Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2017
Good
More choice SUV will good !
6.8
MuhammadJuly 5, 2017
Friendly staff,good.
8.0
July 1, 2017
Good car.
Rented a GPS that didn't work so well, and still being charged for it. Not cheap rental.
5.6
RAJAJuly 1, 2017
Excellent
8.0
June 20, 2017
Convenience. it is just located strategically at the only exit of arrival gate within the airport.
Cleanliness - should have at least vacuum the interior and wash the exterior before delivery .
5.0
MingJune 10, 2017
Upgrade
Could not find the place to return at senai airport.
6.0
June 7, 2017
The staff at Alor Setar airport counter was excellent.
Nothing
8.8
May 23, 2017
Hard to open oil tank opener
8.6
JohnMay 22, 2017
The battery of the car went flat,because I left the interior light on overnight. A service man arrived in under twenty minutes and fixed my problem quickly and efficiently. He was particularly polite and helpful. I was charged nothing for this service, which arose from my own negligence. A very good experience.
The Herz office is very difficult to find, but I understand that they will soon have an office in the main terminal area.
7.0
FookMay 22, 2017
The brake lights were faulty leading to a flat battery.
7.0
UrsMay 19, 2017
My flight was rerouted and I arrived during office close hours. After a quick call the office extended the open hours for three hours for a small fee.
9.0
May 9, 2017
Hertz delivered what we had booked. Thank you
KLIA rental cars are difficult to find
8.2
May 7, 2017
Good service and friendly people
8.6
May 2, 2017
customer service was good
Car was rubbish , Proton saga should never be used as a hire car. its downright uncomfortable and rubbish
5.8
May 2, 2017
The convenience of the whole process and the condition of the car.
8.4
AnthonyApril 24, 2017
Hertz staff were very easy to deal with despite the language difference.
The car was older than we expected although it did the job.
8.2
April 24, 2017
Overall service. Pickup service with nameboard was very convenient. Reasonable all-inclusive pricing. Fairly efficient drop-off
Tyre pressure was signficabtly too low. Luckily I checked and inflated before driving significant distance.
8.0
April 22, 2017
No clear indication, it took us 30mins to find the counter. You need to voice this out as its not our 1st time and we get lost all the time. Also other customer we bumped onto complain too. KLIA2 is much better than KLIA 1.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Flexible service
The direction of car pickup location is not clear
7.4
April 15, 2017
friendly and helpful staff clean car
so far so good
8.8
March 20, 2017
1. Car is too primitive with quite many minor scratches. 2. Side-windows are not powered windows --- adjustments to be made manually. 3. Trunk cover has to be opened inside the car, underneath driver seat. 4. GPS version not updated --- even the Light Hotel Penang cannot be located.
6.4
PatsapolMarch 13, 2017
Very good car
a little bit dirty in the car
8.8
March 10, 2017
I made an error in booking, i arrived one day earlier than the booking date. The staffs were able to still get me the car I booked.
I think in the rush to get me my car, i think the car returned earlier was probably not top up to 'full' by some though not by much.
9.4
sengFebruary 25, 2017
The fact that i was provided with a upgraded vehicle. Staffs were friendly, efficient.
none.
8.2
LizFebruary 14, 2017
The location of the pick up was difficult to find at KLIA
We paid to hire GPS but it was slow and ineffective. We ended up using Waze App on our phone instead
8.4
January 30, 2017
Condition of the car.
Slow processing of collection and return
6.2
January 14, 2017
Everything worked out fine
There must be a quicker way of handing over a car !
8.6
DanaJanuary 10, 2017
Quick service, the car was what we booked, no issues with the car during the journey. We asked to return the car in a different location on last minute and the staff willingly fulfilled out request.
Hard to find the rental office, price very high for Asia.
7.4
TanveeJanuary 3, 2017
Great car! Well maintained. Easy to pick up and Drop off.
Everything went well.
9.0
January 3, 2017
Car was generally clean and good
On the second day in the morning, after making some short trips, the car failed to start after 2 tried. Calling for assistance was easy but telling the mechanics where I was took awhile as I had not learned how to what's app my location. In the end I did and as my wife predicted when the mechanic arrived, the car started like a cat.
6.8
January 2, 2017
car is in good shape and staffs are helpful
dropping off the car in KLIA 2 is very confusing if no one working in the car return parking lot
7.6
PatrickJanuary 1, 2017
Car upgrade, service, price, speed of car return
Waiting for car to be brought over from KLIA main terminal
8.6
EricDecember 31, 2016
Helpful staff and good customer service.
GPS provided (Garmin brand) seems to need an update. At times, gave direction to turn off highway when going ahead is the correct one.
6.8
December 28, 2016
I LIKE CLEANLINESS OF THE CAR AND HELPFUL STAFF
CAR IS SMALL AND UNDER VALUE.
7.0
October 9, 2016
Better car
Exhaust on the car likely had a problem.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Not given the same type of vehicle when i booked
5.6
October 3, 2016
Very friendly counter staff at Hertz in Penang Airport as always
8.8
September 14, 2016
A comfortable roomy car. Quite economical. English staff were very helpful notwithstanding that on one occasion we had to wait on the telephone for 20 minutes. Am sure that was a one off and after we advised that we had endured a minor scratch we were asked if we required a replacement car. Had very good service from agents Hertz in Kuala Lumpur.
All was very good thank you.
8.2
September 13, 2016
condition of car
Car not available when I arrived Kota Kinabalu Airport. I have to wait for about one hour to get my car. This delay lost my valuable times. Staff not well entertained. They keep me waiting at the desk and doing other jobs
7.2
September 7, 2016
Rental was correct
8.6
August 24, 2016
Nobody at the desk in the terminal. Only a sign stating that you should call a number for help. Then you have to walk around in the car park looking for the correct place.
8.0
August 23, 2016
The upgrading of the car when the chosen car was unavailable.
Still ask deposit even though full payment has been made through online card payment.
8.6
August 17, 2016
No problem in the vehicle, parking and fuel cheap
Depot not so easy to find (Parking D ground floor), 69xxxkm already on the clock of the vehicle and a bit overused, minor scratches all over, no touch & go so difficult in paying tolls and every time needed to explain, rented Garmin GPS confusing
7.6
August 4, 2016
Given the exact make & model of the car which was chosen.
Location of the counter was difficult to find. (KLIA)
7.2
July 24, 2016
Would have just dropped the key but there was no space to park the car. Locating the rep took a while.
6.4
July 16, 2016
Awesome customer service... Got the car which i was looking for... Fit my requirements and serve the purpose very well...
I reckon the car was slightly under power where I ferry 7 passengers... Location for dropping off the vehicle was not that user friendly to find, but somehow manage too. Poor signage and direction, I suggest this can be improved further.
8.2
July 11, 2016
Faster processing and car in excellent condition.
8.4
June 13, 2016
The exact model of BMW X1 is just we expect. Hertz is actually doing good in luxury car.
Some stains not yet removed inside car (left front ceiling).
8.6
June 3, 2016
Friendly Staff
Waiting Time
8.6
May 23, 2016
Staff was helpful.
The brake wasn't sensitive which may cause potentially cause unnecessary accident.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malaysia
Very good
7.475 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings