Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Norway

Find great prices with Avis in Norway, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Wed 29 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sat 1 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.70455

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Norway

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Norway

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

iain Stavanger Airport 11 March 2017
no issues collecting
9.8
Anonymous Tromsoe Airport 07 February 2017
good staff . we booked a "volkswagen polo or similar" and we got a suzuki swift . The trunk dimensions are quite smaller than the Polo, and we were in trouble trying to fit all the luggage
9.0
Svein Trondheim Airport 06 February 2017
Time to pick up and deliver the car A bit difficult to find where you should deliver the car
8.4
Anonymous Hammerfest Airport 25 December 2016
Do clean all our windows, because a lot of snow make its opaque.
7.4
Anonymous Tromsoe Downtown 15 November 2016
Very quick and easy to use Car was different to the one booked and I'd have preferred the one we booked
8.8
David Aandalsnes Downtown 11 October 2016
The car was nippy for the hairpin bends! It seemed almost new and in perfect condition.
8.8
Ole Moss Airport 15 September 2016
New car Progressive cruice control A Suzuki Vitara was mentioned as an upgrade vs a Golf, not sure I agree that's an upgrade... Weak engine
8.0
Anonymous Bergen Airport 14 September 2016
Both the pickup points and drop off points were hard to find, and it was not made clear that the paperwork and pickup/drop off points were seperate.
7.8
Anonymous Trondheim Airport 05 September 2016
Very good service at pick-up and drop off
8.2
Anonymous Trondheim Downtown 02 September 2016
Only company I could find who did not charge a one way drop off fee Price more expensive than most other rental locations I have used
6.2

Top Companies in Norway

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.74762 Ratings: 2931
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.70455 Ratings: 1030
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.675 Ratings: 1840
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.575 Ratings: 255
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55714 Ratings: 3591
See all companies in Norway