Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 17, 2017
wiper blades need attention
8.8
andrewJuly 11, 2017
Easy to deal with staff
7.0
July 10, 2017
Really helpful staff. Easy location at airport.
Just took us a few minutes to work out where the rental place was, but from then on, easy.
7.8
MichelleJuly 10, 2017
Thank you for the fast and efficient service provided. Will definitely recommend your services!
The radio!!!
8.4
JohnJuly 9, 2017
Great easy service
Cars brakes were a concern but the lady in Queenstown office was very good and exchanged it for us without problem!
8.6
July 6, 2017
Everything went well. no waiting either end and very helpful and terrific staff at counter and on the bus. Thanks to everyone, we will return.
9.0
July 4, 2017
Will recommend to anyone traveling to Dunedin
8.6
July 2, 2017
Helpful, obliging staff, quick pickup & drop off, reliable vehicle.
8.8
June 30, 2017
Very nice front desk person. Friendly
7.2
June 28, 2017
The length of time to pay back the bond.
8.6
HayleyJune 24, 2017
everything was great, even the smell of the car was lovely!
a bit tricky to find and get to when we first arrived, but not helped by the road works.
7.6
GlennJune 22, 2017
Great friendly service
Not actually at the airport
7.0
RichardJune 20, 2017
Friendly fast service with a smile!
7.8
KellyJune 20, 2017
Convenience and price.
The car smelt too strongly of cleaning perfume/air freshener- it was oppressive. If I was any more sensitive to scents I would have had a problem.
8.4
June 19, 2017
Economy
Rattle in steering
8.0
June 19, 2017
Great would recommend!
9.4
June 17, 2017
Brilliant service really - especially at AK end
9.0
JulieJune 17, 2017
Have dealt with this company 4 times now and have no complaints. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Nothing.
8.8
BronwynJune 14, 2017
Great service efficient
Not applicable
8.0
June 13, 2017
No Bluetooth
7.2
VanessaJune 10, 2017
Fast customer service
None
8.6
RobertaJune 9, 2017
Car was on site so no need to do very much else, no queue so very quick to pick up the car
8.6
June 7, 2017
Efficiency Online booking
It was unclear that insurance wasn't included in online quote
8.0
June 6, 2017
Great heater for the cold weather. Good boot space.
Overpowering deodorant in the car.
6.6
June 6, 2017
Nothing
8.0
NevilleJune 5, 2017
Overall pretty good customer service and the people mover van that we had hired for the family group was fit for purpose and it did the job. Ace People at either end of the hire were good, explained stuff and acted professionally. Overall a good experience.
7.8
June 5, 2017
The people were very friendly
The car had done 166,000km and was a little worse for ware
7.6
June 4, 2017
The booking could be completely sorted online before leaving home.
The details about insurance were confusing at best and perhaps even deceitful. The online booking gave the clear impression that insurance was included. That was not true and became a very significant extra cost.
6.6
May 30, 2017
right size
Car was very dirty inside and out
7.2
May 30, 2017
Car very economical. Nice little car.
The USB point was not working and I could not charge my GPS in the car.
8.4
GilbertMay 29, 2017
Thoughtful to offer us a ride back to our hotel, which we accepted.
8.0
May 24, 2017
Great value, good quality car and awesome service.
9.2
RobertMay 23, 2017
the car was an import and had a stereo that did not work well in New Zealand
7.6
May 23, 2017
Good service
Everything is good
9.2
May 21, 2017
Customer service appears to be non existent in this field. When I arrived one person was serving a customer as soon as he walked in. I came a minute after him and there was another person behind the desk on the computer, I was left standing for an awkward 5 mins not knowing if I should approach the desk or not, he then looked up and said can I help
Please see above. No acknowledgement when you walked in to the hire office.
6.6
May 21, 2017
Staff members were fab.
Nissan Tilda not very grunty going up hills, kept changing gears or revving.
9.0
May 18, 2017
Easy booking online. Car fine for what I needed. Staff helpful.
9.8
May 18, 2017
The service is so good.
A little far from the airport, and need some time to wait for the shuttle bus.
8.8
May 15, 2017
Car was fine
Staff attitudes
7.0
May 13, 2017
Very good overall
Car remote did not function Some scratches not noted
9.4
May 10, 2017
fast and friendly service, also very helpful and informative.
there was extra damage on the vehicle that was not listed including a badly cracked headlight.
8.0
May 7, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Film on windscreen. Clunk in gearbox on change.
8.8
JustinMay 4, 2017
Great customer service. Level headed staff who knows how to work with a customer.
The car was a little "dated" but performed beyond expectations. This is a small negative in an overwhelmingly positive experience.
8.6
May 2, 2017
Staff were very helpful.
Distant from the terminal. Easier if it was right at the airport.
7.2
May 2, 2017
Whislt I was checking in to get my car the representative took a phone call from another customer, stopped my service and dealt with this customer on the phone then finished that call and got back to me. Delayed me by about 10 minutes
7.4
April 30, 2017
The staffs at Wellington City - They are very helpful.
The location at the Wellington Airport. It's very hard to find it. We need to drop off the car at the very early morning and there is no sign where the ACE company located.
7.6
April 25, 2017
Awesome, thumbs up & would definitely book our next car for our road trip via rentalcars.com website. Thank you!!!
Nil
8.6
RossApril 25, 2017
ease of access to car
Hassle re insurance
8.0
ThomasApril 21, 2017
Fast and easy
Had to get extra dents and marks put on sheet before we left
8.6
IanApril 18, 2017
Our flight was delayed and we had to pay a late fee for vehicle pick up. Closing at 6pm seems a little early for an international airport.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
New Zealand
Very good
7.75 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Ace Rental Cars in other countries