Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

kevinJune 4, 2017
simple straight forward process of collecting and dropping off of the vehicle
nothing
9.0
June 4, 2017
Quality of car
8.2
ALASTAIRJune 3, 2017
Lovely lady at the jersey desk.
8.4
May 29, 2017
car very comfortable
Boot space too small
7.6
May 25, 2017
Car comfortable with plenty of room for 4 adults. Easy to drive
8.6
May 24, 2017
Excellent service from ladies on the pick up desk. Liked "half full" petrol policy. Got the exact car I booked and it was just what I wanted.
Nothing.
8.6
PeterMay 20, 2017
Excellent friendly service by Hertz
Rentalcars voucher said "Where to pick up your car: Serviced by Europcar" This was incorrect & confusing - Hertz rental car pick up at Jersey Airport is at Hertz desk, Europcar is Hertz's main rival at Jersey Airport. As consequence of this error by REntalcars we wasted 15 minutes standing in wrong queue!!!
8.2
TaraMay 14, 2017
No complaints at all for Rentalcars. Great service from Adam Peeroo, which is why I don't use anyone else for car rental.
No complaints for Hertz, But for Jersey Airport. The queues for all the rental pickups were ridiculous. More staff should be on the desks.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Having to pay extra for petrol - Jersey is a very small island & you are unlikely to use all of the fuel provided!
9.2
May 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, very convenient location.
Nothing!
7.0
stuartMay 6, 2017
all very good staff very helpfull
8.6
BrianMay 3, 2017
Car was excellent, ideal for Jersey.
No instructions as how to set up handsfree, managed it via youtube.
9.6
May 3, 2017
Exstremely helpful personel of hertz
9.0
JamesMay 3, 2017
half a fuel tank
8.4
May 1, 2017
The price, and the ease of booking.
We had to wait a bit for the pre-booked booster seats to arrive.
8.6
ChristineApril 27, 2017
How easy it was to locate the Rental car desk and pick up the car.
8.6
April 27, 2017
The service was very good
Hired an automatic and was given a manual hence had to pay more money,this was due to the company who hired the car in the first place who said the car was auto. and which we paid for.
7.8
April 22, 2017
Easy to book and take the car at Jersey. Staff very helpful.
Nothing specific
9.0
MichaelApril 21, 2017
Your call centre staff supported me as i had an issue with the web page booking form - your call centre very professional approach
making same day bookings very difficult auto select web page would only go 2 day's out - i needed same day due to my car had broken down - so car hire was urgent
7.8
April 18, 2017
Being given the car we expected and it was new which was nice!
Nothing
8.8
April 14, 2017
Quick helpful
9.2
KevinApril 13, 2017
Representative was courteous and helpful and from arriving at the desk to leaving with the keys was a very swift and smooth process.
Would prefer to collect the car full with fuel and return the same.
8.6
TImothyApril 1, 2017
Friendly staff at airport, enjoyed driving Fiesta
Too many cars for a small island!
9.0
March 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very personable.
Extra charges, insurance, petrol and tax, not included on the online price.
9.2
March 30, 2017
Familiarity of the car model. New feel of car. Quick friendly service.
9.4
BarryMarch 28, 2017
It all went well
Did not like the petrol arrangements. It would have been fairer to just pay for fuel used like most other companies.
9.0
March 24, 2017
All went incredibly smoothly. Best car hire experience ever.
9.4
March 19, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
March 8, 2017
Unbelievable trust system at work. No one checked the car when I came back just trusted me to report honestly. Staff on arrival really friendly & helpful.
The speed limit is 40mph on the Island. The poor cars never been in top gear. So funny. I liked it all.
9.6
February 21, 2017
The car suited the narrowJersey roads
Not your fault but the flight was delayed due to fog. We hadprepayed for 4 days but only got 3days hire. It was not very clear what we were supposed to do on returning the car. No hertz desk in drop off point or in departures
8.8
RichardJanuary 30, 2017
Excellent value for money and a very simple and efficient process
9.4
January 23, 2017
Charge for petrol - Jersey is a small island & if you are only there for 2 or 3 days it's difficult to use up the petrol! Although it was nice having a brand new car it would have been handy to have been given a manual! We had to work out how to start car without a key & still haven't figured out how to lock the boot!!
9.0
January 14, 2017
Efficient counter staff
The upgrade! Jersey roads are suitable for small cars.
8.2
DavidJanuary 11, 2017
We made a special request for a black car as we were attending a funeral. Within minutes Craig at Hertz replied confirming he he pre-allocated a black Fiesta
9.2
January 9, 2017
Everything was really very good about this booking
Nothing to dislike
9.0
January 7, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Unable to use fuel which we paid for.
8.4
richardNovember 7, 2016
No pressure to sell us anything we did not want
9.4
October 25, 2016
It was a nice car, like mine I have at home.
nothing was wrong except we got a parking fine.
8.6
October 16, 2016
Rep at the desk was very friendly if a little slow.
Only one person at the desk so had to wait quite a long time to be served, had to wait longer than when we have used other companies. Extra scratches on car not on the car condition report which had to be reported which took even more time. Told we would have a free upgrade to Ford Fiesta from the KA booked and we had actually booked a Ford Fiesta.
8.2
October 15, 2016
Very helpful counter staff at Jersey Airport
9.6
October 12, 2016
The car had half a tank of fuel, so my journey to the hotel was straight forward.
8.8
October 11, 2016
Car very clean and very new
Drop off instructions not given just as well we have used Hertz before
9.2
RaymondOctober 4, 2016
Everything connected with the car hire
Nil
9.0
MalcolmOctober 3, 2016
Car very easy to drive . Easy to park
Not very good on fuel did not like the stop / start .
9.2
September 30, 2016
Everything
9.4
September 29, 2016
Staff at the pick up was very good.
7.0
September 29, 2016
Fantastic service
9.6
michaelSeptember 26, 2016
locality of desk helpfulness of staff...ease of drop off
nothing
9.0
September 24, 2016
Staight forward and overall a good experience
Nothing to say
8.8
September 21, 2016
THE PRICE AND HELPFULLNESS OF ALL STAFF I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL MY FRIENDS
NOTHING WELL DONE
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Jersey
Superb
9.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey