Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

peterMay 21, 2017
Hi with faro airport it is so easy to find car desks
like all foreign rental desks they try and sell you something you don't need
7.4
DanieleMay 21, 2017
Nice car - did the job as expected.
People at the counter were slow and disengaged.
5.6
May 19, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and speed of service
Computer problem with car telling us that rear tyre needed air - when we returned car and told them about message they seemed to be aware of fault
8.8
RobertMay 19, 2017
Good car well presented
Time taken at the rental desk only one person on duty and we were in a queue
8.4
StephenMay 19, 2017
The Car
8.2
RussellMay 19, 2017
Happy with the service but took over an hour to pick car up . There was only 1 person in front of me but he took soooooo long. My check in took 20 mins but overall very happy with service and car. I booked a Ford Focal and was given a Fiat 500 x and was happy. Would recommend and use again. The drop off was exceptionally quick and easy. Thankyou
N/a
7.8
May 18, 2017
the cars at Budget are all exhalant the staff are very helpful
the Waite for the car is a big problem but most companies have this problem
8.2
DenisMay 17, 2017
The staff were really helpful.
9.2
May 17, 2017
Efficient/Friendliness of staff
8.6
HenryMay 14, 2017
Speed of getting car and drop off, best yet
Unsure what final payment is for transponder and tolls, will await credit card statement
8.0
PaulMay 14, 2017
Very good experience
Attempts to upsell at start
7.8
BrendanMay 14, 2017
A good service. The team were very helpful.
..
8.2
NigelMay 14, 2017
Car was good clean. Budget is easy to find.
Only two staff working in Budget. Lots of people waiting. No one checked the car.
7.2
MarkMay 14, 2017
The staff were very helpful on collection and return. Explained everything clearly and we're more than happy to help. 10/10.
.
9.6
AlainMay 10, 2017
the staff was great, English perfect. Great car, nearly new.
Nothing much really.
8.4
May 7, 2017
Speed and helpfulness of staff, getting the car we booked
Not understanding why we were charged n additional amount on collection of car
8.0
May 7, 2017
Great customer service
N/a
8.6
AhmedMay 6, 2017
The friendly staff, the price/quality ratio.
The high fee for Insurance
6.2
May 6, 2017
Car oke, personnel friendly.
Find the office. and afterwards the car mentioned in the contract was already hired, so the contract needed to be changed.Also the amount of guarantee had to be changed. These two facts made me loose some time.
7.8
joseMay 5, 2017
Staff helpful and simpatic
My personal opinion The car shouldn't be with scratches out side looks bad for the one who rent If for some reason there was a client that had accident before should be fixed before rent again
8.2
JeanMay 4, 2017
Good service
Nothing, all good
7.2
PhilipMay 4, 2017
I really appreciated the face to face discussion in the purpose built rental building which is easy to find. The car itself was modern and comfortable. The counter staff took me to my car as the parking number was not on the key - this is a little service enhancement (taking customer to the car) that you might want to consider.
The wait / que after arrivals to get the car.
8.0
stephenMay 4, 2017
Very good and promptservice
7.8
VictoriaApril 30, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Especially Joao Oliveira who was fantastic on our return. He dropped us at the airport hotel because we had a small child with us......fabulous act of kindness and great customer service for your brand.
8.8
RonaldApril 28, 2017
Value and speed of picking up the car.
9.0
chrisApril 28, 2017
Easy to use no hassle good price
Counter a little slow. Drop off staff arrived 10Minutes late and a queue had formed so return was too slow
7.2
PeterApril 27, 2017
Complinents for staff and quality of the car.
Everything OK
8.2
DARRENApril 27, 2017
This was one of the best best experiences of hiring a car I've ever had. The staff were great. Really helpful, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. It was busy when we arrived but we didn't seem to be waiting too long. The car was immaculate and well maintained. Top marks for Budget.
8.8
April 26, 2017
The car was the latest model and nearly new. It drve very well and was very economical on fuel.
Nothing.
9.2
April 25, 2017
It was very important i was given type of car i had booked as i was travelling with golf clubs.
Very busy and slow to collect car.
7.6
DavidApril 23, 2017
Helpful staff
I have used Budget for many years and perhaps a loyalty discount would have been nice.
8.4
KonstantinosApril 19, 2017
Drop of time!!!
9.0
April 17, 2017
Friendly service
System cut down twice while picknick up during administratie process
7.8
April 17, 2017
Financial aspects excellent - refund on credit card deposit returned within 3 days of return to UK
9.2
April 17, 2017
The service once we got to the counter
The very long wait and the fact we had to wait to get the car as well.
7.0
JoseApril 16, 2017
That the car got replaced for another car.
That the car given to me had a malfunction.
8.8
April 7, 2017
As wife of creditcard owner had to pay extra for driving the car.!
9.2
VictorMarch 29, 2017
Offered us a Peugeot 108 which did not serve our purpose. However when we told the clerk that this was not in accordance with the booking that we made with Rental Cars, he was very co-operative. He checked to see what was available and he came back and told us that if we could wait for 15 minutes he can get us a new Renault Captur.
9.2
VickiMarch 27, 2017
On airport pick up
Took far too long to get the keys
7.8
RogerMarch 25, 2017
Nice car which suited my needs
8.6
March 22, 2017
Ease of booking and helpfulness of Budget staff
Nothing
9.0
JonathanMarch 19, 2017
Car was as expected an the collection process was easy
Nothing!
9.4
MichaelMarch 16, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Upgrade to the car.
Nothing.
8.8
March 13, 2017
Great to have an upgrade. Nice young man served us when collecting.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Speedy pick up and drop off.
No information provided concerning the controls of the car. We had to change it because a warning light came on - again no info re controls. I have no idea what I have been charged for as there was no itemised bill.
8.4
KennethMarch 8, 2017
The Counter Staff were very efficient and explained everything in great detail
N/A
8.4
MarkFebruary 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, easy to find desk. Good English spoken. :-) Car was clean and tidy, reliable, big enough and fuel efficient.
The instructions about getting out of the airport car park (swipe card/where/how to swipe) could have been clearer. The car was underpowered for those Madeiran hills! No wheeltrims made the car look a bit naff.
7.4
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
excellent efficent and friendly staff
8.6
JohnFebruary 8, 2017
Good and valuable advice from the Lady at the desk.Very nice young Lady receive the car on return with a courteous service.
8.8
January 30, 2017
Extremely high cost of insurance plus
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.14211 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings