Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertSeptember 28, 2017
From the ease of acquiring the vehicle to the vaule for money.
8.8
MelvinSeptember 15, 2017
Service was excellent. Grateful for the upgrade. Car was excellent to drive.
nothing
9.8
September 15, 2017
All worked well once we figured the car systems out.
We had trouble finding the Thrifty rental, as it was handled by Hertz and the signage was blocked by customers, so we spent extra time searching for it. We were not sure what systems the car was equipped with, and so we had some "lost" driving until we discovered the navigation feature.
7.6
September 13, 2017
Just unclear at the airport that needed Hertz desk - re checked email and noticed it
Upgrade was welcome but the car (4x4) was a bit big for central Amsterdam!
8.2
AnthonySeptember 12, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish. Tiptop.
Nothing
9.6
September 1, 2017
All good.
7.4
JohnAugust 19, 2017
All went well
There was no one available at the counter. I put the keys in a drop box
6.6
MarcAugust 15, 2017
All was fine
No doliked
9.0
August 11, 2017
asked would we like GPS. I brought our own GPS so I said no, but when we got to the car it had built in GPS anyway.
7.6
August 9, 2017
Brand new car, clean, and comfortable. easy to pickup and return.
nothing special, maybe the car is not the one booked but the one that I received is nice too.
9.0
August 4, 2017
We hired 2 cars, and were very impressed with the entire transaction.
Airport taxes in the Netherlands are quite high.... we didn't expect that.
8.8
August 4, 2017
A great experience overall
High airport taxes (but that has nothing to do with the rental car company, I realize).
8.8
FranciscusJuly 31, 2017
There should be mats in the car to keep the car clean.
7.0
July 31, 2017
The car was not very good. Radio reception was faulty (broken antenna), oil service was needed
6.6
JohnJuly 24, 2017
Speed and ease
Nothing
7.0
June 29, 2017
On board GPS
Extra cost of renting at the airport
7.6
RayJune 28, 2017
Very good service all round.
8.8
RyanJune 27, 2017
It wasn't Thrifty - it was actually Hertz on the door of the business so you should check your listing.
9.4
June 16, 2017
quick service
nobody came to check the car
7.2
June 5, 2017
No damage report/inspection had been carried out prior to pick up
8.6
May 29, 2017
Great experience!
7.4
May 19, 2017
After 2 days my car was changed for better one.
Initially the car was not similar to the booked one and the lady at the desk rudely ask either to agree or to cancel the booking.
5.6
kateMay 17, 2017
Needs to state what fuel is required in the car, took me over 25 minutes to find out not on paperwork or fuel cap
7.6
RaimundoMay 15, 2017
Very fast
I have rented a car like Polo (volkswagen) and they gave me a Fiat 500. Very small.
7.0
May 13, 2017
Great staff.....new car....no problems
You cannot do anything about the very long walk!
9.0
May 4, 2017
The car was perfect and new. Perfect for a family.
8.2
April 26, 2017
Good car, fast service
8.8
BrendaApril 24, 2017
person at desk was helpful and apologetic that there was such a long line...
got an upgrade because I wanted a gps. the gps was quite out of date and keep asking me to make uturns and that I was off road.
6.4
PaulineApril 6, 2017
Nice car. Like the full to full petrol
8.0
April 5, 2017
It should be better if they inform all hidden prices in the ad that one can have a better estimation of the total prices.
8.2
DarylMarch 31, 2017
Nice car, good price.
Why wait for me to turn up before you start the process of bringing the car over from a far away car park? It's not like I just turned up on spec - I booked far in advance!!
8.2
March 27, 2017
Convenience to the airport.
7.8
March 27, 2017
Hertz took care of the rental.
7.6
March 18, 2017
Friendly Custer service.
N/a
8.2
EmmanouilMarch 4, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, very good prices and an excellent car!
9.0
March 3, 2017
Customer Service representatives were professional, friendly and helpful. They spoke English and were able to help me with completing the agreement and getting an upgrade for a GPS which was essential to touring the Netherlands easily.
8.8
TodorFebruary 28, 2017
Exellant..
9.4
SUJITFebruary 20, 2017
Nothing in particular
8.4
February 16, 2017
Simple and ease of collection. No fuss staff and helpful.
9.2
leslieJanuary 21, 2017
Everything from start to finish the staff was so good and helpful will use again
Nothing
9.0
December 18, 2016
Everything
7.6
December 17, 2016
In fact Thrifty was Hertz Good services
Price is far too high for a less than a-day booking
8.8
AnnemarieDecember 12, 2016
Fast uncomplicated friendly service
9.2
November 16, 2016
That I got an Upgrade!
Not a big deal but the car drove already 40.000 km
8.8
November 16, 2016
Efficient, professional service. Excellent quality car in perfect condition.
a long walk from the counter to the pick up point. Difficult to find a petrol station at Schiphol to fill up on return.
9.2
IanOctober 27, 2016
Counter staff was very good and sorted out the initial problem. Car which was finally allocated was excellent
Car originally offered was a grade lower than I had booked. A Clio is nowhere near the same size vehicle as a Golf!
8.0
October 21, 2016
Staff kindness Quality of the car
Distance between the desk and the parking
7.4
LarryOctober 18, 2016
Clear instructions. I have used rentalcars.com many times and will continue to do so.
Schiphol airport - it was hard to find the rental cars desk and road signs returning the car were insufficient.
8.6
October 15, 2016
Ease of availability.
None.
9.2
CorneliaOctober 11, 2016
Good service, good car (except too much electronics)
Too much electronics and confusing alarm beeps.So much light on the dashboard it was blinding (while driving I prefer to see outside, on the road instead of inside the car). Difficult/impossible to find out how to adjust the phares, (lower or higher) ; how to drive without lights on in the daytime; how to explain the swipers it does not rain.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings