Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkAugust 29, 2017
Excellent easy and helpful staff. Good car with good extras including ski racks
Nothing
8.6
NoeleneAugust 18, 2017
the professional service I received upon returning the car to the return section from the gentleman. Totally friendly and no fuss check-in. Excellent thank you
Nothing to report at all.
9.8
August 10, 2017
very good alround
9.0
ClarkAugust 8, 2017
Have always had a good car and good service with friendly staff.
8.2
April 29, 2017
my upgrade was (luckily) to a manual car, which I prefer
the on-line booking process that I used did not (as far as I could see) offer me the option of a manual transmission
8.6
JoyeApril 28, 2017
Helpful staff and it was great that they were right in the terminal.
My only complaint would be that I couldn't fit my suitcase (and it isn't large) in the boot of the Suzuki Swift. I rented a Toyota Yaris about a week later and the suitcase fitted easily in the boot so it wasn't visible when travelling around.
8.6
PaulineApril 15, 2017
Very clean vehicle
9.0
April 4, 2017
the car was nice
i booked months in advance and didnt get the car i asked for i got similar but was told they were all gone only to have one parked right beside the one they gave me. i still got a nice car but didnt sit right that i booked in advance and i couldnt get that car
7.8
AnneMarch 29, 2017
Poor signage and lane ditection at Auckland International Airport,went around 3 times to eventually we got into right lane to exit left. Still dont like the no debit visa card policy,but they took my NZ debit visa card, especially when I dont have a straight credit card.
7.8
SusanFebruary 19, 2017
Good staff. Loved the car.
GPS did not work. Avis replaced without question during the holiday but that did not work either. Why can't Avis leave the built in GPS systems in the purchased vehicles like in other countries. Did get a refund but would rather have had the GPS.
8.4
GarryJanuary 24, 2017
Service
There was nothing I didn't like
9.4
January 14, 2017
Very satisfied
nothing
8.8
January 10, 2017
Expensive
9.0
January 8, 2017
Ease of completing transaction and very happy with car.
Pushiness of staff regarding extra insurance and expense of extras such as maps. GPS etc.
8.0
January 3, 2017
Great vehicle and ease of locating and dropping off was great.
Large que at counter to pick up, and was so slow with insufficient staff to cater.
7.0
RobertDecember 29, 2016
Very efficient staff, good car and desk in airport
9.0
IanDecember 27, 2016
Thanks will book again next time i come to invercargill.
All good
8.4
December 23, 2016
Good service
1800 ltr motor
9.0
December 6, 2016
Ease of pick up
9.2
December 2, 2016
The staff. They where very helpful and friendly.
8.2
November 28, 2016
Efficient service. Convenient desk and trouble-free pick-up. We have used Avis at Auckland before. We had to extend the hire for 3 more days which was no problem.
Nothing
8.2
November 14, 2016
top service from the deck at wgtn airport. best service ever. the car was spotless and clean and lovely to drive.
9.8
JohnNovember 1, 2016
Ease and professionalism of the it all from booking in until checking out. Very efficient and a great car.
Nothing
9.2
October 20, 2016
Quick check out and in
Carole had a bit of slop in the steering. Will select a higher sitting vehicle next time. (Like I was offered, but passed on
9.0
September 20, 2016
Car was very new with very little damage. It performed very well.
Car was rated to carry four people and two suit cases. We found that we had trouble getting two suit cases into the boot space.
8.6
PeterSeptember 1, 2016
Friendliness of staff
All good
8.4
SarahAugust 25, 2016
Excellent service and ease of pick up/drop off.
would have loved a stereo that I could use my ipod on but didnt matter much!
9.4
ThomasJuly 9, 2016
The location of the AVIS desk. The location of the rental car park, so near to the airport arrivals
Hanging around waiting at the car park (over 10 minutes) for the AVIS rep who seemed to have disappeared.
7.2
May 16, 2016
No floor mats in vehicle !
8.4
April 11, 2016
Good reliable car and excellent service when picking up and delivering vehicle.
Would have preferred to drive an automatic as that was what I expected to drive. Even though I am an experienced driver did have trouble adjusting to manual which is not ideal when driving in a foreign country. It was a challenge but that's okay!
9.0
March 13, 2016
Good service, friendly staff.
Nil
9.0
PatrickMarch 8, 2016
Car exactly what we needed. Economical.
Nil
9.2
JimFebruary 29, 2016
too slow at pick up..
7.8
ALEXANDRAFebruary 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the car was what it said it was
The inside of the windscreen was very dirty and did not help with visability
7.8
GeoffreyFebruary 22, 2016
The ease of the process
9.0
MarkFebruary 21, 2016
Whole process was efficient and no fuss.
All good.
9.0
February 19, 2016
Car gave us no trouble all trip
Door seal allowed some road noise
8.0
SandraFebruary 10, 2016
Nice easy transaction. Great car
9.0
DavidFebruary 9, 2016
Good service no concerns with car
Nol
9.6
February 6, 2016
Nice little car. Just what we needed. Appreciated the courtesy of your staff.
8.8
February 6, 2016
Excellent desk location and service. Just a bit of a queue when I got there which couldn't be helped.
9.2
DavidFebruary 1, 2016
Fast, clean
N/A
9.0
ScottJanuary 25, 2016
Christy at the Avis desk in Wellington (when we picked up a new car after the ferry ride) was very helpful.
8.8
PeterJanuary 16, 2016
Our Kerikeri flight was cancelled and we were forced to bus, which made us very late for our pick up. We appreciated the Avis rep staying open to accommodate our pick up.
8.4
janJanuary 14, 2016
It was fairly new very responsive nice to drive could attache my ipod
No warning about toll roads or what to do some of the explanations about charges were confusing
8.0
CarmenJanuary 11, 2016
We always use Avis when we fly to Auckland as have never had any problems with the service provided. Extremely jovial staff which is a delight to see.
7.6
HughJanuary 7, 2016
Staff were particularly excellent and helpful. A great example for the company.
Not applicable.
9.4
brianDecember 23, 2015
Having to get a cab from city centre to airport to pick up car
8.6
RowenaDecember 20, 2015
Really loved the car we rented and the fabulous service we received both at pick up and drop off. Will rent from Avis again. Thank you
9.0
December 6, 2015
lots of paperwork!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings