Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AikateriniSeptember 4, 2017
car condition
8.2
OliverAugust 28, 2017
easy to find, nice clean car friendly helpful people
having to drop car off and go home to the rain.
8.8
August 25, 2017
I the rate and convience of renting was great
It took way to long to st the counter.
6.4
August 16, 2017
received a new car, very clean similar to my request, happy..
7.4
August 15, 2017
the service from the staff the condition of the car
giving it back
9.2
August 8, 2017
Long waiting time
5.4
LindsayAugust 2, 2017
Very nice staff.
7.6
July 31, 2017
Good car Explained everything well
Very long time waiting to get the car
6.6
July 27, 2017
Service was great, friendly and helpful staff
Car was a bit small but adequate. Our fault, should have gone for something a bit bigger.
7.6
ManuelJuly 24, 2017
Got an upgrade and it was a new car
Location was closed and only opened at 6 am
6.6
July 18, 2017
Clean car and excellent drop off experience
Very lengthy collection process with long queues
7.4
RichardJuly 15, 2017
It took way too long to collect / pick up the car
5.4
July 13, 2017
Helpful and efficient staff
Pickup from airport could be signposted more clearly and pickup time could be quicker
8.8
July 6, 2017
Only stick shift option
7.6
June 12, 2017
The car was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
The first car had a puncture and there was no spare wheel. We had to have the car recovered and be given a second vehicle at the Airport - where we were taken by taxi. I would expect a spare wheel!
8.8
AngelaJune 7, 2017
We were happy with car staff at Lisbon airport very helpful and courteous
7.2
HoanJune 1, 2017
most evrything the service been ready good
none
7.6
May 30, 2017
Low mileage extremely clean Easy to pick up Friendly staff
Nothing
6.4
May 27, 2017
Everything. Excellent service
Nothing
8.2
JeanMay 19, 2017
Good price
Security deposit
8.0
May 17, 2017
Nice new car with sunroof
Extended wait at collection despite car being pre-booked and prepaid
6.2
May 14, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff. Speedy drop off...no waiting to hand back the car unlike the pick up
Seemed to take a very long time at the desk to process each person hiring a car
6.6
DavidMay 11, 2017
Ease of picking up the car and welcoming staff with no problems with the rental and an upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
KarlMay 9, 2017
Service was good & the staff were helpful
Booked an estate car due to luggage for four golfers and was presented with a saloon,albeit this was quickly rectified
7.4
May 3, 2017
I was very pleased with the upgrade to a bigger 7 seater
Everything was perfect
9.2
JoseApril 25, 2017
Good, clean car
They did not warn me that, at 5 a.m. there would be nobody at their desk when I would be dropping the car off. They never acknowledged receiving the car in good condition and releasing my credit card deposit.
8.8
AndersApril 23, 2017
Very smooth and correct check in.
The car, Smart Four-four, seemed a bit heavy to the small engine. After a couple of days in the mountains it seemed to be breathing more freely.
8.2
MosheApril 23, 2017
Courtesy, helpful.
Billing procedure
8.0
April 3, 2017
Huge extra for delivery in Lisbon.
6.4
March 6, 2017
Alamo and Enterprise are under the same umbrella and whichever was my local car brokerage, was not clearly identified in car pick-up terminal.
9.0
March 3, 2017
A good car. Effektive and serious management at the counter. Both at picking jo and return.
.
8.6
January 9, 2017
There was a problem with shortage of cars because we were hiring 2016-2017 and they were changing a lot of their cars.
7.0
GaryJanuary 8, 2017
The person at the desk. The upgrade.
It was a little difficult finding exactly were to return the car.
7.8
JohnJanuary 3, 2017
All good
8.2
MeertJanuary 1, 2017
The personnes, I called in the rentalscar compact. My Mother and I booked on internet and when we arrived, we understood that the. Company to pick up the car and return it was not on the air port area. They let us call the company and the person on the phone saved our day and booked another car in the Alamo company which was in the airport area.
That when we booked on internet, we were looping for a car to rent in the airport and didn't understand that it was not
8.2
December 24, 2016
Very officious and lots of time waiting at Porto to have car checked back in
8.0
DonaldNovember 9, 2016
Price quite excellent. Service very efficient both to collect and return
9.4
October 29, 2016
No comments
7.4
SVISHCHENKOOctober 28, 2016
bad car interior insulation fiat tipo
8.0
CarlosOctober 28, 2016
Waiting time to get the car...
7.2
October 27, 2016
Cleanliness and readiness of car.
No orientation to car. Needed to know how to fill petrol tank, which kind of petrol etc. Fiat Punto gears are clunky. Disliked the car.
7.2
malcolmOctober 26, 2016
originally given a saloon car when i booked an estate, rectified it when i complained. get some pointers to your desk, a little plaque inside doesn't help !!
5.8
October 26, 2016
Very good service the staff
8.6
JohnOctober 25, 2016
The car we has d was a smart car 4 seater.It was too underpowered for Madeira for the hills of the island.
8.4
October 24, 2016
Great little car very economical
8.4
October 13, 2016
I would prefer navigation system is included in basic price offer.
8.2
MargitSeptember 5, 2016
great condition of the car. Frendly staff.
Time to pick up the car was too long.
6.6
MohammedAugust 31, 2016
All information was online prior to renting the car i.e. fuel payment, excess etc. The car was as described. Alamo office is with Guerin and Enterprise car hires. Very friendly and helpful. Did not get upset when we said no to there extra insurance as we already pre purchased it on rentalcars.com
Car fuel tank was about 1 bar less. We did not check this until we just left the car park! We had to return it full, when we didn't receive it full. Check the fuel tank is full when you are doing the initial inspection of the car.
8.8
August 3, 2016
Location
Poor "Alamo" signage - very hard to find we arrived late due to a delayed flight almost midnight - suggest a larger sign outside would be helpful as small sign inside Guerin building above desk was inadequate !
7.6
July 29, 2016
Extrem lange Wartezeitn bei der Abholung, Zuwenig Personal
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings