Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 19, 2017
The car was clean, relatively new and in sound working order.
Nothing comes to mind.
7.8
RobertJanuary 18, 2017
Easy in every phase from pick up to drop off
9.2
PamJanuary 18, 2017
Hassle Free
Car was a lot older than previous rentals
7.4
BenjaminJanuary 16, 2017
Initial front desk customer service was excellent and above expectations. Could not be happier.
8.6
January 12, 2017
The professional attitude and friendly manner in which the staff member completed the whole pick up transaction.
9.4
DavidJanuary 10, 2017
All went smoothly, car almost new. Staff helpful.
Excessive size of deposit required, but to be fair it was returned promptly on completion.
8.0
January 10, 2017
Great Car More cost effective than alternatives
not on airport - took too long shuttlebus very uncomfortable WAY TOO Expensive still. cf other countries.
6.8
January 6, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. My husband liked the power of the car.
Because it was off the airport you had to wait to be collected and bought to car on arrival and taken to airport on return. It wasn't a problem and they were efficient, but there was a wait. Car was badly scratched on the bumpers. I suppose all cars can't be in tip top condition but it was the oldest rental car I'd ever had.
7.4
January 4, 2017
EVERYTHINK
CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING
9.0
WillemJanuary 4, 2017
Olga Petrova personally took us back to our hotel when we were stranded at the depot. Thank you Olga
Offsite position of depot
7.2
HowardDecember 20, 2016
Not having an ordinary fuel outlet handy to the airport.
8.4
MichaelDecember 14, 2016
Location away from hustle and bustle of Christchurch airport. Picked up by courtesy bus. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Hire rates.
9.2
AngelaDecember 14, 2016
Friendly service and speed of picking up and droping off.
The colour of the car - it was white and it didn't take long to look grubby after driving through a lot of flies!!
9.8
DonDecember 13, 2016
Car was quite damaged. which always makes me nervous when I have to return the car and leave without a written acceptance that I have returned it in same or better condition.
8.0
HarveyDecember 8, 2016
All very helpful and it was a most enjoyable experience.
9.4
colinDecember 6, 2016
car in excellent condition. Very quick booking in and out. Transit driver was great and helpful.
8.2
December 5, 2016
Ease of access from airport
9.2
December 5, 2016
All of the things commented on in questions above!
8.0
December 2, 2016
Ability to pick up on South Island and drop off in North. Helpfulness of staff. Car as described
It took a while to find out in Christchurch how we should get to the depot; not enough instructions for what to do on arrival at airport. Engine was rather under-powered; especially noticeable trying to overtake uphill.
7.2
November 28, 2016
friendly helpful staff
long wait for shuttle when dropping car off
9.0
JeremyNovember 28, 2016
Price
Location to Pick up the car and return it.
6.2
JohnNovember 27, 2016
Staff were efficient and friendly.
9.2
November 26, 2016
No fuss
9.4
RobertNovember 23, 2016
I have hired many cars over the years and used all the hire companies GO RENTALS is new to me and so far performing brilliantly.
10.2
November 20, 2016
Easy pick-up and return, friendly service
9.6
November 13, 2016
Great efficient & friendly service. Fantastic car to drive. I will definitely use them again.
N/a
8.2
November 13, 2016
Efficient, friendly, car was well maintained; shuttle service great
8.2
November 13, 2016
Close to airport. Good service send good new car.
8.6
November 7, 2016
Customer service
Car used way more petrol than I thought it would.I didn't think it was economical at all
8.2
BrettOctober 30, 2016
Great TEAM and service. The drivers were awesome Great car
Would be great to have a bottle of cold water in the car on hire.
9.6
October 25, 2016
Great price. Great people. Convenient Location.
8.2
ianOctober 25, 2016
the lady at the counter was" on to it' no mucking about highly efficient
nothing
9.2
October 17, 2016
Staff at Christchurch very helpful
8.8
October 14, 2016
Very efficient staff and a great little car
nothing
8.8
September 21, 2016
Car was very clean
Maybe next time asked if we wanted a manual or automatic??
8.4
September 21, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
10.0
DONSeptember 20, 2016
Everything was great!
Not a big deal, but need to ring them to pick you at airport.
9.2
September 20, 2016
The condition of the car and the staff
None
8.2
GraemeSeptember 19, 2016
Good to deal with. No fuss
High cost of excess
9.2
September 18, 2016
The reverse picture on screen
9.4
WilmaSeptember 12, 2016
Excellent service
The car had a lot of stone damage
8.6
RobertoSeptember 11, 2016
Go does not have a box at Wellington Airport, by sort the guy from Avis helped me advising and a giving me the telephone for contact
The comment above
7.8
JonathanSeptember 10, 2016
Good value and great vehicle.
Time to pickup car was lengthy due to system (or operator)
8.0
September 7, 2016
nice car and deal
i lost my sunglasses in their van, and called them about it the next day. they said nothing in the shop, although there was!! at least they could have called me back.
7.2
August 29, 2016
Friendliness of staff and rapid pick up, drop off. No lengthy paperwork. Not being at the actual airport was not a problem as the shuttle was quick.
nothing to report
9.0
StephenJuly 28, 2016
Everything was smooth and easy from start to finish. Prompt and efficient service. Very economical car all round.
Nothing to not like !
9.2
MatthewJuly 25, 2016
The staff were awesome. Very easy to deal with and we got more than expected.
9.0
PeterJuly 2, 2016
No problems on pick up or drop off and the staff were very helpful.
8.6
AnthonyJune 1, 2016
time efficiency helpful staff excellent customer service
9.8
May 28, 2016
The car and service was excellent.
I probably wouldn't do the pre paid return fuel again as I think it's the expensive option
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.61429 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings