Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Portugal

Find great prices with Avis in Portugal, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 25 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 28 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

7.92692

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Portugal

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Portugal

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Gorazd Porto Airport 15 May 2017
To have the road toll included Having to pay extra for the road toll
9.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 14 May 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Not the car I booked
6.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 12 May 2017
All aspects. The only difficulty was finding the office but this was due to the major changes at Faro Airport. Mothing
9.0
Anonymous Funchal Airport 12 May 2017
Great car and very helpful staff, however I believe should be more staff available when picking and dropping car. Thank you. I liked everything in general, no complaints.
7.4
Leo Faro Airport 29 April 2017
We got a brand new Renault Megane and really loved it. I will consider to buy one. nothing
8.8
John Lisbon Airport 26 April 2017
friendly staff insurance cost for damage was high and not incentive to purchase
8.8
Anonymous Funchal Airport 25 April 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff at desk when picking up car
8.2
Sanjeev Lisbon Airport 20 April 2017
The choice of Car. The staff was not familiar with the GPS installed in the Audi A 6. Thus they could not explain the usage. We had to learn as we went along.
8.4
Anonymous Funchal Downtown - Lido 10 April 2017
Unfortunately the rented car, a Kia Rio developed a wheel noise on day 4 of the rental. Although it may have been insignificant the reliance on brakes in Madeira and the fact that it was a hire car prompted me to call the Avis office who immediately sent out a mechanic to us with an almost new car as a replacement.
7.4
Anonymous Funchal Airport 10 April 2017
good quality car, friendly helpfull service at pick up quite long waiting time at pick up. At car return drop off office closed, notice on office window to go to pick up office in airport building, but this was also closed. Poor marking of key drop box
7.0

Top Companies in Portugal

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Madeira Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 964
2 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.23714 Ratings: 21663
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 5067
4 InsularCar Hire car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1875 Ratings: 1136
5 InsularCar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1875 Ratings: 1011
See all companies in Portugal