Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Mex logo - rentalcars.com

Mex Reviews Mexico

Read 50 customer reviews on Mex in Mexico and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WALTERAugust 30, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff & good location.
I had no problems.
8.8
JohnAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful Staff. Spoke excellent English. Very Hot weather, but they had a nice cool office.
9.2
August 13, 2017
Front end needed wok
6.8
FransJuly 31, 2017
We did a last minute booking and Rentalcar got us this car with MEX, the people were very helpful and friendly and the car was excellent, very modern and spacious.
9.0
July 2, 2017
The speedy friendly service.
8.6
June 23, 2017
Good price
To slow the service
5.6
YolandaJune 20, 2017
Shuttle service to our terminal after returning rental was great.
We were not told up front that the drop off was at a different location.
7.2
HilseMay 30, 2017
The car itself, the pick up and dropp off location at the airport - nearby gas station and easy to access
The tax values that were not clear when you first book the car on the app
5.8
DavidMay 29, 2017
Good vehicle. Had lots of little scratches and dings which is what I like when renting abroad. Get a copy of the firm they fill out on inspection and take photos of everything before you pull away. It could solve damage claims later. We had no incidents and the company was great to deal with.
8.2
May 27, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. There was a slight delay as there was a power cut in the area but everyone was calm.
The car wasn't perhaps as clean as it could have been but other than that all was fine
7.0
MichaelMay 16, 2017
Easy to get to the office once we knew where it was. Friendly staff. Drop off easy as it was at 04:00. No problems with the car.
No one was at the booth inside the terminal and no directons to the office. Very slow collection process.Even when we had completed the paperwork there was another delay while someone talked to us about various holiday packages,was a sales pitch for the holiday activites? Petrol was 7/8 and it is very difficult to return at this level - please fill
6.8
DAVIDMay 13, 2017
The servide in general is good. People are very kind
To pick up the car was stressfull. It took a lot of time at the front desk despite I had a pre-paid service
6.4
AllenMay 9, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
May 7, 2017
Nice ride
8.0
April 15, 2017
It was easy to return the car.
It took very long to get the car. The insurance was very costly.
5.6
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Best was the rental rate. Car was clean and in good working order.
9.0
KarolinaApril 9, 2017
Very helpful stuff.
8.4
GeorgeMarch 14, 2017
Car was delivered the next day as promised.
No cars were available when we arrived, which affected at least 2 or 3 other parties. This required us to get a shuttle bus to our destination where the car was delivered the next day.
6.6
March 9, 2017
Raul was very friendly, helpful and informative.
Online booking wasn't clear about where to pick up car
8.8
shawnMarch 8, 2017
We were supposed to get a Elantra, we got a Toyota Yaras, we ending up really liking it , it was perfect,did driving the roads in Cabo,&, we enjoyed it
We liked it
8.6
March 1, 2017
New car Well treated despite an insurance claim and late arrival
Hardly any Engligh by representatives
8.0
EduardoFebruary 22, 2017
Toyota Prius Hybrid, comfortable and very low gas consumption over 400 kmts.
Rental area parking is very crowded and there is little space available for comfortable moving around of vehicles.
7.6
February 20, 2017
The cars transmition did not work very well
7.0
AndrzejFebruary 20, 2017
Return the was very fast and efficient
The petrol tank was not full and nobody seemed to help in that matter. It is not comfortable to return the car with some petrol in the tank
8.4
ChristopherFebruary 10, 2017
poor car and I went back to get the one I booked but they didnt get me one.
6.6
FELIPEFebruary 7, 2017
No one inside airport to drive you to the rental outside
6.0
February 6, 2017
staff was helpful. value was good
was hoping to get the car I had choosen, but got a yaris. it worked out though.
6.4
AlvaroFebruary 5, 2017
Car was reasonably clean,delivered in the exact conditions I rented. Staff was helpful and frendly.Not picky at drop off at all
Maybe more info in airport to find the shuttle bus
8.0
DavidJanuary 9, 2017
I booked it for one period and they charged me for an extra day
6.8
alfonsoJanuary 3, 2017
the help from staff, kindness, service, polite, EXCELLENT!!!
8.4
YonathanJanuary 3, 2017
THE CAR WAS REALLY GOOD FOR OUR PURPOSE
STAFF DOES NOT HAVE DEVICES TO MAKE IT EASIER AND FASTER THE SERVICE, THERES ONLY ONE PERSON TAKING CARE OF ALL CUSTOMERS, USUALLY AT DELIVERY OF CAR TH CHECK OUT CAN BE DONE WITH HANDHELD AND RELEASEMENT OF GUARANTEE AND HERE IS AND OLD FASHION PROCESS..
6.6
December 24, 2016
Wait to much on line to pick-up your vehicle, specially in a long day.
8.4
December 1, 2016
Good service all round thanks
No bad things to say or disliked
9.0
RamonSeptember 22, 2016
Muchas gracias Mex!
Nothing. ..everything went well
9.0
PauloJuly 14, 2016
Car model was exactly what I had reserved.
Cleanliness could improve but not too bad at all.
7.8
June 20, 2016
Great staff
Time it takes to return car
8.0
June 19, 2016
Everything.
8.2
raymondMay 16, 2016
overall good experience....drop off quick and easy with shuttle to terminal
could not find booking at pick up desk....took over two hours to pick up car.....but we did not let it spoil the holiday
7.8
April 3, 2016
painless drop off
painfull pickup
7.2
DIEGOMarch 28, 2016
Time años service
Car was not the same as booked
8.2
HeatherMarch 28, 2016
The woman at check in was FANTASTIC! Very personable and helpful. Very efficient and informative. Simply nice/friendly. I was by myself as I had to wait for my husbands separate arrival. Very secure and assured. Upon return of car, all very helpful and FAST! Shuttle was waiting and off we went to terminal. Many thanks!
I think maybe next time a free upgrade for returning loyal patron. I'm not picky, and the car served its purpose, but very generic/basic. I understand though. Not really a complain. It fit the countries normal basic type vehicle standard.
8.0
March 28, 2016
good service
non
8.0
DanielMarch 15, 2016
el modelo de la camioneta fue el solicitado
El estado de las llantas estaba en condiciones no muy buenas, se me reventó una llanta, las demás estaban bajas
6.6
March 4, 2016
Staff at desk did offer extra insurance, but weren't to pushy with it.
8.0
RyanFebruary 13, 2016
We waited forever for the shuttle. We were told 5-7 minutes- it took 50 minutes. It was completely unacceptable but there were no apologies made.
6.4
January 11, 2016
Great Service!
8.2
December 18, 2015
We did not have enough information where to find it at the airport and did not know that we had to take a shuttle service.
6.8
EmmaDecember 12, 2015
The representatives on the way out were really helpful.
Lack of communication of the team on the way back. They thought there was a problem with the car and left me waiting for 15 minutes while they decided. Was ok in the end, but not good for the nerves.
8.2
BruceDecember 3, 2015
Good,competent,friendly Personnel. Dealt with Poncho at pickup and return
No information on compulsory insurance fees,prior to commitment online.
7.6
SusanNovember 22, 2015
Mex is the closest car rental company to the SJD airport. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pick up and drop off was a breeze.
The fact that I couldn't specify automatic. They tried to give me a manual transmission vehicle.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Mex Rating
Mexico
Good
6.59545 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Mexico