Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChaiOctober 10, 2017
The car is like new. Love it.
8.8
MichaelSeptember 24, 2017
Europcar were quick to replace the vehicle with a functional model when contacted.
Car leaked internally and was not acceptable in the rain
8.8
September 9, 2017
Convenience pick up location & helpfulness of staffs
Condition of car can be better
7.6
September 8, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent service. I would recommend using them.
9.0
September 7, 2017
Took some effort to find office, not so obvious being hidden from view unless coming from north side. Some signage at Hotel entrance would be helpful. Also paperwork took longer than expected.
7.4
ThomasSeptember 5, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite
Europcar didn't have a desk/counter at the airport. They arrive in the rental when you arrive. I think this maybe a temporary situation
7.8
September 1, 2017
We were lucky enough to have a new car.
Took a long time foe the representative to come and meet us to collect the car.
5.6
August 20, 2017
Tank not filled up when I picked up the car Nobody at the desk when I returned the car around 6:45am so I had to throw the key in without somebody checked the car and confirmed that there was no damage.
7.6
RupertAugust 20, 2017
Car was perfect for touring Malaysia with two teenagers.
8.4
FatinJuly 25, 2017
car conditions need to be improved - properly serviced and maintained
1. Car keys alarm's battery died, so we had to lock and unlock the car manually. 2. The front bumper fell off after a slight shock 3. Overall not a good car for a long journey around mountanous road (we went to Kundasang and Ranau from KK)
7.0
July 17, 2017
Car in good condition
No hp holder
7.6
July 8, 2017
Car selection
The vehicle body has a lot of stretches.
6.8
RokaJune 26, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Pick up and drop off area was a little too far from the airport terminal.
9.4
BEERNARDJune 19, 2017
At pick up the rep walked me through the use of the "touch & go" pass and how to refill it. This was after he took me to the machine to fill it initially. When I had a problem on the road (no fault of the company) they explained my options and honestly advised on which one was best for me.
Nothing. All was fine.
6.4
KimApril 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter staff
9.4
April 26, 2017
The car is quite new.
Staff are a bit laid back.
7.6
April 18, 2017
Return of the car required arrival at gate 1 departure & calling a local number for staff to attend. A bit inconvenient if you did not have a local or roaming hand phone.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Staff was frindly Air condition was perfect save fuel
Car was average condition.. remote wasnt working probably .. i faced alot of cockroach inside the car .. it was very hard to open fuel tank
5.6
April 16, 2017
Helpful staff. value for money
No instructions for the sat nav
6.8
April 3, 2017
Good servise
The condition of the rent car is bad
6.0
April 1, 2017
Easy booking process
Car condition.
7.6
March 20, 2017
Difficult to find the car rental counter, do not mentioned in email confirmation, no prior notice to pick up the car. Waste lots of time to find the counter and then walk quiet far away to the counter, very disappointed.
7.0
AZNANMarch 19, 2017
Staff assistant
Difficult to locate the office at block b klia
7.0
February 28, 2017
Keep up good work
7.0
February 8, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.4
February 8, 2017
Spacious car. Helpful staff.
So so car condition. Shaking and noisy during acceleration.
7.8
February 7, 2017
Front wipper was not working properly while the raining season
6.0
February 6, 2017
Friendly staffs
Conditions of car, high mileage and full of dents and scratches. Interior is also a bit worn.
6.0
January 28, 2017
Friendly staff
none
7.6
ThomasJanuary 23, 2017
Staff were excellent - knowledgable, friendly, professional. Car was waiting for us when we stepped out of arrivals, and when we returned it, we were met in the departures drop-off area. Best service I've ever had from a ca rental firm. Europcar's operations in Europe could take lessons from this Penang team.
9.4
CHUANJanuary 21, 2017
fast process, clean interior and acceptable price.
at the last minute during return of the car, i am not able to reach the number given by the staff but support hotline was able to direct me to another number immediately
8.0
January 16, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Passenger seat adjustment lever already broken. Was discovered after collection and reported promptly.
7.2
January 15, 2017
REQUEST MODEL AND MAKE FOLLOWED.
NO COMMENT.
8.0
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
Fast service,very professional
9.0
December 14, 2016
Spacious interior for family. Friendly and efficient staff.
Maintenance. Car carpet was dusty. Exterior not clean. Engine stalled once during a stop which caused some worry moments.
7.4
December 9, 2016
Ease of taking over the car.
7.6
December 7, 2016
Fast and efficient service.
NA
9.4
JoaoDecember 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff
8.4
ClementNovember 13, 2016
The car had a rattling sound coming from around the steering wheel or the driver's side of the dashboard but cannot locate exactly where the sound is coming from...it is very irritating
7.0
AshfaquzSeptember 25, 2016
Staff were brilliant really excellent. Sharih, Laila and Jason would definitely use europcar in Malaysia. I definitely recommend this company. Other rentals may be cheaper but here you get a peace of mind.
Deposit may take 14 days to clear possibly.
9.0
DavidSeptember 7, 2016
Everything was easy really - with Rentalcars it was good to know the price you paid was the actual price!
Hard to find car rental offices at airport. Sat Nav wouldn't charge up so went flat - not sure if the 12v socket in the car was the problem or the cable
8.2
August 31, 2016
Kindness of the people.
To drop the car, the location of the Europcar rental desk was very difficult to find. Even with GPS. I lost a lot of time. There were works in the city, but anyway it was too much.
5.8
AbdulAugust 29, 2016
warm and friendly staff. very knowledgeable. compassionate and understanding as we had elderly parents in our family. our sincere thanks to Taufik and Shahril. Keep up the excellent service :-)
8.6
July 2, 2016
Overall speaking, the staff are friendly.
Car is not properly maintained.
6.0
June 7, 2016
We are very happy with the car. Like new.
8.4
June 1, 2016
2.0 CC with powerful engine, huge passengers seats
No window tinted
8.6
May 25, 2016
Fast service.
Nil
7.0
May 23, 2016
Tried to get me to wait for some paper work from the other depot that they didn't have there.I refused as I needed to be somewhere.
7.0
PeterMay 12, 2016
The customer service was outstanding. Could not have been better. Mohd and his assistant are top class.
Nothing at all.
8.8
April 26, 2016
The staff did not give full tank vehicle, and yet expected it to be refilled the same level (my mistake for not taking the picture for proof)
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Malaysia
Very good
7.08571 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings