Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Holland

Find great prices with Avis in Holland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 1 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.68889

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis in Holland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Holland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 16 January 2017
Good service They need to reduce thier prices
8.4
Anonymous Rotterdam Downtown 30 November 2016
The staff were very helpful. It is easy to spot Avis near the Rotterdam Centraal. Easy to pick up the car. The car was in good condition. I did not get the Car that was shown in the website. I was hoping to get a Opel Astra (whih cwas on the website) but got a Renault Megane.
7.4
ian Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 17 September 2016
Sherry the manager (?) handing out water to queuing customers on very hot afternoon dispelled a lot of frustration at the time it took to sign up for car , he then met us over at pick up point and arranged an upgraded deal to apologise for the wait - we left relatively happy customers after a long wait Long slow queue to pick up the car, no car available after transferring to pick up point.
8.0
Gregory Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 14 September 2016
The people at the desk and in the garage were very helpful and friendly. I had reserved a Mercedes E-Class...because I drive one at home so I'm familiar with all the controls. I was given an Audi A6...which was very nice...but took some time to get used to. Also, the inside of the windshield wasn't as clean as I would hope. Driving at sunset over unfamiliar roads it made things difficult until I cleaned it.
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 16 August 2016
Car was very reasonably priced. Unlimited mileage essential for my summer vacation plans. I was given a different vehicle than the one I expected.
7.8
andrew Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 01 August 2016
Ease of everything. Asking for the car to be full and returned full, under half empty when i collected it so unless i mentioned it on return i would have got charged for refueling.
6.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 29 July 2016
The service is good and people were nice to customer long walk from reception to the car parking
8.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 27 July 2016
The staff member at the pick up location was very rude. The pick up location is all the way at the back of a big parking lot. The map they had given me was not that helpful. When I pointed it out and suggested a change that may have helped me. The girl, with her face turned away from me, said "it is very simple, you just had to follow the map!"
6.6
Anonymous Vlissingen Downtown 12 July 2016
Great service, kind people.
7.6
Ann Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 04 July 2016
Efficient and friendly service, once we reached the counter. Long wait. Prepaid fuel unclear (how much we paid). Tank not full on pick-up.
7.6

Top Companies in Holland

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sternrent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.96 Ratings: 336
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.76818 Ratings: 1969
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.74545 Ratings: 3058
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.68889 Ratings: 793
5 Green Motion car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.64 Ratings: 1188
See all companies in Holland