Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2017
No sepcific items
No sepcific items
9.2
June 10, 2017
Easy process all round
Difficult to find drop off point at Amsterdam centraal
8.6
June 8, 2017
Very kind staff,
9.2
June 7, 2017
Brand new car
8.2
KarolisJune 5, 2017
Everything was great in general.
No cars for choosing an upgrade. But I still got what I booked, so not a bad point here.
10.0
May 31, 2017
The car was in good condition. Service was efficient.
Although the service was efficient it did seem to lack some things, the car was at the pickup station but it was hard to walk around it due to the manner it was Parked, and it was not overly clean.
7.4
LaiMay 30, 2017
GOOD QUALITY VEHICLE
8.0
May 27, 2017
Condition of the car
Car drop off as there was no space available in the designated parking area and did not get any help once I call the support help desk.
7.6
FredericoMay 23, 2017
Everything, best service at schiphol
8.8
May 22, 2017
Did not get the car I booked. Similar yes but I specifically wanted the car I booked.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great car condition....easy pick up and drop off from Schiphol airport.
Wait time was too long to pick up the car.
8.4
mohamadMay 9, 2017
A ver nice car with great value for family trip!
8.6
AlanMay 8, 2017
Excellent greet and meet from a great representative. Helpful and friendly reception from the Sixt representative was really appreciated Excellent service and would have no hesitation using Sixt again
Being allocated a different vehicle model than expected
9.0
PietApril 2, 2017
Nice staff. Due to the upgrade avery nice car
9.4
martynFebruary 7, 2017
Staff went out of there way to be helpful.
8.4
January 18, 2017
Only issue was location of Sixt desk - and partly my fault. I walked past it not expecting it to be where it was. I was used to previous rental car desks location. There was no clear indication of new location. I went to pick-up desk but told I had to return to other desk - no big issue really only more excerise for me :-)
8.6
January 17, 2017
Because Sixt is good on my way back I saw a very long queue for their desk. These people must have had a longer waiting time.
8.8
January 10, 2017
Attention.
Confused attedant.
7.8
jonathanJanuary 8, 2017
Counter staff were so helpful,polite and friendly.
Nothing
9.4
January 1, 2017
I booked specifically a SUV, (confirmation specified "Mazda CX-5 or similar") but I was told at the counter that none were available. An Opel Insignia was in the same class and available, but this was not a SUV. I therefore had to pay an upgrade to get a suitable car. I am disappointed I was not offered the car I booked or a similar one for free.
7.6
December 11, 2016
Everything was perfect
I had a problem filling up the car with diesel before returning. 2 pumps at Texaco in Eindhoven stopped right after starting fueling. The girls at the gas station couldn't help. They said the problem is in the car. I was in a hurry and didn't try second gas station. I reported at the SIXT desk. I was billed for the diesel. No other problem!
9.6
December 8, 2016
great pick up location, no queues for the paperwork. Brand new car in great condition.
Would have appreciated a small introduction to the car when collecting the car.
7.8
StefaniaNovember 14, 2016
everything
all was perfect
9.2
RamonNovember 10, 2016
I dont like that you never get the car that you ask for. I did get an upgrade in this case, but that is not the issue.
8.0
November 6, 2016
car tyre pressure would be better altered into an ideal long trip when people are approaching for a week long rental.
7.2
November 2, 2016
Generelly it is ok. Just minor Things for your improvement.
Strange smell inside the car. Heavy smell of men parfume. Was not good. Car was not cleaned enough. Mostly inside on the front area.
7.4
September 26, 2016
Very helpful staff, great car and easy transaction in every way.
9.6
NicholasSeptember 26, 2016
New car, great service ... All we could ask for
Had ti get the gps changed to english
9.0
GeoffreySeptember 18, 2016
The lady at pickup was lovely.
There was only one person on the desk at pickup, and a long queue, so a long delay
7.2
RasaAugust 8, 2016
Fast and very friendly
9.8
anthonyJune 24, 2016
Very cheap cost. Very friendly staff.
9.6
June 13, 2016
Everything was great!
9.6
June 7, 2016
It is easy and friendly.
No explanation about the car. It took me a long time to find out where everything is. Lights, ventilation..etc.
8.4
May 28, 2016
too much queue to pich the car
6.2
LAITHMay 23, 2016
Wonderful personel...went out of their way to help...
9.6
MUTASEMMay 23, 2016
Wonderful people...very helpful...went out of their way to offer help...especially the lady at the pick up
9.6
May 1, 2016
The staff are helpful. Rapid reply of query through e-mail.
The GPS system I requested was not updated.
8.2
janApril 26, 2016
Service is always good at sixt
I got a car that i did not quite enjoy. A mercedes GLA
8.6
April 21, 2016
Booth of the car had a problem with the locking system, hence could not leave anything in the truck.
9.0
BassamApril 20, 2016
Actually the baby set was uncomfortable
9.2
April 17, 2016
The staff the are good
8.6
April 9, 2016
Every thing
9.0
MehranMarch 14, 2016
very nice and helpful people
8.4
March 12, 2016
Well, I am finally satisfied with the car I got. Also, the stuff was friendly and helpful.
Although I booked the car more than 2 months in advance it was not available. I had to choose a car from 2 other categories which I didn't really like. It would be nice that you get something similar with what you booked (at least something from the same category).
8.0
February 15, 2016
very fast process
decisions about warranty etc. always complicated
9.6
MichaelJanuary 11, 2016
When I arrived at the airport rental car pick up Sixt was the only rental company that was open. Some costumers of the other rental company's were stranded with out rentals! Your office tried to help them but they were running out of rental cars.
8.8
SurendraDecember 29, 2015
I booked a 5 seater but i got a 4 seater car, which is very uncomfortable and it ruined most of the journey which made us to take more pitstops than expected because of less seating space. I didn't get an option to upgrade or another car. This was the only car i was availed to drive and instead a downgrade was offered.
5.4
December 7, 2015
Best car hire company.
No problems at all
9.4
December 1, 2015
car is clean, quick pick up the car, car is nice and convinient
waiting too long in front of the desk
8.2
November 21, 2015
every thing
nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.11667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings