Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 5, 2018
Car was excellent, clear and ideal for our travel needs.
8.6
January 5, 2018
Super staff helpful and friendly
A struggle to find them to return the car possibly to do with road works and the confusion around The Christchurch roads .
7.4
January 2, 2018
The whole procedure is simple and quick. Staffs are nice and smart!
8.4
WendyJanuary 2, 2018
The car was fine for what we needed it for. Reliable & economic.
Check in & pick up took ages. There seemed to be staff , but not all were attending the counter. Customers were lined up. Once it was my turn - my process was quick.
8.0
January 2, 2018
Hassle free
No USB port
7.6
January 2, 2018
no much
cannot return the car in airport.
4.8
January 1, 2018
Pretty much everything is OK
Petrol wasn't full. Some dents but any mention about it when I rent the car. But they checked when I return it. I felt kind of unfair but I didn't make any scar so was OK.
8.2
December 31, 2017
Friendly and informative
Nothing
6.6
December 30, 2017
That all the formalities were completed in a short time and that we were able to leave shortly after.
That the windscreen wiper was not in good condition - we have had some rain in Christchurch.
5.8
December 29, 2017
Good service from Ace. The shuttle bus driver was lovely & helpful.
9.2
December 29, 2017
very good condition of car
the GPS unit provided do not have the latest or updated map.
7.6
December 29, 2017
the car was clean and comfy.
should provide more car with GPS
8.0
December 29, 2017
The price,location, speed in processing the rental.
Nothing
9.0
December 28, 2017
Great
7.0
December 28, 2017
Fast service
No clock in car
8.8
MoetuDecember 28, 2017
Friendly Helpful Professional
8.4
JulianDecember 24, 2017
The whole process was so fast, simple and breeze. The lady at the counter was fun, and we had an amazing time just at the desk talking to her. The car given was great, although have clocked in 5 figures in the ODD, but even so it was such a lovely car to drive in.
9.2
AndreDecember 23, 2017
Excellent
9.4
December 20, 2017
Almost new car comfortable & easy to drive
Nothing
7.8
December 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
The car was old and petrol driven
6.6
JasvindarDecember 18, 2017
Great staff!!
Waiting around at domestic airport for shuttle to arrive
7.4
JohnDecember 15, 2017
Shuttle from terminal to rental office difficult to find.
7.4
December 14, 2017
Great service
9.0
PaulDecember 14, 2017
windscreen wipers worn
8.2
MichaelDecember 9, 2017
Although the car looked overall a bit tatty and had done 175000+ kilometres it drove well and did all I asked of it
Body work a little worst for wear
6.8
ChristopherDecember 5, 2017
The member of staff who looked after me when I picked up the car was excellent - very helpful and friendly.
Nothing to dislike
8.2
December 4, 2017
Low rental price.
The car was old with no blue tooth or SUB connectivity. No cruise control. Very basic controls.
6.2
MerilynDecember 3, 2017
Good service, excellent car and good value for money.
Nothing to dislike.
9.0
December 1, 2017
Good customer service at Ace
Booking through a third party caused us to get a different car that was pictured online
6.2
November 27, 2017
it's a wonderful trip.
aa road trip phone is took me a long time to call.
8.8
StephenNovember 27, 2017
Over all experience felt good.
Nil.
7.4
M.T.November 26, 2017
The upgrade. The car was slightly larger in size, which was handy and it was a comfortable car, although I assume the class we booked would've been comparable.
Windscreen wipers should've been replaced long ago... Engine hood was rambling on uneven pavements. All in all, just minor things. We didn't have too much rain, so no real issues with the wipers. Would've been a bigger problem with more rain.
6.0
DonNovember 23, 2017
Exactly what I booked; excellent service!
Car was a bit old and tired
7.8
KeithNovember 22, 2017
Good value for money. Very pleasant, efficient staff both at pick up and drop off. No problems with the car.
Nothing.
7.0
PravinchandarNovember 19, 2017
The lady inspecting the car in Queenstown was very nice, she waived off a day’s worth of rent as I was two hours late thanks to the traffic. I’ll definitely recommend Ace car rentals again
None
8.4
GeraldNovember 16, 2017
Friendly service and the unlimited mileage. We did just shy of 4,000kms and the car never missed a beat.
Lack of a road atlas and the directions to the drop off at Wellington Airport
8.8
November 15, 2017
Very quick and easy, friendly staff
The car smelt like it had once belonged to a smoker
8.4
November 14, 2017
Car was reliable Quick and easy pick up/drop off
The car was in poor condition with chipped paintwork, dents etc. The side mirrors shook which made using them difficult to use.
7.0
November 11, 2017
le respect de la marque et du modele que j'avais demande.l'accueil et la qualite du service les transferts aeroport agence,la proximite de l'aeroport le rapport qualite /prix . le bon etat du vehicule.
ras
8.2
November 10, 2017
The staff were very good. And with free pickup and drop off, they are easy to deal with after a long flight.
The car was covered in small scratches and dents.
6.6
November 9, 2017
Convenience of shuttle service and staff were helpful, friendly & professional
It would have been helpful to have the book for the car as on 2 occasions I needed to know how to operate a control.
9.0
November 9, 2017
Vehicle extremely used. 189,000 km on it. Time to retire.
7.8
ZuraidahNovember 9, 2017
Easy to collect and return.
Additional charges for relocation
7.4
ShahanaNovember 8, 2017
Keep it up! Will be back when i need a decent ride for a reasonable price!!
Nah nothing all good cheers
8.6
November 6, 2017
The drop off in wellington was a long way from the airport
8.0
GlendaNovember 6, 2017
Great car and easy to find rental car location
Nothing
9.2
MichaelNovember 5, 2017
Fantastic company Great staff
NIL
9.0
donOctober 31, 2017
no problems
nothing
9.4
October 25, 2017
The shuttle was very prompt, directions to drop off were clear.
The insurance virtually doubles the hire cost -
8.6
October 24, 2017
good clean car
had to wait 35 minutes at terminal for shuttle to depot after ringing to arrange collection
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
New Zealand
Very good
7.60833 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Ace Rental Cars in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.