Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff when needed to change to a bigger car.
7.6
September 3, 2017
Liked the fuel economy of the hybrid vehicle. Staff driving the courtesy coach were great and friendly.
Staff at the counter both days were not friendly or particularly helpful.
7.8
August 29, 2017
Roof rack made the car noisy on the open road. Otherwise all good.
8.0
August 28, 2017
Friendly staff across the board.
Chewing gum left in a rear passengers door trim. Not nice!!
7.2
August 27, 2017
Paperlesd transaction and ease of return.
Forgot to ask what petrol it took couldn't see anything in car. I needed to extend my hire a day but couldn't gey insurance for yhe extra day over the phone so returned the car on the original day instead of the next day.
8.2
August 26, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff
Not o much didn't like just a little exhausting having to find the rental phone number and office offsite, after 26 hour flight!
7.0
August 24, 2017
pretty good,nice stuff
7.8
DebbieAugust 23, 2017
love it you guys did a great job thankyou very much.
Just that I did not know how to open the door in the dark but soon worked it out.
9.2
August 18, 2017
Really helpful staff, easy to find Will definitely use these guys again
9.0
August 17, 2017
It was cheaper than most of the other companies.
Picture of car was the newer model. Car did make a few knocking noises when driving over bumps.
7.6
AnthonyAugust 15, 2017
courteous staff who were able to help us when our plane was delayed by several hours
No where to have the return car inspected under cover when it was raining
9.0
August 8, 2017
Desk staff very helpful.
8.4
August 8, 2017
The GPS didn't work. The staff should have checked and assisted with the item before we left.
6.4
August 6, 2017
Good location. Very good shuttle service.
8.4
chiAugust 6, 2017
There was no counter at the airport. Instead we have to make a call for the pick up. At least there should be a free designated phone at the airport for those who can make local call (like Queenstown).
5.8
AnthonyAugust 6, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. The Represenative gave our party to the Airport terminal in Auckland as soon as finished the car check. Smooth and efficient.
8.4
NicolaAugust 1, 2017
It was excellent service
All was fine. No negative points.
7.4
August 1, 2017
Great price
8.0
BrentJuly 29, 2017
Had a wonderful experience with the car. Maintained in good condition and was nice to be driving a manual which makes you watch the road better. Very wet conditions meant extra care and car handled them well. Tyres had good treat.
Nothing
9.0
July 27, 2017
The staffs had to figure out the car registration for the vehicle that we were picking up and that procedure took some of our time despite us picking up the vehicle later than the booked time
8.0
PamelaJuly 26, 2017
The car was reliable and clean, the people friendly and I had a great experience
Nothing
9.2
July 25, 2017
Fast and efficient - easy to pick up the car despite a short wait to get the minibus to the car rental office.
The car wasn't very clean at all on the inside. There were food scraps and dirty marks inside.
6.8
DerekJuly 23, 2017
Really efficient staff member. Very quick service.
All fine. No complaints.
8.2
July 22, 2017
The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Absolutely no complaints.
9.4
July 17, 2017
Nothing
9.2
July 15, 2017
Lack of offices in other cities.
9.0
PeterJuly 12, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
lack of detailed maps available from rental counter.
7.8
KhenJuly 11, 2017
Price
N/A
8.0
July 11, 2017
Value Speed
Old high mileage
8.0
July 8, 2017
Awesome. Great value, service and quality of vehicle.
It goes without saying a Toyota Corolla could use a punchier engine...
9.4
KarlJuly 3, 2017
Nice car. And staff
They wanted to charge for chains when we booked a 4wd obviously we needed them????
7.4
MaureenJuly 2, 2017
We booked through an agencie on line. Hassle with insurance, thought we had full cover we didn't ,had to change cover at counter
7.8
KristinJune 29, 2017
Easy n friendly staff.
7.4
June 25, 2017
services
9.0
June 25, 2017
Cheap
pick up from airport took a long timeonce at the office wait for car to arrive was quite long
6.8
TroyJune 20, 2017
The ease of the process
All good
7.2
June 20, 2017
kind service
not at all
8.6
GrantJune 18, 2017
friendly staff, very help full
waiting to use phone at airport to call you. one phone for many off site rental companies. need to be more phones available as influx of people when plan lands.
8.0
June 18, 2017
Left my phone in car, Go Rentals returned it to me at the Airport under 10 minutes. Well done.
9.6
PaulineJune 14, 2017
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
9.2
June 14, 2017
I am happy with help and treating customers.
7.4
MichelJune 13, 2017
Excellent company
Nothing to say
9.4
June 11, 2017
The pleasantness of the staff and the cleanliness of the car
Nothing
9.0
GabrielleJune 11, 2017
Very efficient service. Off-site but worked well.
8.2
AnnJune 7, 2017
Very friendly efficient experience -
All Good
8.2
CraigJune 5, 2017
Merv, who picked us up from the airport was a real character. Really great with the kids and started our holiday the right way. Great experience and would recommend Go Rentals.
8.4
johnJune 5, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Ease good customer service
We thought we had booked a yaris?
7.2
StuartJune 4, 2017
Agnes at the check in had a lovely attitude and was very efficient.
Nothing
9.4
ColinJune 4, 2017
Everything was very easy. Very nice shuttle driver who dropped us off at the airport.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.38 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings