Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2017
Good friendly customer service
Location of office which was a long way and across roads. No baggage trollys available after return.
7.8
July 12, 2017
Directions provided to Firefly location at Faro Airport
7.0
HowardJuly 6, 2017
Staff were excellant. Lucky enough to get an upgrade. For me very good value.
Firefly office and car pool is furthest from departure hall and because of all the construction at the airport it was inconvenient.
8.4
July 4, 2017
my third time this year with Firefly happy to book again.
where the Firefly compound is at airport in Faro !
9.8
CliveJuly 2, 2017
No queue to collect or return car. Helpful advice re roadwork delays and suggestion for area and beach to visit. Full to full fueling. New car - Feb 2017
7.8
June 28, 2017
The staff was very useful
Km limited to 60 per day
7.2
June 28, 2017
Rentalcars.com call centre staff. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Have recommended your website to friends and family. In such a competitive market, prices aside, a good team of agents is the key differentiator. Your team is excellent!
Not overly impressed with firefly. Their location at Faro airport is quite a distance from the terminal building. Nevertheless it wouldn't deter me from using Rentalcars.com in the future. (I've already booked another car for July)
6.6
June 27, 2017
The helpful and friendly member of staff on arrival who couldn't do enough for me.
Can't think of anything I didn't like.
8.8
PeterJune 26, 2017
Excellent staff at Firefly. Fairly long walk for older people like us!
Nil
6.4
June 25, 2017
Very helpful and friendly assistant
Toilet out of service
7.8
June 25, 2017
Great company to deal with. Very easy pick up and drop.
8.8
AndreiJune 15, 2017
carr, staff, location...
limited mileage
8.2
RichardJune 12, 2017
No local map provided with car. Restricted mileage.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Your sneaky way of only offering 60 km/day - in the end I paid triple what I thought.
6.8
RichardJune 11, 2017
No queue Very cheap price Very friendly
They gave me a Fiat 500 convertible as an upgrade, which delighted my girlfriend! I was a little disappointed they didn't have any Porsche 997 C4S gen 2's left in stock but perhaps I was being a bit picky...
8.4
June 9, 2017
Brilliant customer service!
8.2
June 5, 2017
Value for money
When we were returning to airport low oil level light came on I stopped and checked oil level and it was ok for rest of journey. It showed that car was not checked before we picked it up. I have no issue with this but it would be an issue for car owner. We did not cover a lot of miles but if we had we would have to top up oil.
8.6
May 30, 2017
Excellent service no complaints at all
Nothing
9.0
jamesMay 30, 2017
People at desk freindly & not pushy I had my own excess insurance which was not a problem. The car was clean & as described
No signage at airport for office which took us 30 mins to locate in darkness. The office is actually off the airport site, a couple behind us had a similar problem.
7.4
May 19, 2017
Car was excellent for the price.
Firefly was hard to find and is not located within the airport as stated when booking. There was nobody there when I went to return the car and had to bring it to Hertz instead.
8.0
JocelynMay 16, 2017
Happy polite helpful staff, reason why I stopped using another provider. Quick & efficient
Nothing I didnt like and will be using your company again. Thank you
9.8
NicholasMay 14, 2017
A great car ,and very helpful staff on collection and drop off. I have used gold cars for years but have been disappointed on two occasions last year. We waited for 2 hours in fuertaventura and ended up with an older car not what we ordered ,beaten up and wouldn't steer in a straight line. So many thanks for an easy transaction.
8.8
EdwardMay 13, 2017
Could not fault in any way. It was excellent
Nothing.
9.0
May 8, 2017
Took way too long to collect our car.
6.4
April 25, 2017
Very helpful staff we needed to upgrade to a bigger car and he was very helpful and understood English perfectly, he explained everything to us and didn't try to sell us unnecessary things as other companies have
8.2
April 20, 2017
The entire process was clear and the representative made sure that I understood the insurance procedure. He also gave me advice re the road rules!
9.0
April 6, 2017
Was happy with nearly everything.
I didnt like the charge for the transponder. Normally if we are charged we receive the charge back if we don't use the tolls, so was very disappointed in not receiving the charge back.
7.4
March 23, 2017
The car was clean, comfortable, nice to drive and the staff were all very helpful.
Unfortunately it was raining when we left the car and we didn't enjoy the walk into the airport with our luggage.
8.2
March 13, 2017
the service and very helpful staff
9.2
March 1, 2017
The first car had engine problems and the ticket could not be closed on it until the mechanics report was filed. The breakdown occured 3days into the rental but no report had been filed r
7.0
February 27, 2017
Value for money was very good overall.
The car rental desk is a little hard to find
7.4
HenryFebruary 24, 2017
Price and availability.
After walking from Faro Arrivals to the Firefly office it was under construction with a notice on the door to go to Hertz which was adjacent to the Airport
6.6
February 8, 2017
Short pick up time, plus absence of any pressure to take out additional insurances. Friendly and courteous staff.
Rear parking warning ceased to work after a couple of days. Distance to Firefly office from Arrivals Terminal.
7.8
October 27, 2016
Long way from the departure area and some roads to negotiate with suitcases. The mileage limit was disappointing as well.
7.6
September 22, 2016
Everything was Ok
8.0
September 19, 2016
No big cues when picking car up.
The add on "mileage" cost was a shock. Never had that with other car hire companies
7.0
LindaSeptember 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful.
Distance to walk to and from the airport from the Firefly location with luggage. It would help if there was a shuttle service.
7.0
September 18, 2016
Helpful counter staff
7.8
September 16, 2016
great price. really quick and easy to collect
wasn't massively clear that that there was image restriction but apart from that very little was very satisfied
9.0
July 24, 2016
Lack of signage to Firefly, had to ask at the Hertz desk. The state of the Firefly parking space surface is awful, everyone is covered in white dust including suitcases, a clean car is dirty the moment you step in.
8.0
June 30, 2016
good value for money
Not enough staff. Nobody at the airport. In summer, hard to walk all that distance and with all luggage!
7.6
RichardJune 26, 2016
The very friendly and helpful service with pick up and drop off.
8.0
GillianMay 24, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. Everything explained.
Didn't notice the mileage limitation on the booking info. It should be made more clear. Although the staff were great, it needs more than one person booking cars in and out. When we brought the car back there was a queue of people waiting to pick up. We had to leave our keys and didn't really get a chance to go through what our final bill was.
8.4
February 27, 2016
Quality of car & terms
Location of office portakabin in unmade parking & not that easy to find
9.0
December 22, 2015
So easy to do everything
9.0
December 8, 2015
No one on the Firefly desk when returning the car.
7.2
HughNovember 16, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
8.6
November 16, 2015
Price, easy pick up, English speaking staff, nice car, easy payment of tolls.
Location in relation to arrivals. Walked round the entire airport and had to ask to locate the desk.
7.0
IanNovember 12, 2015
The car was a lovely Toyota Yaris just over a year old. The car was delivered empty of fuel but returned with half a tank, which was reimbursed to me. I didn't expect that, but what a nice gesture as I had washed and vacumed the car prior to return,so it was ready to go straight out again.
After showing me the Toyota Yaris the assistant offered to change the car for a scruffy dented Fiat Punto because the Yaris was almost empty of fuel and had not been cleaned. I preferred to take the Yaris as it appeared in better order than the Punto.
8.0
ChristopherOctober 4, 2015
Client service representatives at desk
Mileage restrictions
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Portugal
Good
6.76667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings