Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 20, 2016
The car was in good condition and clean. Pleasant journey.
9.2
PhilipAugust 30, 2016
I was upgraded to a small SUV as thy wanted to keep the people carrier I had booked for a larger group. Staff were very helpful. No pressure to accept options I didn't want.
Poor signage from terminal to Avis (or in fact any other) rental counter.
8.4
MuraliAugust 28, 2016
Staff helpful & professional
Avis office was hard to reach by road. The phone was not answered as the only guy there was at airport, so city office was closed when I got there during the day. Simple email from local office to visitors will help a great deal.
6.8
July 9, 2016
Very helpful staff- Zuflie?
Car underpowered for hills and overtaking
8.6
SeowMay 23, 2016
Friendly service
8.2
April 15, 2016
Easy to book by web.
a toothpick was left in the car~~~~~
9.6
March 22, 2016
He was late ,not at the desk at the appointed time The car was missing the tail wiper!
As above
7.6
February 5, 2016
The staffs were helpful.
Although it was a fairly new car, there was leftover sweet in 1 compartment, and the steering wheel of the car was having a lot of noise.
6.2
November 23, 2015
Easy to correct the car and clean the car
If renting with smart tag would be better, and consumable items which like a wiper should change frequently, because the wiper is too bad condition even everdy had raining.
7.6
MarkAugust 11, 2015
Courteous efficient staff. Pleasant and welcoming.
Nothing.
8.6
BoonJuly 19, 2015
Noisy wipers when drizzle, otherwise generally good.
7.4
WEIMay 21, 2015
Thank you, to drive the car to my hotel ! Really appreciate! Staff are helpful and nice.
Internal condition very good (9/10) but external condition (6/10). Overall still acceptable.
8.2
March 22, 2015
Good overall
None
8.2
PohMarch 5, 2015
Location of the car rental counter in Renaissance hotel was really convenient and easy to find
published office hrs for Sat says closing at 5pm on Sat. Went to drop off car at 3pm and no one at counter. Had to ring for someone and the reply was that all out delivering cars. I think if the published times says counter open, then someone MUST be there to man the counter.
7.8
SaeedFebruary 1, 2015
Staffs was great.
Car was so bad condition.
6.2
December 30, 2014
fairly smooth take over and retrn
old car that is already 4 yr old
6.6
MAIDecember 28, 2014
I like the service and quick response of Rentalcaes.com, appreciated their effort to make sure I had the car hired.
The car for AVIS was bit old , doors wasn't automatic lock which quite inconveneice.
6.8
SWEEDecember 22, 2014
1) The Avis staff are very friendly and efficient. 2)The Toyota Inova which I have rented was spacious for my family of 6 & luggage.
1) No central locking
7.6
November 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nil.
8.666666666666666
PeterOctober 25, 2014
Highly recommended
8.222222222222221
October 21, 2014
Staff is very attaintive
7.555555555555555
August 12, 2014
Courtesy and efficiency of the Counter Staff.
The difficulty in locating the AVIS Counter at KLIA. Could improve if there were directions.
8.88888888888889
July 24, 2014
Auxiliary sockets in the car did not work so could not charge the satnav in car. Very frustrating.
8.0
WAQASJuly 15, 2014
The service was very good
I pay extra for insurance which was not included in it. So, I paid it in the counter .
8.444444444444445
July 12, 2014
The customer service desk at the airport arrival hall was not manned. Though instructions were left with phone numbers to contact, it would have been difficult for foreigners arriving to call that number. The directions to the office at the car pack were not clear.
4.888888888888889
July 1, 2014
service efficient
car condition would have been better
8.0
HoeJune 26, 2014
Staff were very understanding and accommodating.
6.666666666666667
June 17, 2014
Service of Avis was great. The car broke down and they replaced the car in one hour and upgraded me to another class.
7.777777777777778
June 5, 2014
The car was big, new and spacious. It was also fitted with a rear sensor, making parking easy.
Nil.
10.0
May 21, 2014
Friendly service
8.0
May 11, 2014
GPS was really good.
Condition and cleanliness of the vehicle.
6.666666666666667
May 10, 2014
Very good service and car. Everything was fine.
10.0
April 30, 2014
1) Relatively clean. Did not spot any insects.
1) The stench of cigarette smoke within the car and airconditoning. It triggered sinusitis of most passengers. 2) The car uphostery is fabric and makes getting on and off the car difficult. Leather uphostery preferred.
6.0
April 27, 2014
Car was ok.
Car rental signing at airport terminal is poor.
6.222222222222222
March 25, 2014
As mentioned before, clean and tidy.
Not friendly enough for staffs.
8.222222222222221
OtaMarch 24, 2014
First time to drove a AVIS in Kuala Lumpur. It was much better than it`s competitors.
9.333333333333334
March 24, 2014
Ease of picking up and dropping off
Car was slightly older than we expected.
7.333333333333333
LiMarch 24, 2014
The service at the counter was very good during collection.
The drop off can be further improved as the waiting was quite long.
7.333333333333333
March 23, 2014
Efficient and good car to drive. Car was new and spacious.
Nothing!
10.0
LawrenceMarch 19, 2014
I am your happy customer!!
8.88888888888889
YipMarch 11, 2014
The ease of administration and the convenience location for pick up and drop off.
The upgrade from my original booking was not as good as I expected.
8.0
March 6, 2014
Fast & Easy registration, processing payment, car collection, etc; Car in good condition
The car looks "ageing", but still reliable and well maintained. The counter location a bit difficult to find and not a convenience place to do business.
8.222222222222221
LindaMarch 5, 2014
The GPS was easy to use. The staff were nice. The car was clean and a good size. Easy to drive.
The alarm system kept going off and we didn't know how to stop it. Locking and unlocking the car manually was the solution. We found the office hard to find. Perhaps a map of the building on the website? We also had trouble with the tolls. We found ourselves in the wrong lane because we didn't have a touch & go swipe card or a tag. If we had been told what we needed it would have made things easier for us.
8.88888888888889
March 3, 2014
Location in city was easy to find
There was some kind of street procession the evening I returned the car resulting in many road closures and I was not able to reach drop off point or some 6+hrs. Would hv been gd if some other arrangement could be made.
6.444444444444445
February 17, 2014
Just difficult to locate the outside offices at KLIA if no representative at arrivals if one is not familiar with KLIA set up; otherwise no problem
NA
7.777777777777778
February 14, 2014
The Malaysian people
An old car with high mileage
6.222222222222222
February 7, 2014
1 high mileages. 2 alarm is not working all the time.It needs to be switched off before you start the engine.you might not be able to re-start the car everytime depending on luck. 3 front bumper damage was outstanding before handover to customer.
6.888888888888889
February 5, 2014
Air condition is good.
The cleanliness of the car should be improved, is dusty. Both side front glass window always dropping when press the down button of the glass window.
5.111111111111111
February 4, 2014
car condition overall is good.
car break down in half way, it took almost 3 hour to replace a new car to me, if their office can located in more places, then it can take more faster to make a replace car to us.
8.0
January 25, 2014
The spacious trunk, fuel economy
The car has a high mileage, it is more than 4 years old car/old model, not as clean as expected, the staff was not in the counter when returning the car so It took some time to find the staff to return the key
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Malaysia
Very good
7.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings