Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in New Zealand

Find great prices with Avis in New Zealand, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 23 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 26 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.675

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in New Zealand is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in New Zealand
  • Our customers said Avis in New Zealand is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in New Zealand

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in New Zealand

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous North Shore Downtown 29 April 2017
my upgrade was (luckily) to a manual car, which I prefer the on-line booking process that I used did not (as far as I could see) offer me the option of a manual transmission
8.6
Joye Wellington Airport 28 April 2017
Helpful staff and it was great that they were right in the terminal. My only complaint would be that I couldn't fit my suitcase (and it isn't large) in the boot of the Suzuki Swift. I rented a Toyota Yaris about a week later and the suitcase fitted easily in the boot so it wasn't visible when travelling around.
8.6
Pauline Palmerston North Airport 15 April 2017
Very clean vehicle
9.0
Anonymous Auckland International Airport 04 April 2017
the car was nice i booked months in advance and didnt get the car i asked for i got similar but was told they were all gone only to have one parked right beside the one they gave me. i still got a nice car but didnt sit right that i booked in advance and i couldnt get that car
7.8
Anne Wellington Downtown 29 March 2017
Poor signage and lane ditection at Auckland International Airport,went around 3 times to eventually we got into right lane to exit left. Still dont like the no debit visa card policy,but they took my NZ debit visa card, especially when I dont have a straight credit card.
7.8
Susan Auckland International Airport 19 February 2017
Good staff. Loved the car. GPS did not work. Avis replaced without question during the holiday but that did not work either. Why can't Avis leave the built in GPS systems in the purchased vehicles like in other countries. Did get a refund but would rather have had the GPS.
8.4
Garry Dunedin Airport 24 January 2017
Service There was nothing I didn't like
9.4
Anonymous Tauranga Airport 14 January 2017
Very satisfied nothing
8.8
Anonymous Christchurch Airport 10 January 2017
Expensive
9.0
Anonymous Palmerston North Airport 08 January 2017
Ease of completing transaction and very happy with car. Pushiness of staff regarding extra insurance and expense of extras such as maps. GPS etc.
8.0

Top Companies in New Zealand

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.85 Ratings: 639
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.75 Ratings: 583
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.675 Ratings: 442
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.63448 Ratings: 9248
5 GO Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 4734
See all companies in New Zealand