Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lebanon

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Lebanon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 1, 2018
Service
9.4
December 17, 2017
the drop off, it is no more on the airport entrance but on the parking so u need to pick up your baggage and walk with them instead of dropping them on the entrance and delivering the car to the driver.
7.8
AnthonyDecember 5, 2017
Price and dealing with you guys
Staff at airport very very slow
8.6
November 24, 2017
Service at desk, upgrade as selected car was not available
Car park tickets did not work leaving and entering car pick up areas. Poor Car Rental signage in airport. Waiting for Avis staff, Budget had to call them, then ticket didnt work.
7.4
WayneOctober 17, 2017
We were given a free upgrade.
The car was a Hybrid which I have never driven before. Features of the car were not explained to me - I found there was a foot operated parking brake after 4 days of driving! The deposit was much larger than when we hire in the UK and time to get the deposit back is up to 15 days according to the staff on the desk - this is too long in my opinion.
6.4
AmineOctober 4, 2017
the staff at pickup area were very helpful and super nice. they upgraded my car to Toyota Corolla with no extra payment.
Nothing.
8.2
mohammedSeptember 28, 2017
Thank you
NA
9.0
MohammedSeptember 26, 2017
Nice staff and clean car over all perfect service
9.0
MohammedSeptember 20, 2017
Perfect service and very professional
Nothing
8.0
AymanSeptember 9, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.2
August 2, 2017
All was perfect
8.8
KhalilJuly 30, 2017
Professional company
Nothing
8.6
July 9, 2017
Stuff were very helpful, No Problems at all.
Nothing, It was perfect
7.8
WassimJune 15, 2017
Everything was perfect
Everything was perfect
8.6
May 29, 2017
Value for money was great.
I booked a Renault Sandero and I initially got a Kia picanto (which is sooooo tiny) instead. But the desk agent was very helpful and since my booking was for 4 weeks, they brought me the renault home after a couple of days amd did the switch.
7.8
AmeenMay 23, 2017
Nothing more to add
Airport looks. This is outside of Avis control
7.2
MohamadMay 20, 2017
The gentleman at the counter went out of his way to secure the car I booked. I think that part of his name was AMAR or mohamad. Thank you
Car was dirty and was cleaned in a rush leaving traces of precious rental very evident and not clean. Difficult to adapt
7.0
May 15, 2017
Since I did not get the model I have booked , I received the car very dirty and the right side mirror not operetive
6.2
MarwanMay 9, 2017
Friendly staff, very short time to pick up and drop the car.
9.4
April 26, 2017
It was pretty quick when we got to the location and when we were dropping the car.
They need to allow flexibility of pick up in alternative locations and they need to answer their phone!
7.2
April 23, 2017
I didnt like the replacement
7.0
April 7, 2017
Fast and professional service from Avis staff. Easy to get the car and drop off in the terminal parking. No haggling.
8.6
January 26, 2017
Car is good سيارة جميلة
The Radio is not working الراديو لا يعمل
7.2
November 17, 2016
Basic car
7.2
AdamOctober 30, 2016
Very pleased with the car and ease of booking, especially as the booking was only made the night before. Staff helpful and pleasant.
Car wasn't ready the morning I was due to pick up, but the booking had been made late the night before and the staff quickly organised a car to be brought to the desk. We're also accommodating when I needed to extend .
8.8
HousamSeptember 25, 2016
counter staff Mr. Haitham & Ahmad.. they tried their best to help me because i don't have Credit Card at first time. I like car upgraded and it was best price.
Credit card is minatory even if i can pay cash as deposit or issuance.
8.6
BaraaSeptember 14, 2016
Everything is very well
Nothing
9.2
September 7, 2016
the counter staff attitude at both the pick up and drop off
- the car was not clean and the status from inside was not as expected - by the time I reached the counter and understood the insurance offered I was not able to get it online though (it got expensive) due to system error.
5.6
CATHERINEJune 5, 2016
everything went smoothly
my bank sent a debit of deposit although it was only an authorization of debit that was made...a little confusing for me
8.4
May 30, 2016
The upgrade was interesting
Nothing
8.0
NibalMay 30, 2016
Not flexible about the fuelling issue in case of emergency. Price of car is high.
7.8
JoeApril 25, 2016
Double upgrade! Awesome!
Car cleanliness, but the car was just in so I understand why it wasn't super clean
8.2
SamirJanuary 17, 2016
Friendly people at reception desk & delivery.
i was expecting a mini cooper as advertised. I got instead a Peugeot which was changed after to Golf (due to major scratches on the body of the car). The car was average in terms of cleanness.
7.4
magdyNovember 23, 2015
easy to access
car was not clean. breaks need replacement. general car condition was not that good.
6.8
AbdulkarimOctober 18, 2015
front desk service, easy process
I didnt go Mini cooper, but I got Fait 500 which was similer
8.2
MohannadAugust 19, 2015
the AC wasn't that good
6.6
AbdulAugust 7, 2015
Upgrade
8.8
AlphaJuly 19, 2015
Wrong car. I ordered and paid for a convertible and got a hard top. Shod have received a discount.
7.0
HaniJune 18, 2015
The car was different from the one I choose
6.8
MoutazJune 15, 2015
Hidden fee such as airport Parking and Mechanic Daily fee
7.2
AbdelkaderJune 7, 2015
efficient staff members in office and in car park as well.
they have asked me to do insurance for the car in spite that I made insured from other company thru website. I have paid twice for the insurance.
8.0
LuayJune 7, 2015
Excellent staff & service....thank you
9.0
WayneJune 6, 2015
Excellent, quick efficient service.
8.8
HusseinJune 5, 2015
The car was new, clean and great condition, it was so easy to pick up and drop off, staff was helpfull, friendly, I extended 1 day it was on the phone so easy and professional thanks Avis
NONE
9.2
AmeenJune 1, 2015
Received e-copies of mt contract and receipt immediately.
Was handed a car with a half full tank as opposed to the full tank description next to the car I booked.
8.0
May 4, 2015
speed of car drop off in airport
fuel charge was very expensive
7.0
April 15, 2015
the upgrade and the felxibility of the team assisting.
The smell of cigaret in the car. They didn't acknowledge the full cover paid on rentalcars.com, they informed that they will charge for any accident and I will have to claim directly from rentalcars.com
6.2
March 30, 2015
Great and convenient service!
9.6
MOHAMMADFebruary 27, 2015
Thank you Avis for efficiency and professional job and duties. I respect the commitment they provide, they upgrade the car during unavailability the car i booked. The general comments they are really a good rental company and nice staff nice location clean car good followup. I appreciate all efforts.
8.0
January 26, 2015
The car need motor maintenance
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lebanon
Very good
7.025 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.