Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Namibia

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Namibia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff
Everything was good
8.6
RiedewhanJanuary 11, 2017
The friendliness of the staff and that I could return the car a little later than the scheduled time without any penalties
The car had many scratches and it was difficult filling out the forms and indicating all the damaged marks
8.2
July 24, 2016
Friendliness of the staff during receipt of the car.
N/A
7.6
SybrandJuly 18, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Condition of vehicle. 3 different make of tyres, spare wheel had a puncture and one seatbelt buckle was missing and one seat backrest faulty
6.6
MokotediMay 16, 2016
Holding period for the deposit is too long.
7.4
April 4, 2016
The car was dirty to start with, old not what I expected.
Old car with dents and definitely penal beaten for some reason. It was quite a bad experience.
4.2
AnthonMarch 28, 2016
Car smelly due to smokers who used the car before us
6.6
MargarethaMarch 22, 2016
The ease of get car at a good price
Nothing I could think of.
8.2
December 7, 2015
Helpful staff and very nice and new car, and the exact same type I wanted.
9.8
September 29, 2015
friendly and helpfull staff
8.0
July 30, 2015
The tyres were not in a good condition.
6.6
July 25, 2015
People are very nice and a great professionnal skill
nothing
8.4
RobertaJuly 23, 2015
The Car was the one had had booked at was great
The man on the rental counter wasn't very nice or polite
7.4
DeonJuly 16, 2015
Efficient service
Front tyres could have had more thread
7.8
July 10, 2015
nice car
poor maintenance
7.4
DavidJuly 4, 2015
Staff was very friendly
Tyres a bit run down seats very hard and uncomfortable
8.8
MilanJune 18, 2015
value for money.
i was of the opinion I booked & paid full insurance, but Thrifty lady pointed out it was standard & I had to spend more money for additional insurances. The car didn't have washer liquid for the front windscreen
9.6
June 15, 2015
All Good no problems
non
10.0
June 13, 2015
Cleanliness, helpful staff
Price
8.4
May 25, 2015
That I received the exact car that I booked at the end.
They wanted to give me a car that I did not book
8.0
March 17, 2015
there is no Service Station on the Airport to fill up the car
6.8
March 12, 2015
We got exactly the car we booked and the price was very good.
Took a long time to check out even though there wasn't a queue - in comparison to other car rental co's in South Africa seemed very bureaucratic.
7.2
March 12, 2015
I was not notified that there was not a petrol station at the airport, so will be charged extra for fuel levies. I should have been informed on pick-up of the vehicle.
8.2
HenryJanuary 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient
7.6
WendyDecember 17, 2014
The canopy was not dust-proof, so all the luggage in the rear was covered in dust.
7.2
MikeDecember 17, 2014
Excellent Service
No Comments
8.4
December 16, 2014
The time it took to pick up the car was due to issues on our side. The staff were efficient and extremely helpful. Thank you.
No problems
8.4
October 29, 2014
We are so happy with the service and vehicle
9.777777777777779
BronwynOctober 21, 2014
Geoffrey, the Thrifty representative at the desk, was efficient and helpful. Very service oriented.
Had to wait for the car when collecting it as it was still being driven in from Windhoek (the airport is 35km outside the city). Also, there is a potential surcharge for washing the car if it is not returned clean - most of the roads in Namibia are dirt, so the car will get pretty filthy with normal use. The hire companies (all do it, at different rates) should accept this and build it into their costs (NOT as an additional charge.)
8.444444444444445
October 14, 2014
asked for an upgrade as my situation changed ,and this was done at the end with no extra cost
9.555555555555555
October 13, 2014
Overall a very good experience
9.11111111111111
September 8, 2014
The Customer servise skills of the counter staff.
6.666666666666667
PeterSeptember 7, 2014
Very happy.
9.777777777777779
CharlemagneSeptember 2, 2014
Gavin Titus so so kind and helpful when I received the car. He was proud to deliver such a nice and neat car to me.
The office is in a rather difficult spot to find in the city.
8.88888888888889
July 20, 2014
Left rear tyre went flat
9.11111111111111
June 30, 2014
The car was new and comfortable, glad i didnt get a sedan on the dirt roads!
Customer service in namibia not so good very vague with info about tyre pressue, distances and maps and no car manual in the vehicle. Tyre pressure and pump kit should be included as none of the tyre pressure gauges in etosha were working!!
7.555555555555555
KlausMay 12, 2014
Car was available at arrival. No fuzz, no problems experienced at all! Smooth and efficient customer handling
Delivered the car on Friday morning. Up to today (Monday) no message received on how much petrol has been added and how much from the 5000 N$ deposit has been refunded back.
8.88888888888889
April 24, 2014
The vehicle was really just too full of scratches, dents etc. The rims were in a very bad condition.
6.0
JohannesApril 9, 2014
Vehicle shocks were depleted and needs replacement. Vehicle was very heavy on fuel.
6.888888888888889
April 6, 2014
Vehicle being fine for the journey I undertook but did not inspire confidence on first sight - it was old - covered 75,000km's already and was covered in scratches.
6.222222222222222
DerrickApril 4, 2014
Overall service was good.
It took ages to complete all the forms
6.888888888888889
March 29, 2014
Always a pleasure working with professionals. Overall rental was excellent and more than met expectations; quality of the vehicle enhanced what in essence was a marvellous road trip. Thanks - see you next time.
8.88888888888889
January 25, 2014
All OK thanks
8.88888888888889
January 23, 2014
The personnel was very friendly and helpfull
Car was in a poor condition, just quickly cleaned after previous driver brought it back, tank not full( but this was noted), loose steel plate underneath the car which rattled throughout the use of the car.
6.444444444444445
January 22, 2014
Radio/CD-player didn't work!
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Namibia
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Namibia