Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CarolineMarch 9, 2017
Very helpful staff
Nothing
8.4
March 9, 2017
Great staff, very quick picking car up and most cost effective!
Nothing
7.8
StephenMarch 8, 2017
The quality of the smaller car was excellent.
9.0
OlegsMarch 2, 2017
Loved it. Thank you
9.2
SimeonMarch 1, 2017
Customer service was very good. And the car was basically brand new.
None at the moment and hopefully next time too.
9.4
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
quick and friendly service
10.0
February 21, 2017
Friendly staff, fast service altought tons of paperwork.
I waited for a small Peugeot or Opel, but I got a toy car Hyundai, which is not very reliable in the windy weather condition. Fortunately I did not have any problem, but did not like it.
8.2
CHARLESFebruary 12, 2017
Everything from booking, customer service and pickup.
No reservation
9.8
ChrisFebruary 8, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the office was attached to a service station which made it very easy to fill up the car on arrival
Nothing
9.0
February 3, 2017
Europcar personnel were very helpful.
Lack of adequate signage indicating location of rental car return at the Schiphol Airport.
7.2
January 29, 2017
Speed
Broken bits in car
8.2
January 23, 2017
everything very fine, except for the one single minus point
long time to pick up the car; only one desk manned, which was clearly not sufficient
8.0
January 22, 2017
Excellent service. Enjoyed drivng BMW 2 series diesel automatic car.
9.4
January 18, 2017
No spare tire. Empty reservoir for front window cleaning.
7.4
ThomasJanuary 16, 2017
I wanted a VW as booked
9.2
January 10, 2017
Was great survice and good car
Still haven't received my deposit back, they did "Annulering" but the money ain't back into my card.
9.4
January 10, 2017
Great to have the option to drop off the car in the neighbourhood and leave the keys in the box. Very convenient. Paperwork was reasonably fast compared to what I experienced elsewhere.
Car smelled of smoke. Picking up car took too long. After paper work I still had to wait 15 minutes.
7.4
December 28, 2016
I got an upgrade, though not always like that so much as a bigger car means more fuel and more parking hassle. This car also tended to pull to the right so the driving was less smooth
6.4
December 23, 2016
Condition of vehicle
Distance from desk to collection point
9.0
December 13, 2016
Brand new car
7.8
JoseDecember 13, 2016
Good service
I have no comments on this
8.0
December 10, 2016
All good
Nothing bad
10.0
November 28, 2016
Quick service
The Ford is smaller than the Peugeot which I had ordered.
7.2
November 22, 2016
upgrade car
the cars behind right wheel did not keep its pressure
8.0
KeesNovember 19, 2016
100% excellent
Nothing
8.8
PatrickNovember 19, 2016
The people at Europcar are always friendly, helpful and efficient. Picking up the car directly at the Schipol airport is great - no buses involved. The cars are always good and sometimes I get a free upgrade. Returning the car is quick and easy also. This is now my 4th rental with them.
Not much really. It is a relatively long walk from the airport exit to to the parking garage but still much better than having to take a shuttle bus.
9.6
BanuNovember 6, 2016
I got a Hyundai i20. Very nice car in a very good condition. Also had a low fuel consumption. We enjoyed it.
None.
8.8
November 6, 2016
The gentleman who served me was a little cold like the weather but, when asked a few questions about things that is a "must do", he opened up a little! Good person!
Nothing!
9.0
WanOctober 31, 2016
NA
The car is pretty small where compared with the last 2 times
6.4
October 16, 2016
The vehicle was incredibly dirty when picked up. Was very very disappointed in the cleanliness and would expect some sort of reimbursement. I have photos of the state of the vehicle upon pick up.
6.2
PatrickOctober 12, 2016
Easy to pick up. Efficient and nice staff. Car seemed very new. Pickup at the airport terminal - no bus.
The Amsterdam airport could improve the signage to find the car rental desk. There is a long walk from the rental counter to the pickup location.
9.0
October 11, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.6
October 11, 2016
quick procedure and helpful staffs
8.8
PARASKEVIOctober 3, 2016
the staff was very kind!!
9.2
September 29, 2016
first car I got had been smoked in and needed to go back to change. Also i consider a Renault Capture or Citroen C4 Cactus not similar to a Volkswagen Golf
6.4
CamielSeptember 20, 2016
The "automatic" option choice "full insurance coverage" at the time of the internet booking.
8.6
JimSeptember 1, 2016
Amazing, friendly, efficient staff 2nd rental with Leeuwarden and will use them for all my rental needs
8.4
MehmetSeptember 1, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. Cars are very clean and new.
pick-up and drop-off location is too far away from airport. You have to walk about 10 mins
9.0
August 29, 2016
GPS/ Automatically /
GPS can only use the address to set up. The luggage space is too small.
7.6
August 26, 2016
Great service.great car
Not enough spaces for rental cars
8.6
August 24, 2016
Excellent staff and ease of logistics
8.6
August 21, 2016
Speed of handing in the car
8.8
August 16, 2016
The car condition - brand new. Easy to find the car rental in the airport and in the center of Amsterdan.
I still did not received a final print after the vehicle drop off. Thet told I should receive an email but it did not happen yet.
8.4
IvanAugust 6, 2016
Customer Service very friendly and helpful
9.0
August 2, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the counter staff, both in person and over the telephone. Efficiency and stress-free exchange of car a few days later when a technical problem developed.
not applicable
8.6
July 30, 2016
Speed of picking up and dropping off of the car.
Did not get the car I booked, but the replacement car KIA cee'd was also an excellent car.
8.0
July 29, 2016
thank you, i was easy to pick up and to drop the car
8.4
GregorJuly 28, 2016
It was a great little car easy to drive had a fantastic gps system.
The walk to get the car.
8.8
July 24, 2016
A car issue, topped up the Citroen until petrol overflowed, but yet the meter did not show full. Europe car accepted this after topping up a second time at Schiphol airport.
8.4
July 12, 2016
they were really good thanks a lot
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.58261 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings