Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Mexico

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Mexico and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BradJuly 24, 2017
it took nearly an hour to get out car.
6.6
CliveMay 12, 2017
Polite staff
Slow to process
5.8
May 8, 2017
no mencinaron que trai permiso sno hasta el final de la entrega y solicitaron que regresra al aeropuesto a cambiar de auto el cual no había y volvieron a dar un persmiso vehicular
7.8
GrégoryMay 8, 2017
Car new Full to full gas Upgrade No hidden costs Pick-up and drop-off quick
Asking tips Some wait for the shuttle that gets you to rental desk
8.2
PeterApril 30, 2017
Great car and great staff
Being new to the country it was hard to find our rep in the middle of all of the people outside the airport. I guess if we were to do it again we would know the process better
7.2
March 21, 2017
Huge deposit. Difficulty of staff to explain billing.
6.8
March 14, 2017
I liked everything except for......
I didnt like that the office changed it location and I was not notified. Im glad that I called a few days ahead.
8.6
March 2, 2017
The car was in good shape and worked well
We had to take a car with a smaller trunk than ordered but I think overall the car was better than expected.
8.2
peterFebruary 13, 2017
Great Staff, Great Car, Great Service... Thank You.
8.6
ANDREFebruary 12, 2017
Car was in excellent condition. No problems during pick up (apart from a minor queue) or to drop off.
8.6
mitchellFebruary 9, 2017
no surprises.
9.6
January 31, 2017
GPS did not work
7.0
CharlesDecember 23, 2016
The car was much smaller than described and it was difficult for me to fit my 6' 6" frame in the driver's seat.
8.0
RAugust 30, 2016
The man checking the cars was nice and thorough
The hard sell on the insurance and the difficulty in checking back in. The entire process was way too long!
7.8
MerleJuly 11, 2016
Everything.
Nothing
8.4
June 29, 2016
Promptness and great service, my var was ready, staff very helpful.
Pushy to sell other features.
8.8
johnJune 26, 2016
the guy even took me back to the airport, he then brought me back my pass port I left in the car, great work guys , ill tell efveryone
not 1 thing
9.6
May 4, 2016
thanks for make it easy to us!
9.0
April 28, 2016
Courteous, clean
8.6
April 25, 2016
Insurance confusion
6.4
March 28, 2016
all excellent! thank you
9.4
ToomasMarch 6, 2016
the car was clean
it took 2.5 h to get the car the car did not have central locking the car did not have power windows the car did not have cruise control the car made strange whistling noise when on motorway the same car hired in Tenerife had all that so expected the same
7.2
January 12, 2016
April was really helpful ! Good customer services .
8.0
November 7, 2015
The easiness of dropping off the car.
The car lacked power and was very basic e.g. no central locking.
7.4
DonaldOctober 29, 2015
Overall convenience of pickup /drop off point.
Being offered unrequired additional insurance which already had been taken out during initial online booking
7.2
HansAugust 12, 2015
After two days we had to change the car. The same or a simular (jeep) car was not available
7.4
JuanAugust 3, 2015
El costo de los seguros es muy superior al tiempo de uso del vehículo. Sería bueno revisar, debido a que este valor es igual al seguro por un año de un vehículo particular similar.
7.0
July 27, 2015
Car was easy to drive. Full excess insurance from Rental cars was very useful
Car was only just big enough for 4 adults and suitcases. No electric windows / seats etc.
8.2
RobertApril 30, 2015
The insurance coverage
8.2
April 27, 2015
car
Price
5.6
FelipeApril 15, 2015
Very good car,
The process to rent in countrr is too long
7.4
April 6, 2015
No radio in the car After the days of drop off the deposit is still charged on my credit card. This should be done much faster.
8.0
April 5, 2015
Nice price-service value
The time that we wait for receive and deliver the car
8.2
LuizApril 3, 2015
Staff at counter and transportation was very helpfull and well mannered at the dropout
Staff was very unpleasant trying to sell extra insurance at pick up.
7.4
RodolfoFebruary 3, 2015
Service attitude is good
Liquid windshied tank was empty. Car stereo was broken and I was not advised. I seem that general maintance can be improved.
5.6
RobertJanuary 27, 2015
The staff at the office were extremely courteous, helpful and efficient. It was a pleasure dealing with them.
8.4
AlvaroNovember 24, 2014
Todo estuvo a tiempo y cómo se planeo. Solicité un ascenso de vehículo gratis y lo obtuve sin cargo y sin contratiempos. Thrifty de nuevo sin duda.
Todo estuvo perfecto, no tengo quejas.
8.8
JoaquinOctober 19, 2014
Staff attention.
Car desired was not available and we had to upgrade. Paying more of what we had I'm budget.
6.444444444444445
September 20, 2014
Everything went very well, but we had to buy a new tire, but it was paid back to us, so very good.
10.0
DanielSeptember 12, 2014
Great car and good service.
Airport desk not attended, hard to find rental depot.
8.666666666666666
DavidSeptember 3, 2014
easy transaction
no comments
8.88888888888889
August 20, 2014
Good service and budget is good company.
10.0
August 20, 2014
Attention
The car had scratches
9.555555555555555
gregorioAugust 20, 2014
it was very easy and comfortly to rent.
i dont like , because i need an electronic invoice, for accounting process for paying taxes, and i am lloking the way for comunicated with you, i received a very simple invoice. thank you.
8.0
ENRIQUEJuly 29, 2014
Una confusión al momento de entregar el auto; cuando se firmó el contrato manifesté la hora de entrega sin embargo el documento señalaba 12 horas antes, situación que hice notar manifestando la persona que me atendió que era una limitante del sistema pero que no habría problema pero al momento de la entrega se me pretendió efectuar un cobro por impuntual. Al explicar se desistió del cobro.
6.666666666666667
SylviaJuly 28, 2014
It was really an excellent experience. I was able to get information and help that I needed in my friendly conversation with Alessandra in Manchester. Everyone with whom we came in contact there at the agency was friendly and very helpful. The car was great and I would certainly rent from Thrifty again! Thank you so very much! God bless you bunches!!!!!
10.0
July 5, 2014
Everything ok thanks
9.777777777777779
May 19, 2014
Decent price
They did not have enough staff to operate the office for either check ins or out!
6.444444444444445
May 6, 2014
in your proposal does not include others costs, like insurance, that represent the 100% that your budget
8.0
April 28, 2014
had to wait 45mins for the car to be ready
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Mexico
Good
6.68 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Mexico