Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Malaysia

Find great prices with Avis in Malaysia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Tue 27 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Fri 30 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.51111

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Malaysia is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Malaysia have a real reputation for efficiency
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Malaysia, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Malaysia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Malaysia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Irma Subang Downtown - Holiday Inn Glenmarie 16 May 2017
Very nice guy, extra service
6.6
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur International Airport 16 May 2017
The courtesy of the staff
8.4
David Kuala Lumpur Downtown - Renaissance Hotel 06 May 2017
Being able to pick up downtown and drop off at airport. Airport drop-off very easy/convenient. Pick-up desk message read:'on delivery, please call..'. Car 1 year old(?); looked 10 years old! Bodywork badly scratched. Otherwise OK. Car (Proton Persona 1.6cc Auto) was 'heavy' to drive and jerky going uphill (probably due to only 4 gears). Driver's seat: No height adjustment- unsuitable for small driver! Choose different car next time!
6.2
Anonymous Penang Airport 15 April 2017
Car as promised helpful staff Car worked well. uncertainty regarding the confirmation Lack of information given out as standard
8.2
Anonymous Kota Kinabalu Airport 27 March 2017
The condition of the car and was a brand new one The services provided by the staff
7.6
Zulkarnain Kota Kinabalu Airport 20 March 2017
Car was in quite good condition.Thank you Nothing
8.8
David Kota Kinabalu Airport 21 February 2017
The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I was given a contact person who brought the car to me and explained the car thoroughly. He provided a 24/7 contact number I could use anytime had I a problem. He contacted me the day of return to check the agreed time still suited me and was there waiting my arrival.
9.2
Anonymous Kuala Lumpur Downtown - Renaissance Hotel 08 February 2017
Slow staff
7.0
Timothy Kuala Lumpur International Airport 15 January 2017
Hard to find the rental office
6.6
Meng Penang Airport 20 December 2016
Given me a better alternate car as the reserved one was unavailable at time of my collection Late of confirmation of my booking. But nevertheless, Rentalcars.com didn't disappoint me as I received the confirmation of my booking at the very last minute before my departure from Singapore.
8.6

Top Companies in Malaysia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Kasina car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.925 Ratings: 548
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.54167 Ratings: 868
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.51111 Ratings: 417
4 Insas Pacific Rent A Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 128
5 Hawk car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.25556 Ratings: 729
See all companies in Malaysia