Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Reviews Japan

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan in Japan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 26, 2017
Convenience
Power of the car was not so good.
7.0
October 23, 2017
Good job. Nice people
May be can extend an houror 2. Not to be so regid in their return timing.
7.6
October 20, 2017
Quick and easy
More expensive than hiring from local website.
8.0
KristineOctober 19, 2017
Helpful staff at both the pick up and drop off. The car was immaculate. Great gas mileage. The staff at the pick up was also kind enough to program our GPS for us while we were filling out paperwork. The GPS was in English which was very useful.
Our last car rental GPS had labels in romaji which was helpful in making choices. Plus, it had a system that told us how much we owed on the expressways as we went. (It also beeped at us if we went over the lines not that this happened much!)
9.0
MEIOctober 18, 2017
Staff are helpful and kind.
There’s no petrol station in the kansai airport but from the beginning the staff told us we could fill the petrol here while returning the car.
6.8
EugeneOctober 14, 2017
Very helpful staff at Nissan, handled my return immediately when they knew I was rushing to catch my flight and even arranged for the airport transfer back immediately.
8.4
JolyonOctober 14, 2017
Location was very close to where I was staying in Tokyo. Nissan rental closed at 10pm so I could return the car on the same day and not pay for parking.
Nothing.
6.8
StephenOctober 13, 2017
Staff were extremely efficient and polite, that is typical of the Japanese people in general
The sat nav was in Japanese! When selecting English, only the voice was in English, all text on the screen was still in Japanese making it almost impossible to use. Even the Japanese staff had problems with it.
6.8
GAIOctober 13, 2017
There was a USB cable missing to utilize the aux input
8.6
KiahOctober 12, 2017
GPS map was detailed and accurate
Ideally to have all voice of GPS in the selected language
9.2
kongOctober 8, 2017
Convenient shuttle service
The bus driver wasn't attentive. They were only 2 of us in the bus bound for international drop off. But after fetching domestic Nissan hirers he went straight back to the rental office leaving us needing to take another loop. Not typical of Japanese service ( courteous efficient service) which we have been having throughout our stay. Still excelle
7.4
October 7, 2017
Noto airport is small, there tends to be a crowd at car pickup, but everything very congenial! Classic Japanese courtesy and general efficiency.
Seriously, nothing of note to dislike.
9.2
October 6, 2017
The opening time is not so suitable for customer. It would be better if can open on 7:00 am in the morning to suit the customer ride the earlier flight.
5.8
October 2, 2017
friendly staff, clean car, convenient location of pick up station
GPS difficult to handle, ETC-card warnings were very loud. Warm air came out of ventilation if air conditioning was not used. Black colour of the car makes it very hot when the sun is shining.
7.0
October 1, 2017
very good
no
7.8
JanSeptember 28, 2017
The car had everything you need. The location of the shuttle bus was easy to find and the staff was very helpful. The only delay is the time to get from the airport to the rental car itself. Your car is already waiting there.
Difficult to input the destination in GPS navigation unless you use phone number. With the phone numbers it works perfectly.
8.8
September 19, 2017
as good as other car rental companies.
in-car GPS is not easy to operate
8.6
September 12, 2017
+ fast and convenient transfer to the rental car company + smooth procedure at the counter
- no petrol station next to the rental car company - no English version of the rental car map flyer available (where to return the car + how to find petrol station) - NAVI in car is only SEMI-ENGLISH (Address search is only in Japanese -> search by phone number)
7.8
September 11, 2017
Overall, I m satisfied with the car and services on pick up and return.
7.6
September 9, 2017
Automatic
Price
6.8
September 8, 2017
1)Two staffs came to check and witness the issues i indicated as well recorded on a sheet. 2) They drove the car to the spot 3) They found belongs I forgot in the car when returning
1)There're no gas station at the airport. Not convenient for those full-full gas policy users.
8.4
YingSeptember 5, 2017
Super close to airport, staffs are super nice
9.2
LorenzoSeptember 4, 2017
All went good. Easy to drive and good car.
Anything
8.8
JeanSeptember 1, 2017
The car is gas efficient and came with GPS in English version. The car is a new model about 9000km. Gps works great by entering the destination phone number.
