Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SamuelDecember 4, 2017
Engine performance is good.
The sound proof of the car is bad. Running on certain roads created an weird sound giving me the feel that something has gone wrong with the Tyres.
7.4
ThirunavakarasuNovember 11, 2017
Good friendly staff
None
7.4
November 2, 2017
Good services
The car condition is not very good. Just run.
7.4
October 26, 2017
nice personal; easy communicating
- the DC (cigarette lighter) was not working! - children seat too expensive (our rental fee cover the total cost of new one).
7.4
October 24, 2017
Good car condition
Took some time to get the car
6.6
October 4, 2017
Helpfull people
Difficult to find at KUL and in Kota Baru. No signs there for car hire near the road at Kota Baru.
8.0
KimSeptember 27, 2017
Service and professionalism of staff Model of car as agreed
Price was a bit on the high side
8.0
September 18, 2017
None
None. Everything was good.
7.0
September 18, 2017
Good booking all went well. Great staff at Penang airport. Nice car also. A smooth and pleasant experience
No dislikes
8.0
September 18, 2017
The efficiency of the staff
Hard to locate the Hertz office
7.0
AzanizamSeptember 12, 2017
The condition of the car was excellent.
Nil
7.0
AwgSeptember 11, 2017
Haasle-free process
Car engine did not sound too good. 12-volt charger did not work.
7.0
September 10, 2017
The Garmin Sat Nav was faulty
5.6
MohamedAugust 22, 2017
Second time getting a car with you guys. I am very happy Keep up the good works
7.2
JimmyAugust 21, 2017
The car is roomy & easy handling
6.6
MingAugust 14, 2017
Car was on great condition - upon collection of the rental car, staff realised that the car was dirty and unwashed and did a swap of a clean car for me instead.
Nothing, the whole process went smoothly.
7.6
FrankAugust 12, 2017
I received the car as advertised
Rather high milage
8.0
August 4, 2017
The price of fuel was good and made it worth while hiring the car.
Poor condition of car. Not a great quality vehicle. Couldn't find desk easily at KL airport.
6.0
August 3, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
7.4
July 31, 2017
Staff gave very clear instructions and were very helpful. The condition of the car was good.
8.4
July 31, 2017
staff is friendly and helpful
not much car type selection at Penang Airport
8.6
July 28, 2017
Drop off at our hotel in KL
It was not easy to locate Hertz in Georgetown (Penang) Mostly due to our own navigation...
7.8
SeongJuly 27, 2017
Good car that is still in God working conditions with most of the features intact.
The air conditioning was not good. Not cold enough even when it was turned to the max at noon drive.
7.0
July 27, 2017
Easy to find
None
6.6
July 27, 2017
Very good car lots of space. We had 3 big bags and 3 small and everyting fitted
6.4
July 26, 2017
The first car had a faulty socket and my tablet couldn't be charged. Eric was very kind and got us another car. That car'so wiper didn't work well.
6.0
July 23, 2017
very fast the recipient staff was very good and the time was 8 mints to pick up the car
the location of all the car rent was in the D building you can find your way but title far from the main gate
7.2
July 17, 2017
Having the same car as per what I select
will be extremely helpful if they can provide pictorial view of the dropoff and pickup points.
7.2
July 17, 2017
Clean car Good air conditioning
Lack of maintenance of brake pad
7.6
July 12, 2017
Good
More choice SUV will good !
6.8
MuhammadJuly 5, 2017
Friendly staff,good.
8.0
July 1, 2017
Good car.
Rented a GPS that didn't work so well, and still being charged for it. Not cheap rental.
5.6
RAJAJuly 1, 2017
Excellent
8.0
June 20, 2017
Convenience. it is just located strategically at the only exit of arrival gate within the airport.
Cleanliness - should have at least vacuum the interior and wash the exterior before delivery .
5.0
MingJune 10, 2017
Upgrade
Could not find the place to return at senai airport.
6.0
June 7, 2017
The staff at Alor Setar airport counter was excellent.
Nothing
8.8
May 23, 2017
Hard to open oil tank opener
8.6
JohnMay 22, 2017
The battery of the car went flat,because I left the interior light on overnight. A service man arrived in under twenty minutes and fixed my problem quickly and efficiently. He was particularly polite and helpful. I was charged nothing for this service, which arose from my own negligence. A very good experience.
The Herz office is very difficult to find, but I understand that they will soon have an office in the main terminal area.
7.0
FookMay 22, 2017
The brake lights were faulty leading to a flat battery.
7.0
UrsMay 19, 2017
My flight was rerouted and I arrived during office close hours. After a quick call the office extended the open hours for three hours for a small fee.
9.0
May 9, 2017
Hertz delivered what we had booked. Thank you
KLIA rental cars are difficult to find
8.2
May 7, 2017
Good service and friendly people
8.6
May 2, 2017
customer service was good
Car was rubbish , Proton saga should never be used as a hire car. its downright uncomfortable and rubbish
5.8
May 2, 2017
The convenience of the whole process and the condition of the car.
8.4
AnthonyApril 24, 2017
Hertz staff were very easy to deal with despite the language difference.
The car was older than we expected although it did the job.
8.2
April 24, 2017
Overall service. Pickup service with nameboard was very convenient. Reasonable all-inclusive pricing. Fairly efficient drop-off
Tyre pressure was signficabtly too low. Luckily I checked and inflated before driving significant distance.
8.0
April 22, 2017
No clear indication, it took us 30mins to find the counter. You need to voice this out as its not our 1st time and we get lost all the time. Also other customer we bumped onto complain too. KLIA2 is much better than KLIA 1.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Flexible service
The direction of car pickup location is not clear
7.4
April 15, 2017
friendly and helpful staff clean car
so far so good
8.8
March 20, 2017
1. Car is too primitive with quite many minor scratches. 2. Side-windows are not powered windows --- adjustments to be made manually. 3. Trunk cover has to be opened inside the car, underneath driver seat. 4. GPS version not updated --- even the Light Hotel Penang cannot be located.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malaysia
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings