Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SaskiaSeptember 6, 2017
Car make and model; Mazda 3... Perfect. Extending by couple of hours done with one phone call.
None
9.2
OZGURSeptember 3, 2017
Drop of the car was easy and the man is very helpful.
I entered all my information like passport details, address details to ignore the time consumption while pick up the car. But they asked me all the information that I entered the system. Asked the reason; the woman ignored and said that their system is different and I booked from another company. It was Enterprise.
7.2
September 2, 2017
Personal approach of the staff
That I had to bring the car back;-)
7.4
August 29, 2017
Great little car, economical and fun to drive, liked the GPS too.
GPS needs a slight update, I followed the signs at times rather then instructions.
8.4
August 28, 2017
The peopel were exceptional and very helpful indeed - probably the best I have dealt with. By the way I did not get a free upgrade I had to apy for it due to space requirements and the planned car to rent was not available.
The route back to Alamo in the airport car rental area was not clear and signs could be improved. I originally went to the wrong stand.
7.6
MarkAugust 24, 2017
Overall very good.staff very pleasent and quick.car was perfect.nice and smooth and clean.very happy and will def use the same service again.
No issues for this box....
9.0
August 20, 2017
nice car. good response to fuel issue.
Fuel tank not full (just over half). Not checked or pointed out on checking car out
7.2
JohannesAugust 18, 2017
Great staff an very good service.
7.4
MahmutAugust 17, 2017
Nothing. Everything was perfect.
7.2
August 15, 2017
Being given the exact car I rented and even being offered a choice of other models. The comfort and optionals in the car
the insurance to cover the excess is too hi
7.4
August 12, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
First time driving in Europe. Having a sat nav eccentual.
7.2
RobinAugust 11, 2017
Quick and Helpful
9.6
August 6, 2017
Staff were very friendly
Our flight was delayed; Alamo gave our car away and their office was closed when we arrived so had to pay for a car for 2 days although only had it for one day
7.2
uziJuly 29, 2017
The high level service of the counter representive and the representives that gave me the car.
Small car
8.4
AkosJuly 26, 2017
Quality of service starting from booking until drop off. Cars' condition was good, staff super helpful and friendly, cars were clean. Absolutely recommended.
8.8
lawrenceJuly 24, 2017
very helpful staff, ease of booking via the website, good value for money, good car with plenty of room. Presence of GPS
No complaints
8.8
July 24, 2017
The staff at enterprise that sorted the car was extremely helpful and the services was amazing.
8.8
davidJuly 24, 2017
Used Alamo all over the world Eindhoven up their normal high standard.
8.6
July 19, 2017
The car did not have basic option sound when close to obstacles when reversing, etc.
9.0
WingJuly 19, 2017
Polish guy ar service desk of Enterprise was super nice and helpful. Quick check in than most and easy check out even after hours.
Location hard to find at first should give the exact address than just Central Station.
6.6
ConorJuly 15, 2017
Nothing
8.2
July 14, 2017
Some issues with car availability but staff very helpful and resolved professionally
Nothing
8.2
July 8, 2017
Very nice people
8.6
COLINJuly 8, 2017
Friendly staff, clean efficient rental desk, easy to find. Staff meet on drop off and quickly signed off return. Email statement shortly after return confirming charges etc.
No negativity on this visit.
9.0
PhilipJuly 7, 2017
Kimberley was a pleasure to deal with and we were really pleased with the upgrade. 4 adults would not have fitted into the Fiat that was offered.
Nothing ... except trying to get the GPS working. But that was probably our inexperience.
8.4
MelvinJuly 6, 2017
Very positive experence. The car was amazing...some extras it has, I never imagined then. Even the lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. Welldone.
9.4
July 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff made process easy for me.
No issues found
8.2
EdsonJuly 1, 2017
Very nice staff!
7.6
PatrickJune 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Airport pickup. Great car.
A little more paperwork than expected.
9.6
June 3, 2017
Very efficient
After filling up with gasoline at nearby petrol station at airport we found it difficult to find the way into car rentals - not clearly signed.
8.8
SvetlanaMay 28, 2017
All was perfect!
All was perfect!
9.4
JasonMay 19, 2017
Friendly and efficient
9.0
May 19, 2017
Ease of getting the car (near airport) Price Service
I extended the rental. The new rental agreement, was ridiculous expensive. My rental rate is set according to that of Alamo and not of Rentalcars, so its much higher. I was not told about this. I spoke with an Alamo rep, Mr. Caldeira, and he was very helpful and understanding. He was able to reduce my rental cost! Thank you Mr. Caldeira
6.6
May 18, 2017
Good service....no issues
9.4
WayneApril 27, 2017
Car was almost new, less than 500 miles. Staff were very friendly and helpful. GPS in English was easy to use.
8.8
April 27, 2017
Everything
Nothing
10.0
April 26, 2017
There was not watter in the vishers recipient...
8.2
April 20, 2017
Really lovely desk staff. Desk was a little hard to find, but worth it!
Nothing!
8.2
March 29, 2017
unpredictibility of what car do I get
9.6
March 18, 2017
Good car. Friendly service. Reasonable price.
Rental desk and rental car park way too far from the arrivals terminal (but that is the same for all the car rental companies at Schiphol Amsterdam)
8.0
DMITRIIMarch 13, 2017
everything
nothing
9.2
March 11, 2017
Easy access, good price, good condition of the car.
8.2
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
good efficent service
10.0
February 28, 2017
Great service thanks.
9.8
February 20, 2017
The ladies from the office were so helpful and responsive to any questions. Got an upgrade which i was very happy with!
Nothing!
9.4
MarcoFebruary 19, 2017
Counter staff was professional, helpful and polite.
When you look for available cars on the website, there doesn't seem to be a way to filter by cars with a built-in navigation system.
8.4
February 13, 2017
It took to long to get the paperwork done. All the extra u have to pay for. U have to pay for extra driver additional.
5.6
MaikeJanuary 22, 2017
Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. No pushing of extras.
8.0
December 13, 2016
Sat Nav was not up to date although the motorway around Schipol is being developed and changed.
8.6
December 7, 2016
As above all experience was a great one . Thanks
none
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings