good car and service
9.2
adrianJune 30, 2017
I like Goldcar generally compared to other car hire companies I have used. I wish the insurance was slightly cheaper though.
9.0
June 30, 2017
Pick up must be faster. Too much time waisted.
8.2
AndrewJune 26, 2017
Staff
The quality of the Citroën C3 brand new car but air conditioning did not work.
6.6
June 25, 2017
The staff of the counter could not have been more helpful
8.8
DavidJune 20, 2017
Length of time waiting to check in
7.2
JOhnJune 20, 2017
Very professional
Nothing
9.0
June 20, 2017
Fast, clear and convenient process
Would have prefered to be informed about the engine power of the car
8.6
June 17, 2017
the price
7.8
June 12, 2017
Very friendly staff
All good. No problems.
7.2
AlastairJune 11, 2017
Hired a car for 20 days from Goldcar at Faro Airport from 18/5 to 7/6/17. Extraordinary value all round and impossible to fault a thing. Very highly recommend!
8.6
June 8, 2017
Value for money
Time waiting to collect car
8.2
UnaJune 7, 2017
I did like the convenience of car collection & return at airport
The petrol station at the Airport entrance is a joke .... Not your problem but do make a complaint ... 25 mins to buy diesel . One man on till & a big queue ....a joke I did not like paying a big fee for petrol just in case I did not return full. This could be sorted on return.
7.6
June 7, 2017
Counter staff were friendly and helpful
Distance to car from counter in airport, furthest of the hire companies
8.2
June 7, 2017
We had to pay the extra miles
9.2
June 7, 2017
Slight problem with car which was quickly replaced with no quibble.
Very slow queue picking up car as only 2 desks were manned.
8.0
June 7, 2017
time waiting for pick up, they should have a ticket for rentalcars service. i never get the car i book, is on the same group but not the same.
7.2
June 5, 2017
Quick and easy as all my details are saved with Gold Car. No queue to collect!
7.6
June 3, 2017
The car the price
Outrageous long wait to pick up the car
6.6
GordonJune 3, 2017
It was excellent service and very friendly. The car was value for money .I will always use goldcar from now on.
8.6
DavidMay 30, 2017
Everything went well, although the wait to pick up the car was very long
6.4
carlosMay 29, 2017
Customer service was good
Took to long to pic up the car
6.2
JOhnMay 24, 2017
Back in July will book againupdate me with any offers
There was not anything Everything was perfect john
9.4
May 24, 2017
Car was good. People were friendly and helpful. I was pleased the pick up and return was at the airport itself.
There was nobody available to check out scratches, damage already existing on pick up. I was told to do this by myself which involved carting luggage around and trying to see the car in a dimly lit, tightly parked area.I then had to return to the desk - again with my luggage - and all this took a lot of time.
8.2
BrianMay 23, 2017
The friendly customer service and advice on the car hire.
Waiting to be served at the hire desk - not enough staff available to meet customers.
8.2
AnneMay 19, 2017
Person at service desk... The car
The length of time it took waiting to get car
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.34286 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings