Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Malaysia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Malaysia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardSeptember 6, 2017
Booked car was what we got.
The need to point out dozens of scratches, dents, scuffs and insist they were recorded on the inadequate form supplied --- after we insisted the condition was checked and recorded. The need to photograph every imperfection. No one from Avis in office after 5pm.on a Thursday . We arrived at 5.10pm but no one to check the car . Told upto7pm OK
5.8
August 7, 2017
Excellent services.
Nothing.
8.6
August 1, 2017
The car was ready upon arrival.
The fact that no one was in the rental office ..had to call for help .
6.0
HOJuly 20, 2017
Car was under-powered and boot & leg room less spacious than the Nissan Almeira I wanted.
6.6
July 4, 2017
Very helpful staff
car was not particularly clean
6.6
June 30, 2017
Car window not working properly. Everytime you opened it made a sound as if it was going to break.
6.0
June 20, 2017
The Garmin GPS set was not do friendly. A better user friendly set would make the day.
6.2
June 15, 2017
Underpowered for Cameron Highlands trip
7.8
SeeJune 13, 2017
Good condition, good aircon.
Very high fuel consumption, no reverse camera as the car is quite huge for parking
8.2
IrmaMay 16, 2017
Very nice guy, extra service
6.6
May 16, 2017
The courtesy of the staff
8.4
DavidMay 6, 2017
Being able to pick up downtown and drop off at airport. Airport drop-off very easy/convenient.
Pick-up desk message read:'on delivery, please call..'. Car 1 year old(?); looked 10 years old! Bodywork badly scratched. Otherwise OK. Car (Proton Persona 1.6cc Auto) was 'heavy' to drive and jerky going uphill (probably due to only 4 gears). Driver's seat: No height adjustment- unsuitable for small driver! Choose different car next time!
6.2
April 15, 2017
Car as promised helpful staff Car worked well.
uncertainty regarding the confirmation Lack of information given out as standard
8.2
March 27, 2017
The condition of the car and was a brand new one The services provided by the staff
7.6
ZulkarnainMarch 20, 2017
Car was in quite good condition.Thank you
Nothing
8.8
DavidFebruary 21, 2017
The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I was given a contact person who brought the car to me and explained the car thoroughly. He provided a 24/7 contact number I could use anytime had I a problem. He contacted me the day of return to check the agreed time still suited me and was there waiting my arrival.
9.2
February 8, 2017
Slow staff
7.0
TimothyJanuary 15, 2017
Hard to find the rental office
6.6
MengDecember 20, 2016
Given me a better alternate car as the reserved one was unavailable at time of my collection
Late of confirmation of my booking. But nevertheless, Rentalcars.com didn't disappoint me as I received the confirmation of my booking at the very last minute before my departure from Singapore.
8.6
September 20, 2016
The car was in good condition and clean. Pleasant journey.
9.2
PhilipAugust 30, 2016
I was upgraded to a small SUV as thy wanted to keep the people carrier I had booked for a larger group. Staff were very helpful. No pressure to accept options I didn't want.
Poor signage from terminal to Avis (or in fact any other) rental counter.
8.4
MuraliAugust 28, 2016
Staff helpful & professional
Avis office was hard to reach by road. The phone was not answered as the only guy there was at airport, so city office was closed when I got there during the day. Simple email from local office to visitors will help a great deal.
6.8
July 9, 2016
Very helpful staff- Zuflie?
Car underpowered for hills and overtaking
8.6
SeowMay 23, 2016
Friendly service
8.2
April 15, 2016
Easy to book by web.
a toothpick was left in the car~~~~~
9.6
March 22, 2016
He was late ,not at the desk at the appointed time The car was missing the tail wiper!
As above
7.6
February 5, 2016
The staffs were helpful.
Although it was a fairly new car, there was leftover sweet in 1 compartment, and the steering wheel of the car was having a lot of noise.
6.2
November 23, 2015
Easy to correct the car and clean the car
If renting with smart tag would be better, and consumable items which like a wiper should change frequently, because the wiper is too bad condition even everdy had raining.
7.6
MarkAugust 11, 2015
Courteous efficient staff. Pleasant and welcoming.
Nothing.
8.6
BoonJuly 19, 2015
Noisy wipers when drizzle, otherwise generally good.
7.4
WEIMay 21, 2015
Thank you, to drive the car to my hotel ! Really appreciate! Staff are helpful and nice.
Internal condition very good (9/10) but external condition (6/10). Overall still acceptable.
8.2
March 22, 2015
Good overall
None
8.2
PohMarch 5, 2015
Location of the car rental counter in Renaissance hotel was really convenient and easy to find
published office hrs for Sat says closing at 5pm on Sat. Went to drop off car at 3pm and no one at counter. Had to ring for someone and the reply was that all out delivering cars. I think if the published times says counter open, then someone MUST be there to man the counter.
7.8
SaeedFebruary 1, 2015
Staffs was great.
Car was so bad condition.
6.2
December 30, 2014
fairly smooth take over and retrn
old car that is already 4 yr old
6.6
MAIDecember 28, 2014
I like the service and quick response of Rentalcaes.com, appreciated their effort to make sure I had the car hired.
The car for AVIS was bit old , doors wasn't automatic lock which quite inconveneice.
6.8
SWEEDecember 22, 2014
1) The Avis staff are very friendly and efficient. 2)The Toyota Inova which I have rented was spacious for my family of 6 & luggage.
1) No central locking
7.6
November 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nil.
8.666666666666666
PeterOctober 25, 2014
Highly recommended
8.222222222222221
October 21, 2014
Staff is very attaintive
7.555555555555555
August 12, 2014
Courtesy and efficiency of the Counter Staff.
The difficulty in locating the AVIS Counter at KLIA. Could improve if there were directions.
8.88888888888889
July 24, 2014
Auxiliary sockets in the car did not work so could not charge the satnav in car. Very frustrating.
8.0
WAQASJuly 15, 2014
The service was very good
I pay extra for insurance which was not included in it. So, I paid it in the counter .
8.444444444444445
July 12, 2014
The customer service desk at the airport arrival hall was not manned. Though instructions were left with phone numbers to contact, it would have been difficult for foreigners arriving to call that number. The directions to the office at the car pack were not clear.
4.888888888888889
July 1, 2014
service efficient
car condition would have been better
8.0
HoeJune 26, 2014
Staff were very understanding and accommodating.
6.666666666666667
June 17, 2014
Service of Avis was great. The car broke down and they replaced the car in one hour and upgraded me to another class.
7.777777777777778
June 5, 2014
The car was big, new and spacious. It was also fitted with a rear sensor, making parking easy.
Nil.
10.0
May 21, 2014
Friendly service
8.0
May 11, 2014
GPS was really good.
Condition and cleanliness of the vehicle.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Malaysia
Very good
7.375 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings