Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 18, 2017
Friendly Custer service.
N/a
8.2
EmmanouilMarch 4, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, very good prices and an excellent car!
9.0
March 3, 2017
Customer Service representatives were professional, friendly and helpful. They spoke English and were able to help me with completing the agreement and getting an upgrade for a GPS which was essential to touring the Netherlands easily.
8.8
TodorFebruary 28, 2017
Exellant..
9.4
SUJITFebruary 20, 2017
Nothing in particular
8.4
February 16, 2017
Simple and ease of collection. No fuss staff and helpful.
9.2
leslieJanuary 21, 2017
Everything from start to finish the staff was so good and helpful will use again
Nothing
9.0
December 18, 2016
Everything
7.6
December 17, 2016
In fact Thrifty was Hertz Good services
Price is far too high for a less than a-day booking
8.8
AnnemarieDecember 12, 2016
Fast uncomplicated friendly service
9.2
November 16, 2016
That I got an Upgrade!
Not a big deal but the car drove already 40.000 km
8.8
November 16, 2016
Efficient, professional service. Excellent quality car in perfect condition.
a long walk from the counter to the pick up point. Difficult to find a petrol station at Schiphol to fill up on return.
9.2
IanOctober 27, 2016
Counter staff was very good and sorted out the initial problem. Car which was finally allocated was excellent
Car originally offered was a grade lower than I had booked. A Clio is nowhere near the same size vehicle as a Golf!
8.0
October 21, 2016
Staff kindness Quality of the car
Distance between the desk and the parking
7.4
LarryOctober 18, 2016
Clear instructions. I have used rentalcars.com many times and will continue to do so.
Schiphol airport - it was hard to find the rental cars desk and road signs returning the car were insufficient.
8.6
October 15, 2016
Ease of availability.
None.
9.2
CorneliaOctober 11, 2016
Good service, good car (except too much electronics)
Too much electronics and confusing alarm beeps.So much light on the dashboard it was blinding (while driving I prefer to see outside, on the road instead of inside the car). Difficult/impossible to find out how to adjust the phares, (lower or higher) ; how to drive without lights on in the daytime; how to explain the swipers it does not rain.
8.6
JohnOctober 10, 2016
The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff in all departments.
There were perhaps too few staff at the car collection desk to deal with the steady stream of Hertz customers.
8.4
September 19, 2016
Excellent upgrade
Nothing
8.8
September 16, 2016
unusually the car had belgium plates, but no big expect it had been turned around in a hurry and was less than perfect inside
8.0
September 12, 2016
Thrifty at Schiphol are operated by Hertz, who were excellent
9.2
SosnaAugust 7, 2016
This was my fist experience to rent a car outside UK.Everything was perfect,timing,cleanness of car and customer service great experience. The only thing i would say is make sure you book it online rather than going to the desk at your destination airport. We asked at the airport rental desk and they told us 3× more than the value we payed online.
9.6
August 2, 2016
All goo, helpful and fast!
8.8
leslieJuly 16, 2016
every aspect
nothing
9.4
July 16, 2016
I booked a Polo I got a Opel Corsa without gps
9.2
June 14, 2016
That I didn't get the samme car
the price was a bit high
9.2
June 14, 2016
Couldn't find counter at airport walked all the way to rental counter and had to walk back
7.2
June 13, 2016
Easy location
Booked for VW Polo got Renault Clio
7.0
KennethJune 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and took care of us in a very professional manner.
nothing
8.6
June 1, 2016
I had 2 flights cancelled, called Thrifty to say I would be arriving a day late.No problem honoured booking, excellent service by Thrifty/Hertz.
9.8
May 23, 2016
experience, friendliness
car itself, I am tall, and the Kia was a bit small for me in the front seat. My knees where stuck..but that is nothing you can do about
7.0
ElisabethMay 17, 2016
Nice little care and quick efficient pick up.
The car smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. This ruined the whole experience for me.
7.4
SmailMay 9, 2016
Service Communication Car
9.6
PeterMay 8, 2016
The price, convenience , the car, the ease and speed
That items were not included in the price, the extra's at the time of the rental, such as road tax. Location add-on(airport) added up to the same as the rental rate. By X clouding it from the rental the rental appeared very economic, but in fact was not. Some clarity about that at the time of the agreement would have gone a long way.
9.2
May 3, 2016
Fairly new car.
Staff did not go around the car with me to inspect (both times) and did not explain anything about the car. Took me ages to find the switches to open the windows (not on the doors).
7.4
ThomasApril 15, 2016
Friendly.
They didn't go over the car with us just told us where it was. The car had a problem with the fuel tank gage wasn't reading that it was full up, so when we returned they questioned it and was going to charge us, so we told them. Should have told them when picked up but it was very late at night to tired to think.
7.0
JoaoApril 11, 2016
It was a new car
It is quite a walk form the main airport buiding to the renatl desk and after to the parking lot.
8.4
PaulMarch 22, 2016
The whole service was very easy and quick.
Nothing it was all great.
9.6
ankeMarch 14, 2016
Good valué for money
8.6
ElisabethMarch 1, 2016
Great car and excellent service
9.2
dawnFebruary 20, 2016
The free Sat Nav that came with car
Had to point out scratches on car that were not on paperwork when picking up
7.8
February 8, 2016
price was great, car was a very nice hybrid, great on mileage
rental place is far from terminal
8.4
MurrayFebruary 1, 2016
Both of your ladies, picking up especially, and dropping off were extremely helpful and friendly and I would definitely use you again
8.6
January 29, 2016
I used the hertz desk as the thrifty desk was not occupied
9.4
AndrewJanuary 25, 2016
Easy booking system. Easy to find. Car clean and tidy.
As everything was in Dutch, and I wasn't told the fuel type, it took a little bit of working out for me to refill car. It should state it inside the vehicle, on the outside of the fuel cap...in picture format too and the correct colour. Thanks
8.8
AntónioJanuary 2, 2016
Everything!
Nothing!
8.8
November 23, 2015
Very hard to find the hertz car park from directions given at desk
7.8
November 19, 2015
Extra gas charges, too early to return given the stop and go traffic on the highways leading to Amsterdam.
8.4
RaymondNovember 19, 2015
Speed of pick up and drop off and conveniently located.
N/A
8.8
IanNovember 19, 2015
Very difficult to extend my hire by 1 day. Not possible online without paying cancellation charge.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.275 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings