Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 26, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
Nothing.
8.4
November 21, 2017
Very good. Helped make our stay in jersey very enjoyable.
7.8
PeterNovember 17, 2017
Petrol payment arrangement. Should be full to full as client very rarely uses all the prepayeyed petrol, so free fuel left to the advantage of Hertz.
9.2
DavidNovember 16, 2017
Everything was excellent.
10.0
November 11, 2017
Very efficient service and pleasant staff
9.4
timothyNovember 9, 2017
seeing no one when dropping car off, just instructed to post keys through letter box
8.2
November 8, 2017
Don't like being charged for fuel I may not use.
8.8
November 8, 2017
Good service friendly people
Could have had someone show me basic things on car when picked up.Could not find out how to work main light.
9.6
November 8, 2017
Easy, quick and efficient
I would have liked to have sat navigation either built in or free
9.8
November 7, 2017
Returning the car with nobody there to check that we left it in the same good condition and leaving the key in a letterbox.
7.2
StephenNovember 6, 2017
Very easy and convenient.
9.4
MarkNovember 4, 2017
Excellent service from counter staff
Not meeting someone when picking up & returning the car
9.2
October 30, 2017
Proffesional and courteous service from Liz at the check in desk. Again an easy hire from Hertz!
9.2
October 29, 2017
Condition of car,ease of location ie on airport .price was very competitive for the standard of car
Petrol policy of paying for fuel upfront
8.4
October 26, 2017
Lovely car
NA
9.2
BrianOctober 25, 2017
The fact that the cars are at the airport. You can be on your way in minutes.
Nothing.
9.4
October 25, 2017
Excellent
It’s a car! And is as it said on the tin!
7.8
October 25, 2017
Excellent little car perfect for the roads in Jersey
Fuel policy. You have to buy half a tank of fuel but we only used less than a quarter of a tank in our 3 days on Jersey. It is the same for all hire companies and must make them a lot of extra money
8.2
peterOctober 24, 2017
Very good all round
7.2
October 23, 2017
Ease of hire and friendliness of staff at desk.
Nothing
7.8
October 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Reverse gear was hard to find
9.2
October 16, 2017
Upgrade and counter staff
N/a
9.4
October 10, 2017
Ease of booking
No explanation of how controls worked. It was dark and we couldn't work out how to use lights. No instructions in car either!!
8.4
October 8, 2017
Very quick service
No problems
9.2
DouglasOctober 5, 2017
Staff were very helpfull
7.8
October 3, 2017
Good service. I had to drop car off in the morning and place keys in drop off box. It would be helpful to receive a confirmation email stating that everything was satisfactory in regard to the return.
Nothing to add
8.0
September 30, 2017
Airport pickup
Nothing
9.0
AnnSeptember 30, 2017
Car was easy to drive and had everything we needed. Upgrade was to a 5 door model which was useful.
The online information about the pre paid fuel policy doesn't make it clear what the scale of the payment is. we were there for 4 days and struggled to use half of the pre-paid half tank. But from the on-line blurb it might have been worse - a whole tank might have needed to be pre-paid.
8.4
September 27, 2017
Ease of booking
Jargon about CDW SCDW Insurance was almost equal to cost of renting the Car
7.8
REGINALDSeptember 19, 2017
Ease and speed of leaving the Arrivals Hall and getting into the car.
9.2
September 18, 2017
It was a new unmarked car.
Having to try to return the car with an empty fuel tank
8.4
MichaelSeptember 17, 2017
Friendly staff at counter, quick handover, car couple of minutes walk from counter, nice car, easy drop off on return.
Nothing.
9.2
PhilipSeptember 12, 2017
Great car with free upgrade
Nothing
8.6
NormanSeptember 11, 2017
Everything went very easily and very straight forward. Stepped off the plane and sorted paperwork in under ten minutes.
9.6
September 1, 2017
Good counter staff
8.8
August 31, 2017
All fine
All fine
7.6
DarrenAugust 30, 2017
Very polite and courteous staff. Good prices
None
8.4
ColinAugust 28, 2017
Easy, simple and efficient pick up and return. Very impressed.
Nothing. Everything went smoothly.
8.0
AlisonAugust 26, 2017
Loved the friendliness of the staff and quickness
7.8
JamesAugust 23, 2017
I liked the overall driving quality of the Fiesta. Hertz were very easy and friendly to deal with
I really have no negatives to report.
9.4
August 21, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff on pickup with some local knowledge tips of events happening while we were on holiday. Ease of drop off.
NA
9.4
MartinAugust 19, 2017
Ease of the whole thing
Half full to empty fuel policy wasn't quite half full at start and range anxiety at end unless I put fuel in that i wouldn't get reimbursed for
7.0
DaveAugust 19, 2017
Liked the ease of collection and pick-up location in relation t Airport arrivals. Also had a automatic which made it a nicer car to drive around the island.
The price of hire on Jersey is alot more than the UK or european car hire.
7.6
JohnAugust 16, 2017
very helpful desk staff
9.0
DavidAugust 14, 2017
The desk staff was a pleasure to deal with - unlike some other companies.
Nil
8.6
August 13, 2017
Short queue, clean car
Slow computer meant short delay
8.8
August 10, 2017
the ease with which i was able to pick up the car and leave it back and the helpfulness of the counter staff
no problems with anything
9.2
DavidAugust 8, 2017
everything it was easy and simple. No problems which is how I like it. Tjankyou
9.2
martinAugust 5, 2017
Don't like the key drop off procedure and not having the car checked over on return. Although unlikely someone else could damage the car before is checked at a later time by Hertz staff.
8.2
July 29, 2017
Everything
No warning on parking in Jersey, Use of pre purchase parking vouchers.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Jersey
Superb
9.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey