Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Malaysia

Find great prices with Avis in Malaysia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 26 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 1 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

6.9375

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Malaysia is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Malaysia, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Malaysia through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Malaysia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Malaysia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Daniel Penang Airport 19 February 2018
Prompt and efficient service. Car condition was a little old with squeaky noises. These was no side mirror control buttons and I had to manually adjust and fold them.
7.6
Yaw Penang Airport 19 February 2018
Very helpful staff and friendly.
8.4
Kok Kota Kinabalu Airport 22 November 2017
Friendly staff with prompt service Car's condition was slightly off with the remote not working.
8.8
Anonymous Kuching International Airport 21 November 2017
The condition of the car was good. Location of the counter was a bit hidden.
7.4
Esther Melaka Downtown 08 October 2017
Great customer service from Tawa such a helpful guy from Malacca branch. Arranged for car swapped & he did it efficiently. Penang branch too great service provided. Thank you for such a good service. First car needs a better cleaning. Nothing major
8.4
Richard Kuala Lumpur International Airport 06 September 2017
Booked car was what we got. The need to point out dozens of scratches, dents, scuffs and insist they were recorded on the inadequate form supplied --- after we insisted the condition was checked and recorded. The need to photograph every imperfection. No one from Avis in office after 5pm.on a Thursday . We arrived at 5.10pm but no one to check the car . Told upto7pm OK
5.8
Anonymous Melaka Downtown 07 August 2017
Excellent services. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 01 August 2017
The car was ready upon arrival. The fact that no one was in the rental office ..had to call for help .
6.0
HO Kuala Lumpur International Airport 20 July 2017
Car was under-powered and boot & leg room less spacious than the Nissan Almeira I wanted.
6.6
Anonymous Kuching International Airport 04 July 2017
Very helpful staff car was not particularly clean
6.6

Top Companies in Malaysia

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hawk car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.67 Ratings: 1078
2 Kasina car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.58 Ratings: 648
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.36429 Ratings: 1150
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.07143 Ratings: 190
5 Insas Pacific Rent A Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.01667 Ratings: 178
See all companies in Malaysia

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.