Airport counter closes at 17:00. You will need to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive.
5.8
ChauSeptember 1, 2017
Overall condition of car ; cleanness ; performance of staff ; ETC package
I could not book a car from airport around 200km away i.e. pick up car at there but return at NGO airport.
8.0
YeowAugust 26, 2017
Generally good (with the exception of the brakes)
The brakes of the car is emitting squeaky sounds when it's step on.
6.8
August 18, 2017
Even though the staff spoke limited english as usual in japan, they where very helpfull and friendly. We even managed to get an ETC card which we didn't expect at this station
Car was very basic equiped and was a little older (80.000Km), tyres should have been replaced before we got it for three weeks. Still it worked very well, no issues. Also (english) navigation is not fully english. When we got the car it was set to avoiding toll roads and it took us some trouble and luck to change this setting. (Al in japanese)
6.4
August 16, 2017
The Nissan car rental shop is just one train station from Haneda. Very convenient.
8.8
JustineAugust 16, 2017
Clean car. Helpful staff at Nissan.
9.0
August 14, 2017
New car
6.6
August 9, 2017
I had a little touble in communicating with a staff in English at the Nissan office. They need more English-speaking staff.
7.4
August 8, 2017
Cleaness of the car; friendly receptionist; and return the car
Too long to get the car
7.4
ChiAugust 7, 2017
Nissan provided wrong telephone number for gps search of drop off location. pls request Nissan to correct it.
7.0
August 7, 2017
The car rental office only opened at 8:00am. I need to wait for more than 30 minutes to return the car. This is not convenient for me as I am taking an early flight. Nissan should open the office earlier.
4.8
August 5, 2017
Car was great, clean and comfortable. GPS was easy to use. Drop off was smooth as well.
8.2
DarrenJuly 22, 2017
Convenience; staff were very accommodating.
8.0
TheanJuly 18, 2017
The car GPS is not accurate compared to GoggleMaps. It always points to a longer route. Definitely not worth the money paid.
7.2
July 17, 2017
Built-in GPS is not very effective.
7.4
VICHAIJuly 16, 2017
The van is nice, save energy.
They gave us Mitsubishi Delica because they said they ran out of van. The van is too small for 6 persons with 4 big luggages.
7.6
July 11, 2017
Excellent
Nil
8.4
NapoleaoJuly 10, 2017
There is not much option with the car
6.6
DavidJuly 10, 2017
The car was very economical. The drop off staff was very helpful.
The car was slightly smaller than anticipated although it was in the same class. The drop off location was very difficult to find.
7.8
GurpreetJuly 8, 2017
All good
GPs Not in English
8.2
SweeJuly 8, 2017
I lost my credit card with which I booked the car whilst traveling. The Rentalcars.com staff helped to transfer the booking to be under another traveling member's name and credit card and all went smoothly. Much appreciate their kind assistance.
7.8
July 3, 2017
the staff at the counter was extremely helpful.
the a/c was a bit too weak for a hot summer day.
8.2
July 1, 2017
Helpful staff
NA
7.2
KongJuly 1, 2017
The condition of the car and service from Nissan is awesome
Pick up car from other location than airport which should straight away drive the car and start my journey immediately, it's inconvenience to pick up and return car at other location than airport.
7.2
TeeJune 30, 2017
Location easy to find at airport and they provide shuttle service from airport to collect car and shuttle service from collection center to airport. The staff very friendly,good manners and efficient did a very good job. Keep up the good work. Will definitely reccomend to friends.
6.8
June 27, 2017
Car is nearly new
Staff communication
5.8
JohnJune 25, 2017
Easy enough to find. Check in was good and quick. Drop off was amazing! Guided into a car at airport. Guide checked the car condition with us and took the keys, we didn't even have to go to the office! The best service ever.
We were English only speakers in Japan, first visit. The GPS was bit of a struggle. Never trust it to take you by the most logical route. Nearly had us up some goat tracks when we should have been on a motor-way! It kept reverting to Japanese at the worst times! Not good for a marriage.We had to have strangers set for us to get back to the airport!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Japan
Excellent
8.07746 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nissan in other countries