Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 25, 2018
Very good service
Sat nav was nowhere near up to date sadly.
8.0
April 25, 2018
Thanks for upgrade the car rental from Nissan Qinshai to Vilvoorde. Car condition very good. It'worth.
7.0
JulieApril 18, 2018
Knowledgeable counter staff. Directions spot on. Ease of drop off.
7.4
ScottApril 13, 2018
Amazing service and a free upgrade
nothing
8.8
MarijanApril 5, 2018
Staff is brilliant. Everything is going very smooth. Nice friendly atmosphere. During trip I noticed small dent on one of the doors, reported it and they responded very quickly despite the holidays.
Think it would be nice to show where is the deposit box where we could return the key's after hours.
8.6
April 5, 2018
They give me another car. But it was better then I expected.
8.2
PetruMarch 28, 2018
Efficiency.
7.4
GEORGEMarch 20, 2018
Very quick, efficient and friendly service from the Hilversum team
8.2
February 28, 2018
Free upgrade
7.8
February 19, 2018
kind personel,great condition of the car
not covering thetwenty four need for a car
8.6
MarkFebruary 13, 2018
The guy I dealt with was very professional, was very helpful and sincere with regards to the delays with my flights I encountered.
7.8
February 5, 2018
The europcar representative was very smart and efficient
8.8
February 1, 2018
Returned car early but no (partial) refund.
8.8
PauloJanuary 29, 2018
Fast & clean & efficient
Colour of the car: pink
8.4
MarielleJanuary 3, 2018
See what I didn't like and the notes made in my booking. I hope someone will take my complaint seriously.
had a problem with the car, waited for 4 hours on service. After I had to take care of bringing back the replacement car myself. Meaning I had to call rental cars to figure out who was taking care of this. They told me to call europcar, only the calling everyone took me a while. I then had to bring the replacement car somewhere which inconvenienced
7.0
January 2, 2018
Quick experience
No choice of diesel engine (for 2 week hire this was my preference)
8.4
GeoffreyDecember 12, 2017
Fantastic service. Will definitely use again. Thanks.
7.4
December 12, 2017
Tires pressure sensor indicating warning. Fuel gage not full (complete notch) despite indicated to be full. After refilling, it did go to the top.
5.4
December 10, 2017
Upgrade to a nice car; great staffs
price relatively high for return in other country
8.4
December 5, 2017
the car was converted from manual to automatic, so "changing gears" was a nightmare
6.2
November 27, 2017
Quick and easy rental. Car was as described.
Difficult to find rental car drop off in Dusseldorf airport. Not car rentals fault.
7.0
BurakNovember 27, 2017
it was all perfect.
8.8
November 27, 2017
Swift easy hassle free
I don’t think a captur is equivalent to a golf, whatever the classifications applied. Rattly, undersized engine, no comparison.
7.2
November 21, 2017
Very professional, friendly and complete staff, resulting in a perfect service.
The car was not pleasant to drive. The Suzuki Baleno has a few flaws (heavy steering, steering wheel blocks the view on the dashboard...) that make it less pleasant than other cars in the same category.
9.2
SuiNovember 20, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff Thank you
7.2
November 13, 2017
I didn't like the upgrade much. The car needed more fuel than i expected, and was a bit worn. Nit dirty, but scratched and stained.
7.2
November 8, 2017
Staff was wonderful noticing it was my birthday and giving me an upgrade as a present! Thank you very much for making me happy!
I liked everything! Very very happy with the service and quality. One of the best car rental experiences.
9.0
November 4, 2017
Excellent services withou complications
7.8
November 1, 2017
I got an amazing unexpected upgrade!
9.0
RonnyOctober 30, 2017
Never had we such friendly and efficient people with drop off, an example for other rental companies,
8.0
October 14, 2017
The equivalent car was without a working satnav....
9.0
MariaOctober 12, 2017
Europe car is easily accessible and staff always efficient and friendly
7.8
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2017
Free upgrade to Mercedes-Benz hatch as we were on our honeymoon very nice touch!
None
7.8
October 3, 2017
everything - car, service, price.
getting to the car pickup - long walk. but that's not the fault of europcar.
8.8
October 3, 2017
Everything was OK
8.6
October 3, 2017
Forgot to give me Childs car seat
6.0
ClareOctober 2, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Clear instructions. Helpful tips for lights on automatic.
8.0
KineretSeptember 29, 2017
The price justified the value, the vehicle was quick and efficient, the office staff was pleasant
The office in Schiphol was closed and there was no answer to the phone number in case of emergency. We happened to meet a cleaning worker who told us to leave the key at the reception desk inside the terminal. In our opinion, it is desirable to leave a bright sign that addresses those who arrive not at hours when the office is closed to the place
8.8
September 28, 2017
Europcar let me change the location of the pick up in Amsterdam at very short notice. They provided a 9 seater van when they realised that a 5 + 2 seater car was probably not going to be quite right for 6 people.
We had a LOT of difficulty finding the drop off location in Cologne main train station. There was no street address on the booking or on their website. Loads of one-way streets etc and no parking zones meant we were driving around for ages to find the car parking area. Even then we could not find the office to return the keys.
6.2
September 28, 2017
The comfort
Advies betreffende de verlichting van de auto
5.6
September 25, 2017
Brilliant service in all aspects
7.4
September 17, 2017
Hired two Nissens last 10 days. Both had VERY dirty nav screens. Like someone had been going around them with chewing gum! Only took me 10 secs to clean, but they should have BEEN clean!
Swop the answers! Apart from above, very nice cars.
7.6
September 9, 2017
Friendly staff and simple procedure.
The GPS system was not working smoothly sometimes and we have missed the streets few times.
6.6
September 6, 2017
The car was in really good conditions
the drop off was a bit disorganised
8.2
September 5, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
8.8
August 29, 2017
very good
8.2
August 28, 2017
First time I rented a car since years and I must say it was very quick & easy and for the trip we did , quite cheap method of transportation
8.6
August 26, 2017
Having a hard time verifying the deposit I made has been retuned. Not being able to pay cash when arriving.
7.2
ElladAugust 26, 2017
They ask me if I want to pay for an upgrade and after I refused they gave it to me with no charge
8.2
August 26, 2017
Easy going
They only open at 7 am
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.26071 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.