Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Reviews Japan

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan in Japan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

cheeJune 11, 2017
The gps unit is not user friendly. Over 90 % are in Japanese, though we have set it up to English . hope to see improved version next time.
6.4
tzeMay 30, 2017
I requested for the car to pick up and drop off at nishi shinjuku. But when I got there, they told me to go to shinjuku station west exit pick up point instead. I wasted a lot of time because of this.
7.4
May 29, 2017
Courtesy and full assistance from staff
GPS only in Japanese so not helpful
8.8
KiokMay 27, 2017
Nice and good service counter staff which they try to explain to me in english.
It would be good if a location map can be provided
7.2
BernardMay 26, 2017
Counter staff hospitality. Very helpful. Car is clean and in very good conditions. The vending point is very convenient.
9.2
PaulMay 24, 2017
Very helpful staff.
No thing.
8.8
KinMay 24, 2017
Brand new car
Nil
8.6
MichelleMay 19, 2017
Very helpful staff.
8.2
May 19, 2017
overall is good
nope
6.4
May 15, 2017
Good service and clear explanation for all conditions of rental.noth
Nothing
6.2
May 15, 2017
The service.
The fee when I didn't fill the gas.
8.6
chunMay 11, 2017
ease of driving. car replacement about 30 minutes.
6.6
SuzanneMay 8, 2017
Easy location, quick and good service
Larger vehicle rental cost prohibitive, while a 6-8 seater was required the cost feels very high.
8.6
May 7, 2017
Staff helpful
More England speaking
7.0
tatsapoomMay 7, 2017
pick up staff very helpful, most of gas station close alraedy but he bring us to fill gas @ open one
8.8
May 4, 2017
The staff's English is not very good. Also, didn't know how to order ETC on the website at rental.
6.6
MarkMay 4, 2017
Great car, I'm going to buy one in Australia
8.8
May 3, 2017
good service and good price
Nothing
9.0
MeeApril 30, 2017
experience with rentalcar.com staff was terrible. I requested more than a week ago to change the car drop off point. Until the night before pick up, they still cannot provide a confirmation. Just say waiting for supplier to confirm. I had to call the supplier directly myself to resolve and confirm. Totally unacceptable..
6.0
April 29, 2017
good service
none
8.4
April 23, 2017
Well maintained car with good fuel consumption. very comfortable drive.
NIL
9.2
April 23, 2017
I didn't like the fact that the GPS was in Japanese. This made it impossible to find places as we didn't understand the system. We often got lost:)
7.4
MarkApril 21, 2017
Very pleased with Nissan throughout all of the Japan rental desks.
Nothing to moan about.
9.6
April 21, 2017
a few scratch was found on car body
6.8
April 18, 2017
the desk location in the parking hard to find!!!
7.6
LiangApril 17, 2017
Staff at Nissan rental company were very friendly and helpful. We would like to say "Thank You" again and our appreciation of their willingness to assist us in locating the GPS positions. We hope that Rentalcars could convey the message to them. Thank you.
None
9.4
Don,April 16, 2017
Excellent service at Chitose airport. The executive who helped us on the day of the hire was especially helpful when she even used google translate to explain certain things to watch out for e.g. switching on the 4 wheel drive when navigating Niseko.
8.8
April 11, 2017
easy to pick up the car
smell of the cigarettes in the car from previous user
9.2
April 3, 2017
awesome rental facility and car. having a car with English language GPS was a big help. It helped us find our way back to the facility at the end of the rental perfectly.
We had to give the car back. We would like to have kept it and done more exploring!
9.4
BRIANMarch 30, 2017
Great small car for economy and power, dual language GPS, comfortable and easy to handle.
N/A
9.0
March 28, 2017
Even scratch on a car body have to report to police as an accident felt too much.
8.2
March 27, 2017
Good location, clean car, best price in Nikko
Car has a very poor engine, still expensive for what you get
8.4
March 22, 2017
Telephone SIM card did not work !
8.8
March 18, 2017
New car we took
Drop off location not very clear
9.0
March 16, 2017
I got an upgrade on the car to P1
The car is a little but dirty outside. The windshield have a lot of rain dust.
6.8
March 8, 2017
Clean
Nil
9.0
Peter-MichaelMarch 5, 2017
The most minute cross-checking of damages and scratches on the car I have ever experienced. The smallest of scratches were noted down by the car rental representative and cross-checked by me. NO extra cost after delivery.
Rented multi-language GPS. The only part that was multi-language was the MENU, anything else - INCLUDING keyboard - was in Japanese, making navigation with car's GPS completely useless (luckily we had portable WIFI, so we could use our own smartphone's map and GPS function).
8.2
March 1, 2017
The petrol expense is very good and the car is very stable with good power.
The trunk is too small!
8.0
JosephFebruary 28, 2017
Clear explanation of various functions of the car
GPS not fully in English
9.0
RommieFebruary 22, 2017
This is a new car..
None
8.8
FrankFebruary 20, 2017
Pick up was effortless, great location very close to bus stop adjacent to Nagano station
Asked for an english GPS in the booking an when arrived GPS was in Japanese so had to keep asking locals to jump in the car and program our destinations!!
7.8
February 9, 2017
Spacious car, good fuel economy. Good service overall
Poor traction in winter conditions (possibly related to car design, front wheel drive, and tyres).
7.2
February 8, 2017
the side windows should have curtains to block out the sun light whenever customer needs.
6.8
February 8, 2017
Take too long to pick up the car
7.2
YuNungFebruary 8, 2017
Everything about it, plus nissan did a great job recommending a very eco car, saved a lot of gas money on this trip!
Nothing
9.4
AlejandroFebruary 6, 2017
The car and service
Limited english
8.2
February 5, 2017
New car in excellent condition.
No instructions given on how to use installed GPS maps. No option given for not refuelling of vehicle. Took an extra 30 minutes driving to find petrol station, even with map. We would have preferred a prepaid petrol option to save us time upon returning the car
7.2
TAIFebruary 5, 2017
Service staff were efficient and helpful. And speaks English.
7.4
DianaFebruary 1, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly even though communicating in English was a little difficult for them. The car was in good condition and clean inside, it had been raining so the outside had some water marks. We requested a car seat for our 3 year old daughter and it was easy to use.
It was not easy to locate the Nissan rental place. It was about a block away from exit 1 of the subway station. I ended up phoning and following the limited directions the staff gave me to find the place. The GPS that came with the car only took input in Japanese so you have to know either the Mapcode or Postcode of your destination.
7.8
JeremyJanuary 30, 2017
Once I was served, the pick up process was very easy.
Wasn't sure the vehicle had snow tyres until I picked it up. It would have been less stressful to know earlier via an email or booking note.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Japan
Excellent
8.27143 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Japan

Nissan in other countries