Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Island Car Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

Island Car Rentals Reviews Jamaica

Read 50 customer reviews on Island Car Rentals in Jamaica and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 28, 2016
Excellent Service in Montego bay and in Kingston! Very kind personal, takes care on us and brings us to the busstation! Thank you!
8.8
October 13, 2016
All was well
8.6
ClaudetteSeptember 23, 2016
The car had a lot of dents.
7.2
September 15, 2016
Customer service
9.0
LAVERNASeptember 7, 2016
Easy and quick
Had no problems
9.2
August 31, 2016
staff was accomodating and patient
Rental insurance was not explained in detail beforehand, customer rep stated the information was on the website, I think this is important to explain in detail before renting, if you dont have money available you cant rent the car
8.0
FonteineAugust 22, 2016
quick and friendly advisory service.
They didn't have a 24 hour service.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Great friendly staff. The car I had booked was still on the road however , staff did their best to ensure that I was not waiting around for too long and gave me an upgrade instead.
7.8
May 24, 2016
Excellent car and service
Nothing
8.2
April 20, 2016
Vehicle was clean and mechanically sound, so no need to worry about fail starts, and stalls. found it very comfortable for a family of 6 with luggage.
6.6
RICHARDApril 16, 2016
The friendliness, kindness show. They made me feel very special.
9.6
April 15, 2016
HOW THE CAR WAS CHECKED,WHEN I RETURNED IT
6.0
RuthApril 7, 2016
Everything. Thanks.
8.8
BRENTONMarch 29, 2016
Excellent car. Lovely staff member.
Nothing
7.4
DavidMarch 20, 2016
Cheapest deal available.
Very old cars.
7.6
March 4, 2016
The Branch Supervisor ms.Darnel Johnson was very professional and delt with us very well.
7.4
MarioFebruary 11, 2016
very friendly helpful staff which was great after an 11 hour flight!!
9.0
SherridanFebruary 3, 2016
The ease of the rental
8.2
January 27, 2016
Customer service
Poor quality of the car, worn tyres, for example
5.8
HelenJanuary 5, 2016
Friendly staff
N/A
9.2
December 13, 2015
The courteous agents.
The car had obviously been in a collision and was repaired. The front end of the car was shaking.
6.6
ErrolDecember 8, 2015
Staffs we met rendered an excellent service to me and my husband,they were very professional and courteous. Also the staff who went with us to the parking lot offered us excellent service and very professional. The car was very clean and exactly what we wanted. I will recommend island car rentals to everyone I know.
9.2
November 17, 2015
Everything was quick and simple
Nothing
9.0
November 15, 2015
Everything
N/A
7.6
November 11, 2015
I would definitely hire from Island again, they made it simple and gave me a great service, very helpful.
8.4
November 8, 2015
efficiency at the desk and on the parking
car obviously suffered from jamaican roads (even if motor in good condition).
7.0
September 17, 2015
The car was modern and at a reasonable standard to enjoy.
There wasn't a USB adapter to connect music.
7.0
SandraAugust 31, 2015
Accessibility, Customer Service, reliability of the vehicle.
8.8
August 17, 2015
Great price location
Car was older and higher in miles
8.2
MaxineMay 10, 2015
The staff at Island Rental in Mobay Airport were very helpful, friendly,polite and informative I as running late at the drop off and both the booking office staff and the guys checking over the car was appreciative of my situation and very quickly dealt with my booking, the guy checking over the car even drop me at the departure gate to save me the few minutes walk I would definitely recommend Island Rental
8.0
March 31, 2015
Excellent service liked the car drove perfect,
the air conditioning sometimes didn't work
7.6
VanettaFebruary 7, 2015
The fact that I was able to collect and return the car at the airport.
Nothing besides I was expecting a newer model car.
8.0
AlexanderJanuary 31, 2015
The car
N/a
7.4
DowayneJanuary 10, 2015
I had flat tyre on Christmas day, and the office to fix my tyre brilliant. The staffs was so helpful I can't praise them enough.
Nothing!
8.8
AlbertDecember 17, 2014
friendly attendants
the suspension on the car was of a poor standard
6.8
OrvilleDecember 10, 2014
The last car was comfortable and economical for the journey.
1.We had to change the 1st car because the tracking was out of alignment. (Dangerous) 2. Replacement car came with lose wheel arch protection cover noise heard in reverse gear. Temporarly disrupted journey. Returned to depo for replacement, quick turn around time less than 10mins
8.8
AlwinNovember 20, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff, knew what they were talking about , made you feel welcome.
10.0
RebeccaOctober 27, 2014
Everything was brilliant thank you
9.555555555555555
September 1, 2014
Took over a hour for my car to be ready as they never had any cars returned.
5.333333333333333
July 23, 2014
Arranged for pick up and drop of from hotel. Went very well. very efficient service.
9.11111111111111
DavidJuly 22, 2014
Very professional service friendly and fast. Car was in immaculate condition and had no problems at all during my three week hire. They even dropped me back to my hotel after I returned the car. Great service will use again on my next trip.
10.0
ShamimJuly 21, 2014
Good service
It took a while to get the car and go round it with the staff checking it all but I guess this needs to be done
8.666666666666666
PaoloJuly 1, 2014
The Island car rental staff in the parking areas both in Kingston and Montego Bay were really kind with us and efficient, more than the staff at the desk.
In Kingstone map of the island on sale were not available. We needed to rent a navigator.
8.88888888888889
JessicaMay 25, 2014
The speed and efficiency of the staff
the car body wise was in a poor condition felt that for the money we paid the car should have been a newer module
5.777777777777778
DavidMay 14, 2014
Well turned out and maintained car that handled the Jamaican roads, no problem!
9.333333333333334
April 13, 2014
Excellent value with no hassle.
Nothing in particular.
8.88888888888889
March 16, 2014
very helpful.
8.88888888888889
March 12, 2014
Nothing
The car was late model older then expected
7.333333333333333
GarryMarch 4, 2014
Very professional
Signage is poor
7.555555555555555
February 15, 2014
I have been a car rental customer for a few years now I have never use any body but car rentals as long has my vehicle comes from island rental the staff is magnificent extend a special thanks to the island staffs
N/A
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Island Car Rentals Rating
Jamaica
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings