Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Malta

Read customer reviews on Avis in Malta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 24, 2016
The car ran beautifully and was very economical
Too many dents and scratches so the car did not look very good. Non of the damage was due to me!
8.6
September 24, 2016
Staff were friendly and willing to listen...
Although they listened they did not address the fact that the n/s wing mirror was broken and therefore not adjustable and was a problem when parking!
7.2
WILLIAMAugust 9, 2016
Compared with many previous visits to Malta, each time hiring a car, this was the most professional service so far.
N/A
8.6
JosephJuly 11, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
Long walk to pick car up. Not good if mobility issues
8.6
April 20, 2016
Booking desk and car in the airport. Easy return at 3.30 am Just dropped car off at pick up point. Keys left in box at car check in desk
8.8
March 30, 2016
Would expect sat-nav as standard
9.0
March 14, 2016
Personal pick up service because we had heavy luggage. Never had this before. Very pleasant and efficient Avis representatives.
Car quite old and signs of wear.
8.4
DavidFebruary 29, 2016
ease of booking and price liked that I could do fully comp insurance
Car had a couple of areas of damage, no one to point out to or check on collection. Drop off was too easy and no one checked car over
6.6
January 4, 2016
Quick pick up and drop off
At peak times, more parking spots in the car park for drop off. But the guy was very helpful and let us park behind other cars.
8.4
December 29, 2015
Very good value for money
Car kept stalling when stationary at lights
7.4
December 28, 2015
The key of the car that was given to me was broken and I had to go to Avis office in City to repair it
6.6
December 28, 2015
Excellent Service
Delay at airport due to lack of staff
8.6
RobertDecember 16, 2015
ease of booking and collection
state of car lots of damage didn't explain extra charges etc
7.0
November 29, 2015
no staff available to drop of the car
age and poor quality and size of the car
6.0
PerNovember 9, 2015
Good car.
Window wipers is demage
7.8
October 14, 2015
Car had half a tank of petrol included.
Explanation where to pick up car considering my husband had mobility problems. Member of staff in too much of a hurry....quite abrupt.
8.2
October 7, 2015
Good staff
Car in very poor condition Dirty
5.8
KeithOctober 6, 2015
Price and ease of collection and return
Every panel of the car was dented. Parcel shelf broken.
8.4
July 13, 2015
I had to top up the fuel during my vacation which involved 20 Euros. When I collected the car they charged me 40 Euros which seemed excessive as the fuel gauge measured the same when I topped up.
7.8
July 12, 2015
The Avis desk closed at 4pm and no one was there. Our plane was delayed. No sign up saying pick up car from budget car hire. Very poor show. We waited with others at desk for over half an hour. You knew we were picking a car up so very bad.
5.2
BarryJune 24, 2015
Efficient
Paid too much for fuel!
8.0
MariaJune 2, 2015
It was all very efficient
8.0
RudiMay 2, 2015
clean car
a Hyundai instead of a Ford Fiesta
6.6
April 1, 2015
Easy booking and change process on the Web page.
8.4
March 30, 2015
Customer Service and Car reliability
8.8
March 24, 2015
Perfect for our needs
Too much traffic on the roads and not enough road signs!
9.0
CharlesMarch 1, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off.
No-one to check condition of car in or out.
6.8
ChristopherFebruary 24, 2015
The car was perfect for the types of roads in Malta
As a suggestion, a small road map of the island would have been helpful when picking the car up.
9.4
January 14, 2015
It was what I rented
8.6
January 12, 2015
Some smoke in the car
8.0
December 6, 2014
Easy of picking up the car.
Cleanliness of the car.
7.8
October 22, 2014
Very quiclky
Tha lady of the AVIS stand, and Price
4.444444444444445
LeslieOctober 16, 2014
Brand new car.
although the car was new it was sluggish in power up hills it took a long time to change gear and not responsive on pull away. we do drive an automatic at all times and feel that this car is under powered for Malter.
9.555555555555555
PeterAugust 4, 2014
Easy to find the desk. No language barrier.
No where to park the car in the AVIS area when returned - no Staff support in the car park.
5.555555555555555
ADRIANMarch 29, 2014
Excess insurance too expensive, so a reduction would be good, cost 150% of cost of rental???But rental was really cheap & excellent value,car was brill Cost of 1/2 a tank of fuel @ 40 euro too expensive, cost me 15 to fill to 1/2?
No one there to check car back for marks etc, which seemed a little strange
9.777777777777779
January 30, 2014
The car had a lot of damage to the body work
8.444444444444445
January 27, 2014
Collection very efficient
Nobody to check car over at car park when returning it and no one at the airport desk. Just had to leave keys in box and hope all is ok.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Malta
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings