Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Oman

Read customer reviews on Budget in Oman and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MohamedAugust 15, 2017
the convenient of the airport office
the car wasn't clean the wipers not working charging extra for airport pickup
6.2
SultanAugust 9, 2017
Fast drop off while returning the car
Long time to pickup the car. Car was not very clean.
6.0
July 23, 2017
Promptness
Car was old model not the late model as advertised
6.2
July 23, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was dirty.
5.8
July 13, 2017
We like the arrival service and the Car...
They are fixing their office in Salalah airport and when we arrived we Foud a person waiting for us, which is good, but when we left we could not foud any one and we have to call and wait ...., but finally they asked us (Buy Tellephone) to park the Car in certain park place and leave the key in the Car....
6.4
May 7, 2017
The car itself
The Pick-up process is too lengthy. Staff is always doing something in parallel. Staff is not concentrating and focusing on customer, their private talk seems to be more important!!
8.0
May 4, 2017
Car need maintenance, specially the glace wipers.
6.8
May 1, 2017
Counter staff very supportive
The parking fees to high comparable with car rental fees per day.
7.4
March 22, 2017
the counter is understaffed which make the rental process slow
7.2
February 13, 2017
Frendly; Solution orientented; clean; new car
Different car; Without navi; No ticket to leave the parking place; No clear place where to bring back the car et the end (No (letter) of place: A, B, C, ...).
8.0
February 11, 2017
The car ran Well and there was no problems at all
The was a lot of scrapes on the car. Not Big ones but the overall impression was NOT good enough.
7.6
November 22, 2016
Easy dropoff
Need budget counter at Salalah airport
6.4
PakornNovember 2, 2016
STAFF TRY TO CHARGE ME EVERYTHING WHICH IS NOT IN CONDITIONS
6.6
October 29, 2016
Location of rental counter.
Pace of service, cleanliness of car. But I guess this is standard in Muscat.
6.6
September 14, 2016
The personnel was very helpful and professional.
The booking was not recorded and I had to wait to get the car.
6.2
July 17, 2016
All good
Staff could be more professional
8.2
AboubakrJuly 12, 2016
The lady which was in desk when I was arrived, was very helpful, I appreciate her.
8.2
May 2, 2016
Great car-loved the drink cooler and size of the vehicle.
Not very clean-car was not there when we arrived. We had to wait 20 minutes for them to collect it.
7.0
IbrahimApril 15, 2016
new car and clean
no AC at the last seat, it was hot who will seat there
8.4
April 2, 2016
The car it was below my expactation
6.4
February 22, 2016
helpful, available staff
no GPS despite requesting it when I booked the vehicle.
7.4
November 28, 2015
Very good service - exactly what we ordered.
Lack of info in where to drop off car at the end.
7.8
RickeySeptember 27, 2015
Nice, friendly staff
Car not ready
7.0
VikramJuly 21, 2015
The first car was replaced with another car after we realized that the spare tyre of the first car was punctured, and it couldnt be fixed immediately.
The first car was handed over to me with a punctured spare tyre, which I noticed only after a day long drive-it was a big risk. The tyre should've been checked and fixed by Budget team before car delivery.
8.0
April 9, 2015
Very helpful staff. Thank you.
8.0
AhmadMarch 28, 2015
The upgrade to Audi since the Marcides was not available
Long waiting time to receve the car since it was not ready
6.6
January 2, 2015
Friendly people. Easy and no customers in front of us so no waiting :-) Car performed very well in the mountains, desert and in the canyons / wadi's. Was a great engine and size for our family needs. Thanks :-)
Was not 100% sure where we had to wait for the car, but were in the right spot. We also had no idea where to drop the car. Usually airports direct rental car returns with big signs but none at Muscat airport. Caused confusion and a bit of a last minute panic. Ended well :-) Car was smelly from smoker who used it last :-(
7.2
robertJanuary 1, 2015
Great car, great price
Car windows were not cleaned well and the airco smelt bad on the first day
6.8
October 26, 2014
I liked the car it was perfect and it was clean.
Waited about 35min for the Car
7.555555555555555
October 24, 2014
Vehicle clean and very fuel efficient for our travel.
9.333333333333334
VijayOctober 11, 2014
I had a bit of an issue where in my booking was not showing at Budget counter. It was good I had the print out of my booking and the Budget representative was extremely cooperative and immediately gave me the car on seeing my booking copy.
9.11111111111111
AhmadAugust 9, 2014
The car was good and worth the money spent.
The car was not ready in spit of the fact that I called in advance and gave the flight details. The other thing , the desk personals were not helpful in answering my question. I asked if the tire was punctured what should i do after fixing it , they said " u have to fix the punctured tire" !!! Other companies will send help ! At the end , I spent 1 h waiting to collect my car .
6.0
August 1, 2014
Average to good process while collecting the car
There is some delayed in providing the child and baby seat.
7.111111111111111
April 26, 2014
The car is very old for rental and over used
6.0
February 11, 2014
Value for money
Condition of car, lights and wipers were in poor condition
4.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Oman
Very good
7.05 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings