Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Hawk in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 8, 2017
Fast pick-up and drop-off.
Condition of car just average. Bodyworks bad with rusty scratches and dents. Suspension not in good condition.
7.2
markDecember 9, 2016
Ease, includd cover.
The desk is a bit of a hike to get to . Not clearly signposted and the address on the rentalcar voucher didnt help. Took us a while to find . Car park D ground floor will help others
9.4
November 24, 2016
The condition of the car. Very economical to use.
The car rental premise is too far from the departure terminal. One may miss the flight if ample time is not allocated.
6.8
GeoffNovember 21, 2016
Everything no hassles at ll
9.0
JamesNovember 20, 2016
Price was good and car was ok
Had an issue with a pannel under the engine that came loose. Wanted to report at drop off, but it took a long time to locate rep.
7.4
November 14, 2016
Need more direction to pick car up at the airport, perhaps location plan to be provided.
7.2
November 9, 2016
good rental experience, efficient counter staff.
lack of signs from airport arrival area to car collection point.
7.4
October 25, 2016
I like the fact that I got an upgrade.
The car could have been better serviced, e.g. brake pads making screeching noise.
8.6
SongOctober 17, 2016
Hawk is the best though KLIA2 has so many rental company cos the staff is friendly
Dont have
7.6
September 24, 2016
Good service
No
9.6
August 2, 2016
Decent quality car though high mileage
Paperwork in Malaysia just takes too long!!!
7.6
June 21, 2016
Fast & efficient
9.4
June 13, 2016
Car condition and staff serviec.
Can't receive radio band in car.
7.0
June 11, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Able to return car at different location in KL airport.
Car took a long while to cool down after car parked under hot sun.
8.2
ChristopherJune 5, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly
GPS maps were not updated
6.8
June 4, 2016
Servis is gd
I book is nissan He give me proton
7.8
June 4, 2016
Good experience
Nil
8.2
May 15, 2016
overall service
the car has mileage over 140000Km
8.2
May 10, 2016
Upon arrival at airport to return the car 9 am no staff was around to finalise the rental.
7.0
May 9, 2016
Returned car location
old car, staff
5.2
AttilaMay 8, 2016
Helpful personnel
7.8
MazinApril 30, 2016
the staff is very helpful and welcoming, i always use hawk because of there good staff, fast delivery of the car and good clean cars.
so far so good
9.4
JasonApril 22, 2016
Car was all good and good location
Old car and it needed a few things done but overall still good
9.2
leiApril 14, 2016
car to old
7.2
DanielApril 11, 2016
Product and service was exactly what was described and offered. Will definitely use Rentalcars.com again when hiring a car ;-)
8.4
April 11, 2016
price and services
none
8.2
April 3, 2016
Delivered to hotel and drop off at airport easy, although a little unclear to start with.
8.8
March 25, 2016
Reasonable price. Overall good
cleanliness of car can be improved further.
7.8
March 22, 2016
Good service. Friendly staff. The car was new and in good condition. Spacious for 6 of us.
No comment.
8.8
edwinFebruary 22, 2016
great friendly helpful service of all staff members.
the roadworks zand road closures made it hard to navaigate around JB but not Hawks fault.
7.8
JemmyFebruary 20, 2016
The staff was helpful. The drop off is instant.
Time to pick up car is slow. I was at the counter and nobody was there. I need to call a number on the glass in the counter. The process was a bit slow also. The Camry model was old model.
8.2
February 15, 2016
the car condition very good
Please inform me earlier if the same car model not available.
8.2
February 13, 2016
Good car as ordered
Return was a little unsure as there was no one
8.4
February 12, 2016
Ease to return the car
8.0
AlfFebruary 5, 2016
Automatic transmission Mileage Performance Friendliness of staff
There was not one thing we were dissatisfied with
9.0
REGINALDJanuary 31, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff on pick up.Car was quiet to ride in.
8.6
January 26, 2016
The staff was overall helpful and pleasant. The car was clean.
The brakes seems to have some problem. Disc pad on one wheel had finished. More regular checking would be needed. Safety is of concern.
6.0
MdJanuary 21, 2016
Hawk Car Hire staff were very helpful.
Nothing wrong with Hawk Car Hire, it's Rentalcar not updating car pickup point of KLIA instead of KLIA2. Time loss in messing around...not too happy.
6.0
January 18, 2016
STAFF HELPULNESS AND I GOT AN UPGRADE WITHOUT ADDITIONAL CHARGE.CAR CONDITION EXCELLENT.
8.8
batelJanuary 3, 2016
Clean of the car
The car type
5.6
RaymondDecember 31, 2015
cleanliness of car and friendly stuff.
7.8
JetDecember 29, 2015
The car condition was acceptable.
Taking over and returning of car took a bit longer as we need to wait for the staff.
7.0
December 29, 2015
All good. Friendly staff.
Nothing
7.4
December 28, 2015
Helpful staff
Didn't get the car I wanted. Apparently, it was brokedown. Replaced by Toyota Vios.
5.6
December 27, 2015
Good service from Hawk representative in KLIA. Thank you.
7.8
RaedDecember 19, 2015
I got the same car i hired and car condition were very good.
Nothing
7.8
BoonDecember 17, 2015
Good and clean car.
Battery flat on 3rd day.
9.0
December 15, 2015
Alternative car offered without fuss
I had booked for pick up at klia but the system had the pick up in kl.
7.2
MohamedDecember 14, 2015
Car
Waiting too long for car pick up
6.2
December 5, 2015
Staff who handled the car was very helpful.
No counter inside the terminal unlike all major car rental company. The walk to the rental at adjacent building can be exhaustive if you are lugging heavy baggage.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Malaysia
Very good
7.52222 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Hawk in other countries