Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 6, 2017
Overall good
Nothing significant
8.8
January 29, 2017
Quick and efficient. No 'flannel' straight forward and efficient like it. if the prices next time is again competitive I will choose them again.
Slightly more attentive upon my return but only slightly!
9.0
CarlosJanuary 25, 2017
The car was very good.
8.8
January 6, 2017
Better car as expected. Easy to deal with the people especially when we dropped off the car
Have to pay extra for a navigation system. This should be standard.
7.8
January 6, 2017
We had an excellent experience, easy, flexible and fast. Very friendly employees.
Nothing
8.6
December 22, 2016
Good price and ease of pickup.
Nothing.
9.4
VivienDecember 17, 2016
Ease of access to the rental desk from the airport itself.
The Sat Nav in the first car we were given didn't work. Had we not tried to operate it before driving away i worry we would not have been able to get to our destination, which was the whole point in hiring the car & we may also have been blamed and charged for its malfunction on our return. It is the last thing i would expect to have had to check.
7.8
December 12, 2016
friendly staff
8.8
December 11, 2016
Brand new car (500 Km) Staff
Everything was perfert in our first hiring-a-car experience
8.4
December 6, 2016
There was no one there to check the car when I returned it. When I mentioned this at the desk I was informed that the car would be checked later and I would be contacted if there was any damage ( which there was not). I did not like this
8.6
RenatoblottaNovember 16, 2016
Very ecconomic car. Does averege 18 km/L. Ease to drive. Back camera is very helpfull
none
9.0
GERALDOctober 17, 2016
Would always use Hertz again
8.6
October 15, 2016
excellent service, clean and perfect car
walking distance to car
8.6
AlekseyOctober 11, 2016
Got semi-automatic instead of manual for free.
Car model was not the one I booked.
8.8
October 11, 2016
Not sure if i got what i paid for ... booked a Ford Fiesta and got a Peugeot 208... smaller than expected...but was ok for the purpose this time.
7.8
IngridOctober 5, 2016
I am a Hertz gold member and tried to book directly but was unable to plus the rates were so much higher. Still I wound up with a Hertz car for much less money so
8.0
September 19, 2016
I liked the service New cars Easy booking via rentalcars
Hour of pickup is not as dynamic i would expect, if a customer arrived early to counter desk, doesn't mean the rep shouldn't be earlier in the reception desk. Maybe should add more staff for customer service.
6.2
JeffreySeptember 11, 2016
Best price that I could find plus insurance was included.
8.0
September 10, 2016
Ordered a class C car but got an Audi A1 which seems smaller.
7.8
DavidSeptember 5, 2016
Efficient handling at the office
8.0
JonathanAugust 7, 2016
The car, a Toyota Aygo, was what we expected. It was sufficient for our travel.
The car was fine. There was not anything we didn't like.
8.6
williamJuly 29, 2016
Perfection
Nil
9.4
FergusJuly 12, 2016
Helpful staff, great car, good price
Signpost at Eindhoven car return could be bigger
8.8
DušanJune 20, 2016
that I got station wagon instead of compact... we were a group of 5 people + suitcases
the parking lot for HERTZ´s car was full, I had used sixth´s place :-) when I returned a car
9.4
June 14, 2016
- The lady at the rental desk could be more polite, not even a smile.
7.4
June 2, 2016
Car just came back from previous rental and was not ready in time. We had to wait a while.
7.0
DejanApril 19, 2016
Time to pick up the car
7.6
March 27, 2016
The car, and the price
The office was not in the navigation
8.8
davidMarch 19, 2016
The staff where so helpful. We had a small accident and they organised picking us up and replacing the car so efficiently
9.0
March 10, 2016
Clean car
no staff dropping off the car
7.2
AndriesMarch 7, 2016
Friendly staff at counter, pick up and drop off
8.6
CaiusDecember 8, 2015
Everything
9.4
December 3, 2015
instrumentation can be more sober
7.2
November 26, 2015
Overal service was very good.
The "peugeo 208" that was the replacement for the "ford fiesta" I have asked for, is very noisy on the highway and has a very disturbing ride.
9.4
November 22, 2015
IN AIRPORT Counter
Gavinha to wait 2 Hours to avoid paying another 24h rental!!
7.2
November 2, 2015
That I didn't got the car I booked.
8.0
October 29, 2015
Really convenient location.
It was not obvious where to park on returning to make it easier for your staff.
8.4
October 15, 2015
Easiness to leave the car at another location other than where I collected the car.
8.0
October 13, 2015
Brand new car and friendly staff
Due to work being carried out in the forecourt, it was difficult to find the rental car counter. Also the excavation work made the whole area very dirty which was imoossible not to transfer inside the car.
8.0
September 17, 2015
Everything
-
9.8
September 14, 2015
Everything
-
9.8
MartinSeptember 9, 2015
Extremely pleased with the free upgrade from Ford fiesta size to open a strange estate car!
8.8
GregorySeptember 8, 2015
In car navigation system was superb.
9.0
September 4, 2015
cost, friendly staff
line at schiphol airport
8.6
CornelisAugust 31, 2015
poor driving poor visabilty to instruments in all driving positions Poor car as upgrate
5.8
MichaelAugust 8, 2015
Ease of checking the car back in. Friendliness of staff.
Que when picking up the car.
8.0
LoisJuly 31, 2015
The car was a Toyota Arrys(spelling) and I really liked this car. It was a hybrid and fuel efficient. It was easy to drive, responsive, good visibility, comfortable. I would buy this car if we had it in the USA.
The instructions were only in Dutch. The speedometer was in kilometers and did not have miles on it so that made it a bit tricky driving in Great Britain. Last but not least, the manual showed how to change the tire but there was no spare tire in the car when we blew a tire so had to be towed and buy another tire.
8.2
JohnJuly 20, 2015
All went well
Some delay picking up car
9.6
July 2, 2015
The vehicle hired was fantastic. All staff at Hertz Schiphol were obliging and efficient.
Car colour was black and the vehicle did get hot.
9.0
June 30, 2015
ease of pickup; speed.
ease of drop off; speed
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.74545 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings