Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drive4Less logo - rentalcars.com

Drive4Less Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Drive4Less in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 27, 2016
Very slow service when we picked up the car. Had to wait in a long Line. The Rentals were not prepaired and their personel were not that good in English.
6.4
November 22, 2016
price was good
Time it took to pick up the car
7.0
September 19, 2016
price
restricted mileage and very slow at pick up.
7.2
September 19, 2016
Friendly staff. No hard sell on the excess insurance.
8.4
September 1, 2016
Good service .
It should be more obvious about the forty kilometres per day.
7.0
AndreasJuly 23, 2016
New car Easy pickup and return
We got downgraded
8.2
July 11, 2016
The petrol station was close by for refueling.
The car was battered, every panel was dinted, scratched or damaged, felt very uneasy about returning it and being penalized. It was also a lot smaller than the Punto or similar I ordered, tiny box car, felt vulnerable on foreign motorways.
5.8
IdrisJune 27, 2016
Very good staff, very customer friendly and efficient.
Limited mileage.
8.2
MartinJune 12, 2016
The car (Hyundai I20) was decent and good for the sort of motoring we were doing.
6.4
June 11, 2016
Car was as requested and in good condition.
Check out procedure was slow.
6.8
June 11, 2016
All staff friendly
Low mileage restriction
8.6
May 31, 2016
easy transaction. Helful. good car
limited mileage for travel
8.2
May 28, 2016
Drop off time
8.4
May 23, 2016
very slow drop off process
7.2
May 22, 2016
Nice car to drive with a bit of power and comfort .
Nothing .
8.2
April 28, 2016
Nothing to dislike. Car was suitable for our use
Had to ask numerous persons where to find car. Nothing on booking form to say which hire company we were getting car from, just Rentalcars.
7.8
April 28, 2016
The car was fantastic to drive
9.6
AnthonyApril 19, 2016
Overall excellent value, the car was almost new, nice & clean and in perfect condition.
When we booked the car we did not notice there was a mileage limit of only 40 km per day. Perhaps that should be more obvious when booking?
8.6
April 19, 2016
Speed and convenience, both the online booking and then service at the airport
This wasn't an unlimited mileage hire and the details for this could be much clearer on the website. The overall cost was still good when compared to previous hires in Faro.
7.8
March 30, 2016
on site tank full
8.6
March 18, 2016
Cheap
All was fine
8.4
AlexanderFebruary 22, 2016
restricted miles 25 miles per day was a bit low as I used almost 3 days worth just getting to holiday destination and back to faro but on the plus side it was a reasonable rate of charge for excess miles
8.0
January 8, 2016
Efficient.
8.8
November 27, 2015
Very good condition car and low mileage.
8.4
PaulOctober 27, 2015
The condition of the car was very good, staff went around the vehicle with me to check for faults, full tank of fuel
Limited to 40 km per day, quite expensive additional charges for exceeding this.
8.2
October 25, 2015
No manual in car which would have been helpful
8.2
October 24, 2015
car was very clean and nearly new
very slow for collection of the car big queue took about an hour
7.4
willemOctober 23, 2015
the car was good and the return was fat
the pick up was a very long line we have to whate for 1 hour.
5.8
October 8, 2015
Fairly easy to collect but still persist on trying to sell extra insurance even though i have an annual policy
See above
8.0
BrendanOctober 8, 2015
limited milage was not aware until I got there .Will not do again I was watching the clock all the time.
8.6
September 29, 2015
Explained everything and although the car had a few scrapes they were clearly identified and even though a minor scratch had been missed on a wing mirror they were happy it had been on the car before.
7.8
PeterSeptember 24, 2015
The speed and efficiency of checking in and collecting the vehicle at 23.00 hours!
No adverse comment!
8.8
HildeSeptember 19, 2015
Friendly staff Great car
To expencive
8.8
September 13, 2015
All
Nothing
8.0
pauloAugust 31, 2015
Drive4less great service but you work with enterprise and that's not so good...
When I selected the car online it said unlimited miles but at pick up I was told different and I had to pay 0.30 euros per extra kilometre I've made wich its not bad but I wish I was told before, also payed an insurance online and then at Porto I ask for an extra 118 euros for car insurance
8.8
August 29, 2015
Served my purposes without any hassel
8.4
August 26, 2015
Didn't except we had full protection with rental cars so had to buy more insurance when we picked up the car told us we should never do this and a,ways wait until we picked up the car totally confusing !
7.2
JoseJuly 9, 2015
Max kilometers, they told me i had a max on driving for the price i hired the car i wasn't happywith that, i don, t think that' s correct, so i could't go visit my deceased relatives up north , i've hired before and never had that problem before .
8.6
July 5, 2015
There were no hidden extras. Fuel tank was full on collection and we had to return it full. I had taken out insurance cover for the excess as it was cheaper purchasing it from the UK than at the hire desk.
9.4
RobertJune 28, 2015
No comment on whether we had an 'upgrade' car but a Renault Captur is certainly bigger than the booked Punto - the car was in very good condition and, being diesel, had more power than some weedy petrol hire cars that we have had before...
Picking up late at night in a poorly lit area - makes checking for damage very difficult!
8.8
AlainJune 24, 2015
The car itself was new.
The times to pick up and drop off the car, too long
6.4
June 23, 2015
condition of car, service at desk
not easy to find Drive4less desk at Faro - not many signs
7.4
June 7, 2015
Quality of car
£2,230 excess was excessive!
8.2
MarkMay 30, 2015
Price and quality of car
The low mileage per day also counter staff very miserable both times and very over the top checking cars on return and not when letting them out
7.0
May 22, 2015
Very nice car, cost of rental good
all the extra add-ons not good. Why not just list them at point of rental?? Not clear that paying damage excess waiver in UK meant still had to hold full amount or pay for discount over there. Car was full of tiny scratches around all sides but they were good at marking them all down.
6.4
May 22, 2015
Clean car, low mileage.
Right after I exit the car rental lot, I identified a rattling noise located underneath, surely between the engine and the gearbox. At first I thought something was hanging and touching the road but it seemed to be an internal problem. Hopefully the car didn't broke down during the rental. I learnt of a limit of 420 km when I retrieved the car, this was not displayed anywhere on the website.
7.0
May 19, 2015
a scratch on the back off the car that was allready there is reported ass if we thid that.
5.6
May 10, 2015
Car rental combined with Enterprise/Guerin desks therefore long queue (waiting time) to pick up the car.
6.0
paulApril 30, 2015
car provided was not an estate but an intermediate saloon , however this was changed with no fuss.
did not realise that I had booked a car with a 40km limit per day on mileage, may have been my fault or not clear when booking. This was pointed out when car was collected.
8.4
April 25, 2015
no mention of drive4less on logo at airport made it hard to locate right desk.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Drive4Less Rating
Portugal
Good
6.62857 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings