Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Mexico

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Mexico and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 3, 2018
everything
9.4
December 19, 2017
Very competitive price and a good car.
7.2
CarlosNovember 22, 2017
Good money/ value relation. Car exremely unequipped. In great conditions (as new). Counter very slow.
7.0
November 14, 2017
Israel, the service rep. was amazing!
waiting time
8.0
GertNovember 5, 2017
Thanks. Very pleasant collaboration and decent car.
9.0
September 22, 2017
All good!
I liked everything!
9.0
WILLEBALDOSeptember 13, 2017
No comment
The car I selected (upgraded by me) was not clean so I got an ungraded to Jeep Patriot. Bigger car for 2 people but with significant gas consumption
5.8
September 3, 2017
everything was perfect
9.4
jeremyAugust 28, 2017
Pleasant staff - helpful Car claen, good condition, easy to drive
Car took 20 mins to arrive
8.2
August 28, 2017
Good service, we picked up the car one day earlier without extra costs.
Car had no antenna and no automotive central locking system
7.6
August 15, 2017
Fuel economy.
No electric windows.
8.0
MistyAugust 9, 2017
Amazing staff at Alamo!
8.8
GuilianaAugust 4, 2017
The counter staff they explain well, and quickly
i think they could bring more information not orally but in maps, and brochures
8.2
MartinJuly 3, 2017
Great car. App was ok.
Only one person available at counter. Aircon could have been better (car). Office hard to find when returning car, bigger sign would help. So many one way streets!
6.4
SeanMay 14, 2017
Car was not totally clean and had some minor damage in some areas
6.8
BranimirMay 8, 2017
After one weak they still did not setteled (release) my deposit.
8.8
March 17, 2017
The excellent service and help after an accident
8.8
March 11, 2017
Price, condition of the car
Process of picking up the car was too long
7.8
BrunoFebruary 10, 2017
The cars was fine.
The welcome was not very warm when I picked-up the car. Very insistent on the insurances, almost threatening. No way to extend the car he said, so I was forced to book a new one... At Cancun airport, they mixed in the same queue people collecting their car and the ones dropping of theirs... very inefficient.
7.2
JorisFebruary 5, 2017
- Helpfulness of staff - Service mindedness during trip - Customer oriented
- Problem with car. However, this was resolved swiftly by Alamo.
8.0
January 28, 2017
Customer service was the best, very polite & efficient.
7.8
ChristiaanJanuary 9, 2017
The car had lots of scratches and damage to it.
8.2
JOSEJanuary 5, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly, they don't push you for the additional insurance like other companies.
Everything was ok.
8.4
NoyanJanuary 4, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful.
The collection and drop off time could be shorter.
8.0
December 29, 2016
The staff.
The inside of the car could be cleaner. It is a warm and humid place. I suggesr leather interior that would be easier to keep clean.
8.2
MarkDecember 24, 2016
Large fee for alternative drop off, especially as it went straight off somewhere other than the original pick up or drop off point!
8.6
January 2, 2016
customer service very good
value of the vehicle should be a bit lower
7.2
September 23, 2015
I got the car I wanted (VW Jetta), although I was told I would probably get another one because this model ran out. Dropping the car and arriving to terminal was fast and efficient.
Slow reception process. Car had many scratches and damage.
7.8
JorgeApril 12, 2015
The upgrade I got.. in lieu of the reserved car
The lack of information online for insurance policies.
7.2
JeremyOctober 27, 2014
Having a VW car
Car was quite high millage and a bit scruffy, ok for Baja / Los cabos I guess
7.555555555555555
April 14, 2014
The car was on excellent condition. I travelled for more than 4 hours and the vehicle responded all the time. At the airport the staff was kind and ready to help.
the staff at the counter was not kind as expected. the trunk of the car was smaller than the one choosed. I asked for another car willing to pay for the difference on the price and no choices were given. They did not even pay attention to my claims
7.777777777777778
March 1, 2014
great service
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Mexico
Very good
7.69615 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Mexico