Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KimApril 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter staff
9.4
April 26, 2017
The car is quite new.
Staff are a bit laid back.
7.6
April 18, 2017
Return of the car required arrival at gate 1 departure & calling a local number for staff to attend. A bit inconvenient if you did not have a local or roaming hand phone.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Staff was frindly Air condition was perfect save fuel
Car was average condition.. remote wasnt working probably .. i faced alot of cockroach inside the car .. it was very hard to open fuel tank
5.6
April 16, 2017
Helpful staff. value for money
No instructions for the sat nav
6.8
April 3, 2017
Good servise
The condition of the rent car is bad
6.0
April 1, 2017
Easy booking process
Car condition.
7.6
March 20, 2017
Difficult to find the car rental counter, do not mentioned in email confirmation, no prior notice to pick up the car. Waste lots of time to find the counter and then walk quiet far away to the counter, very disappointed.
7.0
AZNANMarch 19, 2017
Staff assistant
Difficult to locate the office at block b klia
7.0
February 28, 2017
Keep up good work
7.0
February 8, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.4
February 8, 2017
Spacious car. Helpful staff.
So so car condition. Shaking and noisy during acceleration.
7.8
February 7, 2017
Front wipper was not working properly while the raining season
6.0
February 6, 2017
Friendly staffs
Conditions of car, high mileage and full of dents and scratches. Interior is also a bit worn.
6.0
January 28, 2017
Friendly staff
none
7.6
ThomasJanuary 23, 2017
Staff were excellent - knowledgable, friendly, professional. Car was waiting for us when we stepped out of arrivals, and when we returned it, we were met in the departures drop-off area. Best service I've ever had from a ca rental firm. Europcar's operations in Europe could take lessons from this Penang team.
9.4
CHUANJanuary 21, 2017
fast process, clean interior and acceptable price.
at the last minute during return of the car, i am not able to reach the number given by the staff but support hotline was able to direct me to another number immediately
8.0
January 16, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Passenger seat adjustment lever already broken. Was discovered after collection and reported promptly.
7.2
January 15, 2017
REQUEST MODEL AND MAKE FOLLOWED.
NO COMMENT.
8.0
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
Fast service,very professional
9.0
December 14, 2016
Spacious interior for family. Friendly and efficient staff.
Maintenance. Car carpet was dusty. Exterior not clean. Engine stalled once during a stop which caused some worry moments.
7.4
December 9, 2016
Ease of taking over the car.
7.6
December 7, 2016
Fast and efficient service.
NA
9.4
JoaoDecember 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff
8.4
ClementNovember 13, 2016
The car had a rattling sound coming from around the steering wheel or the driver's side of the dashboard but cannot locate exactly where the sound is coming from...it is very irritating
7.0
AshfaquzSeptember 25, 2016
Staff were brilliant really excellent. Sharih, Laila and Jason would definitely use europcar in Malaysia. I definitely recommend this company. Other rentals may be cheaper but here you get a peace of mind.
Deposit may take 14 days to clear possibly.
9.0
DavidSeptember 7, 2016
Everything was easy really - with Rentalcars it was good to know the price you paid was the actual price!
Hard to find car rental offices at airport. Sat Nav wouldn't charge up so went flat - not sure if the 12v socket in the car was the problem or the cable
8.2
August 31, 2016
Kindness of the people.
To drop the car, the location of the Europcar rental desk was very difficult to find. Even with GPS. I lost a lot of time. There were works in the city, but anyway it was too much.
5.8
AbdulAugust 29, 2016
warm and friendly staff. very knowledgeable. compassionate and understanding as we had elderly parents in our family. our sincere thanks to Taufik and Shahril. Keep up the excellent service :-)
8.6
July 2, 2016
Overall speaking, the staff are friendly.
Car is not properly maintained.
6.0
June 7, 2016
We are very happy with the car. Like new.
8.4
June 1, 2016
2.0 CC with powerful engine, huge passengers seats
No window tinted
8.6
May 25, 2016
Fast service.
Nil
7.0
May 23, 2016
Tried to get me to wait for some paper work from the other depot that they didn't have there.I refused as I needed to be somewhere.
7.0
PeterMay 12, 2016
The customer service was outstanding. Could not have been better. Mohd and his assistant are top class.
Nothing at all.
8.8
April 26, 2016
The staff did not give full tank vehicle, and yet expected it to be refilled the same level (my mistake for not taking the picture for proof)
8.4
NaeemApril 24, 2016
Your staff in Kuala Lumpur Airport offices are the best. I will go back again.
9.8
SurenApril 17, 2016
I liked every moment of collecting the car and to the time of drooping off the car. I always get a car from another agent and on my last occasion their service were not good i changed to Europcar and they were excellent. Next visit i will definitely get the vehicle from Europcar.
I liked every thing !!!!
8.6
April 13, 2016
Information from the clerk
Car broke down twice and the stereo and 12-volt plug did not work.
6.6
CHRISApril 8, 2016
Nothing
8.8
March 16, 2016
The car was brought to and collected from our hotel. Very helpful and convenient.
9.2
March 7, 2016
Very good service and perfect
Nothing
8.6
March 3, 2016
The car was able to get us from point A to B and back again.
A little cramped for 6 adults. Had no power when travelling on the freeways
6.8
PatrickMarch 3, 2016
Had an accident (car side-slipped on the highway in heavy rain) an hour and a half outside Kuala Lumpur. Europcar staff brought a replacement car and then guided us to the area's police station to make a report, and waited till it was all done. Outstanding service!
7.6
KevinJanuary 30, 2016
Every aspect from start to finish.
Nothing.
9.0
January 30, 2016
Staff member Kam. Very helpful.
5.4
KAMJanuary 13, 2016
convenience
location too far from arrival hall
8.4
January 5, 2016
The car The convenience
Nothing to say. It was a good experience.
8.6
December 29, 2015
It was verry good
The
8.6
December 25, 2015
Condition of car, customer service, clear instructions and information for collection.
Having to move the pylon away to park my car on returning, but it was a small matter.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Malaysia
Good
6.67143 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings