Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
friendly staff, great value for money
nothing
9.4
PeterMay 16, 2017
Car size cleanliness
Nothing it was a good choice of rental car service...
8.2
May 16, 2017
All worked as it should.hassle free
8.4
PickyMay 14, 2017
All staff were very friendly
8.6
May 12, 2017
Car conditions were good.
Fuel efficiency was not so good. So I have to pay a lot for the fuel.
7.4
SaskiaMay 12, 2017
Everything went very fast and easy!
7.6
AdrienMay 9, 2017
Very economical and practical car. Service was great.
9.2
May 9, 2017
Clean car. Good staff.
8.0
May 8, 2017
Friendliness, shuttle pick-up
8.8
May 8, 2017
Kind and friendly staff that were more than ready to help out and offer advice at both ends of our journey.
9.2
PICKYMay 5, 2017
The car is quite new, it only got 8000 km on the meter. The staff were friendly and quick.
nothing really
9.0
MicheleMay 5, 2017
Awesome experience
Nothing
8.0
FranklinMay 4, 2017
Staff.
Need better signage in airport. Car was scratched, though that boils down to previous renters, not Go Rentals!
7.8
May 4, 2017
Adrain- he is a great asset to Go Rentals!
The lengthy wait time waiting to pick the car up. Granted it was an afternoon, however with a small child, it was a bit tedious.
7.2
May 2, 2017
Great car. Very clean and reliable
Nothing
8.8
GlennMay 2, 2017
Nice new clean car. Great price.
Nothing
9.8
May 2, 2017
Friendliness of front line staff
The busy road Go-Rentals was located on. Unfortunately we arrived at a very busy time of the day. Staff advised of a way to avoid as much as possible of the traffic which was appreciated because it worked!
8.6
NevilleApril 27, 2017
Nothing
9.4
LyndaApril 24, 2017
Staff happy and easy to work with. Very professional.
No problems at all.
8.8
April 23, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off, thoroughness and friendliness of the staff
Nothing
9.2
RobertApril 23, 2017
Vehicle ran well. Liked the sheet of attraction discount vouchers.
8.4
April 16, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop, no fuss at all.Friendly and helpful staff, would definitely use again.
8.6
April 14, 2017
Service was good
Car could have been cleaner on pick up
7.4
GeraldApril 14, 2017
Car great, access to rental premises good, service cordial and friendly, all a pleasing experience.
We had a small issue regarding insurance excess which was very quickly dealt with.
8.8
BarbaraApril 3, 2017
I will be booking directly with GO in future.
Your policy of taking $'s at time of booking not6 liked. Also, at end of bkg, the screen flashed "this car no longer available", so I thgt I'd lost bkg. Nearly bkd 2 cars for trip. Didn't realize I was bkg w o/seas Co. Not again.
9.0
April 3, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Speed of collecting car.
Minor issue. Vehicle drop off sign was obscured so we weren't sure where to go.
9.2
April 3, 2017
Excellent value for money, excellent service and friendly team
8.8
April 2, 2017
The ease of hiring the car. Friendly staff and cleanliness of the car.
9.2
WilliamMarch 30, 2017
Excellent staff and very efficient at both pick up and return.
9.2
SonyaMarch 29, 2017
friendly, efficient
9.0
jeanetteMarch 26, 2017
Lovely little car to drive ... always answered when demanded ... never at any time was afraid it would not perform when required.
Nothing negative to report.
9.2
March 25, 2017
Difficult to find back to the drop of. A little map should be helpful.
8.2
March 25, 2017
The Mazda 2 automatic came up to all expectation and did not let us down.
9.0
ConnieMarch 24, 2017
Great service nice and easy, car was clean and went well. Will use go retails in the future. The man that picked us up from the air port and dropped us off was lovely and very helpful.
9.4
March 22, 2017
The car wasn't inspected in front of us, on our return
8.6
johnMarch 22, 2017
Car requested...Car supplied ... Car had a few kms on it but was in Very good order, economical and easy to drive
cannot think of any thing accept I had to put fuel in it for it to go
9.0
March 20, 2017
We have to ask in the airport where to locate them as we arrived at 7:40am and had to wait till 8am when they open so we could contact them. We have to wait a bit to be picked up and it was a cold morning. When we return the vehicle it was a wet day and we got drop off at the airport in the rain. Be nice to be dropped off closer to the shelter.
7.6
March 17, 2017
Fantastic company
9.4
TasmanMarch 17, 2017
Value for money as we shared the rental cost between several people. The vehicle seemed to be fuel efficient.
The keyless locking device sometimes didn't lock the car. When this happened we had to start the car, relocate the gear selector into park, stop the car and try again to lock the vehicle. This is just a design fault; nothing to do with that vehicle.
9.0
FrankMarch 15, 2017
The bright, positive and welcoming service from your staff.
The car had a heavy smell of cigarette smoke.
8.0
CharlesMarch 14, 2017
Great all rouns car, excellent service
9.8
JonathanMarch 11, 2017
Really friendly attentive staff that give you exactly what you want when you want it.
9.2
HorstMarch 11, 2017
Had a small damage,so drop was more time time-consuming
Location was difficult to find
8.6
March 10, 2017
Ease of booking and dropping off
Took ages to pick up
7.4
AyakoMarch 9, 2017
staff and car
8.6
March 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Easy to contact staff to be collected from airport.
7.4
March 8, 2017
We got an unexpected upgrade.
When I filled the car up on return,despite the fuel nozzle repeatedly clicking off(saying that the petrol tank was full)the petrol indicator on the dash displayed that the tank was only 3/4 full.The guy who I handed the car over to at Go Rentals on return said this often happened with that car model.I had to return to the service station twice.
7.4
NicoleMarch 7, 2017
Best price by almost 25%!
8.6
HelenMarch 6, 2017
Very helpful staff and ease of pick up
Weren't aware of need to arrange after hours pick up. We were held up in customs at airport.
9.6
March 6, 2017
Speed, ease, ease of altering booking when dates channged
Many little scrapes and scratches on car
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.75556 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings