Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Norway

Find great prices with Avis in Norway, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 25 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Norway is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Norway is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Norway

Ratings for Avis in Norway


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Norway

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Stavanger Downtown 28 February 2018
Comfort and clean Nothing
Anonymous Sandefjord Airport 17 February 2018
gas tank was not full
Viktor Jessheim Downtown 09 February 2018
Nice staff The gastank was not full, when I got the vehicle.
Anonymous Moss Downtown 27 December 2017
Car, plus AVIS pick up and return. It is relatively expensive to hire car in Norway. This affects value for money score.
Kian Tromsoe Downtown 12 December 2017
The drop off place in airport was not easily found for a foreigner
Anonymous Tromsoe Airport 10 December 2017
Helpfulness and speedy service of staff
Anonymous Trondheim Airport 10 October 2017
The car is in good condition but with tire pressure low warning that bothered me but luckily everything was well. I've tried to pump the tires but the warning still on. As long as nothing happen, I guess it is fine.
Anonymous Stavanger Airport 06 October 2017
car is economy for gas and big trunk. hard to fine place to pic ip a car and teturn at airport has no sign.
Achilleas Bergen Airport 02 October 2017
Staff was friendely and supportive. Car I booked was not avaible as it was still in cleaning. After 30 minutes we asked for another car, which was not a problem. Collecting the car was not smooth. Delivering the car back just took 1 minute.
Symon Svolvaer Airport 01 October 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. On line would not allow booking from town centre. Staff member took us to the airport to collect the car and arranged for it to be left in town. Made life a lot easier for us. Couldn't have been better. It was all good.

Top Companies in Norway

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - 8.59375 Ratings: 4153
2 Hertz car hire - 8.34516 Ratings: 4304
3 Europcar car hire - 8.3 Ratings: 3478
4 Thrifty car hire - 8.275 Ratings: 507
5 Budget car hire - 8.26667 Ratings: 2389
See all companies in Norway


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.