Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 25, 2017
All of the above. Help and assistance was good and friendly
Nil
9.2
SimonOctober 24, 2017
Good value for money. Great car for it's category. fast in and out the airport.
Non of the existing damage was marked on the documentation; however, it was all minor stuff. Tank (fuel) was at 7/8 and not marked on documentation. Got it done before leaving Hertz.
8.4
ChristopherOctober 21, 2017
Sat Nav is user friendly.
Slightly under power
7.2
October 16, 2017
All went smoothly and fast
Minor issue: windows a bit dirty on the inside
7.6
October 13, 2017
Convenience, upgrade
Expensive insurance
8.6
October 10, 2017
Car was fine for my needs. Easy to park and very efficient. GPS was necessary and effective.
Car possibly too small. Trunk space was too small for traveling tourists.
8.2
JANOctober 1, 2017
We liked the upgrade very much.
7.6
GerritOctober 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful service by Mr. Hofmeijer
NA
10.2
September 24, 2017
The fact that the Peugeot 308 we rented did not have reverse sensors or camera.
9.2
September 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Easy pick up, efficient staff
Car was dirty & damaged
6.6
September 18, 2017
friendliness of the staff on collection
9.0
September 11, 2017
All ran smoothly, no issues with anything, good price
Long wait when picking up the car - it was not ready, they washed it as we were waiting and watching. The could have just given us a different car?
8.0
September 11, 2017
Everything was okay
None
6.4
September 4, 2017
Friendliness staff
I booked a 4 door but was offered a fiat 500 this was later resolved
7.2
TheodoreSeptember 4, 2017
Great staff!
7.2
August 27, 2017
car had some small problems, indicating flat tires which was not the case, but I had of course to stop and check, which was a nuisance
8.6
August 26, 2017
Met expectations
N/a
7.0
August 20, 2017
Generally ok
The fuel was 1 point less. I missed to note that but got charged for fuel by Hertz in spite of complaining.
7.8
Radu-DorinAugust 15, 2017
Amability of the staff
My booked B class car (Ford Fiesta or similar ) was a two door Fiat 500!!! Luckily there was an available 4 door (class A officially) Kia Picanto which I was able to take.
7.6
August 15, 2017
i pay for local tax.i thought it was included .
7.6
August 14, 2017
Quickly sorted the problem. The guy on the desk was very good and made the decision quickly
Tried to give me a smaller car than I actually booked
8.0
WarrenAugust 14, 2017
Staff were brilliant. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Car was excellent value and felt premium quality with loads of extras (sar nan, cruise, etc) Thanks
Nothing.10/10
9.0
AntonioAugust 13, 2017
Thank you very much.
7.8
August 5, 2017
Ease of location
Long walk to car park
8.4
July 27, 2017
Staff reasonably helpful and competent
It was s really horrible little car
6.0
July 26, 2017
Nice ride...very economical
Terrible GPS
6.4
GregoryJuly 14, 2017
Nice car to drive.
Poor directions for driving to our destination.
7.2
JonathanJuly 12, 2017
Experiencing a Hybrid for the first time. Good roomy vehicle for the expected size. (Toyota estate - SW)
Nothing comes to mind
8.4
July 12, 2017
excellent Hertz personal returning car at amsterdam airport schipol. very helpful
8.4
June 28, 2017
The situationeel of the airport eindhoven !
6.0
IanJune 26, 2017
Manager and staff very helpful and on return of car drove us to our hotel in centre of Amsterdam. Big thank you
8.8
June 18, 2017
Had a problem with locking the car. The locking system was not working properly.
7.8
DavidJune 13, 2017
Ideally the office should be close to railway station- not the case in Haarderwijk
8.2
June 4, 2017
Everithing.
Nothing
8.0
AlexanderMay 28, 2017
could been a little more helpful at the checkout counter ( i needed more help explaining the new car
8.4
VitaliiMay 14, 2017
Car was brand new (first rental) with a very good interior. Ability to return car on the third day's morning when pay for two days
9.2
JOHNMay 4, 2017
overall efficiency of all staff concerned with minimum delay.
Interior of car could have been cleaner, paper wrapper in rear of front seat pocket.
8.8
April 30, 2017
The car has had GPS!
Car has not an automatic transmission. It is not possible to return the car after 1pm on Saturday and not at all on Sunday!
7.6
DesmondApril 29, 2017
All you could ask for in a car rental excellent
Nothing they were perphect
9.2
April 29, 2017
I was upgraded to a larger car but I wanted, and booked, a smaller carvone for European driving. It all worked out though, and was not too big.
6.6
AnnApril 27, 2017
Everyone was helpful.
It was a very long walk to the car pick up area with luggage.
9.4
April 24, 2017
The counter staff at the actual car pick up point were very efficient and friendly
Staff at the terminal counter (before pick up) not so friendly. Also, the car although clean on the outside, had clearly not been cleaned on the inside, as had old coffee spills and also dirt on the seats - all of which could be easily cleaned.
7.0
April 15, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful.
The car was scratched in a number of area.
8.2
April 6, 2017
Loved the Volkswagen UP!
9.2
VesaApril 6, 2017
I had to extend my rental few time and every time it went very smoothly by ohone call only.
9.8
ValthorMarch 30, 2017
Very quick and effective service both when picking up and drop it of.
Very hard to get to the drop of location in Schipol. Because of road work it was rather difficult to get there.
9.0
February 27, 2017
Ease of pick up/drop off.
8.0
February 21, 2017
Sat nav and easy to drive
Nothing
8.2
February 6, 2017
Overall good
Nothing significant
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.69167 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings