Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Reviews Japan

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan in Japan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 18, 2017
New car we took
Drop off location not very clear
9.0
March 16, 2017
I got an upgrade on the car to P1
The car is a little but dirty outside. The windshield have a lot of rain dust.
6.8
March 8, 2017
Clean
Nil
9.0
Peter-MichaelMarch 5, 2017
The most minute cross-checking of damages and scratches on the car I have ever experienced. The smallest of scratches were noted down by the car rental representative and cross-checked by me. NO extra cost after delivery.
Rented multi-language GPS. The only part that was multi-language was the MENU, anything else - INCLUDING keyboard - was in Japanese, making navigation with car's GPS completely useless (luckily we had portable WIFI, so we could use our own smartphone's map and GPS function).
8.2
March 1, 2017
The petrol expense is very good and the car is very stable with good power.
The trunk is too small!
8.0
JosephFebruary 28, 2017
Clear explanation of various functions of the car
GPS not fully in English
9.0
RommieFebruary 22, 2017
This is a new car..
None
8.8
FrankFebruary 20, 2017
Pick up was effortless, great location very close to bus stop adjacent to Nagano station
Asked for an english GPS in the booking an when arrived GPS was in Japanese so had to keep asking locals to jump in the car and program our destinations!!
7.8
February 9, 2017
Spacious car, good fuel economy. Good service overall
Poor traction in winter conditions (possibly related to car design, front wheel drive, and tyres).
7.2
February 8, 2017
the side windows should have curtains to block out the sun light whenever customer needs.
6.8
February 8, 2017
Take too long to pick up the car
7.2
YuNungFebruary 8, 2017
Everything about it, plus nissan did a great job recommending a very eco car, saved a lot of gas money on this trip!
Nothing
9.4
AlejandroFebruary 6, 2017
The car and service
Limited english
8.2
February 5, 2017
New car in excellent condition.
No instructions given on how to use installed GPS maps. No option given for not refuelling of vehicle. Took an extra 30 minutes driving to find petrol station, even with map. We would have preferred a prepaid petrol option to save us time upon returning the car
7.2
TAIFebruary 5, 2017
Service staff were efficient and helpful. And speaks English.
7.4
DianaFebruary 1, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly even though communicating in English was a little difficult for them. The car was in good condition and clean inside, it had been raining so the outside had some water marks. We requested a car seat for our 3 year old daughter and it was easy to use.
It was not easy to locate the Nissan rental place. It was about a block away from exit 1 of the subway station. I ended up phoning and following the limited directions the staff gave me to find the place. The GPS that came with the car only took input in Japanese so you have to know either the Mapcode or Postcode of your destination.
7.8
JeremyJanuary 30, 2017
Once I was served, the pick up process was very easy.
Wasn't sure the vehicle had snow tyres until I picked it up. It would have been less stressful to know earlier via an email or booking note.
7.0
January 28, 2017
they were correct and effective
to much time to wait when pick up very uncomfortable place
8.0
ShannonJanuary 22, 2017
Lovely car that suited my needs
No reverse camera was fitted
7.8
AnnaJanuary 16, 2017
Despite a little difficulty with language, all of the staff were very helpful, very friendly and very patient.
8.4
WaiJanuary 11, 2017
Efficent, and also allow me to use their ETC card (on phone call request).
Should provide ETC card option on website for foreigners like us, so we can select when booking car. Not everybody is aware of this ETC card requirement in Japan.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Though there is airport free shuttle to domestic airport, and Nissan center is just opposite to the bus stop, carry lots of lugguages to get onto the bus to and from another terminal is very inconvenience. It would be great if they can set up a counter at international airport, and customer can pick up the car and sign documents there. Thanks.
8.2
EngJanuary 5, 2017
I booked Nissan Serena but on the collection day I was given Nissan Elgrand for no cost of upgrade .
The bilingual GPS didn't have English street name and attraction location in English . Without English street name directory didn't help although GPS guided voices direction are in English .
8.2
January 5, 2017
Amazing counter staff, really new car, spotlessly clean, excellent all round
9.2
January 2, 2017
Convenient
GPS did not give out audio signal.
7.6
January 1, 2017
Prime location for pick up and return car.
The charge of snow tyres is a bit too high.
7.4
December 31, 2016
Language barrier
7.8
December 26, 2016
We love the service
7.8
MatthewDecember 24, 2016
The condition of the car was very very good.
There was only one guy at the desk, and he was constantly going back and forth to the car park which is some distance away.
8.4
AHMADDecember 23, 2016
Excellent service
7.4
RobDecember 21, 2016
Airport drop off was confusing. But staff very helpful.
7.8
December 21, 2016
The drop off point is very close to my hotel and all the shopping places. But it's quite difficult to locate an gas station that's around the cbd area.
6.8
December 12, 2016
Very helpful staff.
It took me over 15 minutes to find the location because the building does not say Umeda Marubiru on it anywhere except in small writing at the front door.
8.2
November 28, 2016
Location is great, close to Namba.
Took me over a hour to fuel and return the car as I found it's too difficult to locate spots in such high density area.
6.6
November 28, 2016
The staff all spoke English and could explain the working of the sat nav and on where to fill up with gasoline on our return
8.2
November 25, 2016
Helpful, efficient counter
I got upgrade but need to pay.the different
7.4
November 24, 2016
New car with only 1,000+ kms. Clear instructions on how to refuel & return the car, rent the electronic pass and the staff preset the return destination as "Home" in the GPS.
GPS pretty hard to use and not 100% accurate.
7.8
RujapongNovember 17, 2016
Info provided by staff at the time of pick up. Cleanliness & Condition of the car. The ETC card for rental Efficient English speaking navigator
No Information provide for tourist attraction and mapcode Only Japanese language on the navigator map
9.4
NORZALINANovember 12, 2016
I liked the Eco engine range, so fuel safe. Moco is also easy to drive.
Nothing
8.2
November 9, 2016
-Good Service -Multi Language GPS was key
8.4
HungNovember 2, 2016
Car was nice and clean. Staff is polite and instructions are clear.
Hardly communicate in English. No ETC can be provided.
7.2
November 2, 2016
Just next to the gas station.
The rental desk/representative is at the domestic terminal, need help locating it the first time. Also need some walk if you are arriving at international terminal.
7.6
October 30, 2016
I was not allowed to take the car because I did not have an international drivers licence. Total waste of money.
6.2
October 30, 2016
Car is ready for us at time that we arrived the company. The office location is near hotel, public car park, gas station, main road. It is very convenient for first time visitor. The GPS with English voice feature is excellence and very accurate.
Staff in Toyama office should be able to speak more English. Luckily that I prepared for this possible communication issue. I printed all information that I need to speak to them including the map of the place that I want to go. So they can read and say yes or no to me.
8.2
October 24, 2016
All was as expected
No English or any otjer forgien language in counter Too costly drop off charges-almost doubeling the rental
8.0
October 22, 2016
Location
The operator could not speak English.
7.2
October 21, 2016
car was clean and seemed new. Although we had to key in locations in Japanese, the GPS was effective.
that the pick-up and drop-off staff could not speak English at all. it was difficult for them to explain the features of the car and I had a minor dent at the end so it took awhile to understand the claiming procedures. Nissan is also not a very good car as it was hard to accelerate but that fault lies with the car brand.
7.6
October 20, 2016
The GPS is not very detailed and you had to second guess which lanes to take sometimes.
7.2
BruceOctober 19, 2016
Preparation for English travelers helpful although could be improved with more written instructions for use of GPS, and more explicit guidance about how to access rental center upon return - although we managed quite well.
On pickup the person who served us did not speak English and was unfriendly, although her supervisor was fluent and helpful when he arrived to approve the return.
8.6
October 16, 2016
staff was late for work. It opens at 8am, all other car rental open 10mins before but Nissan 5 mins late.Car not ready at T2, have go to office outside the(10mins away). Diff location drop off is too expensive
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Japan
Excellent
8.25536 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Japan

Nissan in other countries