Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Oman

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Oman and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
Helpful Staff
Car Conditions
6.6
GillesMarch 15, 2017
Low mileage of the car
on return nobody checked the car with us . Deposit will be returned after 10 Days , normally the deposit is only on hold until the car is returned .
8.0
March 3, 2017
The ease of return
The time to get car and not been directed correctly to its location , The car was not in good condition.
7.0
JozefFebruary 12, 2017
Everything was perfect. Also the drop off.It wasn't necessary to go to the desk of rental-cars. On the parking their were two people of the company to controle the car and in 5minutes we went to the AirPort.
No comments.
8.8
MajeedFebruary 10, 2017
good value for money
10.0
February 6, 2017
Car was reliable and economical.
Price was a bit high.
7.2
StephenFebruary 4, 2017
The car was everything I'd expected. Friendly and courteous staff.
This is not a complaint, however, I prefer manual gearbox cars rather than automatic.
9.2
January 7, 2017
The good car
the not so helpfull staff to find the car and to explain how to bring it back. It was not possible to. get a map at the counter.
7.8
NaiemDecember 25, 2016
GOT A BRAND NEW CAR
HAD TO BE DRIVEN TO DIFFERENT SITE TO GET THE CA
8.2
December 22, 2016
We were upgraded to a new car.
Car park card didn't work while returning the car. We were struck at a censor machine for a while.
8.0
ChristiaanDecember 21, 2016
Friendly staff!
Nobody in the parking area to check and receive the car.
9.4
AnthonyDecember 18, 2016
English operations manager based in Muscat
9.2
CharbelNovember 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful and supportive. I got the exact car I booked online with GPS. The car was neat and clean and in perfect condition. The pickup and drop off location was very clear and easy to access.
It took a bit longer than expected to collect and to drop off the car.
9.0
November 18, 2016
Nice people
No fuel
6.4
November 6, 2016
Upgrade to bigger and better car. Staff was helpful.
6.6
October 27, 2016
Polite staff and easy location to collect car.
Paperwork
9.2
HameedOctober 24, 2016
The staff
charged for the car park on departure though I parked in the allocated carpark lot of Thrifty.
6.4
ClaudiaOctober 22, 2016
Everything perfect.
xxx
8.2
KhaledOctober 14, 2016
Excellent service. I always got someone on telephone whenever I called. The quality of the car was excellent. The persons we dealt with during the pick up was very helpful. Excellent service.
None.
8.2
RobertMay 8, 2016
A hassle free rental with a good car
8.2
May 8, 2016
Staff very good. Friendly and helpfull
There was a lot of scratches and dents to the car before I got it. Fan belt would make a noise for 3 to 4 mins when first start
7.8
April 15, 2016
Helpful staff, very good cars,and perfect service.
Price is higher than the market price.
9.2
StephanMarch 26, 2016
New car park. Reserved parking for rentals. Introduction where to go for return
It takes a lomg time for return as the car needs to be checked
8.0
RajFebruary 12, 2016
The car was in a very good condition , friendly staff. I got an upgrade due to the unavailability of the model I had booked.
While returning the car the service could be improved as spending 20 minutes to return the car is little too long. I was not told clearly that the fuel level should be the same while taking and returning the car. The staff at the counter need to inform verbally while giving the car.
9.0
February 9, 2016
Overall very convenient
8.8
February 5, 2016
Helpful staff,deposit return in the spot,honesty fact saying "rental cars"are heaped than Thrifty :-)
9.0
January 14, 2016
Respectful friendly employees. Instructions were clear, no surprises.
6.6
January 10, 2016
The car exterior was scratched and the bumper was hit and banged, and they did not fix it. I am pretty sure I would have gotten a traffic fine from the police if they spotted the damaged bumper. The car was very weak too,
6.8
MOSESDecember 27, 2015
The Vehicle had a strong smell of cigarette very uncomfortable for my kids.
5.2
November 29, 2015
personal help and advice easily extended the rental
8.6
waleedNovember 24, 2015
It so nice to deal with such a company like thrifty. I'll make sure to use you again
Every thing was perfect.
9.4
JamesNovember 24, 2015
Although a C grade vehicle according to Thrifty details, I think car was lower grade than Toyota Corolla. It was a Honda City which is more like a Toyota Yaris? Petrol consumption was heavy!
5.8
November 24, 2015
More car selections. Preferably also small to economy German vehicles like VW and Opel
8.4
November 1, 2015
Boot had fault opening closing
7.6
JohnNovember 1, 2015
Drop off
Pick up
7.4
TomaszOctober 25, 2015
All
Tires could have been be less used.
7.8
StephenOctober 1, 2015
Car could have been cleaned.
7.6
RobertMarch 31, 2015
Excellent direction from counter staff helped us to find out hotel in Muscat
Need more signs to indication where rental car returns are located on entry to airport departures area
7.6
MARRAFFAMarch 25, 2015
no wait for getting the car and filling form
should it be possible to have a tourist or free map into the car ?
7.6
PaulMarch 19, 2015
Very friendly and got an upgrade because they didn't have the one I booked available.
8.6
StevenMarch 13, 2015
Adequate for our needs
No performance for the country of use. Needs to be bigger engine size
5.8
March 8, 2015
I think my car was bigger, not sure! Counter rep was very friendly.
Took quite long to pick up the car when I arrived.
8.8
RolfMarch 7, 2015
Parking conditions infront of the airport after the trip. where the car was to be parked.
8.8
February 9, 2015
it was a great experience with Thrifty and Rental Cars.
9.2
MelissaJanuary 5, 2015
The staff in thrifty was accommodating and friendly. They have informed us earlier that the car that we book was not available but we were given an upgrade. It was a very pleasant surprise.
8.4
May 16, 2014
Pleasant helpful staff. Car brought to door of airport and lifted again from same place at end.
Car was not well cleaned, papers under seats and dust on dash board. Big sticker blocking middle of L rear side window made some aspects in traffic difficult.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Oman
Very good
7.15 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings