Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Mexico

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Mexico and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 3, 2017
No issue
8.2
July 7, 2017
Car was great and the the service was excellent.
8.4
MIGUELJune 9, 2017
I liked Hertz, it's my first time and enjoyed meeting them, if things go well I'll into a marriage;)
9.8
April 26, 2017
Perfect fit what I needed
Could have had a more flexible return time
7.8
SaulApril 23, 2017
great service comfortable car
8.6
JorgeMarch 23, 2017
Very efficient car and reliable all personal was very good
Have to wait more the 30 minutes to take us to the get the car
7.8
MartinMarch 15, 2017
Friendly, efficient, courteous staff. No up-selling.
7.8
MarcinMarch 10, 2017
the car was nice with big trunk, easily fit 4 suitcases
GPS offered by representative was terrible (useless) and not a good idea to take it for 14 days...expensive
7.0
March 5, 2017
The desk staff was amazing
Nothing
9.0
OmarMarch 4, 2017
Quick service, didn't try to push extra insurance I didn't need since I used my CC.
Nothing, everything was smooth.
8.4
KennethFebruary 24, 2017
The car was almost new with 2800k on it. It performed well during the three weeks.
The car was dirty outside when I picked it up. I washed it twice. The washer fluid for the wipers ran out and I had to buy a gallon.
6.2
MiltonFebruary 11, 2017
Location
The car wasn't the best, mechanically. But, it got us to our destination and back.
7.2
January 29, 2017
VW Jetta
All good
9.0
January 8, 2017
The information you provided aboutvthe supplemental insurance Hertz was pushing.
8.6
January 2, 2017
The car was damped with some líquid that smelled too strong . Ir sounded like Ife something was broken in the chasis like the buffer. Nothing happened bus the company should be more careful.
7.8
November 28, 2016
Good price and they didn't ask for too much of a deposit.
The parking lot was too muddy when I went to return the car due to rain.
9.0
TereseNovember 7, 2016
price
not being able to get in touch with local agency to extend rental
7.2
August 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful and patient with us (we had one fluent spanish speaker who was translating for the others, so it took a bit more time than usual) and they helped us get the most possible insurance coverage, which had not been posted on the website when booking.
When our car was broken into at a tourist site the car alarm did not go off at all. We were very close to the car, and it might have discouraged someone from stealing the bags that were taken if there was an alarm.
8.2
July 27, 2016
Car was efficient on gas
The insurance was a little crazy. The driver seat of the car was slanted to one side making a 4 hour highway drive very uncomfortable.
5.8
June 20, 2016
Service
The airport
8.2
April 12, 2016
the upgrade
waiting to get the car
7.2
April 5, 2016
Fast and easy to get it :)
Absolutely big thumbs down car has only 1/8 of fuel gas on it. Barely made it to the gas station and a big chance if you are not familiarized with city. For what I heard at counter it's NORMAL gave the car like that.:(
8.2
December 8, 2015
Size of the car
Time to receive the car. Also there was a flat tyre which we highlighted to the agent (as there was a warning in the dash) and the guy ask us to take it to the garage and inflate it by ourshelf as apparently hertz has no way to add pressure to the tyres in their garage.... Quite poor service. Not what I was expecting from a first line company.
7.8
December 4, 2015
I did get the car I booked
The car made the annoying noise when it needs to check the brakes although it made its job. I could not listen my music from iPod/iPhone the stereo seemed fixed somehow, for the kind of car I booked I was expecting the same kind of level overall.
6.6
ErinDecember 3, 2015
Awesome brand new car with plenty of space and great features!
There was no one at the counter when we arrived to pick up the car (we were there about a half an hour earlier than our reservation).
7.2
December 1, 2015
Nice car
8.4
JoaquinMay 5, 2015
The car was not clean at all and it had plenty of strange noises
See above
8.2
February 22, 2015
Good service
8.8
PeterNovember 24, 2014
Location
No central locking
7.2
DanielAugust 9, 2014
Easy efficient no surprises and no attempts to up-sell. In and out quick on both ends
The tour package shills stationed at the Hertz counter who had the job of handing out maps. Can't avoid them in Mexico but people want to get in their cars and go. Not a good place for them.
8.222222222222221
DavidJuly 30, 2014
very friendly people. It was easier than i tough....
7.777777777777778
julioJuly 28, 2014
The car was not with full gas tank complet on collect. It was quite difficult to return with the same quantity.
8.0
MohamedJuly 20, 2014
The price
Trying to sell me more insurance when I had paid rent scars already
10.0
June 4, 2014
Hertz office very convenient, just in front of the terminal.
It took quite some time to get the car and to give it back - the admin process could be improved, or maybe have a desk for pre-paid reservations that would go faster.
7.777777777777778
April 3, 2014
The car was clean and in very good conditions.
* Too slow assistance * We were invited for a sales breakfast in a hotel for selling memberships. They insisted too much.
5.555555555555555
LuisMarch 30, 2014
No hidden charges like other companies do
No big deal, everything was fine
8.444444444444445
March 24, 2014
Got good help with luggage, both from the airport and loading in to the car.
The car hade lots of small scratches and marks on the body.
8.222222222222221
ClaraMarch 20, 2014
Efficiency of Hertz
the amount of money to cover totally the car hire
5.777777777777778
MichaelMarch 10, 2014
Overall friendliness of staff. They all spoke very clearly. Close proximity of car park to the airport; shuttle service to the terminal.
No one spoke English, though I realize that that is my problem, not theirs. Did not get the vehicle we asked for and were expecting.
6.888888888888889
March 8, 2014
Excellent service
Radio, very bad the operation
9.11111111111111
March 7, 2014
Got a free upgrade.
The emergency helpline number I was given had a menu selection recording in Spanish only so I was unable to work out what option to click. When I got through with the help of hotel staff the Hertz representative was not helpful or solution focussed.
4.888888888888889
LadislavMarch 3, 2014
Friendly and helpful approach
Navigation system does not work properly, could not finnd specified street in Cancun and Tulum in Mexico
9.11111111111111
enriqueMarch 2, 2014
Very nice people at counters
Very long time for collecting and droping off. Car had some minor mechanical problems
7.333333333333333
February 26, 2014
General efficiency of drop-off, and luggage transfer (too far from terminal with heavy cases to walk)
Boot very small
7.333333333333333
February 14, 2014
Good value for the money, friendly staff; helpful rentalcars support to resove a problem
Problems with payment allocation to the local Herz in Toluka (resolved before returning the car) but I´ve spent more then hour in their office during car pick-up
7.111111111111111
February 8, 2014
Easy to get to the hertz store and no problem to get the car
The cost of the insurance was too much too expensive
6.666666666666667
February 7, 2014
person who checked me in was not trained and asked for unnessesaray docs
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Mexico
Very good
6.98462 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Mexico